Is that the same EB110 that was posted on ZTH some time back? The picture was in some kinda back-alley
Supercars & Exotics III
Mar 2 2009, 11:28 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Is that the same EB110 that was posted on ZTH some time back? The picture was in some kinda back-alley
Mar 4 2009, 05:02 PM
Where's the R8? never seen it on the road. Anyone here has?
Mar 6 2009, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(jeffreyb1004 @ Mar 6 2009, 12:30 AM) ok quick question here... seems suitable for this forum... which wud u rather have, PRACTICALITY in mind... I'd wait for the XF-R, but between the four, M5, although it is becoming slightly common on M'sian roads.jaguar xf sv8, audi rs6, bmw m5, mercedies e55amg??? |
Mar 6 2009, 01:43 AM
Mar 6 2009, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(Grajindo @ Mar 5 2009, 11:45 AM) Yup, its a grey one. They're pictures of it in this very thread...Added on March 6, 2009, 1:00 pmBout the LeMans racer in the Bentley showroom, it was mentioned that they didn't cordon off the race car. But for an average joe like me, a Bentley showroom in itself has an aura enough to keep any average joes out. Hehe. Wonder if the Bentley guys would mind its pictures taken. Don't wanna kena halau wei.... ahaha. This post has been edited by IvanDass: Mar 6 2009, 01:00 PM |
Mar 6 2009, 03:35 PM
I've yet to see the new 5-series. So, I can't really judge. But between the M5 and the XF-R, I'd go for the XF-R. I think the XF is just at the pinacle of automotive design as far as 4door sedans go. Bar the Estoque and the Rapide Concept. Three cheers for IAN CALLUM!
Mar 6 2009, 03:52 PM
Maybe the XF-R would lose out to the upcoming M5 and E63. But Jag recons Bhp figures to be around 500+. I dunno but to me 500 horses is hardly underpowered. Just my two-cents.
Mar 6 2009, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(CooShyRee @ Mar 6 2009, 04:26 PM) in this current times, i doubt very much that the new m5 is gonna have a massive power hike than the current one.. beisdes, theyre even ditchin the high revving NA 5.0L v10 n goin 4 a twin turbo v8 unit (the same engine thats fitted in the new 750i, although its gonna have different state of tuning 2 suit a more sporty character).. bmw r headin 2wards a greener target, thats y u can see that most of their sweet high revving straight 6 unit being replaced by more efficient n relaxed powerplants (mostly r goin 4 turbocharging).. True... I was quite saddened when I read about BMW ditching their high-revving engines and taking to turbo-charging. But being BMW, I'm sure they'd come up with some awe-inspiring engines. I just felt that AMG had their huge lazy engines, AUDI had mental turbos, and BMW were the ones with the high-revving engines stuffed with race tech. It just gave me the impression that was their character and it was a character I liked....n for the new AMG e class, im very sure that its still gonna have the same 6.2L NA v8 as the current one, so like the m5, i dont think it will have a big power increase.. so even when u wait for the new m5 n AMG e-class 2 come out, the rs6 still rules in the horsepower battle.. in the battle of the ultimate super saloon, it comes down 2 which company can make the best compromise of power, handling, comfort n practicality.. im sure the new m5 will still keep the crown, but at least the xf-r isnt gonna be so far down as b4.. |
Mar 6 2009, 04:53 PM
Yup... sighs... Aha. AMG's are supposed to have huge engines with crazy torque ( as JC put it "enough torques to spin the earth the other way when it takes off"...ahaha). God, everything's turned on its head. Sigh!
Mar 6 2009, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(Roland San @ Mar 6 2009, 11:20 PM) I'm a big fan of BMW's and the M5 and the M3 are probably the reasons behind that. But I can't agree more with you bout the interior. They have to improve on it and improve on it to the point where it sets itself apart from its lesser siblings... |
Mar 6 2009, 11:52 PM
The V10 in the current M5, if i'm not mistaken, I read somewhere that it was race derived... True? I wouldn't be surprised to be honest.
Mar 9 2009, 12:07 PM
I think there's a difference between an exotic car and a supercar. Take the GTR for example. Is it a supercar? HELL YEAH! But is it an exotic? I don't think so. Then you have cars like Rolls Royces, hardly supercars, but definately exotic... Then of course, you have exotic supercars... like the Enzo's, Veyrons, Zondas...
Just my two-cents though... |
Mar 9 2009, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Siege @ Mar 9 2009, 12:40 AM) no...as long its european den ITS A SUPERCAR...well dats juz me.... While it is true that alot of exotics are European, I think to say a car is exotic just based on the fact that it's European is way wrong la bro...R35 sound juz like the other japan cars-.-.....well alil bit diff.... + looks....very not exotic-ish.... n kinda common nowadays....saw 2 today..n saw 1 yesterday.... n fershure not an exotic..haha....sry |
Mar 9 2009, 02:45 PM
^Now that's a nice shot... Taken with DSLR and owners permission?
This post has been edited by IvanDass: Mar 9 2009, 02:45 PM |
Mar 9 2009, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(anType @ Mar 9 2009, 03:09 PM) Umm.. not really - owner was not around. Ahaha... Still a very nice shot! Btw, you mentioned the owner's in his late 20's to early 30's... Must be one helluva successful guy. If he's a self-made guy, would really like to know how de did it... I spoke to him previously in Sepang, friendly Malay guy in late 20's/early 30's. So I'm sure (hope?) he wouldn't mind |
Mar 9 2009, 04:14 PM
Mar 9 2009, 04:33 PM
That's why. stay in PG for 10 years also haven't seen this DB9. Seen another grey one though. But had KL plates on.
Mar 13 2009, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Mar 12 2009, 09:37 PM) it used to be, but not anymore... nowdays its all about them turbo's... but they still retain the same digits... and lets be honest, SL65 AMG sounds way better than SL60 AMG, am i right? Is there a SL 60? Sorry guys, I've know of the SL55 and the SL63, but I've never heard of an SL60... |
Mar 13 2009, 11:49 AM
Whose johnkor? sorry...Pretty new here. Btw, thanks for the info on the SL60...
Mar 14 2009, 12:49 AM
I am a SEG owner and proud of it, I drive kancil also proud of my vehicle lar, no need fight who got what exotic car. We all like exotic car, but owning one doesnt make one better.
| Change to: | 0.0452sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:25 AM |