Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)

zenwell
post Jan 2 2009, 04:47 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(amy_n_juss @ Jan 2 2009, 12:33 PM)
last week, a lady called my house number and offered me a free Maybank Petronas credit card. all i have to do is confirm some personal details. it's free for life and no minimum usage

is it possible for a bank to offer me a card without application etc?

is it legitimate as it sounds too good to be true?  hmm.gif
I won't give my details lor. Just to be on the safe side:P but do you have an account with Maybank? i mean savings account.

QUOTE(David83 @ Jan 2 2009, 02:39 PM)
tinkerbell? TeraPox?  rclxms.gif
Likely lor. Or maybe RockIron. Cos he's so into collecting cards right now tongue.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by zenwell: Jan 2 2009, 04:48 PM
zenwell
post Jan 6 2009, 04:05 PM

1,749 posts

Among Citibank Shell Gold card, Maybank Gold card & CIMB gold card, which one is giving best grocery shopping rebate at the moment? I can't seem to find the info in their websites hmm.gif

This post has been edited by zenwell: Jan 6 2009, 04:05 PM
zenwell
post Jan 9 2009, 04:25 PM

1,749 posts

anyone own Ambank true cc? Mind to share the benefit and if it is worth having? hmm.gif
zenwell
post Jan 10 2009, 10:26 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Jan 9 2009, 10:42 PM)
at first sight, i liked the clean nice 'design'
kinda love the colors of the 'true' fonts as well ...

but nothing much to shout about after i saw you:nique

Now i can have my card personalized
QUOTE(GHz @ Jan 10 2009, 08:22 AM)
alliance bank You:nique. tongue.gif
younique? is better? Anyone got anything to share bout this card?

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Jan 10 2009, 10:17 PM)
Just went to Tesco yesterday and saw their counters there. Going to be something like Giant Citibank.
zenwell
post Jan 13 2009, 10:14 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 11 2009, 01:44 PM)
the pioneer for this is UOB with Carrefour!

then followed by Giant Citibank

now it's Tesco RHB... .

Next is Jusco? but it's immposible as Jusco already got AEON.
Maybe Parkson or Metrojaya or even Econsave tongue.gif

god knows what these banks are up to next.
zenwell
post Jan 14 2009, 10:25 PM

1,749 posts

Nowadays CS all cannot be trusted. Yesterday I called CIMB CS to ask about my cc pin no. They told me that I must fill up a form and submit to them to request for the pin number. So I ask them for the form. They told me must ask from the branch thatI apply the cc. So I called up the branch and branch ppl told me there is no such thing and they do not have e the form. They asked me to call CS and CS should fax the form to me. See lah! Damn fed up with these ppl. I nvr bother to call back their CS also. cos I just started using this card for 2 months. SO I'm gonna pay up the balance and cancel the card. No point keeping it cos no big deal bout that card also dry.gif
zenwell
post Jan 15 2009, 10:11 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(temptation1314 @ Jan 14 2009, 10:27 PM)
CIMB CC pin need to apply thru branch....
QUOTE(rockstar teddy @ Jan 14 2009, 10:40 PM)
this is true...soso true
QUOTE(hye @ Jan 14 2009, 11:09 PM)
Making a complaint is one thing but I doubt so anything is going to happen as to begin with there's no such product from MBB. Unfortunately rockstar teddy would need to sit the problem out. Personally I don't trust CS much unless I am able to
cross check the info on the bank's website.

Added on January 14, 2009, 11:12 pm

Not really back then ... I applied mine through the form which was attached in the statement which I obtained from them. Filled it in and mailed it over. The next few weeks, got the PIN in my mailbox. I know they are not that efficient but what I'm saying, it might not be the only method.
But the branch ppl tell me no such thing, they don't have the form. really pissed off ler. and I see no form attached to my statement. Haiz shakehead.gif
zenwell
post Jan 15 2009, 11:45 AM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 15 2009, 10:25 AM)
Go to other CIMB branch. Those workers at the branch you visited recently obviously don't know anything at all.
We can just go to any branch? Not necessary the branch that we apply rite?
zenwell
post Jan 16 2009, 02:50 PM

1,749 posts

Anybody applied for Younique and got it approved? you guys apply online or what? you submit your pic together with the form or separately?
zenwell
post Jan 16 2009, 06:16 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jan 16 2009, 05:50 PM)
what type of convienience and advantages u mean? i would like to google after this to determine it myself.
Like which petrol station you frequent, whether the bank convenience for u to go, etc. cos diff cc gives diff privileges in diff places and also diff types of packages. you may need to be clearer in your requirements.
zenwell
post Jan 19 2009, 12:38 PM

1,749 posts

Why nowadays credit card don't do promo booth in shopping mall anymore? I mean besides AEON, shell-giant & tesco-RHB la.
zenwell
post Jan 30 2009, 03:57 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Jan 30 2009, 03:47 PM)
any agent want to assist me to apply for YouNique Alliance Bank ??..
lazy want to go to bank....or anyone know if they have any booth promoting their cards ??
there's a forumer here promoting you-nique b4. try flip back few pages before this.

the fellow PM me before. anyway, need to meet up in PJ so far, which I rather go to the bank near my place or just apply online tongue.gif
zenwell
post Jan 30 2009, 05:50 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Jan 30 2009, 04:10 PM)
That's good

I received another call from Maybank offer me the MayBank Petronas Gold Card + TnG Zing. I accepted their offer for Petronas card & rejected TnG Zing card. I provided them my particulars. Now I am abit worried cause I am afraid that could be a scam from unknown numbers. Hopefully it isn't. But they greet me with my name first so I guess they know my name thru their system.
Even if you reject the TnG Zing card you will still receive it in your mailbox. When I applied for MBB petronas last year. I almost fight with the CS because they keep forcing me to take Amex & TnG. i remembered they call at least 3 times to persuade me to take amex as well beside the petronas. End up I screamed at them and said "just send me the damn petronas card or else just cancel my application". Why they always have to make things difficult for ppl. Everytime I have to create big drama when dealing with all these ppl.

In the end I still see the TnG Zing card arrive at my doorstep with the petronas cc, but of course without the Amex. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif doh.gif doh.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
zenwell
post Feb 2 2009, 01:25 PM

1,749 posts

can anyone tell me what is the balance transfer rate for direct access? I tried to search in their website but couldn't find any info on the interest rate etc. I saw their advertistment in a magazine stating 6 mth 0% interest balance transfer plan. I want to know if it is for 6-mth payment plan only or izzit i can opt for 12 or 24-mth repayment and still get interest free for the first 6 months? Any idea what is their rate like? can't find info in their website. Also, how to pay your DA bills? Can we pay thru CIMB atm?
zenwell
post Feb 3 2009, 12:52 AM

1,749 posts

Since there so many DA agents here, anyone care to explain to me about the BT that they advertise. Don't ask me to google again because I've searched their website inside out.
zenwell
post Feb 3 2009, 01:47 PM

1,749 posts

Any info on DA balance transfer? DA agents, please?
zenwell
post Feb 4 2009, 09:21 AM

1,749 posts

a scam email that I receive from so called CIMB bank

I wonder if I can click the link and type as follow:

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
zenwell
post Feb 6 2009, 05:34 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(arsenal @ Feb 6 2009, 11:28 AM)
help other people cari makan lor...
arsenal,

can you explain to me the rate for DA balance transfer. I saw sumwhere in a magazine the put up ad to state that the give 6mths 0% interest for balance transfer. Izzit true?
zenwell
post Feb 7 2009, 06:29 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Feb 6 2009, 05:38 PM)
zenwell, Affinbank has 0% Balance Transfer for 12 months
12 mths?

QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 6 2009, 07:15 PM)
with 3% "admin fee"

not really 0%
3% is one time only or everymonth?
zenwell
post Feb 12 2009, 12:26 PM

1,749 posts

QUOTE(zzzxtreme @ Feb 12 2009, 11:05 AM)
public bank credit card agent please private message me! i want to apply credit card. my location is at bandar utama.
Just apply online lar. PBB cc very easy to apply online. after you submit your application form, they will ask you to print out a form, sign and photocopy relevant docs and pos to them. that's all. I just did it 2 days ago biggrin.gif. Now waiting for them to approve and process.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0510sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:10 PM