Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

coolguy99
post Jul 19 2022, 08:35 AM

7,341 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Jul 18 2022, 10:31 AM)
Another recommendation for Vono. A few months ago, purchased the Inspire 3 as it presented the best balance between features and price for me.

Judging by how hard it is to wake my wife up lately, I'd say that the mattress is doing its' job a little too well.
Have you compared this against avery? Both are of the same firmness I wonder how do they compare.
coolguy99
post Aug 12 2022, 08:37 PM

7,341 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Aug 12 2022, 06:52 PM)
Can recommend me a Queen size bed with medium firmness, budget 2.5k+/-

Initially was set on Origin mattress but had been hearing mixed reviews so would like to see some opinions on other established brands

Saw Vono Avery should be around this price range, is it a good pick?
I have a Vono Avery and personally I find it okay for the price.
coolguy99
post Aug 31 2022, 10:44 AM

7,341 posts

QUOTE(idkihavenoidealol @ Aug 30 2022, 01:33 PM)
Anyone heard of King Koil Halton Deluxe. Came across this series in exhibition fair and was informed it's new series
Some series are house brands (which means that only certain furniture shops have them)..and that you only see them during exhibitions.
coolguy99
post Apr 17 2024, 09:16 AM

7,341 posts

QUOTE(skystrike @ Apr 16 2024, 03:04 PM)
hi...anyone here use zinus mattress or bed frame? check their price is quite reasonable..
It is better to go test the mattress yourself. The comfort level is very subjective. What may be comfortable for someone else may not be the same for you.
coolguy99
post May 1 2024, 07:13 AM

7,341 posts

QUOTE(westlife @ Apr 30 2024, 08:31 PM)
how much u guys spent on ur king size mattress?
Around 3.5k for a slumberland mattress.
coolguy99
post May 29 2024, 11:27 AM

7,341 posts

QUOTE(Mattressdepot @ May 29 2024, 10:45 AM)
vono spinepro 2000

vono spinepro 1200 plus

vono spinepro 800 plus.
Do you have quotation for vono single mattress? Vono spinepro is the cheapest in the Vono range?
coolguy99
post Jun 11 2024, 12:26 PM

7,341 posts

QUOTE(JC999 @ Jun 10 2024, 08:47 PM)
So between slumberland, sleepmatics and vono you will still recommend sleepmatcis right.
Would suggest you go test out the mattresses yourself. What is good for others may or may not be good for you.
coolguy99
post Jul 3 2024, 07:49 AM

7,341 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jul 3 2024, 02:29 AM)
Vono would have something in that range with spring. Vono probably last longer than online brands. Manufactured by Hilding Anders Malaysia… a big group. Same family as Slumberland. But Vono has its own technology and history.

Many e-commerce “brands” are just that, a brand. They don’t make their own products. Deduct out their profit margin and there ain’t much budget left to make the actual product.

Edit: how’s your Neckpro after 3 years? Still feel as good as you remember on day 1?
Yeah I can vouch for Vono. Had it in my guest room for the past 3 years and still very sturdy. Went for it due to its affordable price range but was surprisingly durable, and quite comfortable too.
coolguy99
post Nov 7 2024, 08:31 AM

7,341 posts

QUOTE(Captain89 @ Nov 6 2024, 11:55 PM)
First time hearing this brand how’s the price compare to other famous brand
Akemi is not new. Its just that they are new to the mattress category. Previously they are only doing household items like bedding products like bedsheets etc.
coolguy99
post Feb 2 2025, 08:08 AM

7,341 posts

QUOTE(Pravin_Kopite @ Feb 1 2025, 11:15 AM)
Hello sifus, any mattress or furniture shop around Damansara/TTDI area that I should check out? Need to buy a King mattress with bedframe
Ping sifu mattressdepot
coolguy99
post May 3 2025, 10:34 PM

7,341 posts

QUOTE(Moshpit94 @ May 2 2025, 03:23 PM)
I just survey and i think Slumberland Bennington is quite gooding for my budget. Anyone use Bennington?
Yes been using for almost 4 years now. Still holding quite well for me. The firmness is just nice.
coolguy99
post Jul 4 2025, 08:35 AM

7,341 posts

QUOTE(cruXx @ Jun 30 2025, 03:10 PM)
Need some recommendation.

Queen size, side and back sleeper. Prefer medium firm. Budget 2.5k

Is sleepmatics bolivia good? Or should I choose dunlopillo orthorest superback support?

Or recommend to try other brands?
For this budget I would recommend Vono.
coolguy99
post Nov 1 2025, 02:58 PM

7,341 posts

QUOTE(SomeoneElse @ Oct 30 2025, 10:41 AM)
Hello everyone, recently saw an ad for dunlopillo warehouse sale happening now, worth it to pay them a visit, or better to just buy from a proper boutique?
No harm visiting them if you find their mattress suit you. Usually these type of warehouse sales will have more deals.

0.0315sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:15 AM