Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

Mattressdepot
post Oct 3 2020, 11:50 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(YCH1223 @ Oct 3 2020, 11:27 AM)
This promo still available?
queen size only.

open for JB market.
YCH1223
post Oct 3 2020, 12:00 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Oct 3 2020, 11:50 AM)
queen size only.

open for JB market.
Noted. Thanks, loooking for king n im from Kajang 😪
Edwinlkj
post Oct 4 2020, 02:00 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Edwinlkj @ Oct 2 2020, 05:41 PM)
thanks. will pay u a visit this sat afternoon
Ended up getting Serta Chirocare 700 and Divan from Joseph. Also bought some electrical appliances. wink.gif
Mattressdepot
post Oct 4 2020, 05:51 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(YCH1223 @ Oct 3 2020, 12:00 PM)
Noted. Thanks, loooking for king n im from Kajang 😪
We have other 2020 models at display.

LucasTan1987
post Oct 4 2020, 09:45 PM

Hi All Sifu,

Was quoted Serta clearance mattress for model Regent (King size)= RM6000; (super King)= RM6900, model Grand deluxe (King size) = RM5960, Royal Platinum (King size)= RM5155. Any ideal whether is a good deal? Any comment on the user experience for those mattress? the drawback is the warranty max=2 years. Cant find any info on model regent/Grand deluxe in the internet. Thanks!
arpoh
post Oct 4 2020, 10:42 PM

39 posts

Hi all Sifu.

I have back pain problem(slip disc)

My old mattress was fibrelux, 9/10 hardness. My back okay but slowly developed neck & shoulder pain.

Last year I bought Kingkoil Serinity, endorsed by chiro. Shoulder & neck problem pain reduces a lot, but pain back comes back.. sweat.gif

Any sifu here got similar problem? Mind to share you exp and the mattress that you’re using?

Thanks and appreciate!
Mattressdepot
post Oct 4 2020, 10:48 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(LucasTan1987 @ Oct 4 2020, 09:45 PM)
Hi All Sifu,

Was quoted Serta clearance mattress for model Regent (King size)= RM6000; (super King)= RM6900, model Grand deluxe (King size) = RM5960, Royal Platinum (King size)= RM5155. Any ideal whether is a good deal? Any comment on the user experience for those mattress? the drawback is the warranty max=2 years. Cant find any info on model regent/Grand deluxe in the internet. Thanks!
From which outlet

I suggest you to consider perfect sleeper premier suite.

It is a new model and the price is below whatever clearance model you get quoted at the place.

If you top up a bit,  you can own perfect sleeper world edition.

This post has been edited by Mattressdepot: Oct 4 2020, 11:00 PM
Mattressdepot
post Oct 4 2020, 10:55 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(arpoh @ Oct 4 2020, 10:42 PM)
Hi all Sifu.

I have back pain problem(slip disc)

My old mattress was fibrelux, 9/10 hardness. My back okay but slowly developed neck & shoulder pain.

Last year I bought Kingkoil Serinity, endorsed by chiro. Shoulder & neck problem pain reduces a lot, but pain back comes back.. sweat.gif

Any sifu here got similar problem? Mind to share you exp and the mattress that you’re using?

Thanks and appreciate!
Neck problem usually due to pillow suitability.

Having fibrelux mattress should you not sleeping on a firm pillow nor high profile pillow.

Mattressdepot
post Oct 4 2020, 10:58 PM

655 posts

This post has been edited by Mattressdepot: Oct 4 2020, 11:00 PM
arpoh
post Oct 4 2020, 11:10 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Oct 4 2020, 10:55 PM)
Neck problem usually due to pillow suitability. 

Having fibrelux mattress should you not sleeping on a firm pillow nor high profile pillow.
Guess what, I kept changing pillows till I can have pillow exhibition d. One day I told the same thing to my chiro, he laughed and said then it should be your mattress problem..

Fibrelux too hard d, even it has a soft layer at the top, comfortability 6 or A7 out of 10, old mattress even worst

What would u recommend ya? Thanks

This post has been edited by arpoh: Oct 4 2020, 11:17 PM
Mattressdepot
post Oct 4 2020, 11:34 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(arpoh @ Oct 4 2020, 11:10 PM)
Guess what, I kept changing pillows till I can have pillow exhibition d. One day I told the same thing to my chiro, he laughed and said then it should be your mattress problem..

Fibrelux too hard d, even it has a soft layer at the top, comfortability 6 or A7 out of 10, old mattress even worst

What would u recommend ya? Thanks
You should email kingkoil to ask why the product is endorsed by chiro, it causes you back pain.

Edwinlkj
post Oct 5 2020, 10:12 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Oct 4 2020, 10:48 PM)
From which outlet

It is a new model and the price is below whatever clearance model you get quoted at the place.

how does this compare to Serta Chirocare 700? hehe that one also within the range smile.gif
Mattressdepot
post Oct 5 2020, 12:09 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(Edwinlkj @ Oct 5 2020, 10:12 AM)
how does this compare to Serta Chirocare 700? hehe that one also within the range smile.gif
The top has no electrifying feel.. Haha
Edwinlkj
post Oct 5 2020, 12:59 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Oct 5 2020, 12:09 PM)
The top has no electrifying feel.. Haha
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
LucasTan1987
post Oct 5 2020, 01:04 PM

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Oct 4 2020, 10:48 PM)
From which outlet

Hi Sir, from Serta Penang BM area. Ya, tried on perfect sleeper grand, premier and world edition. For us, the feeling and experience for premier and world edition are pretty close. Thanks for your suggestion. Will consider on that. Do you still have premier or world edition and how much selling?
arpoh
post Oct 5 2020, 10:47 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Oct 4 2020, 11:34 PM)
You should email kingkoil to ask why the product is endorsed by chiro,  it causes you back pain.
Good idea!

Based on your experience, how would they normally respond?

coolguy99
post Oct 5 2020, 11:14 PM

7,356 posts

QUOTE(arpoh @ Oct 5 2020, 10:47 PM)
Good idea!

Based on your experience, how would they normally respond?
If anything its false advertising lol, and I don't think KK will do anything about it.
Edwinlkj
post Oct 6 2020, 01:50 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 5 2020, 11:14 PM)
If anything its false advertising lol, and I don't think KK will do anything about it.
maybe dont email but instead ask them openly at their fb page? biggrin.gif
Jabit
post Oct 6 2020, 08:57 PM

79 posts

Hi. Looking for a king size mattress. Initially looking at Slumberland Tempsmart Ii 3600. Best price 7.4k over my budget. Looking at Serta perfect sleeper. Whats the current best price for this?

Looking for medium firm mattress. I am 90kg and my current mattress is already 10 yrs. Any recommendation budget max 6k. Tq
Mattressdepot
post Oct 6 2020, 09:22 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(Jabit @ Oct 6 2020, 08:57 PM)
Hi. Looking for a king size mattress. Initially looking at Slumberland Tempsmart Ii 3600. Best price 7.4k over my budget. Looking at Serta perfect sleeper. Whats the current best price for this?

Looking for medium firm mattress. I am 90kg and my current mattress is already 10 yrs. Any recommendation budget max 6k. Tq
Can try perfect sleeper Grand suite and premier suite

0.0244sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:21 PM