Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

chrisderick88
post Feb 1 2020, 09:33 PM

277 posts

hi all,

My first fuck up experience buying my own bed. Okay I've grown up sleeping on a thin latex matress on top of coconut husk. never had back issues.
Right after marriage, I was pressured into making a decision quick, and I bought a queen size "Aerofoam Jade" matress. It started out as "ok from wife" with budget about RM1.6k. A quick shop around reveal the price is actually RM1.2k (the initial shop try to chop chop me).

After less than 1 month, i started having back issues. I need more information about beds, what to pick, what budget to target etc etc.

Highly regretting buying that bed, but i got zero idea what to do next (throw and buy something more expensive???!) sifu help pls.
chrisderick88
post Feb 2 2020, 11:51 AM

277 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Feb 2 2020, 08:52 AM)
Do u tell the shop u looking for hard (硬) mattress at first place?
I did. I guess everyone's definition of firm/hard is different.
chrisderick88
post Feb 2 2020, 06:05 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ Feb 2 2020, 03:09 PM)
Aeroform Jade is very very firm, kind of hard feel.

Firm feeling vs Hard feeling is different, you problem arises because you have chosen the very firm density mattress surface.

your next purchase should look at medium firm mattress.

hard feeling mattress is fiber type.
Okay, I'm still processing "firm vs hard". I slept on coconut husk with latex top last time. it's considred hard kua.
Now Aerofoam Jade when I sit on it it sinks - isn't that soft...?

Anyway thanks bro Mattressdepot for helping!

This post has been edited by chrisderick88: Feb 2 2020, 06:09 PM

0.0228sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:57 PM