402 Pages « < 211 212 213 214 215 > » Bottom

Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

qkumba
post Mar 16 2016, 11:50 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 16 2016, 08:49 AM)
Check the link from my previous post for Bed and Mattress address.

Yes..Exec Luxe is medium-firm mattress with a 2" Talasilver latex pillowtop. Since I under weight,  my body doesn't sink deep enough to touch the mattress core of 5 zonal coil for support. In other word, I slept on the upper comfort layer only...lol

It still comfortable but not good for body in long run as not getting enough support from the mattress core.  Maybe after coming few months the pillowtop will compress a bit so my body can sink deeper until touching the coils below it. hmm.gif
Body sink into touching coil below is better than resting on the latex surface? I thought that would be hard for the body and better have thicker top layer so body can enjoy only the soft part and no need to take the hard spring part. Can any sifu share some knowledge?
waveweaver
post Mar 16 2016, 12:06 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(qkumba @ Mar 16 2016, 11:50 AM)
Body sink into touching coil below is better than resting on the latex surface? I thought that would be hard for the body and better have thicker top layer so body can enjoy only the soft part and no need to take the hard spring part. Can any sifu share some knowledge?
What i mean is my body is not heavy enough to give a good effect on the coils below. It feel like i'm sleeping on the upper talalay latex only.
Maybe it's okay if on Dunlop latex which is firmer but on talalay not enough support.

Or maybe i just need a thinner comfort layer. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Mar 16 2016, 12:31 PM
francbs
post Mar 17 2016, 04:04 PM

50 posts

anyone can help advise on the following

QUOTE(francbs @ Mar 14 2016, 11:20 AM)
sorry forgot to mention that i am from Kuching, Sarawak. Which our price is so much higher  sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif

currently only found 1 shop selling it only.

btw is king koil doing promo in perfect living?

My finding :-

Slumberland Emerald = 3k
Slumberland tempsmart 3.0 1200 = 2990
King Koil Regal comfort 100 = 2699
Sweet Dream Royal Blue Soho = 2600
Sealy (hotel spec) dont know model clearance (without warranty) = 3.5k
Dorma Oxford = 2099
Str33tBoY
post Mar 17 2016, 06:02 PM

1,874 posts

Between eclipse & vazzo? Which is a better brand to go since their offer is kinda gd compare to d core brand mattress...

Cold|Drawn
post Mar 18 2016, 12:23 PM

1,138 posts

looking for bed around 12-13" thick

latex top with pockted spring, budget around RM1000 - RM1500.

Did a bit of reading, seems like Vono Ergobed 1200SE is recommended.

may i know how many inches thick is the bed, does it come with latex top?

This post has been edited by Cold|Drawn: Mar 18 2016, 12:41 PM
ksgill80
post Mar 18 2016, 12:49 PM

94 posts

I All,

I may need to do a un-budget mattress & bed change (the bed is just bout to break). The current one is a queen size bed. (timing is kinda bad so thats why i wanted to get a bench mark in terms of pricing so i can figure out how to get the money)

So was thinking of if i had to change maybe to a super single. What is the average price for a super single mattress with a bed frame that may also have a pull out bed underneath it?
Micky78
post Mar 18 2016, 03:26 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(ksgill80 @ Mar 18 2016, 12:49 PM)
I All,

I may need to do a un-budget mattress & bed change (the bed is just bout to break). The current one is a queen size bed. (timing is kinda bad so thats why i wanted to get a bench mark in terms of pricing so i can figure out how to get the money)

So was thinking of if i had to change maybe to a super single. What is the average price for a super single mattress with a bed frame that may also have a pull out bed underneath it?
maybe u can do away with the bed frame. then u got more budget for a better mattress
ksgill80
post Mar 18 2016, 05:03 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Mar 18 2016, 03:26 PM)
maybe u can do away with the bed frame.  then u got more budget for a better mattress
Meaning that put the mattress of the floor? well that wont be a plausible solution since its a guest room that is used alot by my elderly relatives
Str33tBoY
post Mar 19 2016, 07:03 PM

1,874 posts

Plan to buy a queen size bed very very soon...
Jz now went to see d vazzo boston,d quality is quite gd actually,normal spring with foam top...
Specs wise should be quite same with d king koil embassy...

Vazzo boston(rm700)
vs
King koil embassy(rm950)

Ani sifus can tell me which is a better buy? Coz vazzo reali offers kinda very gd price / specs...

Micky78
post Mar 20 2016, 01:29 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 19 2016, 07:03 PM)
Plan to buy a queen size bed very very soon...
Jz now went to see d vazzo boston,d quality is quite gd actually,normal spring with foam top...
Specs wise should be quite same with d king koil embassy...

Vazzo boston(rm700)
vs
King koil embassy(rm950)

Ani sifus can tell me which is a better buy? Coz vazzo reali offers kinda very gd price / specs...
if Queen saiz KK embassy..... believe is a very good deal..

I thinking getting a single saiz mattress almost Above 1k de..

Aquanox28
post Mar 20 2016, 11:37 AM

1,168 posts

Hi all,

For sharing purpose, for those interested to get mattresses or other bedding products from Tempur, there is a current promotion of 50% discount storewide. You can head to their outlet at Pavilion or Midvalley Gardens if you're interested.

Today's the last day of this promo. Got to know it a little late.

Source: http://www.ibg.com.my/whats-hot/#Promotion
Micky78
post Mar 20 2016, 02:37 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(Aquanox28 @ Mar 20 2016, 11:37 AM)
Hi all,

For sharing purpose, for those interested to get mattresses or other bedding products from Tempur, there is a current promotion of 50% discount storewide. You can head to their outlet at Pavilion or Midvalley Gardens if you're interested.

Today's the last day of this promo. Got to know it a little late.

Source: http://www.ibg.com.my/whats-hot/#Promotion
just curious, what the official brand for Englander. fr Web site is blue colour but locally is red. (refer link below).
http://www.englander.com/mobile/index.html
Aquanox28
post Mar 20 2016, 04:55 PM

1,168 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Mar 20 2016, 02:37 PM)
just curious,  what the official brand for Englander.  fr Web site is blue colour but locally is red.  (refer link below). 
http://www.englander.com/mobile/index.html
Hi Micky,

Good observation but I don't know as well. Perhaps the the logo for Englander is red for the local market.

You may need to call one of the IBG outlets directly for better clarification. smile.gif

JC999
post Mar 24 2016, 11:22 PM

659 posts

Went to westpoint furniture, the second last shop from the right has some pretty good deals on dunlopillo, just booked mine there. Looks like a clearance sale
waveweaver
post Mar 25 2016, 10:57 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Mar 24 2016, 11:22 PM)
Went to westpoint furniture, the second last shop from the right has some pretty good deals on dunlopillo, just booked mine there. Looks like a clearance sale
What mattress you booked.? Exec Luxe or Jade Luxe..? brows.gif
cyx91
post Mar 26 2016, 11:59 AM

24 posts

Hi, where do you guys buy? Any salesman or retailer here?
Micky78
post Mar 26 2016, 01:56 PM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 25 2016, 10:57 PM)
noted from Dunlopillo FB. Having wkend sales in IDCC shah alam.
zyrtec
post Mar 26 2016, 06:42 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Mar 26 2016, 01:56 PM)
noted from Dunlopillo FB.  Having wkend sales in IDCC shah alam.
hi, i cant find the link. can u share the fb link please?

im looking for mattress+divan frame. budget 3k. u think can find? plan to.go to idcc shah alam tmr.
JC999
post Mar 27 2016, 12:46 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Mar 25 2016, 10:57 PM)
Booked the royal executive luxe. Jz realize Lazada selling it too at 3.6k very cheap price
Micky78
post Mar 27 2016, 01:17 AM

1,193 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Mar 27 2016, 12:46 AM)
Booked the royal executive luxe. Jz realize Lazada selling it too at 3.6k very cheap price
3.6k only mattress or full set.. any free gift? lazada not included transport charges

402 Pages « < 211 212 213 214 215 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:50 PM