Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

RayKazansky
post Nov 11 2010, 10:18 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(edwin_panther @ Nov 10 2010, 02:55 PM)
I was checking at MFO,Subang Jaya.Who said is cheap or so called Factory Outlet.There price over there is more expensive then normal road side wardrobe shop.Lucky i didnt buy from MFO,if not i would have wasted nearly rm300-400.I went to perabot shop next to Everyday Foodcourt,Puchong(Same row with EON/SP Setia,Puchong Jaya,opposite Maybank/Nissan Puchong Jaya.It is cheaper by 300-400.
  I havent buy any mattress yet,but i'm looking for at least 11'' or 12'' queen mattress.Location:Puchong,Old Klang Road.Seri Petaling.
  Anyone can recommend and sales person or mattress shop who can give reasonable price?
Yeah, I totally agree, the MFO outlet at Section 19 PJ also the same. Salesman very pushy and always mentioned that they have the best price doh.gif

My location is PJ and usually, I test those mattress @ places like MFO. Once decided, I go to nearby smaller shops (seapark public bank) to ask for price and grab from there. Some small shops may not have the stock, but they can order and deliver to you at the price much cheaper than MFO.
RayKazansky
post Nov 12 2010, 09:37 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Nov 12 2010, 09:31 AM)
new product from kingkoil but pricely

Now everyone can sleep like Governor brows.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Nov 12 2010, 09:37 AM
RayKazansky
post Nov 22 2010, 12:58 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

I have a problem with my Maharaja! Tested 2 nights and I find it too difficult to wake up! Please help tongue.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 23 2010, 12:11 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ Nov 22 2010, 10:29 PM)
damnn

your problem is absolutely same with me after landing my whole body with maharaja mattress
We are now King,... no need to be Governor of California (Post #636)! thumbup.gif

I'm still surprised until now,... feels so good when I sleep and for the price we paid for Maharaja, totally 101% worth it!

I'm going to bed now... zzz brows.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 27 2010, 01:40 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

Exactly 1 week now on Maharaja, happy sleeper here... no regret for the low priced, quality pocketed spring mattress.

A new mattress just arrived for guest room. This guest-room mattress was supposed to KK Silvery, but then, the outlet recommended export model pocketed spring for a price below RM700. So we took it. Feels so much better than Silvery! Pic as below... with some specs

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Nov 27 2010, 01:41 AM
RayKazansky
post Nov 30 2010, 01:25 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(us3raff @ Nov 29 2010, 10:35 PM)
Wah nice chick mattress.
Is it with latex top?
Lady Americana is a US company.
Must be quite good biggrin.gif
Not sure if there's latex there, coz I have yet to unwrap it laugh.gif
RayKazansky
post Nov 30 2010, 02:12 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(hanalolu @ Nov 30 2010, 10:52 AM)
for maharaja supporter,wat is the estimate price for king size maharaja mattress? I got quote rm1800 b4 discount.
If not mistaken, for King size, you should be able to get around +/- RM1.5 - 1.6k
RayKazansky
post Nov 30 2010, 08:37 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(us3raff @ Nov 30 2010, 08:24 PM)
Bro, where u got it from? Interested also.
Got it from "Sleep Factory" at Damansara Jaya shoplot area. Hopefully they still have few units left.

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Nov 30 2010, 08:37 PM
RayKazansky
post Dec 20 2010, 03:24 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(yipguseng @ Dec 20 2010, 10:54 AM)
anybody heard of the brand "ISAIAH"?
Mana mali 1? hmm.gif
RayKazansky
post Dec 22 2010, 01:44 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(chiewming @ Dec 22 2010, 01:56 AM)
Anyone heard about King Koil Augusta ?
Saleman told this is their so called house brand wor..

Any idea?
Sounds abnormal leh... got pic?
RayKazansky
post Dec 23 2010, 05:49 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Dec 23 2010, 09:53 AM)
i've been sleeping on my brand new KK maharaja mattress for the past week and i've been very happy. however, i'm just wondering anyone of you have faced problems that certain days, you would wake up with back pain. i'm trying to determine whether it's the bed or because of work (or something else). my wife also has the same problem, but we don't get it on the same day...
Yes, we have problem too... the problem is,... hard to wake up in the morning... or too comfort to wake up whistling.gif
RayKazansky
post Dec 24 2010, 02:03 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(ADJ @ Dec 23 2010, 06:59 PM)
come on bro... he has a valid question - back pain sad.gif i oso curious about this as i will be mattress shopping soon too...
Hmmm... so far a month plus, no problem for me and wife. I was kinda shocked when he mentioned that.

Perhaps I don't feel it because my previous mattress was kinda crappy and Maharaja feels much better.

Bro, lostasylum, do update us, and.... plus other Maharaja owners here, do share with us if you guys encounter any other issues. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 24 2010, 02:05 AM
RayKazansky
post Dec 28 2010, 06:46 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(lostasylum @ Dec 28 2010, 08:48 AM)
since i asked that question, haven't been getting those back pains, so maybe perhaps it was other factors causing the pain. now the problem i have is that all the fitted queen size covers i bought now just barely fit the maharaja since it's 12" thick... hahahaha.. but i guess it's a good problem to have...
You are not alone, my aussino sheets will go off sooner or later due to the thickness... LOL

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Dec 28 2010, 09:15 AM)
I am sleeping on KK Maharaja (new one) for a while, no back pain for me. Just that I wake up a lot earlier than usual and feel fresher, so I guess the change of mattress was a good thing for me.

I did need to change my pillows though as my old pillows somehow feels too "flat" on this mattress.
Shoot! I gotta change my pillows too. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Dec 28 2010, 06:46 PM
RayKazansky
post Dec 29 2010, 04:14 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(ADJ @ Dec 29 2010, 10:29 AM)
then maybe have to get those bedframes which are lower smile.gif
I got the lowest one from Harvey Norman... height is okay now. The model name is "Gucci".
RayKazansky
post Jan 18 2011, 11:27 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

There is no such thing as "THE BEST Brand" for sure.

It is more like.... whether the particular mattress suits you the BEST in terms of price, functionality, comfort, material quality,... (plus some other factors).
RayKazansky
post Feb 10 2011, 04:29 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(lemonzaiii @ Feb 10 2011, 03:10 PM)
hey bro, may i know hw much u pay for it??? its queen-size or king-size???
Hi, cant remember the exact amount but for sure, it's below RM700. Got it as queen.

Please be informed that you might need thicker mattress protector like padding for better comfort due to my recent test (didnt bother to test it until last month - LOL)

This post has been edited by RayKazansky: Feb 10 2011, 11:53 PM
RayKazansky
post Feb 15 2011, 11:08 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(JJCorp @ Feb 15 2011, 05:19 AM)
King Koil members, need ur help to explain tis, Pocket Spring and Chiropractic Coil , wat is the differences? which one is better?
I have both, but i feel that Pocket Spring is more comfort. Even some pocketed spring is spine-care friendly
RayKazansky
post Feb 21 2011, 10:43 AM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Feb 21 2011, 10:00 AM)
Btw dude, is Silentnight a good mattress? Any series is recommended?
I tested one pocketed spring, feels good, price is just around 1.1k! (cant remember the name). Maybe you can check previous pages, I could have mentioned it before.
RayKazansky
post Feb 25 2011, 02:30 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(ADJ @ Feb 25 2011, 09:56 AM)
got my maharaja king size with 2 kingkoil pillows and bolster and midori bedframe from Speedy Furniture...

haven't tried it out yet as i forgot that i need bedsheets as well tongue.gif but it looks really huge in my room!
Huge or thick? laugh.gif
RayKazansky
post Feb 25 2011, 10:57 PM

Jell'o Legs
1,081 posts

QUOTE(feizaiII @ Feb 25 2011, 03:46 PM)
Do u feel Maharaja abit hard?
I like the feeling till now. The moment you sleep on it, you can feel the upper softer part supporting your whole body nicely and comfortably.

You feel a bit hard because it is a spine friendly mattress. If a mattress is not firm, it wont support your spine well. Just my 2cents. smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0242sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 12:55 AM