LYN Discussion On Games and Apps, STRICTLY DISCUSSION / REVIEW REQUESTS

whizzy
post Sep 30 2008, 12:15 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 30 2008, 12:11 AM)
beejive no trial hor?
I don't this there's such a thing a call trial for apple products!!!

nokia2003
post Sep 30 2008, 12:18 AM

5,786 posts

@ whizzy

got got. i spend countless hours before sleeping running through apps on the app store.

if i can recall correctly, there is this remote wifi app which has a 28days trial, and it received backlashes from the community as it broadly claimed to be free, but it is not!

This post has been edited by nokia2003: Sep 30 2008, 12:19 AM
rx330
post Sep 30 2008, 12:21 AM

11,808 posts

mobileme got trial lar tongue.gif

Added on September 30, 2008, 12:23 ambtw, if im using 2 iphones, are the app shareable?
both also log into the same itunes account, but on 2 different macs

This post has been edited by rx330: Sep 30 2008, 12:23 AM
nokia2003
post Sep 30 2008, 12:26 AM

5,786 posts

@ rx330

of course you can. each license (or e-mail username) supports up to 5 PC/mac. mine has already been maxed out.

with the exception of apps (for example movies, songs etc), you will need to transfer them manually as they do not allow re-downloads once you completed them
rx330
post Sep 30 2008, 12:35 AM

11,808 posts

ok, bought beejive liao laugh.gif
left 10 buck only....
whizzy
post Sep 30 2008, 12:37 AM

37 posts

yea that's a way too... you can get 5 friends to share $16 for beejive
But of course its quite troublesome too biggrin.gif
nokia2003
post Sep 30 2008, 12:40 AM

5,786 posts

@ fuiyo

great job there! you made my thread look pwetty with all those attached pictures! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
louismhc
post Sep 30 2008, 10:55 AM

466 posts

@davidgary73

App Budget can calculate day by day basic?
raptar_eric
post Sep 30 2008, 10:57 AM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

hey bros, anyone know of any app that has notification when there are birthdays coming up? There is this app called Birthday List in 1.1.4 that notifies when theres a birthday coming up, but so far for the new firmware, can't find 1 tat has notification =(
davidgary73
post Sep 30 2008, 10:58 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@rx330

Very nice review mate. No regrets too. Works flawlessly.

Btw, Kroll is out. A 3D game that was shown during WWDC 2008 where Steve Job demonstrated some apps and games that were coming to iPhone. Check it out.

Added on September 30, 2008, 11:06 am
QUOTE(louismhc @ Sep 30 2008, 10:55 AM)
@davidgary73

App Budget can calculate day by day basic?
It works more like sum calculation.

Let say today i spend 50 on food. The next day i spend 70 on food again. It will calculate as 120. So there's no day by day calculation.

I think there's one called Pennies in Appstore that calculate day by day expenses where it sums up what you spend that day in diff categories.

Pennies iTunes: http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore...=287129922&mt=8

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 30 2008, 11:09 AM
rx330
post Sep 30 2008, 11:47 AM

11,808 posts

just browse through kroll on the iphone... wah, 7.99 nia.... dem tempted ler...

btw, i wanna thanks david and sam for beejive, thanks guys
fuiyo
post Sep 30 2008, 08:20 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Sep 30 2008, 11:47 AM)
just browse through kroll on the iphone... wah, 7.99 nia.... dem tempted ler...

btw, i wanna thanks david and sam for beejive, thanks guys
If you all share the app you all will know the password then.
Then you can buy other apps using the password cant you ?
fuiyo
post Sep 30 2008, 10:50 PM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

has anyone purchased kroll yet ?

I would like to see some reviews before getting it.

Thank you if there's any =)
fuiyo
post Oct 1 2008, 12:04 AM

Never Settle
1,193 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Sep 30 2008, 11:58 PM)
Name of App: Koi Pond

Price: USD$0.99

Compatibility to iPhone/iPod Touch: Both

Your own personal description of this App: My first ever purchase-able app; serves pure novelty purpose.

Pros:
1. cheap (initially...)
2. extremely responsive
3. has never lagged or hung on me before
4. improves the zen around you??? calms you down? or whatever that floats your boat!
5. customisable (see attached picture)

Cons:
1. come on? 99cents for something which is not useful? no naked chicks?
2. might be fun for the first few days, but my interest on it wore out gradually

Personal User Rating: 5/10

Conclusion: Decent and flawless app but pure total waste of money. Honestly!  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif

my likey green algae water...

see... you need some sort of instructions to guide through this difficult to maneuver app.

change my look, baby!

sigh... what was i thinking when i purchased this app
Thx for the review nokia 2003.

I just dont get it.

Why would this app get to one of the top list in the App Store.

Aiyo.

I wont even give a damn on this even it costs only $0.99

I might as well get iWiki if there is no Wikipanion.

Sorry if my words are too offensive. =))
samlee860407
post Oct 1 2008, 12:23 AM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Sep 30 2008, 10:58 AM)
@rx330

Very nice review mate. No regrets too. Works flawlessly.

Btw, Kroll is out. A 3D game that was shown during WWDC 2008 where Steve Job demonstrated some apps and games that were coming to iPhone. Check it out.

Added on September 30, 2008, 11:06 am

It works more like sum calculation.

Let say today i spend 50 on food. The next day i spend 70 on food again. It will calculate as 120. So there's no day by day calculation.

I think there's one called Pennies in Appstore that calculate day by day expenses where it sums up what you spend that day in diff categories.

Pennies iTunes: http://phobos.apple.com/WebObjects/MZStore...=287129922&mt=8
downloaded pennies, dont really like it, coz seems i can only enter the ammount that i spent that day, i cant key in future or past expense.
and catergories of expenses is too limited

budget is still a better apps to track your expense smile.gif
although pennies more cantik biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by samlee860407: Oct 1 2008, 12:28 AM
samlee860407
post Oct 1 2008, 07:25 PM

4,631 posts

It's beejiveIM
Moonflown
post Oct 2 2008, 01:58 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

I've bought Ambiance and it will be the apps I'll use when I wanna have a nap in University
setoyo
post Oct 2 2008, 06:04 AM

Luv MySeLF!
849 posts

Anyone? Kroll?

Wanna know the review about this game before I wanna purchase it.. hehe
nokia2003
post Oct 2 2008, 12:19 PM

5,786 posts

@ setoyo

i'm not purchasing any games until i have tried it out personally =P
nokia2003
post Oct 2 2008, 02:29 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Oct 2 2008, 02:12 PM)
reserved for my take for budget app
and nokia2003, u dem good at review
next time i wanna buy apps, i ask u buy 1st then review for me tongue.gif
oh thank you thank you cool2.gif cool2.gif cool2.gif

well if you agree to sponsor my purchases by 1/2, i will gladly do that! whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:13 PM