117 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Bottom

Supercars & Exotics III

SUSIvanDass
post Mar 6 2009, 04:53 PM

Yup... sighs... Aha. AMG's are supposed to have huge engines with crazy torque ( as JC put it "enough torques to spin the earth the other way when it takes off"...ahaha). God, everything's turned on its head. Sigh!
myghimh
post Mar 6 2009, 06:29 PM

235 posts

This post has been edited by myghimh: Mar 6 2009, 06:30 PM
selinix
post Mar 6 2009, 06:37 PM

7,343 posts

QUOTE(myghimh @ Mar 6 2009, 06:29 PM)
what that picture got to do with this thread la dude ?
Roland San
post Mar 6 2009, 11:20 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Mar 6 2009, 04:26 PM)
in this current times, i doubt very much that the new m5 is gonna have a massive power hike than the current one.. beisdes, theyre even ditchin the high revving NA 5.0L v10 n goin 4 a twin turbo v8 unit (the same engine thats fitted in the new 750i, although its gonna have different state of tuning 2 suit a more sporty character).. bmw r headin 2wards a greener target, thats y u can see that most of their sweet high revving straight 6 unit being replaced by more efficient n relaxed powerplants (mostly r goin 4 turbocharging)..

n for the new AMG e class, im very sure that its still gonna have the same 6.2L NA v8 as the current one, so like the m5, i dont think it will have a big power increase..

so even when u wait for the new m5 n AMG e-class 2 come out, the rs6 still rules in the horsepower battle..

in the battle of the ultimate super saloon, it comes down 2 which company can make the best compromise of power, handling, comfort n practicality.. im sure the new m5 will still keep the crown, but at least the xf-r isnt gonna be so far down as b4.. thumbup.gif
i read conflicting reports about the upcoming m5, how it's either going to have a uprated v10 to 5.5l, or the 750's twin turbo, which incidentally is good for just over 400hp, so they've got their work cut out for them. either way, i get bmw's mag ever quarter, and they've been incessantly harping on their efficient dynamics, which really is probably the right thing to do because the horsepower wars are pretty insane.

for end users, bmw obviously have their head screwed on right; the majority of the buyers aren't looking for huge capacity monsters, they want that fine line between comfort, practicality and hair-raising performance. i can't imagine what the road tax for a e63 is going to be like, and how much fuel it drinks while WOT, although on our roads here, i doubt the pedal will remain floored for very long. it's a rarefied market, these huge horsepower sedans, and i totally agree with you about the m5 maintaining the lead, because it is going in the right direction, and especially if they opt for the turbo, the road tax factor won't be a great issue. the m5 has the image and name, but seriously... they have to improve that interior.
myghimh
post Mar 6 2009, 11:34 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Mar 6 2009, 06:37 PM)
what that picture got to do with this thread la dude ?
its a nice skyline tongue.gif vroom!
SUSIvanDass
post Mar 6 2009, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(Roland San @ Mar 6 2009, 11:20 PM)
but seriously... they have to improve that interior.
I'm a big fan of BMW's and the M5 and the M3 are probably the reasons behind that. But I can't agree more with you bout the interior. They have to improve on it and improve on it to the point where it sets itself apart from its lesser siblings...
Are_keem
post Mar 6 2009, 11:39 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

Agong's Ride

CooShyRee
post Mar 6 2009, 11:41 PM

The mad italian scorpions!!
3,806 posts

QUOTE(Roland San @ Mar 6 2009, 11:20 PM)
i read conflicting reports about the upcoming m5, how it's either going to have a uprated v10 to 5.5l, or the 750's twin turbo, which incidentally is good for just over 400hp, so they've got their work cut out for them. either way, i get bmw's mag ever quarter, and they've been incessantly harping on their efficient dynamics, which really is probably the right thing to do because the horsepower wars are pretty insane.

for end users, bmw obviously have their head screwed on right; the majority of the buyers aren't looking for huge capacity monsters, they want that fine line between comfort, practicality and hair-raising performance. i can't imagine what the road tax for a e63 is going to be like, and how much fuel it drinks while WOT, although on our roads here, i doubt the pedal will remain floored for very long. it's a rarefied market, these huge horsepower sedans, and i totally agree with you about the m5 maintaining the lead, because it is going in the right direction, and especially if they opt for the turbo, the road tax factor won't be a great issue. the m5 has the image and name, but seriously... they have to improve that interior.
hmm.. i never stumbled across bout the new m5 goin 4 the increased capacity v10, good 2 know then.. thnx 4 the info..

the new v8 is an incredible engine according 2 people who has tried em.. currently fitted 2 the new 7 series as well as the x6, this new powerplant has been planned 2 be use in more models in the future.. if the new m5's gonna have this, most probably they'll tune it 2 deliver around 500hp too.. bmw definitely dont wanna lose in making the new m5 much less powerful than its rivals, especially now that even jaguar is coming 2 the party wit 500hp on tap..

n i agree totally wit u bout the hp battle, is totally insane!!

if however they decide put that v8 in the new m5, id be sad.. coz i seriously love that v10.. it may not sound as good the merc's v8, but its one superb powerplant.. n sadder even 2 know that in its entire lifetime its only being used in 2 models, n even that 2 is pretty much the same car sad.gif
SUSIvanDass
post Mar 6 2009, 11:52 PM

The V10 in the current M5, if i'm not mistaken, I read somewhere that it was race derived... True? I wouldn't be surprised to be honest.
magnate
post Mar 7 2009, 03:31 AM

89 posts

spotted black gallardo in front Concorde Hotel tonight...WRE 111
Siege
post Mar 7 2009, 04:02 AM

406 posts

wah i didnt know theres such thread here in LYN...until now...

guys can i post "my" supercar/exotic pictures here -taken by me-
some of it phone camera quality haha....most of it
n some juz digital camera quality...
here in KL....
i kinda hunt them -i mean juz supercar/exotic all european...no japan crap..-
...every wk...-sad i know>.>-

my dream...is 2 actually took pic of a pagani zonda on the road....any pagani...haaahh*
so got any pagani here in KL?

oh n the bentley showroom...do u guys think normal ppl can go in
i juz pass by infront the showroom the dealer already like staring at me...
...even the jaguar showroom

oh n the pavi valet place also a gd place 2 spot supercars^.^

EDIT
man im soo jealous....got carrera GT pics...dayyymmm.....yummy...i juz wanna see when it moves....n the small spoiler pops out...hehe...SEXY BEAST!....sry...

This post has been edited by Siege: Mar 7 2009, 04:16 AM
JonSpark
post Mar 7 2009, 06:12 AM

ai shiteru
4,893 posts

QUOTE(Siege @ Mar 7 2009, 04:02 AM)
wah i didnt know theres such thread here in LYN...until now...

guys can i post "my" supercar/exotic pictures here -taken by me-
some of it phone camera quality haha....most of it
n some juz digital camera quality...
here in KL....
i kinda hunt them -i mean juz supercar/exotic all european...no japan crap..-
...every wk... -sad i know>.>-
You met all requirements. Now go ahead and post some exotic pics! thumbup.gif
hihihehe
post Mar 7 2009, 03:32 PM

13,790 posts

this 1 consider supercar?
fydo15
post Mar 7 2009, 05:23 PM

for the arguement happening about the super-saloons..

buy the Jag or the Merc..
bcoz there's too much M5..

time to see a more rarer car..
I'd love to see one..

shanthan60
post Mar 8 2009, 03:35 AM

QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Mar 6 2009, 12:09 AM)
sorry it was tan sri yahya, the vantage is in a warehouse in johor somewhere, got all this info from aston martin singapore
dude your wrong saw the vantage near lotus which is near ampang park...a malay uncle was driving it..it was silver..

This post has been edited by shanthan60: Mar 8 2009, 03:38 AM
nanogen
post Mar 8 2009, 04:33 AM

188 posts

Ferrari F599 and F1 captured in 1utama today

enjoy~~~

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
SUSalmattitude_v1
post Mar 8 2009, 09:24 AM

Fuck The Authorities
769 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Mar 7 2009, 03:32 PM)
this 1 consider supercar?
Melb Motorshow? Saw that too... But was more impressed with the new Z4... gorgeous!
Blue_Diamond
post Mar 8 2009, 09:43 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(IvanDass @ Mar 4 2009, 05:02 PM)
Where's the R8? never seen it on the road. Anyone here has?
QUOTE(JtuneD @ Mar 4 2009, 05:53 PM)
Try to look back few pages, u should see a Silver colour Audi R8 with no plate BAY 99
I saw a Silver R8 before on the road bearing registration no. WRW8 if i'm not mistaken. Did not manage to take the pictures as it passed me quite fast at the Jln Tun Razak tunnel..Imaging the sound.. drool.gif
Siege
post Mar 8 2009, 11:34 AM

406 posts

the R8 very silent lor...a lil bit like DB9
i saw 2 R8.....1 at marriot hotel valet -the valet guy so nice^.^-
let me took pics...
n 1 at a place very unexpected...kampung baru...at a cheap car wash around there...the owner muz be dumb...
didnt took pic....coz...i didnt bring my phone...such a waste..

R8 cough* audi TT cough* wif plastic vents...
1 of my neighbour's car

gtg i post the real 1 later...

This post has been edited by Siege: Mar 8 2009, 11:35 AM
xDjWanNabex
post Mar 8 2009, 12:33 PM

932 posts

Can spot a r8 in front of bangsar villlage quite freaquently.

117 Pages « < 66 67 68 69 70 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:35 PM