Apple Online Store Malaysia, Finally an official one here in Malaysia

ronaldkh
post Nov 2 2011, 06:36 PM

332 posts

QUOTE(arghmad @ Oct 30 2011, 12:17 AM)
Seriously can? How i want to ask for the rebate? Care to share your/others experience?
Just call them and ask for a rebate for late delivery? Many have succeeded in doing so.
BRY7
post Nov 2 2011, 07:10 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(ajul @ Nov 2 2011, 06:31 PM)
haha..so total going up to rm700++ for 1 watch with touch screen...cool what? rclxm9.gif
i used to use my iPod nano that way but gave up later on.
the battery won't last 12 hours...
aneip
post Nov 16 2011, 08:14 PM

2,466 posts

Anyone got charged with credit card border fee for buying at online store? Got charged 0.8% by Cimb. Last time also got but manage to waive it. But forget already I complain to apple or Cimb. Anyone can share whether their cc kena this charge.
Christopher7
post Nov 16 2011, 08:22 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Nov 16 2011, 09:14 PM)
Anyone got charged with credit card border fee for buying at online store? Got charged 0.8% by Cimb. Last time also got but manage to waive it. But forget already I complain to apple or Cimb. Anyone can share whether their cc kena this charge.
I bought mine with Public Bank CC at no extra % smile.gif
neome
post Nov 17 2011, 12:15 AM

446 posts

Does a retired teacher eligible for the education discount?
marcus20125
post Nov 20 2011, 11:53 AM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Nov 17 2011, 12:15 AM)
nope
Blaster Dark
post Nov 20 2011, 03:39 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Nov 17 2011, 12:15 AM)
You may want to try your luck. They don't ask for your ID most of the time.
Christopher7
post Nov 20 2011, 04:59 PM

Stay Hungry, Stay Foolish
1,044 posts

QUOTE(neome @ Nov 17 2011, 01:15 AM)
No but you may get same deal in @Garage Sales smile.gif

This post has been edited by Christopher7: Nov 20 2011, 04:59 PM
aneip
post Nov 20 2011, 05:38 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(Christopher7 @ Nov 16 2011, 08:22 PM)
I bought mine with Public Bank CC at no extra %  smile.gif
Anyone feedback from other credit card in malaysia? Which got extra charges more than apple invoice?
smudger14
post Nov 20 2011, 10:43 PM

260 posts

QUOTE(ajul @ Nov 2 2011, 06:31 PM)
haha..so total going up to rm700++ for 1 watch with touch screen...cool what? rclxm9.gif
but the watch not waterproof sad.gif
pppieee
post Jan 23 2012, 09:59 AM

37 posts

Are machines or epicentre accept educational price?
faizpsp89
post Jan 23 2012, 06:40 PM

///M
1,169 posts

Nope , online only
pppieee
post Jan 23 2012, 08:31 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(faizpsp89 @ Jan 23 2012, 06:40 PM)
Nope , online only
Owh...thanks

Added on January 23, 2012, 8:35 pmAnyone know where apple reseller that open today? Wanna buy one unit macbook pro. Now im in KL...

This post has been edited by pppieee: Jan 23 2012, 08:35 PM
jsolhac
post Jan 23 2012, 11:49 PM

120 posts

QUOTE(pppieee @ Jan 23 2012, 08:31 PM)
Owh...thanks

Added on January 23, 2012, 8:35 pmAnyone know where apple reseller that open today? Wanna buy one unit macbook pro. Now im in KL...
None. Most shops will reopen on the 3rd day of CNY which is on Wednesday.
pppieee
post Jan 23 2012, 11:54 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(jsolhac @ Jan 23 2012, 11:49 PM)
None. Most shops will reopen on the 3rd day of CNY which is on Wednesday.
Owh..hv read notice at machines the garden... cry.gif
theWeatherMan
post Mar 13 2012, 11:30 PM

Need help in deciding on where to buy a MacBookPro. I compare prices between the apple store Malaysia and Finland since I'm going to Finland for about 3 years.

[13-inch MacBook Pro, 2.8GHz Dual-core Intel Core i7]
Malaysia: RM 4,599.00 incl. VAT
Finland: 1.499,00 EUR incl. VAT ~~ 5,95320 MYR (might not be accurate since just use google)

Since I never have experience buying overseas before, is it really much more cheaper to buy in Malaysia? Am I missing some information I don't know like I have to pay tax for it if I buy in Malaysia and bring to Finland?

Really hope someone can help me clarify this. Thanks in advanced smile.gif
BRY7
post Mar 13 2012, 11:52 PM

Siri: I'm your humble personal assistant
7,924 posts

QUOTE(theWeatherMan @ Mar 13 2012, 11:30 PM)

Need help in deciding on where to buy a MacBookPro. I compare prices between the apple store Malaysia and Finland since I'm going to Finland for about 3 years.

[13-inch MacBook Pro, 2.8GHz Dual-core Intel Core i7]
Malaysia: RM 4,599.00 incl. VAT
Finland: 1.499,00 EUR incl. VAT ~~ 5,95320 MYR (might not be accurate since just use google)

Since I never have experience buying overseas before, is it really much more cheaper to buy in Malaysia? Am I missing some information I don't know like I have to pay tax for it if I buy in Malaysia and bring to Finland?

Really hope someone can help me clarify this. Thanks in advanced smile.gif
its expensive in Finland because of tax.
if you buy in Malaysia and bring it over, they won't tax you.
its only 1 unit, not a few that they can tax you for business related
cobray
post Mar 14 2012, 12:54 PM

153 posts

Malaysia's Apple store is one of the cheapest in the world if I'm not mistaken. like BRY7, I think if the unit is open box, the won't have any reason to charge you tax when you go yo Finland.
victor131490
post May 12 2012, 09:35 PM

367 posts

can anyone check for me? my maybank2u website does not show any MSOS registration under utilities anymore. May I know how to activate it now?
Icehart
post May 12 2012, 09:57 PM

14,899 posts

QUOTE(cobray @ Mar 14 2012, 12:54 PM)
Malaysia's Apple store is one of the cheapest in the world if I'm not mistaken. like BRY7, I think if the unit is open box, the won't have any reason to charge you tax when you go yo Finland.
Apple HK is the cheapest in the world.

130 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:46 AM