402 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Bottom

Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

blu.sockz
post Aug 26 2012, 02:14 AM

40 posts

guys, do you know where to get and what the best price for a single piece of king size mattress - below model? looking to buy one.
-kk silvery
-kk Maharaja
-kk Sri Maharaja

does the price includes delivery charge? many thanks.

This post has been edited by blu.sockz: Aug 26 2012, 02:20 AM
halidom
post Aug 26 2012, 03:22 AM

122 posts

I am struggling to buy between King Koil Hybrid Ace I vs Dunlopillo Elizabeth?

I also been told sri maharaja is not too bad and it's much cheaper than the 2 above.

I also came across King Koil actipro, not sure how's the feel of the bed and maintenance.

would appreciate all the sifus advice smile.gif
loumou
post Aug 26 2012, 03:25 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(halidom @ Aug 26 2012, 03:22 AM)
I am struggling to buy between King Koil Hybrid Ace I vs Dunlopillo Elizabeth?

I also been told sri maharaja is not too bad and it's much cheaper than the 2 above.

I also came across King Koil actipro, not sure how's the feel of the bed and maintenance.

would appreciate all the sifus advice  smile.gif
Dunlopillo elizabeth?i guess is slumberland elizabeth smile.gif it's a comfortable mattress comes with lot features like joma wool, horse hair and it's 1600 springs mattress.

sri maharaja is a soft mattress if u compare with above model, if u like soft mattress will suggest u go for it smile.gif

kingkoil actipro have few series, 1,2, and 3. its a balance mattress smile.gif
OlgaC4
post Aug 26 2012, 03:51 PM

5,296 posts

Don't go for memories form mattress. Our climate here are not suitable for this kind of mattress.
JohnLai
post Aug 26 2012, 09:35 PM

Skeptical Cat
3,669 posts

Err.....newbie here and i dont have the time to read previous posts. So, i will ask for recommendation from experienced forumers right away.

Currently, my budget is RM580-730 and I plan to purchase a queen size spring coiled mattress only without the expensive bed frame. Is it possible or there is no way with my current budget?
halidom
post Aug 27 2012, 12:47 AM

122 posts

what about king koil ace hybird I?
Torniquet
post Aug 28 2012, 12:52 PM

Unable to think of one
1,443 posts

Have you guys heard of King Koil Ashton before? As the furniture sold me this series of the mattress.
Doraemon11
post Aug 28 2012, 01:29 PM

530 posts

Hi all sifu here..

What the Malaysia mattress top brand?

Is SweetDream good enough??

It having fair now
*CG*
post Aug 29 2012, 10:20 PM

157 posts

I am thinking to buy Getha Eco Kingdom 30. Any comment on this mattress and company?
bombercycle
post Aug 30 2012, 02:50 PM

41 posts

hi expert here

i had try out the Aeroform Capri , but just can feel the comfortable as the Latex feel

i am looking on the mattress that very comfortable like hotel feel
i like the Getha Spring Power or Harmony , but just worry that is that
i feel comfortable because of the mattress surface or because of the internal material
any advise on the comfortable mattress

Capri
http://www.aerofoam.com.my/d_catM12/produc...duct_capri2.jpg

Getha Spring Power

http://www.getha.com.my/cms/main.php?m=Con...&op=page&id=317

de1929
post Aug 30 2012, 03:22 PM

1,920 posts

Hi *CG* ... You just came in time as i just spend for the last 1 month hunting for alternative solutions from following 2 getha produts:

1. getha eco kingdom 30 (or 20 or 10 depends on how thick u want for ur bed).[/URL]
http://www.getha.com.my/cms/main.php?m=Con...&op=page&id=318
2. getha transforme 360 pocket spring plush feel.

finally i decided to purchase ORTHOREST ORTHO SUPREME 3" MEMORY FOAM wub.gif
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=352...&type=3&theater

Here are some reasons:
1. dunlopillo product: forumner here hail dunlopillo product albeit expensive compared to local brand (like getha / sweetdream) albeit most buyer ended buying king koil so this forum also dubbed king koil forum. orthorest is under dunlopillo support in malaysia.
2. only ORTHOREST ORTHO SUPREME 3" MEMORY FOAM is almost as tick as eco kingdom 30. eco kingdom 30 is 36cm, ORTHOREST ORTHO SUPREME 3" MEMORY FOAM has 17" total heights.
3. Getha latex is not the best latex according to forumner here. The best is mylatex, according to forumner here.
4. Getha is expensive because of marketing campaign cost. I am looking for the best bed for me.
5. There is a company called aerofoam who produce myLatex. According to forumner here, their latex is better then getha for some reason. but i still choose ORTHOREST ORTHO SUPREME 3" MEMORY FOAM because i don't have time to go to aerofoam factory in batucave to try following:
a. palatial luxury pocketed spring vs transforme 360 pocketed spring plush feel
b. capri 25cm with topper vs eco kingdom 30.
6. ORTHOREST ORTHO SUPREME 3" MEMORY FOAM has 3" memory foam. No getha product has 3" memory foam. eco kingdom has topper which has latex and memory latex. What is memory latex ? dunno.
7. Price: ORTHOREST ORTHO SUPREME 3" MEMORY FOAM is the cheapest compared to the 2 getha beds i mentioned above.

Reference Post:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1826051/all
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/843907/+1700
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/843907/+1560
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2307816/all
http://www.aerofoam.com.my/product%20mylatex.html
http://www.aerofoam.com.my/product%20therapedic.html

I bought from iamsobloodysick ORTHOREST ORTHO SUPREME 3" MEMORY FOAM... actually there is another seller loumou, he's as knowledgeable as iamsobloodysick but he does not carry ORTHOREST product.

thumbup.gif good job bro iamsobloodysick and good price as well cool2.gif . like other forumner said, perhaps the best in town. thumbup.gif

For my order: For Come 1st day, 2nd day ORTHOREST ORTHO SUPREME 3" MEMORY FOAM delivered to my home. thumbup.gif

Added on August 30, 2012, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(bombercycle @ Aug 30 2012, 02:50 PM)
hi expert here

i had try out the Aeroform Capri , but just can feel the comfortable as the Latex feel

i feel comfortable because of the mattress surface or because of the internal material 

Capri

Getha Spring Power

According to http://www.getha.com.my/cms/main.php?m=Con...&op=page&id=334
the most comfortable is transfome 360 pocket spring. I never tried transfome 360 spring power, but one of getha salesman said spring power is firmer than transfome 360 pocket spring.

Perhaps you can try transfome 360 pocket spring first ? Price for transfome 360 pocket spring is 4999 for King size and 3999 for queen size from one of the store in Jalan Klang Lama.

If i do not know brother iamsobloodysick, nor reading this forum before; 1 month ago i probably spend 4999 to grab transfome 360 pocket spring.

Added on August 30, 2012, 3:40 pm
QUOTE(Doraemon11 @ Aug 28 2012, 01:29 PM)
Hi all sifu here..

What the Malaysia mattress top brand?

Is SweetDream good enough??

It having fair now
The only sweetdream product i like is only royal imperial (singapore product) with 3 topper and latex + memory foam + pocketed coil 5 zone
http://www.sweetdream.com.my/prod-spore-04.html

but it's not being sale in malaysia cuz it's singaporean product. except by viva home sweetdream (they said it's sweetdream singapore branch?)

most of sweetdream bed below RM3000, but this one is costed 8000RM during fair with free bed frame as well.

This post has been edited by de1929: Aug 30 2012, 03:44 PM
bombercycle
post Aug 30 2012, 04:38 PM

41 posts

So shld i go for getha or ask the seller here
Order the full Latex - aeroform rio for me
As the seller here ( JB ) not hv rio for me to try out

This post has been edited by bombercycle: Aug 30 2012, 04:49 PM
de1929
post Aug 30 2012, 04:50 PM

1,920 posts

QUOTE(bombercycle @ Aug 30 2012, 04:38 PM)
So shld i got for getha or ask the seller here
Order the full Latex - aeroform rio for me
As the seller not hv rio for me to try out
i think:

you can go here to try full range of aeroform product.
http://www.aerofoam.com.my/contact%20us.html

For getha, you can try the one in viva home and jalan kelang lama. The one in viva home is outlet, in jalan kelang is dealer. Outlet and dealer carry 2 different lines of products. outlet competes with outlet, dealer competes with dealer.
*CG*
post Aug 30 2012, 11:04 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(*CG* @ Aug 29 2012, 10:20 PM)
I am thinking to buy Getha Eco Kingdom 30. Any comment on this mattress and company?
From other thread, seems like Getha product quality and after sale service are tremendously lousy! doh.gif
soonee
post Aug 30 2012, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(victan @ Aug 25 2012, 10:53 PM)
everybody,how about natura B&W series.any one know the price for the B&W firm one?
Not sure about natura brand. Are you looking for firm natural latex mattress or spring mattress.

We have an online store selling Therapedic brand spring mattress and Mylatex natural latex mattress both by AEROFOAM. If you want to learn which mattress is suitable for you , please go to http://www.mattressonline.com.my

Arrangement can be made to view and try the mattress at showroom. Best to try mattress firmness feel before buy.

Thanks and happy shopping.

Steve

Added on August 30, 2012, 11:32 pm
QUOTE(*CG* @ Aug 30 2012, 11:04 PM)
From other thread, seems like Getha product quality and after sale service are tremendously lousy!  doh.gif
An alternative to Getha is MYLATEX brand by Aerofoam who has been making natural latex mattress for 40 years and for export.

Go to www.mattressonline.com.my to view natural latex mattress and spring mattress discounted prices.

Steve

Added on August 30, 2012, 11:48 pm
QUOTE(bombercycle @ Aug 30 2012, 02:50 PM)
hi expert here

Capri

Getha Spring Power

The comfort on the mattress surface comes both from the quilting of the cover and the inner padding below the cover. But the quality of padding plays a bigger role in terms of comfort and how long the mattress last. Aerofaom Capri is full piece natural latex ( medium firmness) and therefore comfortable.

Spring mattress from Aerofoam also has latex padding on top of the spring and equally comfortable. Also less expensive than full piece natural latex mattress.

If you are looking for hotel feel mattress, there is a model from Aerofoam which is not advertised on the website. The model is called Seventh Heaven. Not advertised because it is pricey. Let me know if you are interested. I may be able to help you choose/try lesser expensive models from Aerofoam if you want to buy

Steve
http://www.mattressonline.com.my

Added on August 30, 2012, 11:58 pm
QUOTE(de1929 @ Aug 30 2012, 04:50 PM)
i think:

For getha, you can try the one in viva home and jalan kelang lama. The one in viva home is outlet, in jalan kelang is dealer. Outlet and dealer carry 2 different lines of products. outlet competes with outlet, dealer competes with dealer.
I specialized in Aerofoam Mylatex natural latex mattress and Therapedic spring mattress. I run an online store on these brands at http://www.mattressonline.com.my. If you want advise and best price , please visit http://www.mattressonline.com.my

Steve

This post has been edited by soonee: Aug 30 2012, 11:58 PM
bombercycle
post Aug 31 2012, 12:10 AM

41 posts

Hi all , too bad that all the store that your suggest was located in kl, my location is in jb & the capri mattress also is a shop seller mainly order from kl to let me try out , too bad i din like the feel & feel shy to request Rio model to let try out
*CG*
post Aug 31 2012, 12:20 AM

157 posts

QUOTE(soonee @ Aug 30 2012, 11:28 PM)
Not sure about natura brand. Are you looking for firm natural latex mattress or spring mattress.

We have an online store selling Therapedic brand spring mattress and Mylatex natural latex mattress both by  AEROFOAM. If you want to learn which mattress is suitable for you , please go to http://www.mattressonline.com.my

Arrangement can be made to view and try the mattress at showroom. Best to try mattress firmness feel before buy.

Thanks and happy shopping.

Steve

Added on August 30, 2012, 11:32 pm
An alternative to Getha is MYLATEX brand by Aerofoam who has been making natural latex mattress for 40 years and for export. 

Go to www.mattressonline.com.my to view natural latex mattress and spring mattress discounted prices.

Steve

Added on August 30, 2012, 11:48 pm
The comfort on the mattress surface comes both from the quilting of the cover and the inner padding  below the cover.  But the quality of padding plays a bigger role in terms of comfort and how long the mattress last. Aerofaom Capri is full piece natural latex ( medium firmness)  and therefore comfortable.

Spring mattress from Aerofoam also has latex padding on top of the spring and equally comfortable. Also  less expensive than full piece  natural latex mattress.

If you are looking for hotel feel mattress, there is a model from  Aerofoam which is not advertised on the website. The model is called Seventh Heaven. Not advertised because it is pricey. Let me know if you are interested. I may be able to help you choose/try lesser expensive models from Aerofoam if you want to buy

Steve
http://www.mattressonline.com.my

Added on August 30, 2012, 11:58 pm
I specialized in Aerofoam Mylatex natural latex mattress and Therapedic spring mattress.  I run an online store on these brands at http://www.mattressonline.com.my. If you want advise and best price , please visit  http://www.mattressonline.com.my

Steve
Couldn't see the price for myLatex Rio king size in your website. Mind to pm me your best price?
iamsobloodysick
post Aug 31 2012, 01:11 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(bombercycle @ Aug 31 2012, 12:10 AM)
Hi all , too bad that all the store that your suggest was located in kl, my location is in jb & the capri mattress also is a shop seller mainly order from kl to let me try out , too bad i din like the feel & feel shy to request Rio model to let try out
Rio/Tara is firmer than Capri.

If those who like firmer support, go for Rio 20cm

If those who like slight softer support, go for Capri 25cm
soonee
post Sep 1 2012, 05:39 PM

QUOTE(de1929 @ Aug 30 2012, 04:50 PM)
i think:

I deal with Aerofoam mattress. If you like to test Aerofoam Rio latex mattress at showroom, let me know.

For price go to my online store www.mattressonline.com.my. Or call me 012 685 9446 - Steve

Added on September 1, 2012, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(lizzy9981 @ Aug 19 2012, 06:44 AM)
Hi there, have any1 gotten Dunlopillo full latex mattress with talalay or talasilver? I m lookin for a full latex firm model. Any1 have any to recommend? So far we have tried Kingston, not too bad! Quite comfy! am trying to open ourselve to more choices!
If you like to test Aerofoam Rio full latex mattress firm density, let me know.

Visit www.mattressonline.com.my for price or call me Steve 012 685 9336. Thanks!

This post has been edited by soonee: Sep 1 2012, 05:48 PM
dadidi
post Sep 2 2012, 01:00 AM

56 posts

Just Bought a mattress: Eclipse (a USA brand with Chiropractors care and approval)

bought at price RM 4000

King Size Latex Mattress, with coconut layer on bottol

Include a Bed frame with 4 drawer.

Worth ??

Have anyone using this brand of mattress ?? Any feedback ?

Added on September 2, 2012, 3:17 am
QUOTE(catherinessc @ Jun 30 2012, 09:36 AM)
I recommend Eclipse. It is really good. But a bit pricey, got my King size at RM9k...

The bad thing is after trying Eclipse, I can't sleep elsewhere...as no where is comfy enough comparatively...
What Eclipse Model that you have bought ?

I bought it today at 4k, include a Bedframe.
Model: Celine (Latex + Coconut +Spring)

Is that good ?

Added on September 2, 2012, 3:27 am
QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Jun 30 2012, 12:28 PM)
even worse thing is that Eclipse (Malaysia) closed down after operating less than 2 years in malaysia.

Eclipse in Bangsar is under Singapore management.
Yup, is true, The sales staff told me that they r under SG management now

This post has been edited by dadidi: Sep 2 2012, 03:27 AM

402 Pages « < 89 90 91 92 93 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:59 PM