19,321 posts

mine from 185 to 195 not much difference, still the same
Probably its me XD
imperialrealcs
post Dec 1 2008, 11:39 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Dec 1 2008, 01:09 AM)
u mentioned about da disadvantage mah... u explain more about it lor.... doh.gif

how come i switch from 195 to 185 cannot feel any difference??... hmm.gif

is ur 185 and 195 similar tyre model??...
i wished to do the calculation for you but i forgot how to apply them already.. my physic went rusty..
i dont know about you.. maybe ur car was stripped to lighter curb weight? since my car already underpowered with tonnes of heavy stuff in my car, every single drag friction can be felt instantly..
oh ya, tyre model are different.. previously using 185 sime astar and nao 195 falken ziex sweat.gif
the_catacombs
post Dec 1 2008, 09:29 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Dec 1 2008, 11:39 AM)
i wished to do the calculation for you but i forgot how to apply them already.. my physic went rusty..
i dont know about you.. maybe ur car was stripped to lighter curb weight? since my car already underpowered with tonnes of heavy stuff in my car, every single drag friction can be felt instantly..
oh ya, tyre model are different.. previously using 185 sime astar and nao 195 falken ziex sweat.gif
my car not superleggera....
guess19
post Dec 1 2008, 10:02 PM

206 posts

put blue light infront ,big big spoiler, blue neon light . confirm increase performance
the_catacombs
post Dec 1 2008, 10:29 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(guess19 @ Dec 1 2008, 10:02 PM)
put blue light infront ,big big spoiler, blue neon light . confirm increase performance
doh.gif doh.gif
kopiokao
post Dec 6 2008, 07:47 PM

110 posts

Just a nood question, does anyone here tried out the de-carbo thing? It said to have the same effect of top overhaul, is this real?
SUSceo684
post Dec 6 2008, 11:34 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(kopiokao @ Dec 6 2008, 07:47 PM)
Just a nood question, does anyone here tried out the de-carbo thing? It said to have the same effect of top overhaul, is this real?
con job lah tat one... laugh.gif

running vpower fulltank/using those STP stuff prolly works better

anything that doesnt burn completely also can cause helluva smoke to come out from exhaust whistling.gif
the_catacombs
post Dec 7 2008, 02:13 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(kopiokao @ Dec 6 2008, 07:47 PM)
decarbo only removes the carbon buildup inside ur combustion chamber.... BUT, it wont clear all carbon off completely...

top overhaul not jz removes all carbon from ur combustion chamber.... it usually includes changing ur valve seal to new ones, clean up ur intake n exhaust port, new head gasket and so on....
adrianteddy
post Jan 21 2009, 04:13 PM

Founder of Lowyat.Net Android Community Club
1,542 posts

some of my recomendation to increase performance:
1: voltage stabilizer
2: cold air intake
3: extractor
4: lighten crank pulley

TSevangelion
post Jan 22 2009, 11:24 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

lighten crank pulley which brand is better? How much?

Ignition earth (performace part) can increase car engine performance?

enix2000
post Jan 23 2009, 03:33 AM

747 posts

my 2cents..

performance means nothing without safety features..

if u play N/A,
-high cam
-management
-lighten c/p
-adjustable
-better exhaust setting (pickup or top end?)
-racing clutch n lighten flywheels
-n dump a big bag of rm100 behind your car.. i guess that bring out the word 'PERFORMANCE'
-buckle your seatbelts!

turbo?
-bigger turbo lor
-almost same like playing NA
-regularly check your engine oil bla bla bla..
-dump a bigger bag of rm100 behind your car
-buckle your seatbelts!

most importantly, get a better absorber, brakes, n stuff..

'INGATLAH ORANG YG TERSAYANG!'
the_catacombs
post Jan 23 2009, 03:48 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jan 22 2009, 11:24 PM)
lighten crank pulley which brand is better? How much?

Ignition earth (performace part) can increase car engine performance?
mythology i heard not bad... as it comes with damper....

ignition earth diy can adi la... no need buy branded expensive cable... i diy mine using 4awg cable... connect from engine bulk head to battery negative terminal... so far so good.... very minimal difference.... haha...
TSevangelion
post Jan 23 2009, 08:39 PM

The Ancient Ones
1,057 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Jan 23 2009, 03:48 AM)
mythology i heard not bad... as it comes with damper....

ignition earth diy can adi la... no need buy branded expensive cable... i diy mine using 4awg cable... connect from engine bulk head to battery negative terminal... so far so good.... very minimal difference.... haha...
Can you show your photo to me? which position of engine bulk head?

where to buy 4awg cable? how much?

the_catacombs
post Jan 23 2009, 11:15 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(evangelion @ Jan 23 2009, 08:39 PM)
Can you show your photo to me? which position of engine bulk head?

where to buy 4awg cable? how much?
u can mount it to the distributor bolt... this improves engine head grounding... which is important to produce strong steady spark from sparkplug....

4awg cable can get from electronics shop.... smile.gif

knight_kriss
post Feb 3 2009, 04:00 PM

377 posts

my 1.3 wira (yr 2002) need to change clutch soon according to my friend coz he felt very difficult to change gear when he drive my car...

1) he suggested to upgrade to super touring clutch and rite now i'm survey for opinion whether i should change it to standard wira clutch or use super touring clutch??

i found one forumer selling super touring clutch priced rm260....is it worth it??

is it true that it give better pickup to my car??

2) another thing i need to know, when people said "clutch habis" wat does it mean??

3) what usually mechanic do when they repair "clutch habis" problem??how much usully the cost of repairing it??

hope u all can give some knowledge to me about my car

This post has been edited by knight_kriss: Feb 3 2009, 04:02 PM
the_catacombs
post Feb 3 2009, 04:08 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Feb 3 2009, 04:00 PM)
my 1.3 wira (yr 2002) need to change clutch soon according to my friend coz he felt very difficult to change gear when he drive my car...

1) he suggested to upgrade to super touring clutch and rite now i'm survey for opinion whether i should change it to standard wira clutch or use super touring clutch??

i found one forumer selling super touring clutch priced rm260....is it worth it??

is it true that it give better pickup to my car??

2) another thing i need to know, when people said "clutch habis" wat does it mean??

3) what usually mechanic do when they repair "clutch habis" problem??how much usully the cost of repairing it??

hope u all can give some knowledge to me about my car
1) yes... noticeable improvement in pickup... because it uses a larger clutch plate compare to oem clutch plate...

2) clutch habis means worn out clutch plate... FYI, clutch plate is wear n tear item.. should be replaced every 70,000km...

3) yes... layman term they understand... instead u give them specific technical term, they lagi garu kepala.... if ur clutch plate habis adi, better straight change to supertouring clutch n flywheel set...
knight_kriss
post Feb 3 2009, 05:58 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 3 2009, 04:08 PM)
1)  yes... noticeable improvement in pickup... because it uses a larger clutch plate compare to oem clutch plate...

2)  clutch habis means worn out clutch plate... FYI, clutch plate is wear n tear item.. should be replaced every 70,000km...

3)  yes... layman term they understand... instead u give them specific technical term, they lagi garu kepala.... if ur clutch plate habis adi, better straight change to supertouring clutch n flywheel set...
thnx for the answer

but one more thing i need to know

i found one forummer selling super touring clutch for rm260, is it worth it coz i dont now the right price for this item.

the seller claim, this set are plug and plug for my wira...but i still need to know whether i need to do other modification to my car to install this item...or i just install all the item given by the seller???

thnx for ur cooperation
the_catacombs
post Feb 3 2009, 08:16 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(knight_kriss @ Feb 3 2009, 05:58 PM)
thnx for the answer

but one more thing i need to know

i found one forummer selling super touring clutch for rm260, is it worth it coz i dont now the right price for this item.

the seller claim, this set are plug and plug for my wira...but i still need to know whether i need to do other modification to my car to install this item...or i just install all the item given by the seller???

thnx for ur cooperation
yes worth it... 1.6 clutch plate brand new also rm1xx-rm2xx depending on brand... this one complete with flywheel n clutch cover some more...

ur wira is 1.3/1.5 or 1.6/1.8??.... if 1.3/1.5, yes plug and play... ST flywheel is 8" in diameter which can fit 4g13/4g15 engine without modifications... oem flywheel is only 7.5"...

a larger flywheel allows u to use bigger clutch plate (1.6 clutch plate)... better grip, hence better acceleration..
knight_kriss
post Feb 3 2009, 08:20 PM

377 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 3 2009, 08:16 PM)
yes worth it... 1.6 clutch plate brand new also rm1xx-rm2xx depending on brand... this one complete with flywheel n clutch cover some more...

ur wira is 1.3/1.5 or 1.6/1.8??.... if 1.3/1.5, yes plug and play... ST flywheel is 8" in diameter which can fit 4g13/4g15 engine without modifications... oem flywheel is only 7.5"...

a larger flywheel allows u to use bigger clutch plate (1.6 clutch plate)... better grip, hence better acceleration..
ic....thnx for the explaination...seem i can replace my clutch this weekend

thnx bro for sharing ur knowledge
josh2104
post Mar 3 2009, 12:07 AM

13 posts

I'd like to tumpang this thread a bit if don't mind ~ smile.gif

my car is also a wira 1.3, and my clutch is due to change as well. Same situation, but with an additional question I'd like to know.

I've heard of ppl lightening the flywheel. So as in this case, for a wira 1.3, is it advisable to obtain a 1.6 wira flywheel, and lighten it ? or just retain it stock and utilize in my car (1.3) ?

Cuz lightening would mean taking it out next time, if I opt for it... so it's best if I do it before the installation, if it's advisable that is ~

Thanks in advance smile.gif

10 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 >Top

0.4852sec    0.78    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:48 AM