4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Western Digital TV™ HD Media Player, Full HD 1080p Player @MSRP USD129.99

htkaki
post Nov 11 2008, 10:56 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Wow, tempting. Very compact too. Got to 'kira' budget first before taking the plunge
htkaki
post Nov 11 2008, 11:09 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

So, it is abt RM471 hmm.gif . This sld be non-taxable, right? Computer stuffs tongue.gif
htkaki
post Nov 11 2008, 11:17 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Is it? IT Mall might have this sooner or later?
htkaki
post Nov 11 2008, 11:38 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Nov 11 2008, 11:24 AM)
sure one, but the stock would be very limited at first (just like last time they introduced passport, now u can get everywhere laugh.gif ).  if pairing with your optoma hd65, cun lar... drool.gif

Eh, how u know? blush.gif

Hope they will bring it in soon brows.gif

htkaki
post Nov 12 2008, 09:17 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Hopefully, it hit our market before Xmas and with a price tag of below RM450 (sorry for being a bit kiamsiap) blush.gif
htkaki
post Nov 14 2008, 07:18 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Synco @ Nov 14 2008, 05:56 AM)
sim lim square selling it for SGD180 while stores like harvey norman  / challenger SGD199

Did you bring 1 home, bro?

htkaki
post Nov 14 2008, 07:08 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ADJ @ Nov 14 2008, 04:44 PM)
i was just having a word with WD distributor during a recent dealer's session, saw this on demo...you can expect to see this for about RM4xx, retail price, by end of November

rclxms.gif that's a good news to start with. I shall wait then.

htkaki
post Nov 14 2008, 10:02 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(vex @ Nov 14 2008, 09:57 PM)
maybe next version will include the LAN ~
aisk ~ do we need to wait a while ? or get this 1st ?

I would buy it 1st. Enjoy it while waiting for new ver to pops out. Somehow, we need to keep the economy running tongue.gif (just joking).

Once they include LAN, I guess it would be an additional RM150 or more. Maybe they ll include an internal HDD too (more expensive)

htkaki
post Nov 17 2008, 09:04 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

so, will there be any firmware upgrade in the pipeline to rectify this issue? I am very keen in getting this.
htkaki
post Nov 25 2008, 11:41 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I couldnt find this in garage sales. Laowai, same case here. Waiting for user's review.
htkaki
post Nov 25 2008, 05:40 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(Meowman @ Nov 25 2008, 05:11 PM)
Woo hoo !!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

My WD TV came in yesterday. A bunch of us band together to order from a shop in 1U. The stock arrived yesterday. 10 were ordered by the shop and we took 8 of the unit. This morning they passed me my unit and now I ponteng cabut awal to test my unit.

Hooking up my MyBook now and will let you guys know of the result.

That means still got 2 left in the shop. Care to share which shop? PM me if not convenient to post here. Tq.

Maybe will go there tmw and sapu 1 biji to try out.

htkaki
post Nov 26 2008, 09:21 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(chchch @ Nov 26 2008, 06:28 PM)
All remux in net is come with hd audio.
Pardon my ignorance. This means that you can actually get a 100% BD rip? So, that files sld be in the range of 25GB?
htkaki
post Nov 26 2008, 10:15 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Nov 26 2008, 10:04 PM)
Yes, some forumner managed to rip the whole bd (50gigs) and burn it onto a dual layer BD.

That pirated bd can be played on PS3 some more.

The only problem is that blank 2 layer bd cost like 80+. Better buy ori.

However, just wait for the blank BD to drop down, then we shall be flodded with pirated BDs
Thanks for the info, guys.

As soon as the blank disc price dropped to a level whereby those smart Unc Hos think it is viable, then there will be a mass 'supply' whistling.gif Oooppss.. we are not to suppose to support Unc Ho here. My bad sweat.gif
htkaki
post Nov 27 2008, 11:16 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Bro laowai, I have already bought it from zhen^wei. My BIL will test it first. Will see how it goes.
htkaki
post Nov 27 2008, 01:52 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(laowai @ Nov 27 2008, 12:02 PM)
Great !!

Will he test with rips or full BD files? Can't wait for result.

Also would like to hear which usb device he's using. Worried now, seeing that some cannot work.

mkv files adalah. BD rip, I only knew about the availability yday blush.gif Shall post a review once tested it.

htkaki
post Nov 28 2008, 11:03 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Tested it just now. Work flawlessly for MKV files. I am using HDMI for connection. HDD is WD.

Will test other files as well tomorrow. Darn tired now.

can WD HD player owner do me a favor pls? download the clip (720p mkv with h264 + aac) and see if the player can playback flawlessly? thks~

That's taken in HK Disneyland. This is near the main entrance.

This post has been edited by htkaki: Nov 28 2008, 11:27 PM
htkaki
post Nov 29 2008, 07:16 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 29 2008, 01:38 PM)
kong ur head la, just the screen kaput
furthurmore, this can never be a replacement for the tvix, tis is for a secondary display
Bro, if I got no time to use it, I shipped to you to test for few days. Anjua?
htkaki
post Nov 30 2008, 09:31 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 30 2008, 02:55 AM)
bro aiman, long time no see, still bagus?

htkaki, if u dun mind :$
i test kaw kaw water for u 1st biggrin.gif
but wat im interested to know is, got internal decoding of dts n dd or not?

I think tarak. Whatever in the mkv, it will just output it. In my AVR, certain clips has DD (oftenly) and some DTS. Only one audio option. Should I say, no option.

I dont mind to send to you to test. Bundle with ext HDD inside. U tau apa mau butalah tongue.gif The other HDD will go to BBA wink.gif

thks for clarifying, else ppl would actually think that is maria ozawa clip sweat.gif  sweat.gif

Tested. It played flawlessly smile.gif

htkaki
post Dec 11 2008, 10:11 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 11 2008, 09:16 PM)
how muchie will it sell at PC fair? RM399 can get ar? ?

Boss, will u sapu 1 unit? I think our YB down south probably will buy this as his secondary player whistling.gif

htkaki
post Dec 12 2008, 07:15 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 12 2008, 12:11 AM)
pundek, u till now also no send to me for testing

Minta ampun, YB. You kecut my balls liao.

QUOTE(rx330 @ Nov 30 2008, 10:45 PM)
so if direct hdmi to tv, no audio? cos no decoder?
u free u send to me lor, but if rosak not my probelm tongue.gif

sweat.gif RM499 is a hell lot of money to me rclxub.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:30 AM