6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Western Digital TV™ HD Media Player, Full HD 1080p Player @MSRP USD129.99

SUSnordingh
post Jun 10 2009, 07:30 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I try just now, I getting average 40KB/s.
SUSnordingh
post Jun 12 2009, 11:19 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(g5sim @ Jun 11 2009, 08:19 PM)
i swear to god that i saw of the shops list it at RM360 few months ago ... now cannot find it below RM385. I bought two also cannot go lower.. sad sad sad ...
price keep increase now...

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Jun 12 2009, 11:16 AM)
already loss count - what is the latest FW ( is it ...08??)
07 - official
08 - beta
SUSnordingh
post Jun 13 2009, 10:32 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Someone is selling....

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1061497
SUSnordingh
post Jun 13 2009, 03:30 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jun 13 2009, 02:50 PM)
buy frm me lor... blush.gif
Good luck selling bro.... I just post your link only.. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jun 15 2009, 04:25 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I think I look at viewnet yesterday... the price is RM399.00 (at 4th floor lowyat plaza).
SUSnordingh
post Jun 16 2009, 11:48 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(mailboxaie @ Jun 16 2009, 12:38 AM)
WDTV rocks ^^
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(waawmn @ Jun 16 2009, 10:03 AM)
better get one before the price hike smile.gif
go bro... get one...

QUOTE(Star_Scream @ Jun 16 2009, 12:45 PM)
all u guys here turn off the main power everytime?

geezzhhh i left all my stuff on standby mode in ages and nuttin happen..

and i m using this belkin surge protector thingy and it suppose to protect all my equipments so no prob...

anyone else got this HOT and ext HDD power light on issue?
I only on when want to use... can save bills....
SUSnordingh
post Jun 17 2009, 02:07 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(armourone @ Jun 17 2009, 02:01 AM)
y don't make it support rm and rmvb file
now many ppl use it. it is not a problem for WD
we are group of people not in that 'many'... blush.gif

WDTV targeted for worldwide user that mostly use mkv and divx movie...

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jun 17 2009, 02:11 AM
SUSnordingh
post Jun 18 2009, 08:04 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Yes.. support mp4
SUSnordingh
post Jun 19 2009, 01:08 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

Whatever use to play movie.... the most important things is to enjoy it....

For me, I not afford to buy PS3, so cheaper alternative is WDTV...

I rather buy few big HDD rather than buy higher price player itself.

Cost effective is a must for me..
SUSnordingh
post Jun 20 2009, 07:37 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

I doing a mp3 and movie showcase today....

I switch on my WDTV, LCDTV and AMP since 4am, listen to music then play some movie.... switch off at 7:30pm....

Will continue again tonight.....
SUSnordingh
post Jun 20 2009, 11:20 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(hamlaww @ Jun 20 2009, 10:36 PM)
Well first of all I'm kind of new in here... I just want to share something about the heating issue on the WDTV... well I admit the this device is generated a heat just after a couple minute you turn it on... this reality of this device . .so since I know that I'm going to face this problem...well I managed to solve this problem by spending couple of “Yuan “on it  ...please take a look the picture might give you all some silly Idea ... but trust me its work .. For me it’s not a big issue unless you don’t have any issue...   you can turn it on more then 8 hour  without heat..  Peace
I turn on my WDTV for 15 hours without any problem and heat is still acceptable. My Mini 9 netbook have more heat than WDTV.

Added on June 20, 2009, 11:22 pm
QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Jun 20 2009, 11:12 PM)
where did you buy that mini fan coz I also want to buy one...what converter u r using? (the bottom down one)
That was USB hub.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jun 20 2009, 11:22 PM
SUSnordingh
post Jun 21 2009, 12:45 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

This my way to cool down the WDTV...

or should I use this... blush.gif

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Actually the fan is not facing the WDTV. Just sit near to it, so the heat is suck away from the WDTV. If I use the fan for my WDTV, my body will be heated la.... tongue.gif
SUSnordingh
post Jun 21 2009, 01:10 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(WereWolf84 @ Jun 21 2009, 01:02 AM)
Where did u bought this mini fan? is it usb fan?
That not mini or usb type.... that just for a joke... I take that picture 1 hour ago at the counter when I want to pay after having a satay at Hj. Samuri restaurant (at Selayang).

The best choice is to use the slim PS2 fan.... like this....

cost only RM10 and fit nicely.

Hope you guy love this one...
SUSnordingh
post Jun 21 2009, 01:53 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(lightning69 @ Jun 21 2009, 01:44 AM)
Where can I get this fan?  Looks like a good option for only Rm10
At any Sony Playstation Shop... ask for slim PS2 fan...
SUSnordingh
post Jun 21 2009, 04:52 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(hamlaww @ Jun 21 2009, 04:35 AM)
well this not bad too ... rclxms.gif one problem solve .. next ...!
Mine not really hot even if I not ON the fan... but with the fan, it's better.

Next (for me)... I need to cold down my AMP... the only device that still making heat in my room. My LCDTV never get hot....
SUSnordingh
post Jun 21 2009, 04:03 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Jun 21 2009, 07:29 AM)
This slim PS2 fan draws power from where? USB?
PS2 fan use USB.

QUOTE(Maniac @ Jun 21 2009, 11:40 AM)
obviously. biggrin.gif  Ur WDTV has more than enough juice for USB power sucked from the AC outlet biggrin.gif
That true... I still can connect my ext HDD without any problem...

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Jun 21 2009, 02:05 PM)
Bro, I can see you pile up many equipments on top of your AVR. Give it some space to breathe laaaa......

The holes on top is for ventilation and should not be blocked whatsoever. Your amp will surely become kuku if it gets hotter.
That inside my bedroom bro. Space limited. I already put extra spacer, just need to get a fan for it.

Anyway, what the different if I put inside the TV rack... (the one have a door).
SUSnordingh
post Jun 21 2009, 10:10 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Jun 21 2009, 08:50 PM)
like the idea. How much is the ps2 usb fan cost ?
I think I did mention the price before... Rm10

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=findpost&pid=26760105

clearer picture

SUSnordingh
post Jun 22 2009, 10:17 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(Star_Scream @ Jun 22 2009, 09:21 AM)
this is quite a normal stuff u can get any shops who sell ps2... it is specially designed for the slim version..

shoot.. i gave mine away and now i wan it back!!
hahaha... that why better keep old stuff... I also need to buy a new one.... that one curi from PS2...

will stop at ampang park on the way back home today...

QUOTE(nextstream @ Jun 22 2009, 10:11 AM)
bro nordingh

does the fan make loud noise not?
if small2 noise, no problem tongue.gif
hahaha
Not much noise, not noticeable, if do turn the volume up thumbup.gif ... I normally clean the dust frequently...

Added on June 22, 2009, 10:48 amAnother alternative if can find... but this one don't have power switch and no extra usb.

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jun 22 2009, 10:48 AM
SUSnordingh
post Jun 22 2009, 11:51 PM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(ic-klass @ Jun 22 2009, 05:06 PM)
wah so cheap one. The same model i check in giant Kelana jaya is rm 25!!
Ampang selling RM30. I going to find it at same place as before..

Anyone can check at Amcorp mall? A shop at 3rd or 4th floor... cannot remember already....n

QUOTE(hamlaww @ Jun 22 2009, 07:42 PM)
I can get it cheap in here probably ...  drool.gif
you can try....

QUOTE(bsa12 @ Jun 22 2009, 09:24 PM)
where to get this fan?
Try to find at any game shop. ask for ps2 fan....

This post has been edited by nordingh: Jun 23 2009, 12:06 AM
SUSnordingh
post Jun 23 2009, 09:48 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(sotong168 @ Jun 23 2009, 06:37 AM)
the unit is just warm, just like other electrical appliances, so it is normal no?  i doubt cooling is needed unless it hangs due to overheating and drawing current from usb will make the unit getting hotter...
I do agree with you... I just give some of the idea on how to solve it. The player temperature will depend on surrounding temperature too.. If I watch movie at night, there no need to switch on the fan... just open the windows, a cool breeze will fill up my house... sometime no need to switch on my table fan at all.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0473sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:18 AM