Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

waveweaver
post Mar 15 2016, 06:50 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Mar 14 2016, 11:22 PM)
Anyone using dunlopillo royal executive luxe or duchess before?

Whats the review?

I was quoted royal executive luxe for 4.8k, is price competitive

I'm using Exec Luxe. A bit soft for me but i'm a little underweight. A big person or couple will find it comfortable.

Where do you live.? Exec Luxe queen can get at 4K while king at 4.4K

http://bedandmattress.com.my/product_info....products_id=912
waveweaver
post Mar 16 2016, 08:49 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Mar 16 2016, 12:08 AM)
I stay in KL area.

4.4k is cheap.. where to get.

Exec lux is soft? I thought its more on the medium-firm side
Check the link from my previous post for Bed and Mattress address.

Yes..Exec Luxe is medium-firm mattress with a 2" Talasilver latex pillowtop. Since I under weight, my body doesn't sink deep enough to touch the mattress core of 5 zonal coil for support. In other word, I slept on the upper comfort layer only...lol

It still comfortable but not good for body in long run as not getting enough support from the mattress core. Maybe after coming few months the pillowtop will compress a bit so my body can sink deeper until touching the coils below it. hmm.gif
waveweaver
post Mar 16 2016, 12:06 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(qkumba @ Mar 16 2016, 11:50 AM)
Body sink into touching coil below is better than resting on the latex surface? I thought that would be hard for the body and better have thicker top layer so body can enjoy only the soft part and no need to take the hard spring part. Can any sifu share some knowledge?
What i mean is my body is not heavy enough to give a good effect on the coils below. It feel like i'm sleeping on the upper talalay latex only.
Maybe it's okay if on Dunlop latex which is firmer but on talalay not enough support.

Or maybe i just need a thinner comfort layer. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Mar 16 2016, 12:31 PM
waveweaver
post Mar 25 2016, 10:57 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Mar 24 2016, 11:22 PM)
Went to westpoint furniture, the second last shop from the right has some pretty good deals on dunlopillo, just booked mine there. Looks like a clearance sale
What mattress you booked.? Exec Luxe or Jade Luxe..? brows.gif
waveweaver
post Mar 27 2016, 11:18 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Mar 27 2016, 12:46 AM)
Booked the royal executive luxe. Jz realize Lazada selling it too at 3.6k very cheap price
You will love the mattress thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Mar 27 2016, 01:17 AM)
3.6k only mattress or full set..  any free gift? lazada not included transport charges
I"m sure the price is for mattress only.
waveweaver
post Mar 27 2016, 06:18 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(cyx91 @ Mar 27 2016, 01:49 PM)
What's the best price for royal executive queen?
Don't buy if above RM4K.
Heard it's RM3.6K at Lazada.

waveweaver
post Mar 27 2016, 07:45 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(cclay @ Mar 27 2016, 07:15 PM)
Is this Royal Executive Deluxe really that good?

If Kong Koil brand, any equivalent or as good?

I am looking for mattress for new home. Havent bought any expensive mattress so far, so not sure..
Same here. I've never bought any expensive mattress before untill i get one Exec Luxe from Dunlopillo own warehouse sale where the price is crazily cheap. smile.gif

Many people say it's really a good mattress thou i found it a tad on soft side. Maybe because i'm underweight or been sleeping on a cheap hard mattress all this while. hmm.gif

Regards King Koil you need to wait for other user who have actually sleeping on it to know which one is equivalent or as good as Exec Luxe.
waveweaver
post Mar 27 2016, 10:34 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(cyx91 @ Mar 27 2016, 08:09 PM)
Thanks bro. After trying so much I think the royal exec is really nice. The other one that i found nice is some E200 from good night. 1999RM queen size. The sales guy at Ikano says if interested can discuss price. On lazada I saw is 3600 also with option of installment. Very tempting.

I went to see the royal exec at PJ was 4999 !

Any bro to recommend something similar to Royal exec?
Royal Exec Luxe price at RM5K..? Crazy..even for king size it's RM4.4K only. Below is one that sell at RM4K for queen size

http://bedandmattress.com.my/product_info....products_id=912

waveweaver
post Mar 27 2016, 10:40 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(cclay @ Mar 27 2016, 08:04 PM)
I see.

I think need to personally try few also, then only can know which one most suitable for our body.

I cant sleep on hard mattress. It will give me backache the next morning.. ;p
Yes.., you need to try as many mattress as possible. Then you'll have better chance to find which one that really suit your style of sleeping, weight and height. If you sleeping with partner then bring your partner along. Sleeping alone and/or with partner have a great effect on the mattress.
waveweaver
post Mar 28 2016, 07:50 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Mar 27 2016, 10:46 PM)
I got mine already. Mine half the price of what Lazada offer brows.gif

Not sure whether Lazada give same warranty or not hmm.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Mar 28 2016, 07:59 PM

waveweaver
post Mar 28 2016, 11:47 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Mar 28 2016, 08:36 PM)
wow where you get so cheap? mine to share?

Warehouse sale?
I bought it during Dunlopillo warehouse clearing sale. Normally they do it by year end or January. You need to come early on the first day in order to pick a good mattress. I bought mine at RM1.7K only.

QUOTE(kw @ Mar 28 2016, 09:45 PM)
Interested with th price you purchased too, mine to share where you bought yours?
Refer my post above....
waveweaver
post Mar 29 2016, 08:02 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Mar 29 2016, 07:26 AM)
hows the quality of your dunlopillo from warehouse sales ? any defect ?
So far no defect except a bit dirty at the bottom of the matress. This happen when the workers accidently tore up a bit of the plastic cover when they carry the mattress thru small stairway up to second floor...lol

This the main reason to come early on the first day so we can pick the best condition among all the mattress available since they sold first come first serve basis.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Mar 29 2016, 08:07 AM
waveweaver
post Mar 29 2016, 05:51 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ksgill80 @ Mar 29 2016, 01:44 PM)
Does this mean this mattresses don't have any warranty on it? also normally this warehouse sale is happening when? this is not the same as the one done my MFO right?
Mattress from this clearing sale have no warranty. That's why come early and check carefully the mattress that you pick to buy. Normally sale by year end or January. This type of sale was done by Dunlopillo itself.

It's different from other sale done by other company/shop such as MFO.
waveweaver
post Mar 30 2016, 06:42 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ksgill80 @ Mar 30 2016, 02:59 AM)
Thanks for sharing. I never noticed any ad on this from Dunlopillo itself in the papers though? How to know when and where its happening?
Check Dunlopillo Malaysia Facebook. Or you can Google to see if there are any warehouse sale happening.
waveweaver
post Apr 10 2016, 01:51 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Micky78 @ Apr 10 2016, 12:34 AM)
I hv some questions about diven or bedframe.

1. how to decide which type of diven bed? I saw some is one or two pieces bedframe?

2. can diven bedframe accommodation different heights of mattress? I guess only wood bedframe can cater different heights but not sure how about the weight of the mattress?
1. You can use one or two divan on top of each other if you want more height for your bed. Some people use divan at bottom followed by box spring then mattress on top. Mostly people use one divan only.

2. Most divan can hold mattress from various height without any problem. It's the headboard that need to be adjusted if you want to put a really thick mattress as you don't want your mattress go high above your headboard. LOL

Most divan have an extra middle legs for queen and king size to cater the mattress excess weight compared to four legs on single or super single divan.
waveweaver
post Apr 19 2016, 07:53 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Luna_star @ Apr 19 2016, 02:43 PM)
Need advise. For slumberland tempsmart 2 elizabeth with wool and horse hair. Is this a discontinued model?

And for Dunlopillo royal executive lux, the upper padding is "talasilver" is this a natural latex?

Thankyou
Yes, talasilver is natural latex. Actually it's talalay latex blend with nano silver which suppose to kill germs.
waveweaver
post May 3 2016, 03:11 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(watabakiu @ May 1 2016, 12:24 AM)
Seeking expertise.

Is it advisable to put the mattress on the floor instead of the divan/bed frame?
i think my divan is giving way, so am concern it'd break the new mattress I plan to get..
Putting mattress on the floor won't spolt your new mattress. It only making life a bit difficult when you have to bend down a lot when changing bedsheet. Getting in and out of bed also going to be a chores especially for elderly from standing to laying position and vice versa.

And you need your floor to be sparkling clean from dust with a lot more sweeping or vaccuming....
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2016, 04:35 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(rheve @ Jun 6 2016, 04:15 PM)
hi, is anyone buy the Dunlopillo Royal Executive Luxe recently, the Dunlopillo show room quoted me RM5200 for queen size (full set with divan & freebies like pillow & bolster)

i would like to check is the price tag reasonable before make the purchse ... thx
Dunlopillo Royal Exec Luxe queen is around RM4K for mattress only. Meaning you get a divan at RM1.2K based on the price quote. Is the divan from Dunlopillo or other brand?

RM5.2K for Exec Luxe plus divan is a reasonable price for me. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Jun 6 2016, 04:38 PM
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2016, 08:43 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(rheve @ Jun 6 2016, 04:58 PM)
the sales girl mentioned they co-operate with harvey norman to provide the divan, it come with warranty as well.

I guess if the mattress only with RM4K price tag, it wouldn't come with free gifts i guess (Dunlopillo brand latex pillow).

Thx for the info anyway. hehe smile.gif  biggrin.gif
Most mattress nowdays come with freebies such as pillows, bolster and mattress protector. But usually the cheap2 one lor.

If you can get both 2 pillows and bolster that made of latex then go for it. 100% natural latex pillows and bolster quite expensive but very durable and long lasting. thumbup.gif
waveweaver
post Jun 6 2016, 10:20 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(rheve @ Jun 6 2016, 09:58 PM)
yup, the RM5200 is for Dunlopillo Royal Executive Luxe (Queen Size), divan from harvey norman, 2 dunlopillo talalay latex pillows, bolster (normal one) & mattress protector (during fair promotion only).

sound good rite ? hehe smile.gif

hope the mattress worth of it's value & give me a better sleep quality.

thx sifu
Oo..the mattress is good. You have test it first..right?
Exec Luxe is medium-firm mattress. Two person sleeping on it is better than single person.

Anyway..enjoy your new mattress. smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0384sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:47 PM