401 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Household Mattress, which brand to go for?

hocksoo
post Mar 24 2009, 02:57 PM

191 posts

Hi, I am looking for mattress and recently looking at Orthorest. Does anyone know the thickness of memory foam and is it pocket spring for the mattress below?

Orthorest Platinium Ultima
Orthorest Reflection
Orthorest Viscopedic
Orthorest Perfect Kontour

I am looking for individual pocket spring mattress with at least 2" memory foam at the top. So far other brand come in mind is King Koil Mister America.
attap
post Mar 25 2009, 11:59 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(hocksoo @ Mar 24 2009, 02:57 PM)
Hi, I am looking for mattress and recently looking at Orthorest. Does anyone know the thickness of memory foam and is it pocket spring for the mattress below?

Orthorest Platinium Ultima
Orthorest Reflection
Orthorest Viscopedic 
Orthorest Perfect Kontour

I am looking for individual pocket spring mattress with at least 2" memory foam at the top. So far other brand come in mind is King Koil Mister America.
Normally the shops would have a sample for all the models which would show you what is inside the mattress. So far I only have seen few pocket spring with memory form mattress out there.

Alternative you could get a pocket spring mattress and look for seperate piece of memory form (like a mattress protector) to make up the combination. Otherwise just ask the dealer to contact the factory to request for your needs. As some models may be available for their export market sales, but not available locally.

kenny B
post Apr 9 2009, 12:03 PM

846 posts

hmm, if youre from johor, theres one lot ten furniture at plentong.
they sell orthorest and dunlopillo and delivers outside johor.
kswong77
post Apr 20 2009, 12:08 AM

423 posts

just bought the Kingkoil Maharaja + bedframe (kingsize) = RM3,600 from Sg. Buloh.
adri4n
post Apr 20 2009, 03:20 PM

Running in Circles... Going No Where
1,850 posts

got quoted Getha Harmony + Bed Frame (King sized) for rm 4000... good deal ?
cheonwai
post Apr 20 2009, 06:57 PM

180 posts

Are you refering to Transforme Harmony? Are you getting the quote from Getha
showroom?

As far as i know, only the king size mattress itself (exclude bedframe) for Transforme Harmony
king size would cost you around RM3.3k.
It should be a good & fair deal if you can get both the mattress & bedframe at RM4k.
Pls make sure it is Transforme Harmony type cause Getha got other Harmony mattress but
not belongs to the latest Transforme series.

QUOTE(adri4n @ Apr 20 2009, 03:20 PM)
got quoted Getha Harmony + Bed Frame (King sized) for rm 4000... good deal ?
akmar_m
post Apr 21 2009, 06:37 PM

115 posts

QUOTE(cheonwai @ Apr 20 2009, 06:57 PM)
Are you refering to Transforme Harmony? Are you getting the quote from Getha
showroom?

As far as i know, only the king size mattress itself (exclude bedframe) for Transforme Harmony
king size would cost you around RM3.3k.
It should be a good & fair deal if you can get both the mattress & bedframe at RM4k.
Pls make sure it is Transforme Harmony type cause Getha got other Harmony mattress but
not belongs to the latest Transforme series.
may be price after discounts ~during sale -regret buying it at full price (minus 15% oni) cry.gif

ccfoo82
post May 6 2009, 11:42 AM

43 posts

guys,

getha and napure which better??

tictac
post May 6 2009, 11:50 AM

2,520 posts

i want to buy single latex matress....

Ala ala tilam kita duduk asrama kerajaan tu. Ada jual ke kat kedai. Memang suka tido tilam latex ni. Luembut and tak penyek. Nak cari yang single bed je. Brand apa yek?

Terima kasih notworthy.gif
onnying88
post May 6 2009, 01:25 PM

2,663 posts

Hi Guys, My Uncle have a Mattress shop in SS2/3, PJ for more then 10years+.
Anyone interested and looking for Mattress, feel free to call up or give a visit if you have no place to start from. smile.gif

The brand available,
King Koil
THERAPEDIC
mylatex
(others brand you may call up to ask)

The address will be
BESMAY TRADING
27,Jalan SS2/3,
47300 Petaling Jaya
Selangor Darul Ehsan
(The shop lot just infront of the Taman Bahagia LRT)

Contact
L.Y.Wong
012-2507011
03-78766568

sazzzhi
post May 6 2009, 08:07 PM

143 posts

anyone bought Vono/Spring Air/Silent Night mattresses before?Can share your experiences? Spoil with choices.duno want to go for which one..
Putraskyline
post May 7 2009, 04:29 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(ccfoo82 @ May 6 2009, 11:42 AM)
guys,

getha and napure which better??

Napure better.
ccfoo82
post May 7 2009, 09:46 AM

43 posts

i wat extend that napure better??
can give some reason..
actually i get quote for
getha tranfome harmony and napure herme
(the spelling may wrong)
Price is abour RM 300 different for full latex mattress o...
(Napure is not from Germany o... Manufacturing in China)
Putraskyline
post May 7 2009, 11:33 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(ccfoo82 @ May 7 2009, 09:46 AM)
i wat extend that napure better??
can give some reason..
actually i get quote for
getha tranfome harmony and napure herme
(the spelling may wrong)
Price is abour RM 300 different for full latex mattress o...
(Napure is not from Germany o... Manufacturing in China)
From what I have research and mattress expert told me, Napure technology are better and quality used especially for Latex product. Getha are Malaysia made. Some of Napure product are made in Germany. You could try asking for Tempur too.
tictac
post May 13 2009, 11:42 AM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(tictac @ May 6 2009, 11:50 AM)
i want to buy single latex matress....

Ala ala tilam kita duduk asrama kerajaan tu. Ada jual ke kat kedai. Memang suka tido tilam latex ni. Luembut and tak penyek. Nak cari yang single bed je. Brand apa yek?

Terima kasih  notworthy.gif
Beli dah... Brand DMB
Queen Size tebal 8inchi

Material dia Rebond Rubber rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif

RM450 doh.gif after discount (Retail Pice RM899)

This post has been edited by tictac: May 13 2009, 05:40 PM
herntan
post May 14 2009, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Dec 5 2008, 12:21 AM)
Sealy from USA is the top mattress brand. Tempure from Germany is rated third in the world. Anyway, i recently bought a Vono Spinal Care Deluxe Queen-sized mattress for RM1860 (after some discount) and a Goodnite Euphony King-sized mattress for RM1950 (also after some discount). Vono belongs to Slumberland and is a British brand while Goodnite is a local brand but they do produce mattresses that are comparable to other middle range mattress makers. Each mattress has their own pros and cons. I wouldn't say which one is better and which one is not. You just has got to try it yourself before you burn your cash. And if you are rich, you might as well got for Sealy or Tempure because they really live up to expectation.
I bought Vono Spinal Care Deluxe King-sized mattress for RM1630 i think its because of 50% discount they recently launch.
I like the CoolMax technology, u really feel cool when lay on it. biggrin.gif

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
stargamer
post May 14 2009, 03:02 PM

282 posts

SLumberland la
tictac
post May 14 2009, 04:33 PM

2,520 posts

QUOTE(herntan @ May 14 2009, 09:27 AM)
I bought Vono Spinal Care Deluxe King-sized mattress for RM1630 i think its because of 50% discount they recently launch.
I like the CoolMax technology, u really feel cool when lay on it. biggrin.gif

rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Mahalnya... ohmy.gif
Aku punya RM450 je... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
mckevin
post May 19 2009, 06:11 PM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

QUOTE(tictac @ May 14 2009, 04:33 PM)
Mahalnya...  ohmy.gif
Aku punya RM450 je...  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
orang king size ler