Am sure it's on the ocassional rare moments; and even then U could always pay up your bills first
Credit Card Thread V5, (added FMB website to 1st post)
Dec 24 2008, 01:47 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@tgeoklin,
Am sure it's on the ocassional rare moments; and even then U could always pay up your bills first |
Jan 14 2009, 01:29 PM
@David83,
You should have asked him how he got your number + what kinda Platinum card he was referring to. |
Jan 14 2009, 07:26 PM
@ed0gawa,
Obviously pay up in full lah! |
Jan 21 2009, 01:29 PM
@tishaban,
Thanks for the heads up but I just made a payment in Euros! Damn.. should have consulted you earlier. The good thing is that it wasn't a big sum Speaking of Amex, has anyone ever been successful in getting them to waive off finance charges? I overlooked my last months' bill and it seems I now owe them some $ on finance charges ! *SiGh* @alexwsk, If RM20k is sufficient for u then go ahead and ask for RM20k. If u think it's not enough then ask for more. |
Jan 21 2009, 03:17 PM
@tgeoklin,
What was the reason/excuse U gave to them? Can share so I can tweak my excuse too @alexwsk, It may be possible - depending on the banks criteria. Best if you checked with them. |
Jan 21 2009, 04:13 PM
@tgeoklin,
Er.. well unfortunately in my case i have a big feeling it's MY fault.. I underpaid by about RM20k so the finance charges have come up to about ~RM500 and I don't want to pay the RM500 !!! how how how?! |
Jan 22 2009, 11:57 AM
@tgeoklin,
I don't know Y i was so careless! *siGh* but the good thing is that I did have the RM20k sitting in my Maybank Account so I probably could use that as a reason. Will call them later and see what they can do - in the meantime, I've settled all outstanding with them [don't want interest to continue piling!] except for the finance charges. Will report back as to what the outcome is. |
Feb 2 2009, 11:58 PM
@arsenal,
muAHahHAhahHAa times are bad! Am wondering if I should upgrade my Gold DA to a Platinum DA - want my biz?! |
Feb 3 2009, 02:12 PM
@J'Daniel,
Citibank rejects it outright - they don't re-assess and give u a lower increase of CL. Am not sure about the other banks. @Aeon_Clock, Er.. Citibank - exceptional in privileges? Like what?! This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Feb 3 2009, 02:16 PM |
Feb 3 2009, 02:44 PM
@Aeon_Clock,
AFAIK Citibank's privileges are well... erm... not that great! |
Feb 3 2009, 03:27 PM
@EightPhantomz,
All cards are easy to obtain so as long as U qualify |
Feb 3 2009, 03:39 PM
@linuxskate,
Will U still need to lodge an application form? |
Feb 4 2009, 08:37 AM
@Lineage,
The rule applies because the official "Adult" age in our country is 21. It is only then when all legal rights can be borne by you, hence the requirement by Bank Negara. @linuxskate, I don't think U'll receive a reply from Maybank CS - and as long as U don't give your information out I don't think there's anything U should be worried about. The tele-marketer might have just gotten ur business card from somewhere. |
Feb 4 2009, 02:41 PM
@linuxskate,
The number they give to U could be their hunting line - and they're just using another line to call u from |
Feb 19 2009, 04:51 PM
@Seng_Kiat,
Complementary cards are FOC too |