m-100? the in-ear earphone? the 1 similiar to Creative's Ep630? looking for another earphone too but dunno if the Razer 1 is any good..
The Razer Thread V6, PM me again with ur stuff if not on list
Jan 20 2009, 11:20 PM
5,250 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
m-100? the in-ear earphone? the 1 similiar to Creative's Ep630? looking for another earphone too but dunno if the Razer 1 is any good..
Jan 20 2009, 11:21 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
m-100 / moray is good enough for its price.
definitely better sounding than the rest in its range like sony / philips / etc. |
Jan 20 2009, 11:27 PM
2,239 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: K.L |
i think i've made my decision..
will go for moray... just read thru the reviews by the forumers here... most of them are good comments... hopefully i'll be satisfied with it.. i'm no audiophile so i dun need such a good earphone brands like shure which cost a BOMB EDIT: ok, another question.. i have exactmat.... interested in Destructor, any big difference between them? Moray Review: Pros: + Great Sound Quality + Comfortable + Directionality + Airline Adapter + Portable + Compact Cons: - Wires Probably Delicate <-- this mean the wire easily break? This post has been edited by z3r0717: Jan 20 2009, 11:33 PM |
Jan 20 2009, 11:36 PM
wire cannot break la, just thinner.
and shure doesnt really cost a bomb. i replaced my m-100 with shure scl-2, think right now its around rm230+? |
Jan 20 2009, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 20 2009, 11:36 PM) wire cannot break la, just thinner. oooo....misunderstood with the delicate part...and shure doesnt really cost a bomb. i replaced my m-100 with shure scl-2, think right now its around rm230+? well, for me as a student it cost a bomb.. heh... i know shure is a very good earphone, most suitable for audiophiles... |
Jan 20 2009, 11:39 PM
2,166 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jan 20 2009, 11:27 PM) i think i've made my decision.. im usin moray..no problem wif them unless u actually try to use it to strangle sum1..lol..anyway normal usage wont hurt it a bit..n its got a pouch as well..go for it..will go for moray... just read thru the reviews by the forumers here... most of them are good comments... hopefully i'll be satisfied with it.. i'm no audiophile so i dun need such a good earphone brands like shure which cost a BOMB EDIT: ok, another question.. i have exactmat.... interested in Destructor, any big difference between them? Moray Review: Pros: + Great Sound Quality + Comfortable + Directionality + Airline Adapter + Portable + Compact Cons: - Wires Probably Delicate <-- this mean the wire easily break? |
Jan 20 2009, 11:47 PM
yea, i love the pouch, judging from the size, i think it can fit my mp3 player in it too...
Jan 21 2009, 12:05 AM
Jan 21 2009, 12:31 AM
Jan 21 2009, 09:51 AM
1,090 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
moray wire long or not?if too long not so comfortable for me if want use with ipod
Jan 21 2009, 10:55 AM
753 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Heaven |
QUOTE(subrok007 @ Jan 20 2009, 10:19 PM) Copperhead should be good for u.QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jan 20 2009, 10:45 PM) which earphone from Razer is suitable for mp3 players, games on laptop and also comfortable for long hours? Recommendation please... hmm, for earphone, why wanna get Razer instead of any other brand?EDIT: hmmm... just found out, razer only got 2 types of earphone. there are lots of variety for u to choose for which is much better than Razer's earphone in the market. u could ask in Audiophiles Section if u would like to get a earphone other than Razer. |
Jan 21 2009, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(i_love_japan @ Jan 21 2009, 10:55 AM) Copperhead should be good for u. thats cos he got no budget.hmm, for earphone, why wanna get Razer instead of any other brand? there are lots of variety for u to choose for which is much better than Razer's earphone in the market. u could ask in Audiophiles Section if u would like to get a earphone other than Razer. and razer earphones at the price is as good or better than whatever else around the same price of RM90-100. |
Jan 21 2009, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(i_love_japan @ Jan 21 2009, 10:55 AM) Copperhead should be good for u. i did ask around in audiophiles section b4, all recommend bylar mijou(spell wrong i think)... nvr heard of it... hmm, for earphone, why wanna get Razer instead of any other brand? there are lots of variety for u to choose for which is much better than Razer's earphone in the market. u could ask in Audiophiles Section if u would like to get a earphone other than Razer. most of them offer which are suitable for music only... what i want is suitable for music,gaming, etc etc... comfortable for long hours too... QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 21 2009, 11:03 AM) thats cos he got no budget. hmm.... got budget la.. hehe... and razer earphones at the price is as good or better than whatever else around the same price of RM90-100. below RM150 shud be enough, don't want too exp just for earphones.... i thought about razer's earphones becoz razer stuff are meant for gaming ma.. |
Jan 21 2009, 11:34 AM
gaming den mayb u shud check out steelseries in ear as well..sumtimes i make do wif my moray for gaming, its not reali satisfying..buy for music its reali gud..for me at least..but if the moray is a make shift gaming piece for u den its ok..lik on psp or sumthin..
Jan 21 2009, 12:14 PM
actually, everytime i hear the words gaming headset...
i think, sounds like shit for music with crappy highs and extra mids. some exceptions are like siberia neckband or razer piranha. so the razer moray dont really fall under gaming, cos they sound better for music. but since its razer, and their target crowd are gamers, they just say its for gaming also. anyway, for gaming...almost anything branded can work...but not many have good mic. |
Jan 21 2009, 01:00 PM
21 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Klang/KLIA2 |
razer??
Jan 21 2009, 01:09 PM
753 posts Joined: Oct 2005 From: Heaven |
QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Jan 21 2009, 11:08 AM) i did ask around in audiophiles section b4, all recommend bylar mijou(spell wrong i think)... nvr heard of it... Crossorad Mylarone Bijou to be exact. most of them offer which are suitable for music only... what i want is suitable for music,gaming, etc etc... comfortable for long hours too... hmm.... got budget la.. hehe... below RM150 shud be enough, don't want too exp just for earphones.... i thought about razer's earphones becoz razer stuff are meant for gaming ma.. yup that earphone is good. plus the price still suits ur budget which is around RM170. u r correct its good for music, but then r u sure razer stuff are good for music as well? sometimes u need to sacrifice either one. hardly u can get a earphone that is good for gaming and music. unless headphone. headphone can do better in both of it. |
Jan 21 2009, 01:47 PM
1,080 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: K.L |
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 20 2009, 11:14 PM) i would get the m-100 if u can still find it, cos its supposed to be discontinued. U still can find m-100 in the market,still have plenty of stock o.m-100 has asymetrical cord so can wrap around neck. moray isnt, but has nicer looking pouch My recommandation will be M-100 over Moray because the difference ain't big but the price is different from RM20 to 30. |
Jan 21 2009, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(i_love_japan @ Jan 21 2009, 01:09 PM) Crossorad Mylarone Bijou to be exact. yup its gud enuf for music..u shud try it n let us noe..haha..but i compared my moray with sony n altec lansing(similar price range) moray sounds the best for me..yup that earphone is good. plus the price still suits ur budget which is around RM170. u r correct its good for music, but then r u sure razer stuff are good for music as well? sometimes u need to sacrifice either one. hardly u can get a earphone that is good for gaming and music. unless headphone. headphone can do better in both of it. |
Jan 21 2009, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Jan 21 2009, 11:34 AM) gaming den mayb u shud check out steelseries in ear as well..sumtimes i make do wif my moray for gaming, its not reali satisfying..buy for music its reali gud..for me at least..but if the moray is a make shift gaming piece for u den its ok..lik on psp or sumthin.. hmm.... i think i'll use it more for my mp3 player, if gaming lesser.. will use during nite time when i dunwan to disturb ppl... i'll be using it for my Laptop... dun have psp.. QUOTE(Everdying @ Jan 21 2009, 12:14 PM) actually, everytime i hear the words gaming headset... yea... i have the same thought.... i think, sounds like shit for music with crappy highs and extra mids. some exceptions are like siberia neckband or razer piranha. so the razer moray dont really fall under gaming, cos they sound better for music. but since its razer, and their target crowd are gamers, they just say its for gaming also. anyway, for gaming...almost anything branded can work...but not many have good mic. QUOTE(i_love_japan @ Jan 21 2009, 01:09 PM) Crossorad Mylarone Bijou to be exact. hmm.... that's y i dun plan on getting crossroad's earphones...yup that earphone is good. plus the price still suits ur budget which is around RM170. u r correct its good for music, but then r u sure razer stuff are good for music as well? sometimes u need to sacrifice either one. hardly u can get a earphone that is good for gaming and music. unless headphone. headphone can do better in both of it. maybe razer stuff isn't good for music but it doesn't matter to me as long it's nice becoz i'm not really an audiophile. i've read through some posts, feedbacks from moray users and almost all of them are happy with it.. yea, headphone sure can do better for both but i'll be using more for my mp3 player which i don't want to wear the headset around the city... earphone small and easy to keep. |
| Change to: | 0.0303sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:37 AM |