Household Mattress, which brand to go for?
Mattressdepot
Aug 16 2024, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(h180800 @ Aug 16 2024, 12:29 AM) Hi sifus, I am thinking of buying mattress for renting out room for 5 years, which mattress should I consider if I want to attract tenant? Should I buy cheap mattress then change every 1 or 2 years? Or more worth it to buy a good one that can last 5 years e.g. Getha? what is rental rate.
h180800
Aug 16 2024, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Aug 16 2024, 11:33 AM) RM750 for normal room and RM850 for master room
Mattressdepot
Aug 16 2024, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(h180800 @ Aug 16 2024, 11:50 AM) RM750 for normal room and RM850 for master room if they can rent longer period, u can consider better mattress.
Pain4UrsinZ
Aug 29 2024, 04:41 PM
Any comment on the mattress with infrared on dunlopillo and slumberland ? and also dunloppilo destress for electron ? are those just gimmick myth ?
Mattressdepot
Aug 30 2024, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(Pain4UrsinZ @ Aug 29 2024, 04:41 PM) Any comment on the mattress with infrared on dunlopillo and slumberland ? and also dunloppilo destress for electron ? are those just gimmick myth ? it doesn't help much because it does not have the medical proven certificate. concern about the mattress comfort feeling first, ignore about the leaflet features.
byteen88
Aug 30 2024, 10:41 PM

Hi Mattress Sifus,
I'm just starting out to buy my first mattress after my current one which I've been using for more than 10 years is giving me back pains.
I usually sleep on my back and side, I'm about 85kg and 1.8m tall. Looking for a queen size bed.
I'm not too sure what works for me yet but I've come across these three that seems to feel quite nice for me... Hope someone here can give me a feedback on these 3 or recommend something else:
1. Getha - Green Valley 2. Serta - Monarch 3. Hilker - Emperor Stately
This post has been edited by byteen88: Aug 30 2024, 11:24 PM
Mattressdepot
Sep 1 2024, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(byteen88 @ Aug 30 2024, 10:41 PM) Hi Mattress Sifus, I'm just starting out to buy my first mattress after my current one which I've been using for more than 10 years is giving me back pains. I usually sleep on my back and side, I'm about 85kg and 1.8m tall. Looking for a queen size bed. I'm not too sure what works for me yet but I've come across these three that seems to feel quite nice for me... Hope someone here can give me a feedback on these 3 or recommend something else: 1. Getha - Green Valley 2. Serta - Monarch 3. Hilker - Emperor Stately  Serta ok Getha FDH ok
byteen88
Sep 2 2024, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Sep 1 2024, 06:46 PM)  Serta ok Getha FDH ok Thank you sir! But I can't find anything on Getha FDH... Also... Any comments on Hilker mattress or the brand?
Lucasfindhome9494 P
Sep 2 2024, 12:39 PM
Hi Sifusss...
Dunlopillo Nano-G Cool Sik 2.0 Cool Luxe (Talasiver Latex + PU Form) 5 Zone Indivirual pocketed spring firmness around 5.5...bed around 14 inches
Is RM5,500 is a good deal?
Mattressdepot
Sep 2 2024, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(Lucasfindhome9494 @ Sep 2 2024, 12:39 PM) Hi Sifusss... Dunlopillo Nano-G Cool Sik 2.0 Cool Luxe (Talasiver Latex + PU Form) 5 Zone Indivirual pocketed spring firmness around 5.5...bed around 14 inches Is RM5,500 is a good deal? 14.6inch Less than 5k can get.
Lucasfindhome9494 P
Sep 2 2024, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Sep 2 2024, 10:01 PM) 14.6inch Less than 5k can get. When can buy with less than Rm5k as i went dunlopillo signature store, mbf or fair cant get this price🥹
Mattressdepot
Sep 3 2024, 07:37 AM
QUOTE(Lucasfindhome9494 @ Sep 2 2024, 10:17 PM) When can buy with less than Rm5k as i went dunlopillo signature store, mbf or fair cant get this price🥹 I am selling it Places that u went need to pay rental and commission. How could they sell cheaper? Offer/sales advertisement is a trap.
Rubberry P
Sep 3 2024, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Jun 26 2024, 11:23 AM) I went from RM3xx coir tilam to Simmons fully imported. Didn't buy it because of the brand. In fact, didn't plan on buying any mattress at all. Was at a huge home fair when it was very early and just lay down on it. And I went lay down on a lot of mattresses in the fair, and circle back to buy the Simmons. Didn't buy it for the brand, but because of how it felt when I lay down on it. Plus it was the cheapest model in the lineup. One key difference between the brands I listed (that I've experience myself) and affordable online e-commerce brands like Neckpro, Dr.Alstone (which I own) is the longevity and mattress support. I was blown away when I first lay down on brand new Neckpro mattress, asking myself wow, 10x cheaper yet still so supportive. Fast forward 2 years it has lost all support -- the mattress doesn't appear sunk. No indentation but the spring coils have lost its resistance and doesn't offer any support, and when you lie down on it, its lumpy in certain spots and you sink randomly. Simmons are local production....no import such thing...
Rubberry P
Sep 3 2024, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(hottemper @ Jul 1 2024, 12:55 AM) been sleeping on NeckPro Rouleaux for 3 years+ and feel like upgrading to a better range, budget is within 1-2k queen size tried joey, sonno, doesnt like the foam feel, prefer spring type, not too firm not too soft feel any recommendations? there's no any good mattress/better at 1-2k mattress...
Rubberry P
Sep 3 2024, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(chubbyqq @ Aug 3 2024, 05:25 PM) Hi sifus,
I saw mylatex istana in home exhibition but I did not manage to find any info online. Anyone know about this?
MYLATEX is a suc brand, no prompt update delivery time, cut cost in material
Jason
Sep 5 2024, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(Rubberry @ Sep 3 2024, 07:17 PM) Simmons are local production....no import such thing... If my Simmons is fully import. You eat the mattress whole? So you can choke on your words. Register new profile to talk shit about other brands?
Rubberry P
Sep 5 2024, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 5 2024, 01:51 PM) If my Simmons is fully import. You eat the mattress whole? So you can choke on your words. Register new profile to talk shit about other brands? I don't know why this guy so mad about my statement, first i assume that you know import size and local size were different size even both were king, king koil, slumberland, tempur all are origin western brand, but king koil, and slumberland very common know that brand import but kilang in malaysia, Tempur, very famous right ? got NASA certificate some more, and you know what, Tempur are made in malaysia too, if they can offer you a king size 180cm x 190cm, sorry to tell, you just getting a thing that made in malaysia but in the name and price import, same thing, you know Bagutte Paris that open in TRX exchange? everything is local made, just rebrand to PARIS brand, so if you still believe "import" that starting from 4digit, then so be it, thanks for your time reading this, have a good day, cheers~
Afterburner1.0
Sep 7 2024, 05:31 PM
Recently hunting for a new Queen size mattress for my self and below are some of my research done: 1. Kingkoil Elite Luxury @ rm4250 2. Getha Genetics 100 @ rm6700 3. Napure New International Premium @rm5400 4. Napure Affinity @ rm6300
Nowadays mattress manufacturers r very smart they places different models in different outlets to confused us consumers n to avoid us comparing prices.
So that is why im sharing the info here so we can be smarter consumers ….. if anyone of u can get better price pls update here ….. the above prices r include delivery and free gift of 2 pillows and 1 bolster.
This post has been edited by Afterburner1.0: Sep 7 2024, 05:31 PM
blstz
Sep 16 2024, 05:06 PM
Been king size mattress shopping this past week and have my shortlist below
1. Napure Siegen 7 zone full latex at harvey norman rm7k 2. Hilker Melle IV harvey norman rm5.9k 3. Spring air back supporter elite rm4k 4. Nature’s rest Houston rm4.7k 5. getha golden gate rm6k
i was told the napure, spring air and nature’s rest models above are all full latex. hilker is mix of spring and latex padding. getha is latex + coconut fiber
wondering about the vast difference in price especially for the said full latex mattresses. is it reasonable to believe that i can get full latex mattress for 4k?
also quite hard to find any info on any of the mattress online. feel like i have to just trust what the sales person says.
hoping to try full latex mattress as previous slumberland spring + latex + memory foam mattress sinked after 4 years usage. claim warranty and that bed also lasted 3 years only before the foam topper gave way.
Rubberry P
Sep 17 2024, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(blstz @ Sep 16 2024, 06:06 PM) Been king size mattress shopping this past week and have my shortlist below 1. Napure Siegen 7 zone full latex at harvey norman rm7k 2. Hilker Melle IV harvey norman rm5.9k 3. Spring air back supporter elite rm4k 4. Nature’s rest Houston rm4.7k 5. getha golden gate rm6k i was told the napure, spring air and nature’s rest models above are all full latex. hilker is mix of spring and latex padding. getha is latex + coconut fiber wondering about the vast difference in price especially for the said full latex mattresses. is it reasonable to believe that i can get full latex mattress for 4k? also quite hard to find any info on any of the mattress online. feel like i have to just trust what the sales person says. hoping to try full latex mattress as previous slumberland spring + latex + memory foam mattress sinked after 4 years usage. claim warranty and that bed also lasted 3 years only before the foam topper gave way. Fun fact but true is, most brand train their staff claiming that their mattress is full latex, and mostly just top about 5-30% filling by latex and the remain fill by other raw material, because you only sleep to the first layer, so consider full latex haha