402 Pages « < 312 313 314 315 316 > » Bottom

Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

Mattressdepot
post Jan 11 2020, 05:46 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(ric9989 @ Jan 11 2020, 04:08 PM)
Hi sifus,

Newbie here. I want to buy a new bed for my new house and came upon a few options. Looking at king size mattress. I’m in a dilemma on which to choose. Previously had more choices but narrowed it down to these 3. Was gonna include naturatex full latex but realized it’s probably cheaper if buying from Mylatex after reading this forum.

Slumberland Tempsmart Warwick 2
- a little bit on the soft side but it’s comfy as it has 2 inch latex at the top but not sure if it’s good for the spine
Slumberland cascadium
- was told to have infrared function, felt okay (not too soft, not too hard)
Kingkoil extended life affection
- specializes in back care, good for spine. Also felt ok

@iamsobloodysick I would visit your store if I could but I’m on the other end of malaysia (east Malaysia). Can I have some opinion on this?
all these above models are medium firm feeling.

all good for backcare.

Warwick II feel better among the shortlisted model

depends how much budget u throwing, there is a price gap between Warwick II and the rest

aka iamsobloodysick - joseph
ric9989 P
post Jan 11 2020, 09:52 PM

Probation

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Jan 11 2020, 05:46 PM)
all these above models are medium firm feeling.

all good for backcare.

Warwick II feel better among the shortlisted model

depends how much budget u throwing, there is a price gap between Warwick II and the rest

aka iamsobloodysick - joseph
Warwick II does feel better than the others but my initial concern was because it being a bit softer it may not be good for the back.

Thanks for clearing that up for me. Your comment is very helpful.

I think I will decide within these few days. I’m leaning more towards the Warwick II now.
safe118
post Jan 15 2020, 10:34 AM

111 posts

Hi everyone. Can any sifu here advise roughly how much the budget for good super single size mattress?
nam3le5s
post Jan 22 2020, 12:02 AM

231 posts

Any sifu can help recommend:

For my rental unit:
want to get 2 single or super single mattress with budget RM500 each
I know the budget isnt much but im hoping to get a decently value mattress for my tenants la at least..

Any help is appreciated
pigduck
post Jan 22 2020, 01:46 PM

422 posts

Do we know what type of mattress is good for stomach sleepers? @iamsobloodysick
Mattressdepot
post Jan 22 2020, 05:23 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(pigduck @ Jan 22 2020, 01:46 PM)
Do we know what type of mattress is good for stomach sleepers? @iamsobloodysick
supportive firm / supportive comfort
tsg_7
post Jan 27 2020, 08:01 PM

2,223 posts

Hi, anyone heard of this brand Back-Pedic selling in Harvey Norman. Mind to share sleeping experience, quality, etc of it?
First time heard this brand.
choong1990
post Jan 30 2020, 04:44 PM

66 posts

we just got the serta mattress and it was fine until my wife wake up recently and felt painful at the back. She are having disc herniation and having treatment now. Is that anyways to help her reduce the pain? Is this because the mattress is too soft for her back?
Mattressdepot
post Jan 30 2020, 09:39 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(choong1990 @ Jan 30 2020, 04:44 PM)
we just got the serta mattress and it was fine until my wife wake up recently and felt painful at the back. She are having disc herniation and having treatment now. Is that anyways to help her reduce the pain? Is this because the mattress is too soft for her back?
What is the mattress model?
choong1990
post Jan 31 2020, 01:28 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Jan 30 2020, 09:39 PM)
What is the mattress model?
Should be Perfect Spine.
chrisderick88
post Feb 1 2020, 09:33 PM

277 posts

hi all,

My first fuck up experience buying my own bed. Okay I've grown up sleeping on a thin latex matress on top of coconut husk. never had back issues.
Right after marriage, I was pressured into making a decision quick, and I bought a queen size "Aerofoam Jade" matress. It started out as "ok from wife" with budget about RM1.6k. A quick shop around reveal the price is actually RM1.2k (the initial shop try to chop chop me).

After less than 1 month, i started having back issues. I need more information about beds, what to pick, what budget to target etc etc.

Highly regretting buying that bed, but i got zero idea what to do next (throw and buy something more expensive???!) sifu help pls.
Mattressdepot
post Feb 2 2020, 08:52 AM

655 posts

QUOTE(chrisderick88 @ Feb 1 2020, 09:33 PM)
hi all,

My first fuck up experience buying my own bed. Okay I've grown up sleeping on a thin latex matress on top of coconut husk. never had back issues.
Right after marriage, I was pressured into making a decision quick, and I bought a queen size "Aerofoam Jade" matress. It started out as "ok from wife" with budget about RM1.6k. A quick shop around reveal the price is actually RM1.2k (the initial shop try to chop chop me).

After less than 1 month, i started having back issues. I need more information about beds, what to pick, what budget to target etc etc.

Highly regretting buying that bed, but i got zero idea what to do next (throw and buy something more expensive???!) sifu help pls.
Do u tell the shop u looking for hard (硬) mattress at first place?

chrisderick88
post Feb 2 2020, 11:51 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Feb 2 2020, 08:52 AM)
Do u tell the shop u looking for hard (硬) mattress at first place?
I did. I guess everyone's definition of firm/hard is different.
Mattressdepot
post Feb 2 2020, 03:09 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(chrisderick88 @ Feb 2 2020, 11:51 AM)
I did. I guess everyone's definition of firm/hard is different.
Aeroform Jade is very very firm, kind of hard feel.

Firm feeling vs Hard feeling is different, you problem arises because you have chosen the very firm density mattress surface.

your next purchase should look at medium firm mattress.

hard feeling mattress is fiber type.
voyage23
post Feb 2 2020, 04:35 PM

369 posts

Mattressdepot, do you still carry Slumberland Royal Jewel? Used to have that in old house and really like it. Just wondering if we still can get back the same one.
chrisderick88
post Feb 2 2020, 06:05 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Feb 2 2020, 03:09 PM)
Aeroform Jade is very very firm, kind of hard feel.

Firm feeling vs Hard feeling is different, you problem arises because you have chosen the very firm density mattress surface.

your next purchase should look at medium firm mattress.

hard feeling mattress is fiber type.
Okay, I'm still processing "firm vs hard". I slept on coconut husk with latex top last time. it's considred hard kua.
Now Aerofoam Jade when I sit on it it sinks - isn't that soft...?

Anyway thanks bro Mattressdepot for helping!

This post has been edited by chrisderick88: Feb 2 2020, 06:09 PM
Mattressdepot
post Feb 2 2020, 10:08 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(chrisderick88 @ Feb 2 2020, 06:05 PM)
Okay, I'm still processing "firm vs hard". I slept on coconut husk with latex top last time. it's considred hard kua.
Now Aerofoam Jade when I sit on it it sinks - isn't that soft...?

Anyway thanks bro Mattressdepot for helping!
Spring based mattress no matter how firm or extreme firm, it is still sprung mattress.

Coconut husk based mattress gives no tolerance to flexibility so u feel solid.
Mattressdepot
post Feb 2 2020, 10:10 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(voyage23 @ Feb 2 2020, 04:35 PM)
Mattressdepot, do you still carry Slumberland Royal Jewel? Used to have that in old house and really like it. Just wondering if we still can get back the same one.
Yes
rmput
post Feb 2 2020, 11:08 PM

Serta perfect sleep reserve @ RM4800

Or

Getha biocare @ RM5200

Which one should we go for?
My wife is having lower back pain.
Both are the price for King size.

Any sifu care to provide input which one we shoukd go for?
Mattressdepot
post Feb 3 2020, 12:26 PM

655 posts

QUOTE(rmput @ Feb 2 2020, 11:08 PM)
Serta perfect sleep reserve @ RM4800

Or

Getha biocare @ RM5200

Which one should we go for?
My wife is having lower back pain.
Both are the price for King size.

Any sifu care to provide input which one we shoukd go for?
if you like serta, you can visit us for better deal.

402 Pages « < 312 313 314 315 316 > » Top

0.0275sec    1.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:00 PM