Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

zenwell
post Feb 13 2009, 02:34 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Feb 13 2009, 11:59 AM)
im cancelling my cimb cC effective end of this month~!!
and also mayb close ALL my cimb accounts smile.gif
what happen?
zenwell
post Feb 18 2009, 10:03 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(Small.Mac @ Feb 18 2009, 09:50 AM)
Hi, just want to ask anyone of you got using the younique card from Alliance bank?

I would like to know, for the cash rebate, the 2% is applicable to all transaction? Do we need to fulfill certain condition then only entitle for 2%? (e.g.Carried forward balance,etc)

And for the cash rebate 2%, is there any limit? like the cash rebate capped at max RM50, etc ?

How long does it take for the application ? (From submit photo till get the card.)
I just applied and submit last week. i guess minimum have to wait for 2 weeks smile.gif

Just got my Ambank True card last week biggrin.gif
zenwell
post Feb 19 2009, 04:24 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Feb 19 2009, 06:09 AM)
what is the good thing about ambank true card (other than free for life)?

is there any other free for life cc (other than direct access, petronas cards)?
Ambank True can get 0% interest on outstanding for the first 3 mths.

12% interest annually on outstanding balance with prompt minimum payment.

they also have other option like rebates, rewards, hardcopy statement but got annual fee rRM12 charged.

I just got my card last week biggrin.gif
zenwell
post Feb 23 2009, 09:56 AM

1,749 posts

CIMB ATM can do change password function or not? That day I went to change password for my cc, i couldn't find the option to change password leh!. I also tried other services -> more services, also cannot. I even tried all the machines doh.gif Izzit we cannot change cc password in ATM?
zenwell
post Feb 23 2009, 10:24 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Feb 23 2009, 10:20 AM)
If i not mistaken,i changed mine before la.
Huh?! That means sumthing wrong with the machine or my eyes? I even ask some ppl around to help me see where is the button to indicate "change password" function but no1 can find. funny ler sweat.gif
zenwell
post Feb 23 2009, 03:03 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(eddievh @ Feb 23 2009, 10:35 AM)
Anyone applying Alliance Bank Younique card? What feature you all choose,great reward,great rabate or great rate? This morning i went to apply i choose great rebate.
submitted last week. I select great rebate.
zenwell
post Feb 25 2009, 04:32 PM

1,749 posts

Anyone changed their cimb cc PW using atm? I asked the CIMB CS, they told me CIMB cc cannot change PW. you have to use the pin they give. but when i tried to use the cc at atm, it keeps prompting me to change PW to proceed hmm.gif hmm.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0375sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:49 PM