402 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Bottom

Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

Pennbattle
post Dec 24 2012, 12:36 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(jinchuriki @ Dec 24 2012, 12:14 AM)
Hi guys,

First of all, thanks for sharing all your experiences. Good or bad. I learnt something here.

I'm looking to purchase a new mattress as well. Have surveyed and tested a lot of brands eg. Serta, Napure, Englander, SilentNight, Sealy, Slumberland and so forth. Spoke to quite many sales consultants and have narrow down the properties I'm looking for in a bed:-

- King size
- Full latex (prefer without springs, I like the idea of zero motion transfer, dust mite resistant, no need to turn the bed and etc.)
- Medium firm but comfortable with "plush feel" eg. pillow top
- Divan (looks and feels like hotel ;-) )

If you have something for me, feel free to leave me a PM. Genuine buyer in the buying cycle with moderate budget :-)
Getha hehe
kiasu84
post Dec 24 2012, 01:25 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(jinchuriki @ Dec 24 2012, 01:14 AM)
Hi guys,

First of all, thanks for sharing all your experiences. Good or bad. I learnt something here.

I'm looking to purchase a new mattress as well. Have surveyed and tested a lot of brands eg. Serta, Napure, Englander, SilentNight, Sealy, Slumberland and so forth. Spoke to quite many sales consultants and have narrow down the properties I'm looking for in a bed:-

- King size
- Full latex (prefer without springs, I like the idea of zero motion transfer, dust mite resistant, no need to turn the bed and etc.)

If you have something for me, feel free to leave me a PM. Genuine buyer in the buying cycle with moderate budget :-)
Mylatex (mine are Therapedic fiji full latex)... Im using one and i am loving it. Get from Iambloodysick for the best price.

Something to take note is that its very heavy(easily 200+kg). It took 4-6 person to carry the mattress up to second floor.
also you will need a stronger divan to carry the load of the mattress. Dun bother adjusting your mattress. its too heavy.

Mylatex website is not updated. but they have few new model. you can go to https://www.facebook.com/mattressdepot.my

Neoh1979
post Dec 25 2012, 12:30 PM

1,811 posts

Thinking of buying dunlopillo duchess king size
was quoted 3.2k...not cheap huh
mrsyawal
post Dec 25 2012, 03:53 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(Pennbattle @ Dec 21 2012, 02:28 PM)
maybe u can let us know more about getha product here for our knowledge...... smile.gif

Added on December 21, 2012, 8:37 pmdreamland got sale....
http://www.everydayonsales.com/53062/dream...-warehouse-sale
need to come to showroom and feel the mattress biggrin.gif ...

let your body decide.
which brand is better for u
these are Few tips for buying a mattress rclxms.gif ..

Comfort
a mattress doesn't have to be a hard as a board to offer good support.

Space
select a mattress size that gives enough room for easy free movement

Set
matching mattress&foundation are designed together to enhance comfort and support.
The foundation act as a giant shock ab sober ,taking a lot of wear and tear of nightly use

Value
Shop for the best Value,not the lowest price "Bargain Bedding"is no bargain when it comes to getting a good night sleep.
Buying the best you can afford is a healthy investment in yourself

Thank You
MD Syawal
ianian
post Dec 25 2012, 04:37 PM

Any recommendation about englander??

post Dec 25 2012, 06:56 PM

Workaholic
2,744 posts

Any comments on othorest supreme ?
Plan to get one soon
Jim Hoe
post Dec 25 2012, 07:42 PM

QUOTE(blueyepanda @ Jun 26 2012, 09:42 AM)
I do. I have very bad experience with them!!!!

If you think you are paying for an IMPORTED premium quality product from Italy CERTIFIED by European EcoLabel, please walk away immediately!  The certificate given is NOT issued by the European EcoLabel for mattress (I had a confirmed email on this and they are taking legal actions over this misuse).  I contacted them immediately to cancel my order and I have been promised a full refund on my purchase within a week since 30th May 2012.  Until today, they have been giving all sorts of lame excuses, having different people calling me for this and that, but I have not received any refund until today. Cass is one of them.

I will proceed to file my claim with the consumer tribunal and have this bad experience shared with everyone!
Blueyepanda,

I have the same experience as you too! The furniture shop - Home Life, Isaiah sole dealer in JB does not want to refund my deposit. They claim that all the highly educated people and politicians also bought it, sounds like I am looking for trouble. May I know how your case going? Need your help urgently.
zenith99
post Dec 26 2012, 11:02 AM

Please pm me for tempsmart 3600. Thanks

creativespikes
post Dec 27 2012, 03:00 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Dec 25 2012, 12:30 PM)
Thinking of buying dunlopillo duchess king size
was quoted 3.2k...not cheap huh
rclxms.gif I when to check out also, not bad
fnm83
post Dec 27 2012, 08:33 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(Jim Hoe @ Dec 25 2012, 07:42 PM)
Blueyepanda,

I have the same experience as you too! The furniture shop - Home Life, Isaiah sole dealer in JB does not want to refund my deposit. They claim that all the highly educated people and politicians also bought it, sounds like I am looking for trouble. May I know how your case going? Need your help urgently.
pls bring the case to tribunal tuntutan pengguna. you will get what you suppose to get there.
de1929
post Dec 27 2012, 01:33 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(jinchuriki @ Dec 24 2012, 12:14 AM)
Hi guys,

- King size

Orthorest ortho supreme will do the job :-) i was getha minded but nomore...
jutamind
post Dec 27 2012, 02:43 PM

2,429 posts

sorry for such a basic question: what's the advantage of full latex mattress as compared to pocketed spring mattress?

isnt full latex mattress more prone to sinking and hotter to sleep on?
Pennbattle
post Dec 27 2012, 03:06 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 27 2012, 01:33 PM)
Orthorest ortho supreme will do the job :-) i was getha minded but nomore...
oh getha no good?? why ler? can share cos i using getha wor....and purchase oredi.... ohmy.gif
sfim
post Dec 27 2012, 06:59 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(enilegna @ Jul 5 2012, 10:09 AM)
Does anyone come across Orthorest Ortho Supreme? I've tested it and the 3 inches memory foam is so superbly comfy.

Is it a good buy for RM2500 with divan? As there is no one talking about this model throughout this forum.

Hope the u guys can help. Thanks
Anybody selling this mattress?

If king size for 2.5k, I'm sold.....

Iamsobloodysick, pls PM ur best price

Neoh1979
post Dec 27 2012, 08:43 PM

1,811 posts

Iamsobloodysick price is quite good though
sfim
post Dec 27 2012, 10:42 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Neoh1979 @ Dec 27 2012, 08:43 PM)
Iamsobloodysick price is quite good though
You bought one? How much do you pay for it?

de1929
post Dec 28 2012, 02:42 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Dec 27 2012, 02:43 PM)
sorry for such a basic question: what's the advantage of full latex mattress as compared to pocketed spring mattress?

isnt full latex mattress more prone to sinking and hotter to sleep on?
if you have aircon in ur bedroom then it should be fine.

The sinking things is yes and no in fact. getha will not replace ur bed if it sinks only little bit... this little bit has exact mesurement but i forgot.. cuz naturally, it will sink and some sinking is just normal.

full latex it's very stable and it did not make stupid noise "ngik..ngik..ngik" when exercise on bed ... lol... u know what i mean ? or should i PM u ? lol
Pennbattle
post Dec 28 2012, 03:11 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(de1929 @ Dec 28 2012, 02:42 PM)
if you have aircon in ur bedroom then it should be fine.

The sinking things is yes and no in fact. getha will not replace ur bed if it sinks only little bit... this little bit has exact mesurement but i forgot.. cuz naturally, it will sink and some sinking is just normal.

full latex it's very stable and it did not make stupid noise "ngik..ngik..ngik" when exercise on bed ... lol... u know what i mean ? or should i PM u ? lol
oh....so mean getha sink a bit they wont change la...aiyur...i shall ask them again about this.....
laugh.gif more exercie on bed=latex thumbup.gif
no exercise=pocket spring
telur
post Dec 28 2012, 11:17 PM

335 posts

looking to add a layer of mattress pad . anyone can recommand ?

Eponine
post Dec 30 2012, 01:44 PM

132 posts

hi guys.. im looking forward to buy a new mattress recently..

but choosing mattress is really a headache =.=

any recommendation for me ? Budget around 4k for the mattress

kingsize, prefer firm n latex one

402 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0646sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:16 AM