Latex matresss or spring?

SUSWintersuN
post Apr 15 2012, 07:20 PM, updated 14y ago

3,173 posts

My fren been recommending latex matress over spring. I know latex can coz many allergy and been ban by many products. Just wonder how safe is latex mattress? COs i dun wanna be develop allergy due to matreess.

any exp share about your allergy symptom after use latex matress? thnx
ricstc
post Apr 15 2012, 07:30 PM

Saya Pun Nak Cari Makan
2,272 posts

If you ever consider Latex then go for no brand other than Geetha. Otherwise you will regret. Speaking from pure experience.

If you have slightly better budget and cherish the quality of fxck base and sleep base, then go to Live to Sleep at Viva and check out those 1/2 1/2 custom mattresses there. Bought the best gel pillow in my entire life's experiencing all pillows there. But it was close to RM1K that gel pillow. No regrets.
minto13
post Apr 15 2012, 07:45 PM

127 posts

If my budget is within 3k for a King size mattress. Any recommendation?

iamsobloodysick
post Apr 16 2012, 01:11 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Apr 15 2012, 07:20 PM)
My fren been recommending latex matress over spring. I know latex can coz many allergy and been ban by many products. Just wonder how safe is latex mattress? COs i dun wanna be develop allergy due to matreess.

any exp share about your allergy symptom after use latex matress? thnx
Natural latex is hypo-allergenic.

Which shop tells u that natural latex brings health problem to the user?

Added on April 16, 2012, 1:13 am
QUOTE(minto13 @ Apr 15 2012, 07:45 PM)
If my budget is within 3k  for a King size mattress. Any recommendation?
You can consider Mylatex RIO 20cm which is below Rm3k for a king size mattress.

This post has been edited by iamsobloodysick: Apr 16 2012, 01:13 AM
jasmineh2y
post Apr 16 2012, 02:20 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Apr 16 2012, 01:11 AM)

ya... never heard latex will coz allergy...

you can also go for memory form... can get king size below 3k nod.gif
SUSWintersuN
post Apr 16 2012, 07:54 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Apr 16 2012, 01:11 AM)

QUOTE(jasmineh2y @ Apr 16 2012, 02:20 AM)
ya... never heard latex will coz allergy...

you can also go for memory form... can get king size below 3k  nod.gif
Maybe u guys not aware but latex is a major concern for allergy in this world.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Latex_allergy

Thats why i kinda worry if buy latex base matress

Added on April 16, 2012, 7:55 am
QUOTE(ricstc @ Apr 15 2012, 07:30 PM)
If you ever consider Latex then go for no brand other than Geetha. Otherwise you will regret. Speaking from pure experience.

If you have slightly better budget and cherish the quality of fxck base and sleep base, then go to Live to Sleep at Viva and check out those 1/2 1/2 custom mattresses there. Bought the best gel pillow in my entire life's experiencing all pillows there. But it was close to RM1K that gel pillow. No regrets.
geetha too expensive for me.. is cost like 3-4k. Im lookin at other brands which ccheaper

This post has been edited by WintersuN: Apr 16 2012, 07:55 AM
A2Z2U
post Apr 16 2012, 08:18 AM

173 posts

I used to sleep on latex mattress during my uni year. No allergy problem. Latex mattress is very comfortable as it supports natural human body contour unlike spring mattress. Natural latex has small pores which help in air circulation, thus you will not feel hot.
If you choose latex mattress, make sure it is made of 100% natural latex and not synthetic one. Geetha is a good choice.

This post has been edited by A2Z2U: Apr 16 2012, 08:26 AM
SUSWintersuN
post Apr 16 2012, 08:52 AM

3,173 posts

Wat experience u all haf wif mattress?

I see many ppl complain about geetha after use for few yrs

http://www.malaysiabrides.com/forum/topic/...__gopid__246801
iamsobloodysick
post Apr 16 2012, 09:05 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Apr 16 2012, 07:54 AM)

Thats why i kinda worry if buy latex base

Then no latex glove for doctor and no condom to prevent STD?

SUSWintersuN
post Apr 16 2012, 09:11 AM

3,173 posts

QUOTE(iamsobloodysick @ Apr 16 2012, 09:05 AM)
Then no latex glove for doctor and no condom to prevent STD?

for glove actually haf many other type not latex.

condom im not sure
Lara~
post Apr 16 2012, 09:58 AM

80 posts

Try doing some research on mylatex, local brand wif long history. It's cheap & well within ur budget.

This post has been edited by Lara~: Apr 16 2012, 09:58 AM
iamsobloodysick
post Apr 16 2012, 10:03 AM

2,006 posts

QUOTE(Lara~ @ Apr 16 2012, 09:58 AM)
Try doing some research on mylatex, local brand wif long history. It's cheap & well within ur budget.
Yes, Mylatex has good quality export standard latex mattress.

Getha is pricey because of the branding image.
jayjay11
post Apr 17 2012, 01:50 AM

88 posts

Natural latex vs Rebound latex

What's the difference?
mrPOTATO
post Apr 17 2012, 03:26 PM

2,113 posts

Wonder many ppl say getha good. I got getha & sucks. Went to see mylatex, the shopkeeper has specimen cut open to let me feel the latex. Doing doing .. like sk2..
snow_xueli
post Apr 17 2012, 04:13 PM

265 posts

fiber lux ~~
jtleon
post Apr 18 2012, 08:19 AM

266 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Apr 17 2012, 01:50 AM)
Natural latex vs Rebound latex

What's the difference?
rebound latex is no pure latex, not too sure if it is equal synthetic latex. they has no anti bacterial properties and not durable as pure latex.

full natural latex is hypoallergenic but look out for some mattress with "natural latex" but not full natural latex or 100% natural latex. compressed natural latex (natural latex will fillers) because of the insertion of the fillers, the natural latex has lost its anti-bacterial properties.
boomber
post Apr 18 2012, 11:06 AM

447 posts

Is sweet dream memory foam mattress good? Any idea?
loumou
post Apr 18 2012, 01:43 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(boomber @ Apr 18 2012, 11:06 AM)
Is sweet dream memory foam mattress good? Any idea?
if u thinking to get sweet dream, i will suggest u go for kingkoil,slumberland or mylatex instead smile.gif
Jenn77
post Apr 18 2012, 02:52 PM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

I always get the impression Geetha is the best for pure latex because of the branding, marketing & promotions. Btw where can i see Mylatex products and I've got a budget of 5k for King Size tilam + pillow + divan. Just check, can i buy a single bed divan x 2 (say dreamland or king koil etc)
boomber
post Apr 18 2012, 06:01 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Apr 18 2012, 01:43 PM)
if u thinking to get sweet dream, i will suggest u go for kingkoil,slumberland or mylatex instead smile.gif
So sweet dream is no good?
loumou
post Apr 19 2012, 11:56 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(boomber @ Apr 18 2012, 06:01 PM)
So sweet dream is no good?
Yes if u compare with these brands smile.gif

GG4you
post Apr 19 2012, 01:48 PM

We've been using a Dunlopillo latex mattress for the past 5 years and i have not woken up with any aches or pains once since using it, as i regularly occasionally did on my previous spring mattresses.
Lara~
post Apr 19 2012, 04:56 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Apr 18 2012, 01:43 PM)
boomber was asking bout memory foam matress wasn't he?
Slumberland is famous for its spring
Mylatex is apparently for latex
must compare apple to apple blush.gif

memory foam mebbe u could try Orthorest (brand under Dunlopillo), like heaven smile.gif

This post has been edited by Lara~: Apr 19 2012, 04:58 PM
boomber
post Apr 19 2012, 06:10 PM

447 posts

QUOTE(Lara~ @ Apr 19 2012, 04:56 PM)
boomber was asking bout memory foam matress wasn't he?
Slumberland is famous for its spring
Mylatex is apparently for latex
must compare apple to apple  blush.gif

memory foam mebbe u could try Orthorest (brand under Dunlopillo), like heaven smile.gif
Thanks bro. smile.gif
Actually the mattress by Sweet dream is memory foam or latex, i am still considering which one to choose but a bit skeptical since he told me Sweet dream is not good compared to king koil etc.

Orthorest is good but also quite pricey hehe...

There is a Getha mattress, full natural latex for rm2800, i cant remember which series adi. I am actually considering this one (Getha) with the sweet dream..
loumou
post Apr 19 2012, 07:02 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(boomber @ Apr 19 2012, 06:10 PM)
Thanks bro.  smile.gif
Actually the mattress by Sweet dream is memory foam or latex, i am still considering which one to choose but a bit skeptical since he told me Sweet dream is not good compared to king koil etc.

There is a Getha mattress, full natural latex for rm2800, i cant remember which series adi. I am actually considering this one (Getha) with the sweet dream..
if u thinking to get memory foam, perhaps u could consider silent night brand too

http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.3...85496300&type=1
onnchai
post Apr 20 2012, 12:45 AM

56 posts

Thanks bro.  smile.gif

Hahahaha...that's because he is selling king koil. And silent night too..

read below about memory foam
http://www.healthyfoundations.com/memoryfoam.html

This post has been edited by onnchai: Apr 20 2012, 01:45 AM
boomber
post Apr 20 2012, 10:01 AM

447 posts

Thats why i need opinion someone really neutral. i am using king koil spinal guard now, so far so good but i want to try something better.
loumou
post Apr 20 2012, 10:12 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(onnchai @ Apr 20 2012, 12:45 AM)
Hahahaha...that's because he is selling king koil. And silent night too..

read below about memory foam
http://www.healthyfoundations.com/memoryfoam.html
thats true because i am selling kingkoil, but i do sell sweet dream too smile.gif but that's what experience i had so far for sweet dream brand would like to share with u guys smile.gif i dont sell englander, but i knew this brand is very good too smile.gif so no hard sell here nod.gif
jayjay11
post Apr 20 2012, 01:41 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(loumou @ Apr 20 2012, 10:12 AM)
thats true because i am selling kingkoil, but i do sell sweet dream too smile.gif but that's what experience i had so far for sweet dream brand would like to share with u guys smile.gif i dont sell englander, but i knew this brand is very good too smile.gif so no hard sell here nod.gif
I believe Bro Loumou has always being helpful and fair in this tread
Lara~
post Apr 20 2012, 02:58 PM

80 posts

Thanks bro.  smile.gif

Getha.. pls think twice, though i know it feels comfortable on it rolleyes.gif
try google & u may find alot of bad reviews mainly bout sagging & warranty claim issues
loumou
post Apr 20 2012, 03:17 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(Lara~ @ Apr 20 2012, 02:58 PM)
Getha.. pls think twice, though i know it feels comfortable on it  rolleyes.gif
try google & u may find alot of bad reviews mainly bout sagging & warranty claim issues
is getha really that bad???but one thing no doubt bout their price....very premium shocking.gif
annegelynne
post Apr 21 2012, 07:49 AM

Hi all, i need your expert opinion.. i cant decide which mattress:

1) Vono Spinal Care
2) Good Night EL-300
3) SilientNight Posture Rest
4) SilentNight Grand Supreme

Thanks in advance for you help smile.gif

Added on April 21, 2012, 7:58 amAlso, is it difficult to look for 12" bedsheet? and is it OK to use King bedsheet on a 12" Queen mattress?

This post has been edited by annegelynne: Apr 21 2012, 07:58 AM
phoenix69
post Apr 21 2012, 09:07 AM

1,836 posts

Many ranges from every company. They all have diffrent spec in each range. How you know you are comparing the same range? If compare lower end range model from company A to a higher range model from company B, then not valid.
A method might be to use the price, but then make sure the prices are "fair" as for mattress, their "discount" purportion are very wide (from those 90% banners you see all the time).
To add to the confusion, many furniture retailers with a large enough chain "rebatch" particular models. They still maintain the original brand but the model name has changed.
annegelynne
post Apr 21 2012, 09:35 AM

Mattress price is Sabah is of course higher than in west. and our shops here normally very stingy and dont wanna give discount as they claim its factory given price and cant be discounted further, some they do give discount but only up to rm50 discount.. this are some of the pricing i got from the mattress below:

1) Vono Spinal Care (i forgot which range, will find out later) - rm1,999
2) Good Night EL-300 - rm1,599
3) SilientNight Posture Rest - rm2,599
4) SilentNight Grand Supreme rm2,999

ultrajack
post May 22 2012, 03:19 AM

207 posts

anyone knows about aerofoam eve mattress?
xavi5567
post May 22 2012, 02:51 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

give natura a tried.. been sleeping on it for 3 month.. very comfortable..price cheaper than geetha..
lewiszen
post May 28 2012, 11:56 AM

116 posts

hmm.gif

Added on May 28, 2012, 12:21 pmSpring Mattress

Added on May 29, 2012, 11:55 amMore info

This post has been edited by lewiszen: May 29 2012, 11:55 AM
pjoseph74716
post Jun 14 2012, 10:37 PM

I'm looking into buying a Dunlopillo Royal Premier King Size @ RM 5,200.00 from Penang Island . Please do advice me on the service , warranty , quality and so forth . If there is anyone using this particular model , please help me . I hope to be choosing a right one for me . Pls PM me . cool2.gif

http://my.dunlopilloworld.com/royal-premier-0
fwmohdpozi
post Oct 20 2012, 11:37 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Apr 16 2012, 07:54 AM)

Thats why i kinda worry if buy latex base matress

Added on April 16, 2012, 7:55 am

geetha too expensive for me.. is cost like 3-4k. Im lookin at other brands which ccheaper
No le...i just went to getha showroom at viva home today. They do have med firm latex queen size at discounted price around rm 2400. Worth to check it out
lotiman2003
post Oct 25 2012, 12:32 PM

1,367 posts

Latex

0.0257sec    0.51    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:04 PM