5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

SPM Thread 08/09 (V 3), SPM is coming soon..!!!! Final days..!!

TSvick5821
post Oct 26 2008, 05:26 PM, updated 18y ago

3,871 posts

continue here..wow..not yet til 09 already V 3 d rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by vick5821: Nov 10 2008, 03:48 PM
silverchain
post Oct 26 2008, 05:34 PM

503 posts

huhu..presure pressure @_@ but cant wait the life after spm happy.gif
solstice818
post Oct 26 2008, 05:36 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 26 2008, 05:26 PM)
that means either

1. This year spm candidates have a lot of discussions

or

2. This year spm candidates are big spammers laugh.gif
TSvick5821
post Oct 26 2008, 05:50 PM

3,871 posts

no..i think i have too many ques d..haha

p/s
anyone have any useful notes ? or mayb you dun use it after SPM d kindly PM me..

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 26 2008, 05:51 PM
Forgotten06
post Oct 26 2008, 05:55 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 26 2008, 05:36 PM)
that means either

1. This year spm candidates have a lot of discussions

or

2. This year spm candidates are big spammers  laugh.gif
woot! V3!...

QFT nod.gif
gzavincent
post Oct 26 2008, 06:05 PM

1,424 posts

SPM just around corner but i have no mood to study now..
Damn sienz...
Forgotten06
post Oct 26 2008, 06:06 PM

2,950 posts

study la...even now i force myself to do so...lolz..
actually works btw...
-PatheticSoul-
post Oct 26 2008, 06:09 PM

302 posts

i wan to finish spm.but i dun wan to leave school.. xD
work_tgr
post Oct 26 2008, 06:10 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(-PatheticSoul- @ Oct 26 2008, 06:09 PM)
sure you can do that. Just stay at school after SPM.
Mu619
post Oct 26 2008, 06:50 PM

46 posts

Siannn . ;x SPM Arrrr . I wan fast fast over . But dowan fast fast come ;D
billygoh
post Oct 26 2008, 06:57 PM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Oct 26 2008, 05:34 PM)
huhu..presure pressure @_@ but cant wait the life after spm happy.gif
same same biggrin.gif
Leto Kynes
post Oct 26 2008, 07:55 PM

823 posts

QUOTE(billygoh @ Oct 26 2008, 06:57 PM)
same same biggrin.gif
Me three biggrin.gif

Just wanna get it over with sweat.gif

Bring it on!! rclxm9.gif
TSvick5821
post Oct 26 2008, 07:57 PM

3,871 posts

study then..study already= no pressure..
SUSgigabyte_PHD
post Oct 26 2008, 08:02 PM

Working For QUIDS Industry
855 posts

seriously la those who study very hard should relax abit or eles when you enter the hall , totaly panic than the brain cant think , like that die lo !
ff8ong
post Oct 26 2008, 08:31 PM

2,550 posts

Like what we doing here consider RELAX?haha!!
TSvick5821
post Oct 26 2008, 08:42 PM

3,871 posts

which of the following solutions has the highest concentration of hydroxide ion?
A. 50 cm3 of 2 mol dm-3 aqueous ammonia
B. 50 cm3 of 1 mol dm-3 potassium hydroxide
C. 20cm3 of 2 mol dm-3 sodium hydroxide
D. 50cm3 of 5 mol dm-3 zinc hydroxide.

how to see wor.?
KingKongStudy
post Oct 26 2008, 08:50 PM

671 posts

Either C or D.

I think it's C
dealuvsfaiz
post Oct 26 2008, 09:01 PM

36 posts

hey gud luck to u guys,this year's spm candidates..glad mine was over 2 years back..hehe..
Mu619
post Oct 26 2008, 09:09 PM

46 posts

It should be C .

The higher the volume the lower the concentration .

This post has been edited by Mu619: Oct 26 2008, 09:13 PM
TSvick5821
post Oct 26 2008, 09:14 PM

3,871 posts

haha..wrong..it's D
fhNicK
post Oct 26 2008, 09:20 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 26 2008, 08:42 PM)
which of the following solutions has the highest concentration of hydroxide ion?

how to see wor.?
Rule A and B out.
C and D seems to have the same concentration, but look at the chemical formula for both chemicals.
C is NaOH but D is Zn(OH)2
D will have double the amount of hydroxide ions, so D is the answer.
TSvick5821
post Oct 26 2008, 09:22 PM

3,871 posts

why A and B out?
fhNicK
post Oct 26 2008, 09:29 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 26 2008, 09:22 PM)
why A and B out?
Look at the proportions of volume against concentration.
The higher the volume, the lower the concentration of the chemical.
50cm3 of 2 mol dm-3 NH4OH becomes 25cm3 of 1 mol dm-3.
So...to simplify the details...
A. 25cm3 , 1 mol dm-3
B. 50cm3 , 1 mol dm-3
C. 10cm3 , 1 mol dm-3
D. 10cm3 , 1 mol dm-3

And we choose D as the concentration is double. [Due to (OH)2.]

Edit: Whoops, don't follow the above concept. Use mv/1000.

This post has been edited by fhNicK: Oct 26 2008, 11:14 PM
TSvick5821
post Oct 26 2008, 09:31 PM

3,871 posts

oh..understood
CluelessNick
post Oct 26 2008, 10:35 PM

322 posts

eh u sure not using mv/1000?
sasaug
post Oct 26 2008, 10:57 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 26 2008, 08:42 PM)

how to see wor.?
D,i guess....mv/1000

Jojos
post Oct 26 2008, 11:10 PM

95 posts

hello smile.gif
i disagree on
the higher the volume the lower the concentration
i dont think that is true
the volume may decrease or increase but if the molarity(mol dm-3) is the same the concentration remains the same
what matters is the mole no.

concentration only decreases if you add distilled water

This post has been edited by Jojos: Oct 26 2008, 11:11 PM
fhNicK
post Oct 26 2008, 11:16 PM

402 posts

QUOTE(Jojos @ Oct 26 2008, 11:10 PM)
hello smile.gif
i disagree on
the higher the volume the lower the concentration
i dont think that is true
the volume may decrease or increase but if the molarity(mol dm-3) is the same the concentration remains the same
what matters is the mole no.

concentration only decreases if you add distilled water
Sorry for the wrong concept. Can't really remember what I learnt a year ago. doh.gif
Anyway, follow the explanation stated above and use mv/1000 to find the answer.
Thanks for clarifying and sorry if I caused any confusion. sad.gif
nicoleycc
post Oct 27 2008, 12:19 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(-PatheticSoul- @ Oct 26 2008, 06:09 PM)
then become temporary teacher or apply for maktab or choose education course in uni after this .. rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif
u will not leave the school..LOL
QUOTE(fhNicK @ Oct 26 2008, 09:29 PM)
Look at the proportions of volume against concentration.
The higher the volume, the lower the concentration of the chemical.
50cm3 of 2 mol dm-3 NH4OH becomes 25cm3 of 1 mol dm-3.
So...to simplify the details...
A. 25cm3 , 1 mol dm-3
B. 50cm3 , 1 mol dm-3
C. 10cm3 , 1 mol dm-3
D. 10cm3 , 1 mol dm-3

And we choose D as the concentration is double. [Due to (OH)2.]

Edit: Whoops, don't follow the above concept. Use mv/1000.

yea...just use MV/1000 to find the mol, then u will know..
always think to find the mol if u r given concentration and volume sweat.gif
then, u will be able to determine which one has the highest concentration of OH-
A. 0.1
B. 0.05
C. 0.04
D. 0.25 [multiply 2 to the mol u find(0.25 beacuse it is Zn(OH)2 ]

Added on October 27, 2008, 12:23 am
QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 26 2008, 05:26 PM)
geng, V3.. study smart yea
best of luck to all the SPM students here.. wub.gif

This post has been edited by nicoleycc: Oct 27 2008, 02:35 AM
goldmahkot
post Oct 27 2008, 01:36 AM

186 posts

QUOTE(nicoleycc @ Oct 27 2008, 12:19 AM)
then become temporary teacher or apply for maktab or choose education course in uni after this .. rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
u will not leave the school..LOL

yea...just use MV/1000 to find the mol, then u will know..
always think to find the mol if u r given concentration and volume sweat.gif
then,  u will be able to determine which one has the highest concentration of OH-
A. 1x 10-4
B.  5x 10 -5
C. 4x 10-5
D. 5x 10-3 [multiply 2 to the mol u find(2.5x10-3 beacuse it is Zn(OH)2 ]

Added on October 27, 2008, 12:23 am
geng, V3.. study smart yea
best of luck to all the SPM students here.. wub.gif
Erm.. are you sure the decimal is that much? I only get numbers like 2 decimal places..
HotChocolate
post Oct 27 2008, 01:41 AM

452 posts

Her working is wrong.
I think she converted the volume's unit to dm3
yet still using mv/1000.

The reason mole = mv/1000
is because usually the volume of chemical used is in cm3 which will be needed to be converted into dm3
whereas molarity is moldm-3.

So mv/1000 is actually m x v/1000
nicoleycc
post Oct 27 2008, 02:40 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(goldmahkot @ Oct 27 2008, 01:36 AM)
Erm.. are you sure the decimal is that much? I only get numbers like 2 decimal places..
doh.gif doh.gif sorry.. i made a BIG mistake.. doh.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
QUOTE(HotChocolate @ Oct 27 2008, 01:41 AM)
Her working is wrong.
I think she converted the volume's unit to dm3
yet still using mv/1000.

The reason mole = mv/1000
is because usually the volume of chemical used is in cm3 which will be needed to be converted into dm3
whereas molarity is moldm-3.
So mv/1000 is actually m x v/1000
thanks for the correction smile.gif
yea, the reason of mole MV/1000 is
to change the given volume with cm3 to dm3

To find the number of moles of a solute is solution is
n=MV
where M is molarity (mol dm-3)
V is volume of solution in dm3

This post has been edited by nicoleycc: Oct 27 2008, 02:44 AM
CluelessNick
post Oct 27 2008, 04:16 AM

322 posts

lolz u all spm students ? or got form 4s .
macamtakada
post Oct 27 2008, 07:07 AM

1,360 posts

Let say that you are given an essay title "Acid rain". It is an open essay. (English 119C)

So, can I write about the formation of acid rain, with all the scientific term inside?

And another essay is describe a famous scientist and his contribution to the world.
Do the examiner concentrate on the background of all the scientists? Or just their contribution will do?

This post has been edited by macamtakada: Oct 27 2008, 07:08 AM
Mu619
post Oct 27 2008, 07:57 AM

46 posts

Oh nooo . The answer is D ? ;x

My chemistry is not that good after all and SPM is so near ;x
TSvick5821
post Oct 27 2008, 08:30 AM

3,871 posts

An aqueous solution of Q has a pH value of 1. Q may be
I 0.1 mol dm-3 hydrochloric acid
II 0.001 mol dm-3 sulphuric acid
III 0.1 mol dm-3 nitric acid
Iv 0.1 mol dm-3 ethanoic acid..

A. I and III
B. II and Iv
C. I,II and III
D. I, III and Iv
how how how?

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 27 2008, 08:35 AM
KingKongStudy
post Oct 27 2008, 08:33 AM

671 posts

it's not IV for sure... and I is a must.

What's the options for the answer?
Leto Kynes
post Oct 27 2008, 08:43 AM

823 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 27 2008, 08:30 AM)
An aqueous solution of Q has a pH value of 1. Q may be
I 0.1 mol dm-3 hydrochloric acid
II 0.001 mol dm-3 sulphuric acid
III 0.1 mol dm-3 nitric acid
Iv 0.1 mol dm-3 ethanoic acid..

A. I and III
B. II and Iv
C. I,II and III
D. I, III and Iv
how how how?
Like KingKong said.. IV should definitely be out since Carboxylic Acids are weak acids..

I and II should be in.. and since there's no answer for just I and II then I guess it's C? tongue.gif
TSvick5821
post Oct 27 2008, 08:47 AM

3,871 posts

ans is not that..
work_tgr
post Oct 27 2008, 08:56 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

I think A gua
TSvick5821
post Oct 27 2008, 08:58 AM

3,871 posts

ya..it's A
work_tgr
post Oct 27 2008, 09:03 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

pH 1 is the measurement for strong acid.

For SPM, 0.1moldm^-3 is considered as strong acid
D could be right, but it is ethanoic acid (a week acid), even though its molarity is 0.1moldm^-3, its pH still higher than 1.

This post has been edited by work_tgr: Oct 27 2008, 09:04 AM
TSvick5821
post Oct 27 2008, 09:06 AM

3,871 posts

So, in SPM SYLLABUS, WEAK ACID impossible to have pH value less than 2?

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 27 2008, 09:07 AM
work_tgr
post Oct 27 2008, 09:10 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 27 2008, 09:06 AM)
So, in SPM SYLLABUS, WEAK ACID impossible to have pH value less than 2?
Not necessary.

There is no obvious statement to tell SPM students about what exactly makes the value of pH. Of course, it must be related with the content of OH- and H+.

So, week acid such as ethanoic acid of 0.1moldm^-3 could be higher than 1 because it doesn't dissociate completely.

But, if the molarity increase to 1moldm^-3 or higher, it could be pH1.

This post has been edited by work_tgr: Oct 27 2008, 09:12 AM
TSvick5821
post Oct 27 2008, 09:12 AM

3,871 posts

so if weak acid is concentrated, the ph value could be less than 1 la? how abt dilute sulphuric acid..ph 2?
work_tgr
post Oct 27 2008, 09:16 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 27 2008, 09:12 AM)
so if weak acid is concentrated, the ph value could be less than 1 la?
yes, pH 1. But less than 1 ? hmm.gif
QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 27 2008, 09:12 AM)
how abt dilute sulphuric acid..ph 2?
It's based on experiment and we can not tell by the concentration to get the exact value of pH. But, we can make a rough guess. pH2 is still under the group of concentrate acid.

This post has been edited by work_tgr: Oct 27 2008, 09:16 AM
TSvick5821
post Oct 27 2008, 09:21 AM

3,871 posts

oh..so a ques here

when 0.1 mol dm-3 solution L is tested wiuth pH paper, the colour change shows that solution L has a pH of 3.Which of the following is possibly solution L?
A. WEAK ETHANOIC ACID
B. DILUTE SULPHURIC ACID
C. AMMONIA AQUEOUS SOLUTION
D. SODIUM HYDROXIDE SOLUTION.

i know C and D is out already..
work_tgr
post Oct 27 2008, 09:27 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

yes, C&D are alkali and B is better answer than A because pH of WEAK ETHANOIC ACID around 5 or 6.
TSvick5821
post Oct 27 2008, 09:29 AM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Oct 27 2008, 09:27 AM)
yes, C&D are alkali and B is better answer than A because pH of WEAK ETHANOIC ACID around 5 or 6.
if strong ethanoic acid? btw..the book ans is A leh
KingKongStudy
post Oct 27 2008, 09:41 AM

671 posts

Got any tips for physics? That's my weakest subject besides addmath of course. The only chapter in physics that I understand is Radioactivity. The rest go kelaut already.

Forgotten06
post Oct 27 2008, 10:49 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Leto Kynes @ Oct 27 2008, 08:43 AM)
Like KingKong said.. IV should definitely be out since Carboxylic Acids are weak acids..

I and II should be in.. and since there's no answer for just I and II then I guess it's C? tongue.gif
answer is C

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 27 2008, 09:21 AM)
oh..so a ques here

when 0.1 mol dm-3 solution L is tested with pH paper, the colour change shows that solution L has a pH of 3.Which of the following is possibly solution L?
A. WEAK ETHANOIC ACID
B. DILUTE SULPHURIC ACID

i know C and D is out already..
Mostly is B...why A?..if its weak CH3COOH then the pH value is around 4.5~5.5...why 3?
macamtakada
post Oct 27 2008, 10:56 AM

1,360 posts

Added on October 27, 2008, 11:00 am
QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 27 2008, 09:29 AM)
if strong ethanoic acid? btw..the book ans is A leh
Maybe because pH value of sulphuric acid is 2. SO, the pH value of dilute sulphuric acid > 2.
pH value of ethanoic acid is 3. So, pH value of weak ethanoic acid > 3.

C and D is out. SO the best answer is A : Sulphuric acid.

pH value is Reference from revision book.

This post has been edited by macamtakada: Oct 27 2008, 11:07 AM
goldmahkot
post Oct 27 2008, 12:12 PM

186 posts

Vick, that question is from what book? Some workbooks are not good, the questions they give are ridiculous with wrong answers, I had such a book once.
TSvick5821
post Oct 27 2008, 12:16 PM

3,871 posts

from longman.

Added on October 27, 2008, 1:34 pm
QUOTE(work_tgr @ Oct 27 2008, 09:10 AM)
Not necessary.

There is no obvious statement to tell SPM students about what exactly makes the value of pH. Of course, it must be related with the content of OH- and H+.

So, week acid such as ethanoic acid of 0.1moldm^-3 could be higher than 1 because it doesn't dissociate completely.

But, if the molarity increase to 1moldm^-3  or higher, it could be pH1.
tis correct? but other ppl told me that no wor

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 27 2008, 01:34 PM
ilovecookies92
post Oct 27 2008, 02:36 PM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

Guys, since there's so many experiments in Bio,Chem and Physics. How do you guys memorize all of them since the questions in SPM experiments will be randomly out.

This post has been edited by ilovecookies92: Oct 27 2008, 03:26 PM
PetroToxin
post Oct 27 2008, 03:15 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(ilovecookies92 @ Oct 27 2008, 02:36 PM)
Guys, since there's so many pekas in Bio,Chem and Physics. How do you guys  memorize all of them since the questions in SPM Peka will be randomly out.
Only Peka? Isn't it all experiments?
ilovecookies92
post Oct 27 2008, 03:25 PM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

QUOTE(PetroToxin @ Oct 27 2008, 03:15 PM)
Only Peka? Isn't it all experiments?
Oops. Sorry. Experiments. *Edited*
HotChocolate
post Oct 27 2008, 03:27 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(macamtakada @ Oct 27 2008, 10:56 AM)

All the tita will be substituted with x because I can't type tita out.

2)
2 tan2x = square root x
tan2x = (square root x)/2
2x = 40.8934, 220.8934
x = 20.4467, 110.4467

3)
Translate them into a diagram.
Hope you'll understand.
[attachmentid=646442]

a)sin (P+Q)
=sin P cos Q + cos P sin Q
=3/5(-12/13) + 4/5(-5/13)
=-56/65

b)tan (P-Q)
=(tan P - tan Q) / (1 + tan P tan Q)
=(4/3 - 12/5) / [1 + (4/3)(-12/-5)]
=-16/63

4)Where are the symbols?
Mu619
post Oct 27 2008, 03:39 PM

46 posts

Hey , I came across this question . It's something similar with the question about the concentration of hydrogen ions .

Which of the following has the highest concentration of hydrogen ion ?
A . 20cm3 of 0.5mol dm-3 ethanoic acid
B . 10cm3 of 1.0mol dm-3 sulphuric acid
C . 5cm3 of 2.0 moldm-3 hydrochloric acid
D . 1cm3 of 10.0mol dm-3 methanoic acid

How to do ?
PetroToxin
post Oct 27 2008, 03:53 PM

1,179 posts

QUOTE(Mu619 @ Oct 27 2008, 03:39 PM)
Hey , I came across this question . It's something similar with the question about the concentration of hydrogen ions .

Which of the following has the highest concentration of hydrogen ion ?
A . 20cm3 of 0.5mol dm-3 ethanoic acid
B . 10cm3 of 1.0mol dm-3 sulphuric acid
C . 5cm3 of 2.0 moldm-3 hydrochloric acid
D . 1cm3 of 10.0mol dm-3 methanoic acid

How to do ?
From the looks of it, I will pick B.

A and D is out because they are weak acids that only dissociate partially.
Both B and C has the same number of moles, but B is a diprotic acid, which means it has two hydrogen atoms.
HotChocolate
post Oct 27 2008, 03:54 PM

452 posts

D.I.Y but I'll teach the concept.

1)Find the number of mole of the acid by using mv/1000.
2)Find the number of H+ ion by using (the number of hydrogen atom in the acid x number of mole of acid).
3)The highest number of hydrogen ion is the highest concentration.

P/s:
Number of hydrogen atom in the acid can be obtained in their formula.
Eg: H2SO4 has 2 hydrogen atoms.
TSvick5821
post Oct 27 2008, 04:01 PM

3,871 posts

oh..i know to do tis type of question d..so every ques just follow the steps?
sasaug
post Oct 27 2008, 04:02 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(ilovecookies92 @ Oct 27 2008, 02:36 PM)
Guys, since there's so many experiments in Bio,Chem and Physics. How do you guys  memorize all of them since the questions in SPM experiments will be randomly out.
when u read,u try understand them..let say ticker tape,i dun memorize them..i only use logic n concept when calculating ticker tape....u ask me now,i sure duno...
macamtakada
post Oct 27 2008, 04:28 PM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(HotChocolate @ Oct 27 2008, 03:27 PM)
All the tita will be substituted with x because I can't type tita out.

2)
2 tan2x = square root x
tan2x = (square root x)/2
2x = 40.8934, 220.8934
x = 20.4467, 110.4467

3)
Translate them into a diagram.
Hope you'll understand.
[attachmentid=646442]

a)sin (P+Q)
=sin P cos Q + cos P sin Q
=3/5(-12/13) + 4/5(-5/13)
=-56/65

b)tan (P-Q)
=(tan P - tan Q) / (1 + tan P tan Q)
=(4/3 - 12/5) / [1 + (4/3)(-12/-5)]
=-16/63

4)Where are the symbols?
Shouldn't the position of 3 & 4 in the diagram reverse? Cuz sin = o/h

What symbol do u mean ?@@
HotChocolate
post Oct 27 2008, 04:32 PM

452 posts

My bad, you're right.

Check your diagram for number 4.
macamtakada
post Oct 27 2008, 05:05 PM

1,360 posts

U mean the symbol as + - x divide?

Or the solution. Find theta

The question is like this lol

(1/2) cos^2 2x sec x cosec x - sin2x = 1

I think is times.

no put things means times

This post has been edited by macamtakada: Oct 27 2008, 05:09 PM
Zepx
post Oct 27 2008, 05:24 PM

1,232 posts

seriously, to get rid of confusion, next time use asterisk to replace the symbol 'times/multiply'
goldmahkot
post Oct 27 2008, 07:00 PM

186 posts

Asterisk is this right? : *********

And if that's the one, some people use it for degrees...
Jojos
post Oct 27 2008, 08:29 PM

95 posts

Happy Deepavali smile.gif

This post has been edited by Jojos: Oct 27 2008, 08:29 PM
TSvick5821
post Oct 27 2008, 08:33 PM

3,871 posts

walaoe..post at here for what.
tonnect91
post Oct 27 2008, 08:39 PM

1,287 posts

Few days until November, 400+ pages of sejarah to go sweat.gif
TSvick5821
post Oct 27 2008, 08:41 PM

3,871 posts

Ujian Daya Tahan Asas ( UDTA) bertujuan untuk mengukur tahap kecergasan pelajar sekolah. Antara aktiviti dalam ujian tersebut ialah
I Bangkit Tubi
II Tekan tubi
III Jangkauan melunjur
IV lari 1500 meter

which?
is it all?

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 27 2008, 08:43 PM
tonnect91
post Oct 27 2008, 08:44 PM

1,287 posts

Why suddenly ask PJK here?
TSvick5821
post Oct 27 2008, 08:44 PM

3,871 posts

hehe..cox i cant find in teks book ma

Added on October 27, 2008, 8:46 pm
Not necessary.

work_tgr..u sure for the statement? i thought weak acid the pH would not less than 2 de..always greater than 2? correct?

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 27 2008, 08:46 PM
tonnect91
post Oct 27 2008, 08:46 PM

1,287 posts

Forgot everything about PJK. In fact, I never remember anything about PJK except general knowledge.
HotChocolate
post Oct 27 2008, 10:09 PM

452 posts

@macamtakada

4)
(1/2)(cos2 2x)(1/cos x)(1/sin x) - sin 2x = 1
[(1-sin2 2x) - 2(sin x cos x)(2sin x cos x)]/(sin x cos x) = 2
1-sin2 2x - sin2 2x = 2sin x cos x
0=2sin2 2x + sin 2x - 1
sin 2x = 0.5,-1
2x = 30, 250, 390, 510, 270 ,450
x = 15, 75, 195, 255, 135 ,225

I can't find the red ones.

----------
PJK is not in SPM. laugh.gif
Perhaps you have to ask in another thread.
I'm sure no people will care bout it.

This post has been edited by HotChocolate: Oct 27 2008, 10:59 PM
CluelessNick
post Oct 28 2008, 01:57 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 27 2008, 08:41 PM)
Ujian Daya Tahan Asas ( UDTA) bertujuan untuk mengukur tahap kecergasan pelajar sekolah. Antara aktiviti dalam ujian tersebut ialah
I Bangkit Tubi
II Tekan tubi
III Jangkauan melunjur
IV lari 1500 meter

which?
is it all?
1 and 2 .
TSvick5821
post Oct 28 2008, 07:38 AM

3,871 posts

III and IV no?? but we got ujian that wor..

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 28 2008, 07:38 AM
macamtakada
post Oct 28 2008, 08:14 AM

1,360 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 27 2008, 08:41 PM)
I Bangkit Tubi
II Tekan tubi
III Jangkauan melunjur
IV lari 1500 meter

which?
is it all?
Last time is all...

This year our school did step up & down the bench to replace 1500 meter run. Dunno whether issit new thing from Kementerian.
I am very curious to know where u bought the PJK revision book......
You are the 1st to do PJK.... the usual things happen in PJK exam is question not yet come but the objective answer sheet is already shaded.

A normal student can do how many times tekan tubi????

Added on October 28, 2008, 8:19 amSwimming is voluntary action right?

How about a person cannot swim but suddenly can swim when he/she is going to drown?

Cycling & keeping balance is voluntary or involuntary action?

This post has been edited by macamtakada: Oct 28 2008, 08:19 AM
TSvick5821
post Oct 28 2008, 08:33 AM

3,871 posts

tis paper is last year paper and berkemungkinan my tomorrow PJK exam will use the paper from JPN
IamjustME
post Oct 28 2008, 11:00 AM

inb4 /k/
785 posts

Not necessary.

Difference between weak acids and strong acids.

Strong acids: 100% dissociation of hydrogen ions
Weak acids: less than 1% dissociation of hydrogen ions

To measure pH, we need to know the concentration of hydrogen ions in its solution, not the concentration of acid molecules/anions.

In strong monoprotic acids, [hydrogen ions] = [anion]. (ratio = 1:1)
In strong diprotic acids, [hydrogen ions] = 2 x [anion]. (ratio = 2:1)

In weak acids (whether mono-, di-, or triprotic), [hydrogen ions] << [acid molecules]. (ratio = less than 0.01 :1)

The larger the concentration of hydrogen ions, the smaller the pH value is. Its converse is also true.

But,
let weak acid X of 5 mol dm^-3 has 2% dissociation of hydrogen ions.

[hydrogen ions present in the solution] = 5 x 2% = 0.1 mol dm^-3 <---- pH=1

If I had compared X with a strong acid of 5 mol dm^-3, the pH of the strong acid would have been much lower than 1.

There's no need to worry about weak acids with pH=1. This has been excluded by SPM syllabus. This is useful for foundation in science/engineering, though.
TSvick5821
post Oct 28 2008, 11:05 AM

3,871 posts

so in SPM syllabus, weak acid not possible to have a pH less than 2?
igmroey
post Oct 28 2008, 12:03 PM

277 posts

Hmm... According to my TEACHER. ( My uncle actually... so i can really trust him =D )
Weak acid has PH of 3-6. So.... =D
TSvick5821
post Oct 28 2008, 12:50 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(igmroey @ Oct 28 2008, 12:03 PM)
Hmm... According to my TEACHER. ( My uncle actually... so i can really trust him =D )
Weak acid has PH of 3-6. So.... =D
no matter how concentrate?
igmroey
post Oct 28 2008, 02:17 PM

277 posts

Give me some examples. I'll try and enlighten you if i can.
If the question asks Concentrated Ethanoic Acid. IMHO, its still a weak acid. Because ethanoic acid IS A WEAK ACID.

For example,
A weak man.
A weak man is STILL A MAN. Even though he is weak. ( Lol out of topic)
TSvick5821
post Oct 28 2008, 02:23 PM

3,871 posts

here is the ques
when 0.1 mol dm-3 solution L is tested wiuth pH paper, the colour change shows that solution L has a pH of 3.Which of the following is possibly solution L?
A. WEAK ETHANOIC ACID
B. DILUTE SULPHURIC ACID
tonnect91
post Oct 28 2008, 02:24 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 28 2008, 02:23 PM)
here is the ques
A. WEAK ETHANOIC ACID
B. DILUTE SULPHURIC ACID
C and D is totally out so I think its B
Btw the term [WEAK] ethanoic acid is kinda inappropriate. Shouldn't it be [DILUTE] ethanoic acid?

This post has been edited by tonnect91: Oct 28 2008, 02:30 PM
TSvick5821
post Oct 28 2008, 02:33 PM

3,871 posts

a math ques here.. which of the following is equal to universal set?
A P intersect Q
B. P subset Q
C. { }'
D. P U Q
tonnect91
post Oct 28 2008, 02:36 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 28 2008, 02:33 PM)
a math ques here.. which of the following is equal to universal set?
A P intersect Q
B. P subset Q
C. { }'
D. P  U Q
D?
fhNicK
post Oct 28 2008, 02:39 PM

402 posts

C. {} is a null set, {}' means not a null set, which means everything.
TSvick5821
post Oct 28 2008, 03:21 PM

3,871 posts

oh..wait..let me digest first

Added on October 28, 2008, 3:42 pmphysics ques
Q1A metal block X of mass 8 kg is heated by an electric heater. The electric heater is marked 240V, 160 W, 40*c rise in temp is obtained after the heater is used for 4 min. Neglect the heat lost , what is the specific heat capacity of metal X in SI unit?

Q2 How much heat is needed to change 600g of ice at 0*c to water at 60 *c ( specific latent heat of fusion of ice =3.34 x 10^5, specific heat capcity of water = 4200)

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 28 2008, 03:42 PM
tonnect91
post Oct 28 2008, 03:46 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 28 2008, 03:21 PM)
oh..wait..let me digest first

Added on October 28, 2008, 3:42 pmphysics ques
Q1A metal block X of mass 8 kg is heated by an electric heater. The electric heater is marked 240V, 160 W, 40*c rise in temp is obtained after the heater is used for 4 min. Neglect the heat lost , what is the specific heat capacity of metal X in SI unit?

Q2 How much heat is needed to change 600g of ice at 0*c to water at 60 *c ( specific latent heat of fusion of ice =3.34 x 10^5, specific heat capcity of water = 4200)
1) c = 120 J kg^-1 *C^-1

2)4.852 x 10^5 J
oopsidaisium
post Oct 28 2008, 03:47 PM

306 posts

Version 3 already?

Urh, SPM in two weeks.
DARN. D:
TSvick5821
post Oct 28 2008, 03:48 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(tonnect91 @ Oct 28 2008, 03:46 PM)
1) c = 120 J kg^-1 *C^-1

2)4.852 x 10^5 J
Q2 ans are u sure?
tonnect91
post Oct 28 2008, 03:50 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 28 2008, 03:48 PM)
Q2 ans are u sure?
Wrong?
TSvick5821
post Oct 28 2008, 03:50 PM

3,871 posts

think so..how you do list it out
tonnect91
post Oct 28 2008, 03:51 PM

1,287 posts

3.34 x 10^5 + [0.6 x 4200 x 60]
TSvick5821
post Oct 28 2008, 03:52 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(tonnect91 @ Oct 28 2008, 03:51 PM)
3.34 x 10^5 + [0.6 x 4200 x 60]
your working i think wrong..you no use mL??
tonnect91
post Oct 28 2008, 03:53 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 28 2008, 03:52 PM)
your working i think wrong..you no use mL??
Oh shit... Sorry sweat.gif

3.516 x 10^5 J
TSvick5821
post Oct 28 2008, 03:54 PM

3,871 posts

oh..then my ans correct then..haha..thx ya
oopsidaisium
post Oct 28 2008, 03:56 PM

306 posts

use Q = mL is it?

how??? D:

is it m1L1=M2L2

I bodoh at this chapter, really.
tonnect91
post Oct 28 2008, 03:58 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(oopsidaisium @ Oct 28 2008, 03:56 PM)
use Q = mL is it?

how??? D:

is it m1L1=M2L2

I bodoh at this chapter, really.
mL + mc0 = [0.6 x 3.34 x 10^5] + [0.6 x 4200 x 60]
TSvick5821
post Oct 28 2008, 03:58 PM

3,871 posts

no la..use mL + mcO
oopsidaisium
post Oct 28 2008, 03:59 PM

306 posts

Oh wow. Got that method is it??? D:
Under which subtopic.
TSvick5821
post Oct 28 2008, 04:00 PM

3,871 posts

tis is combination de..
oopsidaisium
post Oct 28 2008, 04:01 PM

306 posts

Oooo, just found it in my book. Phewh.
tonnect91
post Oct 28 2008, 04:01 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(oopsidaisium @ Oct 28 2008, 03:59 PM)
Oh wow. Got that method is it??? D:
Under which subtopic.
Whenever ice > water or vice versa you need to add mL to the heat required. The same goes to liquid > gas and vice versa. Please note that L varies for different substance.
TSvick5821
post Oct 28 2008, 04:13 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(oopsidaisium @ Oct 28 2008, 04:01 PM)
Oooo, just found it in my book. Phewh.
actually very easy de..

Added on October 28, 2008, 4:34 pmanother ques
A ballon is filled with gas at atm pressure. The ballon is then immersed into water until its volume is 1/16 of its original volume. what is the depth of the balloon from the surface of the water? ( atm pressure =10m of water)
A. 75m
B.80m
C. 150m
D. 160m

what made the car hydraulic brake system NOT EFFECTIVE if there is air bubble in the system?
A. When the brake is pressed, the air bubble is compressed
B. The air bubble will reduce the brake liquid pressure
C. The air bubble will expand when the brake is heated up
D. The air will flow out when the brake is pressed..

is it A?

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 28 2008, 04:42 PM
tonnect91
post Oct 28 2008, 04:47 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 28 2008, 04:13 PM)

A ballon is filled with gas at atm pressure. The ballon is then immersed into water until its volume is 1/16 of its original volume. what is the depth of the balloon from the surface of the water? ( atm pressure =10m of water)
A. 75m
B.80m
C. 150m
D. 160m

what made the car hydraulic brake system NOT EFFECTIVE if there is air bubble in the system?

is it A?
1) C
2) A
work_tgr
post Oct 28 2008, 05:25 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

another ques
A. 75m
B.80m
C. 150m
D. 160m

is it A?
1. C
p1v1=p2v2
v2/v1=p1/p2=1/16
10/(p1+10)=1/16
p1=150m

2. A
no air in hydraulic system as air is compressive.

TSvick5821
post Oct 28 2008, 05:52 PM

3,871 posts

oh..so some of the force will be used to compress the air bubble?
tonnect91
post Oct 28 2008, 06:00 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 28 2008, 05:52 PM)
oh..so some of the force will be used to compress the air bubble?
Yes. The existence of air bubbles reduce the efficiency of the system as some force are used to compress the bubbles.
CluelessNick
post Oct 28 2008, 08:38 PM

322 posts

i think for the bubble thing it could be A or B . what is the actual answer
TSvick5821
post Oct 28 2008, 08:39 PM

3,871 posts

C..hahaha..btw..i dunoe la...last year exam paper
work_tgr
post Oct 28 2008, 08:42 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

Second thought, C is a possible answer too.
ilovecookies92
post Oct 28 2008, 08:55 PM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 28 2008, 08:33 AM)
tis paper is last year paper and berkemungkinan my tomorrow PJK exam will use the paper from JPN
And I heard civics too. There were rumors started to spread around my district and some teacher from other school want us to lend them the civic book to introduce to the students. doh.gif
arshad
post Oct 28 2008, 11:03 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

Damn damn. Need to study account. I don't know nothing about Account. laugh.gif sad.gif
tonnect91
post Oct 28 2008, 11:20 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Oct 28 2008, 11:03 PM)
Damn damn. Need to study account. I don't know nothing about Account. laugh.gif sad.gif
Ya right sweat.gif
ff8ong
post Oct 29 2008, 12:11 AM

2,550 posts

Reading karangan now...sejarah left 6 chapter...2 is not important...going to spend 2 day to finish it..

Have a questions here,do you guy still going school like usual?
tonnect91
post Oct 29 2008, 12:38 AM

1,287 posts

I can't find any reason for not going to school.
KingKongStudy
post Oct 29 2008, 03:13 AM

671 posts

guys, if we answer extra questions for the essay part in chemistry/physics/biology/sejarah, would our points be deducted? let's say the tell you to answer two out of four question, but i answer four of them...
what'll happen? usually if i do that during school exams my teacher would pick two best scores, but i heard from someone else that their marks will get deducted if they do that.
CluelessNick
post Oct 29 2008, 03:21 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(KingKongStudy @ Oct 29 2008, 03:13 AM)
guys, if we answer extra questions for the essay part in chemistry/physics/biology/sejarah, would our points be deducted? let's say the tell you to answer two out of four question, but i answer four of them...
what'll happen? usually if i do that during school exams my teacher would pick two best scores, but i heard from someone else that their marks will get deducted if they do that.
well king kong . for chem phy bio sej . extra questions wil not be accepted. they wont minus i think. they will just choose the front 2 question.

but for add maths and mod maths. they choose the best 1.
Jojos
post Oct 29 2008, 09:38 AM

95 posts

How about moral and sejarah?
SPASTICZ
post Oct 29 2008, 09:45 AM

889 posts

moral and sejarah try to ask guideline from the teacher.. maybe they will give some hints and guidelines on which to concentrate..
goldmahkot
post Oct 29 2008, 01:47 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(Jojos @ Oct 29 2008, 09:38 AM)
Moral they choose the first 2 essays, so its better to write at most 3 nilai for the 2 essays you going to choose. I made the mistake of doing 3 essays in trials, that's why I know this sad.gif

About sejarah, is anyone kind enough to clarify the situation?
tonnect91
post Oct 29 2008, 01:49 PM

1,287 posts

For sejarah they choose 3 best essay. My teacher advise us to write at least 4.
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 01:52 PM

3,871 posts

during tis final exam..i wrote all..and get 60/60
Xaphier
post Oct 29 2008, 02:04 PM

495 posts

Guys, I had been studying all the subjects for SPM for sometimes now, except for Accounting. And I started to get nervous, can I score if I study, say, next week? I know nuts about Accounting.
tonnect91
post Oct 29 2008, 02:06 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(Xaphier @ Oct 29 2008, 02:04 PM)
Guys, I had been studying all the subjects for SPM for sometimes now, except for Accounting. And I started to get nervous, can I score if I study, say, next week? I know nuts about Accounting.
No worries I haven't start yet.
(Not account but every subject)
pwincess
post Oct 29 2008, 02:20 PM

200 posts

i need help with these question. its driving me crazy ! argh vmad.gif
number 70 and 71 pls !

arshad
post Oct 29 2008, 02:22 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

Wosh. Xaphier, we are in the same situation. Ahaha. I know nuts about accounting. sad.gif
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 02:26 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 29 2008, 02:20 PM)
i need help with these question. its driving me crazy ! argh  vmad.gif
number 70 and 71 pls !
see the whole system..70.B...71. C..calcultae wrong

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 29 2008, 02:46 PM
CluelessNick
post Oct 29 2008, 02:37 PM

322 posts

eh vick for the air bubbles in the hydraullic system . the answer really is C?.

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 29 2008, 02:26 PM)
see the whole system..70.B...71. B
can explain how to do? . the whole physics syllabus this forces in equilibrium is the part i most unfamilliar with

This post has been edited by CluelessNick: Oct 29 2008, 02:39 PM
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 02:38 PM

3,871 posts

i dunoe what ans..not given..it's exam paper..last year my friend de..but i think A
tonnect91
post Oct 29 2008, 02:39 PM

1,287 posts

70 B

80 - T = 8a ...1
T = 4a ..........2
Substitute 2 into 1,
80 - 4a = 8a
80 = 12a
a = 6.67 m s^-2

71 C

80 - T = 8a...1
T - 8 = 4a.....2
(1) + (2) ,
80 - 8 = 12a
12a = 72
a = 6 m s^-2

This post has been edited by tonnect91: Oct 29 2008, 02:43 PM
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 02:40 PM

3,871 posts

haha..i no working de..just see
CluelessNick
post Oct 29 2008, 02:41 PM

322 posts

can show 71 also smile.gif
Xaphier
post Oct 29 2008, 02:42 PM

495 posts

Wow, guess I wasn't one huh? I got myself a D for my Accounting during Trial LOL.
little_baby
post Oct 29 2008, 02:47 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(Jojos @ Oct 29 2008, 09:38 AM)
moral is just memorise all the nilai and maksud/kata kunci only...

Added on October 29, 2008, 2:49 pm
QUOTE(Xaphier @ Oct 29 2008, 02:42 PM)
Wow, guess I wasn't one huh? I got myself a D for my Accounting during Trial LOL.

my acc worst...
normally i just pass only
but my spm get 4B...

This post has been edited by little_baby: Oct 29 2008, 02:49 PM
arshad
post Oct 29 2008, 03:31 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

My account trial E leh. laugh.gif
pwincess
post Oct 29 2008, 03:33 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Oct 29 2008, 03:31 PM)
My account trial E leh. laugh.gif
spm u got wat grade?
arshad
post Oct 29 2008, 03:43 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

What you mean by what grade?? yawn.gif
Xaphier
post Oct 29 2008, 05:01 PM

495 posts

I think he is 17, and going to take the SPM just like us smile.gif
IamjustME
post Oct 29 2008, 05:03 PM

inb4 /k/
785 posts

actually very easy de..

A. 75m
B.80m
C. 150m
D. 160m

is it A?
Q1 C
Q2 C

QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 29 2008, 02:20 PM)
i need help with these question. its driving me crazy ! argh  vmad.gif
number 70 and 71 pls !
Q70 B
Q71 B C cool2.gif

Q1
P1V1=P2V2
10V0=(h + 10)(V0/16)
h = 150 m

Q2
A. Where there is liquid, pressure will be delivered completely regardless of its cross-sectional area and ideally non-transferable between different mediums.
B. read above
C. When air bubble occupies whole cross-section of the tube, there will not be any pressure transfer.
D. LOLOLOLOL BRILLIANT

Q70
resultant force on the system (downwards) = 80 - 40 = 40N
resultant acceleration = 40/12 = 6.67m s^-2

Q71
resultant force on the system (downwards) = 80 - 40 - 8 = 72N
resultant acceleration = 72/12 = 6m s^-2

This post has been edited by IamjustME: Oct 29 2008, 05:36 PM
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 05:21 PM

3,871 posts

71 is C
arshad
post Oct 29 2008, 05:32 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

I am 17 and I'm taking SPM this year. sad.gif

p/s: Woot. 1k posts!! biggrin.gif
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 05:35 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(IamjustME @ Oct 29 2008, 05:03 PM)
Q1  C
Q2  C
Q70  B
Q71  Bcool2.gif

Working comes later.
for Q 2...nt A?
Xaphier
post Oct 29 2008, 05:37 PM

495 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Oct 29 2008, 05:32 PM)
Cool, you're 17 and you owned a DSLR, god. I think whole of your signature should be copy and paste on mine instead, and title with Wish List. sad.gif
arshad
post Oct 29 2008, 05:40 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

Dslr only mah. Not rolls royce. tongue.gif
Xaphier
post Oct 29 2008, 05:59 PM

495 posts

Meh...you must be rich kid. By the way, how you manage to study with that PS3 and Xbox360 shine on you?
pwincess
post Oct 29 2008, 06:09 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Oct 29 2008, 05:32 PM)
oh. sorry. i thought uva taken spm edi. sweat.gif
arshad
post Oct 29 2008, 06:10 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

You thought I got study before meh? laugh.gif Just few weeks only started studying. :S
pwincess
post Oct 29 2008, 06:13 PM

200 posts

me too wor. i cant study too early coz i'll forgot everything.
now only i start study.

wah~ i just woke up. everytime i study, i feel like i wanna sleep lol
arshad
post Oct 29 2008, 06:36 PM

Blessed
1,527 posts

But I don't think I have enough time to cover em. sad.gif
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 06:38 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(arshad @ Oct 29 2008, 06:10 PM)
You thought I got study before meh? laugh.gif Just few weeks only started studying. :S
here's a ques on phy

pwincess
post Oct 29 2008, 06:38 PM

200 posts

dun say like that.
just try ur best to cover all of em.
im sure u'll be ok smile.gif
HotChocolate
post Oct 29 2008, 06:51 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(IamjustME @ Oct 29 2008, 05:03 PM)
Q1  C
Q2  C
Q70  B
Q71  Bcool2.gif
Q1
P1V1=P2V2
10V0=(h + 10)(V0/16)
h = 150 m

Q2
A. Where there is liquid, pressure will be delivered completely regardless of its cross-sectional area and ideally non-transferable between different mediums.
B. read above
C. When air bubble occupies whole cross-section of the tube, there will not be any pressure transfer.
D. LOLOLOLOL BRILLIANT

Q70
resultant force on the system (downwards) = 80 - 40 = 40N
resultant acceleration = 40/12 = 6.67m s^-2

Q71
resultant force on the system (downwards) = 80 - 40 - 8 = 72N
resultant acceleration = 72/12 = 6m s^-2
You don't have to minus 40.
It's straight 80/12 = 6.67

hoon
post Oct 29 2008, 06:54 PM

168 posts

just to share, tips from TimesGuide (www.timesguides.com),
u can do it as exercise...
there are altogether 10 subjects,
BM, BI, Sej, Maths, A.Maths, Fizik, Kimia, Bio, Sains, P.Akaun
Tips on year 2007
http://rapidshare.com/files/158623833/Times_2007.zip
Tips on year 2008
http://rapidshare.com/files/158630709/Times_2008.zip
Shenay
post Oct 29 2008, 07:03 PM

546 posts

did i just really see what i saw?
HotChocolate
post Oct 29 2008, 07:06 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 29 2008, 06:38 PM)
here's a ques on phy
It's negative zero error which means you have to add to the value you read.
So, D,E is out.

Then you have to take
1-0.03 = 0.07cm.

Just refer to your book.
If you don't understand, don't blindly just post it up here.
Check the book before you post.
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 07:14 PM

3,871 posts

oh..negative zero error count from behind?
last ques

when a liquid chages to vapour at atmospheric pressure, 1 cm3 of the liquid is changed to 1.4 x 10^3 cm3 of vapour. What is the ratio of the density of liquid to the density of the vapour?

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 29 2008, 07:16 PM
pwincess
post Oct 29 2008, 07:16 PM

200 posts

no lar. its -(0.1-0.03)=-0.07
if its wrong, then im sorry. lol

This post has been edited by pwincess: Oct 29 2008, 07:17 PM
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 07:17 PM

3,871 posts

i see wrongly..forgot jor negative error must see from behind not in front
cheoys
post Oct 29 2008, 07:21 PM

111 posts

anyone got sej tips? TT
pwincess
post Oct 29 2008, 07:22 PM

200 posts

phy ques oso.
ive searched for it in the book and i found it. but hell, i understand nothing. sweat.gif

A brick with mass 2 kg slipped from a worker's hand at height 45 m from the surface of the Earth. What is the momentum of the brick just before it hits the ground?
IamjustME
post Oct 29 2008, 07:24 PM

inb4 /k/
785 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 29 2008, 07:14 PM)
oh..negative zero error count from behind?
last ques

when a liquid chages to vapour at atmospheric pressure, 1 cm3 of the liquid is changed to 1.4 x 10^3 cm3 of vapour. What is the ratio of the density of liquid to the density of the vapour?
Both liquid and water have same mass.

mass before evaporation = mass after evaporation
ρ1V1 = ρ2V2
ρ1(1) = ρ2(1.4 x 10^3 cm^3)
ρ12 = 1.4 x 10^3

density of water : density of vapour = 1.4 x 10^3 : 1
goldmahkot
post Oct 29 2008, 07:34 PM

186 posts

Tonnect91, I have a question about moral essay.

About the 4 sentence format, do we need to write the definition of the nilai such that there is a relation of the definition to the essay question? Or can i just write out the definition without any relation to the question?
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 07:38 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(IamjustME @ Oct 29 2008, 07:24 PM)
Both liquid and water have same mass.

mass before evaporation = mass after evaporation
ρ1V1 = ρ2V2
ρ1(1) = ρ2(1.4 x 10^3 cm^3)
ρ12 = 1.4 x 10^3

density of water : density of vapour = 1.4 x 10^3 : 1
why both have same mass?

Added on October 29, 2008, 7:39 pm
QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 29 2008, 07:22 PM)
phy ques oso.
ive searched for it in the book and i found it. but hell, i understand nothing.  sweat.gif

A brick with mass 2 kg slipped from a worker's hand at height 45 m from the surface of the Earth. What is the momentum of the brick just before it hits the ground?
mgh=1/2 mv^2...find the velocity before hit the ground..the p=mv lo

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 29 2008, 07:39 PM
sasaug
post Oct 29 2008, 08:21 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 29 2008, 07:38 PM)
why both have same mass?
of course la....even u chg to vapour,still the same mass lo....
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 08:24 PM

3,871 posts

oh..so we assume all the liquid change to vapour la?? just the volume not same?
sasaug
post Oct 29 2008, 08:26 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 29 2008, 08:24 PM)
oh..so we assume all the liquid change to vapour la?? just the volume not same?
let say i convert water to gas,then back to water...mass same rite?(assume no gas escape)

Volume sure not same mah....liquid molecule is much closer compare to gas...

Added on October 29, 2008, 8:27 pmhttp://www.andrewchoo.com.my/component/option,com_frontpage/Itemid,1/

Anybody believe???

This post has been edited by sasaug: Oct 29 2008, 08:27 PM
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 08:28 PM

3,871 posts

so gas volume will be larger?
sasaug
post Oct 29 2008, 08:28 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 29 2008, 08:28 PM)
so gas volume will be larger?
yep..on the same substance that u are talking about.....
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 08:30 PM

3,871 posts

so volume of solid is smallest.then liquid moderate and gas laregest..just an exception for ice?? the volume of ice is larger then liquid
sasaug
post Oct 29 2008, 08:31 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 29 2008, 08:30 PM)
so volume of solid is smallest.then liquid moderate and gas laregest..just an exception for ice?? the volume of ice is larger then liquid
lolz.....u make me confuse now...ice will expand around 4 degree celcius if i am not mistaken......i oso blur blur...better checkout with others...
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 08:46 PM

3,871 posts

ice is an exception..the density of ice is smaller than water..so it float..density smaller, volume bigger
sasaug
post Oct 29 2008, 08:51 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 29 2008, 08:46 PM)
ice is an exception..the density of ice is smaller than water..so it float..density smaller, volume bigger
p=m/v
m/v = density

Now i know...
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 08:52 PM

3,871 posts

the volume is inversly propotional to density de
pwincess
post Oct 29 2008, 09:37 PM

200 posts

another question.

When a horizontal force is applied on a 3kg wooden block, the block moves at a uniform velocity. If the force is increased up to 18N, what is the (new) acceleration of the block?
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 09:39 PM

3,871 posts

u sure ur ques?
MaggieMee
post Oct 29 2008, 09:41 PM

385 posts

I need help with sejarah.. really need this. I have no idea what is it talking about, and have no way to remember.
Does following the syalabus(doesn't consist of 100% of the text book) help?

I am willing to help in sciences in return.
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 09:45 PM

3,871 posts

SJ is easy la..just study everyday lo..no shortcut one
sasaug
post Oct 29 2008, 09:45 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 29 2008, 09:37 PM)
another question.

When a horizontal force is applied on a 3kg wooden block, the block moves at a uniform velocity. If the force is increased up to 18N, what is the (new) acceleration of the block?
F=ma

but it cant work in this kind of situation...
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 09:49 PM

3,871 posts

how much is the horizontal force? got mention?
gzavincent
post Oct 29 2008, 09:52 PM

1,424 posts

I think the ques got prob gua..Show uas the pic if possible..
Physics ques need pics to solve..(most of them)
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 09:54 PM

3,871 posts

i think she left smth
pwincess
post Oct 29 2008, 09:56 PM

200 posts

ya. im sure. i dont know to use which formula

Added on October 29, 2008, 9:57 pmthere's no diagram or anything. maybe that question is wrong?

This post has been edited by pwincess: Oct 29 2008, 09:57 PM
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 09:58 PM

3,871 posts

no formula to be used leh as ques nt complete
igmroey

277 posts

QUOTE(MaggieMee @ Oct 29 2008, 09:41 PM)
I need help with sejarah.. really need this. I have no idea what is it talking about, and have no way to remember.

Sejarah is d worst-hellofa subject that d Malaysian Education Minister shd NEVA put in SPM. Seriously, you're not the only one facing this problem bro.
My advice is, Go to a library. Or, throw away your comp, phone, tele, PS, balblabla...
Go to library. Tell ur mum to lock ur comp. etc etc....
Im sure you will have no choice but to FOREC URSELF to study. DOn't worry, you'll do fine =D
sasaug

Small Fud
1,936 posts

they got the 4 formula....u tried them?

Added on October 29, 2008, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(igmroey @ Oct 29 2008, 09:58 PM)
Sejarah is d worst-hellofa subject that d Malaysian Education Minister shd NEVA put in SPM. Seriously, you're not the only one facing this problem bro.
My advice is, Go to a library. Or, throw away your comp, phone, tele, PS, balblabla...
Go to library. Tell ur mum to lock ur comp. etc etc....
Im sure you will have no choice but to FOREC URSELF to study. DOn't worry, you'll do fine =D
LOLz....Sejarah...relax and you will found your way out...

This post has been edited by sasaug: Oct 29 2008, 09:59 PM
pwincess
post Oct 29 2008, 09:59 PM

200 posts

ive tried every formula. but how to substitute in the formula if the ques gives the weight only.

Added on October 29, 2008, 10:01 pm
QUOTE(MaggieMee @ Oct 29 2008, 09:41 PM)

we are in the same boat, MaggieMee. cry.gif
hate sej

This post has been edited by pwincess: Oct 29 2008, 10:01 PM
gzavincent
post Oct 29 2008, 10:01 PM

1,424 posts

Guys..Here got alot of Physics, Chem, add math ques..
Why no BIO ques here?? U all too pro in bio???

TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 10:02 PM

3,871 posts

no..i am weak in bio..but luckily got tui
sasaug

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(gzavincent @ Oct 29 2008, 10:01 PM)
Guys..Here got alot of Physics, Chem, add math ques..
Why no BIO ques here?? U all too pro in bio???
some dont take it.......but i am not the lucky ones...haha
gzavincent

1,424 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 29 2008, 09:59 PM)
ive tried every formula. but how to substitute in the formula if the ques gives the weight only.

Added on October 29, 2008, 10:01 pm
we are in the same boat, MaggieMee.  cry.gif
hate sej
Same here.. I give up sej d...Don't even care bout it..
pwincess

200 posts

not too pro in bio. just that bio read only can understand wat
TSvick5821
post Oct 29 2008, 10:03 PM

3,871 posts

the ques really like that? impossible..cant solved if like that..haiz..dunoe how much is the friction
gzavincent
post Oct 29 2008, 10:04 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 29 2008, 10:02 PM)
no..i am weak in bio..but luckily got tui
Well that's nice...I no tuition..Study my self..
Among 3 science subject i most worry BIO...And i cant study it now..Sure forget..
So before bio 1 week only study..

Added on October 29, 2008, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 29 2008, 10:02 PM)
not too pro in bio. just that bio read only can understand wat
Read can understand?? LOL..
I so blurr when read it...My teacher aim this year kidney and DCPIP coming out..
A few states came out DCPIP...

This post has been edited by gzavincent: Oct 29 2008, 10:05 PM
pwincess
post Oct 29 2008, 10:06 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 29 2008, 10:03 PM)
the ques really like that? impossible..cant solved if like that..haiz..dunoe how much is the friction
yup2. i think this book is not good
most of the question wrong unsure.gif

Added on October 29, 2008, 10:09 pm
QUOTE(gzavincent @ Oct 29 2008, 10:04 PM)
Well that's nice...I no tuition..Study my self..
Among 3 science subject i most worry BIO...And i cant study it now..Sure forget..
So before bio 1 week only study..

Added on October 29, 2008, 10:05 pm
Read can understand?? LOL..
I so blurr when read it...My teacher aim this year kidney and DCPIP coming out..
A few states came out DCPIP...
i luvs dcpip and kidney. i sure do hope both of em come out wub.gif

This post has been edited by pwincess: Oct 29 2008, 10:09 PM
gzavincent
post Oct 29 2008, 10:11 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 29 2008, 10:06 PM)
yup2. i think this book is not good
most of the question wrong  unsure.gif

Added on October 29, 2008, 10:09 pm
i luvs dcpip and kidney. i sure do hope both of em come out  wub.gif
DCPIP i no problem..Problem kidney...It so confusing...
HotChocolate
post Oct 29 2008, 10:12 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Oct 29 2008, 08:51 PM)
p=m/v
m/v = density

Now i know...
Your p is pressure or roll (how you spell that)?

Pressure = Force/Volume
Roll or Density = Mass/Volume

Roll and density is the same fyi.

QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 29 2008, 09:37 PM)
another question.

F=ma?
18 = 3a
a = 6ms-2

the uniform velocity meant there is no resultant force (or friction).
Or is it? laugh.gif

Not too sure
pwincess
post Oct 29 2008, 10:13 PM

200 posts

kidney is quite easy if u understand the whole process. i have trouble understanding meosis mitosis all that

Added on October 29, 2008, 10:15 pm
QUOTE(HotChocolate @ Oct 29 2008, 10:12 PM)

Pressure = Force/Volume

F=ma?
18 = 3a
a = 6ms-2

Or is it?  laugh.gif

Not too sure
i get the same answer as u. but the answer in the book is 4.
the ques got prob maybe nod.gif

This post has been edited by pwincess: Oct 29 2008, 10:15 PM
tonnect91
post Oct 29 2008, 10:34 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(goldmahkot @ Oct 29 2008, 07:34 PM)
Tonnect91, I have a question about moral essay.

About the 4 sentence format, do we need to write the definition of the nilai such that there is a relation of the definition to the essay question? Or can i just write out the definition without any relation to the question?
Ok every question in Moral regarding definisi need to have relation with the situasi UNLESS they ask for maksud nilai. This include essay question. You can't just blindly write out the definisi. Check the example given biggrin.gif

HotChocolate
post Oct 29 2008, 10:36 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 29 2008, 10:13 PM)
kidney is quite easy if u understand the whole process. i have trouble understanding meosis mitosis all that

Added on October 29, 2008, 10:15 pm
i get the same answer as u. but the answer in the book is 4.
the ques got prob maybe  nod.gif
Constant velocity means zero acceleration.
So following F=ma, the resultant force needs to be zero, to cause the acceleration = 0.
Thus there is a frictional force needed to cause the resultant force = 0
So, I think they left out a 6N of horizontal force.

Then, the calculation will be like this.
18-6 = 3a
12 = 3a
a = 4ms-2

Not quite too sure again.
Someone can verify or acknowledge what I'm trying to say?
If I'm wrong, correct me too.

This post has been edited by HotChocolate: Oct 29 2008, 10:38 PM
ilovecookies92
post Oct 29 2008, 10:46 PM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

QUOTE(HotChocolate @ Oct 29 2008, 10:12 PM)

Pressure = Force/Volume

F=ma?
18 = 3a
a = 6ms-2

Or is it?  laugh.gif

Not too sure
Rho. That's right! That's how you pronounce. rclxm9.gif
tonnect91
post Oct 29 2008, 10:50 PM

1,287 posts

To solve all your Greek alphabet pronunciation problem visit http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Greek_alphabet#Main_letters
CluelessNick
post Oct 30 2008, 12:55 AM

322 posts

hey any1 know cikgu daiwa?

ppl say his notes for sejarah is effective and accurate. i just need some1 to clarify this .

ff8ong
post Oct 30 2008, 12:15 PM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(CluelessNick @ Oct 30 2008, 12:55 AM)
hey any1 know cikgu daiwa?
ppl say his notes for sejarah is effective and accurate. i just need some1 to clarify this .
I tuition with cikgu daiwa teacher,cikgu siiva..

Their note is very similar and effective...but no one know weather it is accurate.
pwincess
post Oct 30 2008, 12:33 PM

200 posts

really? u still have em?
post it up here!
TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 02:25 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 30 2008, 12:33 PM)
really? u still have em?
post it up here!
one phy ques here

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 30 2008, 02:28 PM

HotChocolate
post Oct 30 2008, 02:30 PM

452 posts

P
=(0.7+0.2)(13600)(10)
=1.224x105

Am not good in this question, what's the answer?
TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 02:32 PM

3,871 posts

it said mercury onli wor.nid to add the 70 cm?.tis is today my exam ques..haih..hope nt ur working..

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 30 2008, 02:37 PM
pwincess
post Oct 30 2008, 02:35 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(HotChocolate @ Oct 30 2008, 02:30 PM)
P
=(0.7+0.2)(13600)(10)
=1.224x105

i think ur rite. coz the pressure inside the vacuum is equal to the pressure of the mercury.
think so hmm.gif
work_tgr
post Oct 30 2008, 02:36 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(HotChocolate @ Oct 30 2008, 02:30 PM)
P
=(0.7+0.2)(13600)(10)
=1.224x105

correct rclxms.gif
TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 02:37 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Oct 30 2008, 02:36 PM)
correct  rclxms.gif
but it said mercury onli..not mean total pressure
work_tgr
post Oct 30 2008, 02:40 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

x is at the bottom of the tube. at that point, the mercury pressure will also include the pressure from the mercury inside the tube.
ignore this ... I think it is not correct.

This post has been edited by work_tgr: Oct 30 2008, 02:43 PM
gzavincent
post Oct 30 2008, 02:40 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 30 2008, 02:37 PM)
but it said mercury onli..not mean total pressure
Their answer correct...Vacumm no pressure..
Mean pressure exerted on x is 90cmHg
work_tgr
post Oct 30 2008, 02:42 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

-- but this question is tricky.
20cmHg might be correct and it depends on how your teacher interpret it.
"fight" for marks if you want.

This post has been edited by work_tgr: Oct 30 2008, 02:44 PM
TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 02:44 PM

3,871 posts

but at the bottom also X..so just 20 cm ma
work_tgr
post Oct 30 2008, 02:45 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 30 2008, 02:44 PM)
but at the bottom also X..so just 20 cm ma
ya, see my correction.
just 1 mark only, donate it lah. tongue.gif
TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 02:49 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Oct 30 2008, 02:42 PM)
-- but this question is tricky.
20cmHg might be correct and it depends on how your teacher interpret it.
"fight" for marks if you want.
sure..so you sokong me? must got ppl sokong so can fight..but many of my friend write 90 cm Hg la..just me 20 cm Hg..so die la..hard to fught..must many ppl sokong me

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 30 2008, 02:55 PM
work_tgr
post Oct 30 2008, 02:58 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

Wouldn't die lah. 1 mark only. so kiasu meh ?
TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 03:00 PM

3,871 posts

i wan is fact..i also kia su..it just said mercury la...so confuse me..i changed it from 90 cm Hg to 20cm Hg...i wan learn thing la.
superfifa
post Oct 30 2008, 03:04 PM

280 posts

spm passed ady
work_tgr
post Oct 30 2008, 03:12 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 30 2008, 03:00 PM)
i wan is fact..i also kia su..it just said mercury la...so confuse me..i changed it from 90 cm Hg to 20cm Hg...i wan learn thing la.
In that case, your teacher has the ultimate power to give exam marks. Your answer is correct.
coldblood
post Oct 30 2008, 03:13 PM

114 posts

hey
for moral esei
my school teacher advise us to use this format:
N ( 3 in 1 sentence)
P ( 2 in 1 sentence)
C
C
P ( 2 in 1 sentence)
C
C
P ( 2 in 1 sentence)
C
C

this format is done in one paragraph
IS this format acceptable?

This post has been edited by coldblood: Oct 30 2008, 03:13 PM
TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 04:33 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Oct 30 2008, 03:12 PM)
In that case, your teacher has the ultimate power to give exam marks. Your answer is correct.
if my teacher give me wrong?
IamjustME
post Oct 30 2008, 04:41 PM

inb4 /k/
785 posts

90cm Hg.
sasaug
post Oct 30 2008, 04:50 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 30 2008, 02:25 PM)
one phy ques here
at point X,i think is 90cm Hg.coz normally when we calculate pressure at a point,we always add atmospheric pressure.when in vacumm,the pressure is 0 so it is 70cm+20cm...tat is what i think la....correct me if i am wrong

Added on October 30, 2008, 4:52 pmAny people in trouble with Bio chap 8 form 4??those kingdom really need many many reading lo....btw,mitosis n meiosis arent very hard...quite simple..one photostat,another break then photostat...

This post has been edited by sasaug: Oct 30 2008, 04:52 PM
work_tgr
post Oct 30 2008, 04:52 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 30 2008, 04:33 PM)
if my teacher give me wrong?
Argue till the hell ... screw him or be screwed tongue.gif
--
As I say, just donate that 1 mark lah ... Tuhan tau you r right
IamjustME
post Oct 30 2008, 05:01 PM

inb4 /k/
785 posts

QUOTE(sasaug @ Oct 30 2008, 04:50 PM)
Any people in trouble with Bio chap 8 form 4??those kingdom really need many many reading lo....btw,mitosis n meiosis arent very hard...quite simple..one photostat,another break then photostat...
abiotic factors of sustainability in microorganisms >> classification and features of kingdoms

My mind has a low reading and writing speed; I didn't touched kingdoms at all back then.
TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 05:02 PM

3,871 posts

dun want.. 1 mark also important la...hope the skema is my ans correct..cause it just said mercury..not said total pressure

Added on October 30, 2008, 5:46 pmguys..my exam finished..i can teach u all

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 30 2008, 05:46 PM
pwincess
post Oct 30 2008, 05:53 PM

200 posts

question no 1 and 2 pls !

work_tgr
post Oct 30 2008, 06:22 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

1. 10/4=2.5m/s
2. 340x5=1700m
tonnect91
post Oct 30 2008, 07:11 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(coldblood @ Oct 30 2008, 03:13 PM)
hey
for moral esei
my school teacher advise us to use this format:
N ( 3 in 1 sentence)
P  ( 2 in 1 sentence)
C
C
P ( 2 in 1 sentence)
C
C
P ( 2 in 1 sentence)
C
C

this format is done in one paragraph
IS this format acceptable?
All in one paragraph? I don't think so. And for the nilai, I would advise you not to cramp 3 in one sentence. Its best to write one nilai in each paragraph, following by its respective huraian and contoh.
pwincess
post Oct 30 2008, 07:47 PM

200 posts

i duno this ques. help me.

When a footballer kicks a ball which is at rest, a force of 20N is applied in 0.5 s. The impulse that is given to the ball is ?

This post has been edited by pwincess: Oct 30 2008, 08:01 PM
sasaug
post Oct 30 2008, 08:07 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 30 2008, 07:47 PM)

When a footballer kicks a ball which is at rest, a force of 20N is applied in 0.5 s. The impulse that is given to the ball is ?
use the impulsive force formula.....
gzavincent
post Oct 30 2008, 08:12 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(tonnect91 @ Oct 30 2008, 07:11 PM)
All in one paragraph? I don't think so. And for the nilai, I would advise you not to cramp 3 in one sentence. Its best to write one nilai in each paragraph, following by its respective huraian and contoh.
All in 1 paragraph..Cannot separate..But nilai must be separate..

N
P (2 kata kunci)
C
C
N
P (2 kata kunci)
C
C
ryansxs
post Oct 30 2008, 08:19 PM

2,379 posts

At x or at any place same level of x, the pressure is the same.
Say at the left side of x, we can do a equation which looks like this
Total Pressure(at left of x)=P(atm)+P(20cmHG)
Unfortunately, we dont know the atmosphere pressure. Therefore, we can do equation for x
Total pressure(at x)= (70cmHG)+P(20cmHG)
since at same level, pressure is the same, pressure=90cmHG
pwincess
post Oct 30 2008, 08:29 PM

200 posts

i know i have to use the impulsive force fromula. but what is the value of m?
work_tgr
post Oct 30 2008, 08:34 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 30 2008, 07:47 PM)

Fxs=impulse=20*0.5=10Ns
sasaug
post Oct 30 2008, 08:35 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 30 2008, 08:29 PM)
i know i have to use the impulsive force fromula. but what is the value of m?
should put the mass of the football for m....
pwincess
post Oct 30 2008, 08:41 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Oct 30 2008, 08:34 PM)
Fxs=impulse=20*0.5=10Ns
ic. thx notworthy.gif

another ques. num 17 and 19 pls.

TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 08:56 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(ryansxs @ Oct 30 2008, 08:19 PM)
At x or at any place same level of x, the pressure is the same.
Say at the left side of x, we can do a equation which looks like this
Total Pressure(at left of x)=P(atm)+P(20cmHG)
Unfortunately, we dont know the atmosphere pressure. Therefore, we can do equation for x
Total pressure(at x)= (70cmHG)+P(20cmHG)
since at same level, pressure is the same, pressure=90cmHG
but it said that pressure exerted by mercury onli..not total pressure leh
KingKongStudy
post Oct 30 2008, 09:00 PM

671 posts

my God, i tried studying sejarah and i already read half a chapter and then i fall asleep....

haven't even start reading biology and agama. =[
TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 09:01 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 30 2008, 08:41 PM)
ic. thx  notworthy.gif

another ques. num 17 and 19 pls.
19.use mgh
pwincess
post Oct 30 2008, 09:06 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(KingKongStudy @ Oct 30 2008, 09:00 PM)
my God, i tried studying sejarah and i already read half a chapter and then i fall asleep....

haven't even start reading biology and agama. =[
same with me. i hate memorizing shakehead.gif
work_tgr
post Oct 30 2008, 09:13 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

Q. 17, find out the tension of string for both M and m
Msin30=msin45
M/m=sin45/sin30

TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 09:35 PM

3,871 posts

sigh la..if i got fight with teacher the ques..many student will blame me..will hate me..nvm..pls give me all ur physics teacher hp number..haha..if my teacher mark it wrong, then call them...ahahahaha
skzisghost
post Oct 30 2008, 09:41 PM

267 posts

hell yeah !!1week + more to go !
TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 09:57 PM

3,871 posts

chemistry chap 8 hard to learn by myself?
pwincess
post Oct 30 2008, 09:59 PM

200 posts

is it acid and base?

TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 10:00 PM

3,871 posts

salts..acid and bases quite fun..abt the neutralistion
pwincess
post Oct 30 2008, 10:02 PM

200 posts

oh. salts. its quite easy if u memorize all of em.
which part u din understand?
TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 10:03 PM

3,871 posts

haven study yet..wanna start later..study form 4 phy last chap..light

Added on October 30, 2008, 10:43 pmany method to memorise soluble and insoluble salt?

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 30 2008, 10:43 PM
gzavincent
post Oct 30 2008, 11:08 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 30 2008, 08:56 PM)
The 70cm also exerted pressure on x..It raise up because of the atmospheric pressure..
TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 11:20 PM

3,871 posts

x can be anywhere..if nt at there..it just 20 cm Hg..pressure at same level is equal la..
gzavincent
post Oct 30 2008, 11:22 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 30 2008, 11:20 PM)
x can be anywhere..if nt at there..it just 20 cm Hg..pressure at same level is equal la..
Now the x is at bottom..You must add that 70cmHg...Because it exerted presssure on x also...
You must answer according to the diagram..
TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 11:27 PM

3,871 posts

no idea
gzavincent
post Oct 30 2008, 11:29 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 30 2008, 11:27 PM)
no idea
If the x at other place, you also must add up atmospgeric pressure..So it's just the same..
TSvick5821
post Oct 30 2008, 11:31 PM

3,871 posts

but..the ques ask for pressure exerted by mercury
gzavincent
post Oct 30 2008, 11:33 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 30 2008, 10:03 PM)
haven study yet..wanna start later..study form 4 phy last chap..light

Added on October 30, 2008, 10:43 pmany method to memorise soluble and insoluble salt?
SAP salt soluble
S(silver) M(mercury) L(lead2) nitrate insoluble..Remember SML, small medium large
B(barium) C(calcium) L(lead2) sulphate insoluble.
All carbonate in soluble..
All nitrate soluble..

Added on October 30, 2008, 11:34 pm
QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 30 2008, 11:31 PM)
but..the ques ask for pressure exerted by mercury
Ya they asking exerted by mercury..So you dun move the x...Above x got mercury?
Got then add it..

This post has been edited by gzavincent: Oct 30 2008, 11:34 PM
HotChocolate
post Oct 30 2008, 11:58 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(gzavincent @ Oct 30 2008, 11:33 PM)
SAP salt soluble
S(silver) M(mercury) L(lead2) nitrate insoluble..Remember SML, small medium large
B(barium) C(calcium) L(lead2) sulphate insoluble.
All carbonate insoluble..

All nitrate soluble..

Added on October 30, 2008, 11:34 pm
Ya they asking exerted by mercury..So you  dun move the x...Above x got mercury?
Got then add it..
My tuition teacher told us like this:
Insoluble Sulphate salt
Pb (Lead) - Persatuan
Ba (Barium) - Bahasa
Ca (Calcium) - Cina

Insoluble Chloride salt
Pb(Lead) - Persatuan
Ag (Silver)- Agama
Hg (Mercury) - Hindu

All Carbonate are insoluble except Sodium, Potassium, Ammonium Carbonate.
pwincess
post Oct 31 2008, 12:01 AM

200 posts

im confused~ rclxub.gif
do this question.

gzavincent
post Oct 31 2008, 12:03 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(HotChocolate @ Oct 30 2008, 11:58 PM)
Insoluble Sulphate salt
Pb (Lead) - Persatuan
Ba (Barium) - Bahasa
Ca (Calcium) - Cina

Insoluble Chloride salt
Pb(Lead) - Persatuan
Ag (Silver)- Agama
Hg (Mercury) - Hindu

Got many ways to memorize it..
Depends on own teacher..

Added on October 31, 2008, 12:10 am
QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 31 2008, 12:01 AM)
im confused~  rclxub.gif
do this question.
What is the answer?

This post has been edited by gzavincent: Oct 31 2008, 12:10 AM
pwincess
post Oct 31 2008, 12:13 AM

200 posts

tha answer is A
gzavincent
post Oct 31 2008, 12:18 AM

1,424 posts

Lol...How to do it????
pwincess
post Oct 31 2008, 12:20 AM

200 posts

i dont know. biggrin.gif
i cant figure out why the answer is A
gzavincent
post Oct 31 2008, 12:25 AM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Oct 31 2008, 12:20 AM)
i dont know. biggrin.gif
i cant figure out why the answer is A
Ya...How come get A? Where you get this ques from??
pwincess
post Oct 31 2008, 12:27 AM

200 posts

thats why. i get it from pelangi book
ryansxs
post Oct 31 2008, 12:49 AM

2,379 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 30 2008, 08:56 PM)
ok...u are right. im not sitting for exam this year. good luck to u
HotChocolate
post Oct 31 2008, 01:55 AM

452 posts

I got 7k Pa.

P
=hpg
=0.7(1000)(10)
=7000 Pa

How did it get cut down to 6860.
Anyone clarify it?
work_tgr
post Oct 31 2008, 07:41 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(HotChocolate @ Oct 31 2008, 01:55 AM)
I got 7k Pa.
P
=hpg
=0.7(1000)(10)
=7000 Pa

Anyone clarify it?
it uses 9.8
purplearch
post Oct 31 2008, 10:07 AM

Validating
44 posts

guys, tips to study bio ?
i study, but sometimes facts tends to slip off my mind, esp when sucess is so thick
work_tgr
post Oct 31 2008, 10:18 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(purplearch @ Oct 31 2008, 10:07 AM)
guys, tips to study bio ?
i study, but sometimes facts tends to slip off my mind, esp when sucess is so thick
good luck. all these should be done through continuous study+revision.
gzavincent
post Oct 31 2008, 12:15 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(HotChocolate @ Oct 31 2008, 01:55 AM)
I got 7k Pa.
P
=hpg
=0.7(1000)(10)
=7000 Pa

Anyone clarify it?
It is in volume should use vpg rite??
work_tgr
post Oct 31 2008, 12:41 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(gzavincent @ Oct 31 2008, 12:15 PM)
It is in volume should use vpg rite??
Don't know what you ask for ?
TSvick5821
post Oct 31 2008, 01:15 PM

3,871 posts

hey guys..today so happy ..get back my add math paper..know how many?

Added on October 31, 2008, 1:29 pm
QUOTE(HotChocolate @ Oct 30 2008, 11:58 PM)
Insoluble Sulphate salt
Pb (Lead) - Persatuan
Ba (Barium) - Bahasa
Ca (Calcium) - Cina

Insoluble Chloride salt
Pb(Lead) - Persatuan
Ag (Silver)- Agama
Hg (Mercury) - Hindu

still got..just tis 3?

This post has been edited by vick5821: Oct 31 2008, 01:53 PM
CluelessNick
post Oct 31 2008, 10:04 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 31 2008, 01:15 PM)
hey guys..today so happy ..get back my add math paper..know how many?

Added on October 31, 2008, 1:29 pm
still got..just tis 3?
how much u got ?
TSvick5821
post Oct 31 2008, 10:46 PM

3,871 posts

99/100 ...haha..better than my modern math(98)
skzisghost
post Oct 31 2008, 10:59 PM

267 posts

Hey guys ! why edu.joshuatly download link become like this adi ???

pls tell me how to fix it i wan to download them asap

SUSadrian7386
post Oct 31 2008, 11:01 PM

628 posts

must register before u can download all the paper
skzisghost
post Oct 31 2008, 11:02 PM

267 posts

I logged in already but still the same
sasaug
post Oct 31 2008, 11:03 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Oct 31 2008, 10:46 PM)
99/100 ...haha..better than my modern math(98)
fuyoh...pro....
TSvick5821
post Oct 31 2008, 11:04 PM

3,871 posts

not so..i also ask from u all sometimes
SUSadrian7386
post Oct 31 2008, 11:06 PM

628 posts

no problem in my comp...

Added on October 31, 2008, 11:06 pmwho hav kl trial exam spm paper?

This post has been edited by adrian7386: Oct 31 2008, 11:06 PM
TSvick5821
post Nov 1 2008, 11:59 AM

3,871 posts

got a chem ques here

Which of the following salts can be prepared by the reaction of an acid with a metal.?
A Potassium chloride
B. Copper (II) sulphate
C. Lead (II) iodide
D Magnesium nitrate
pwincess
post Nov 1 2008, 12:11 PM

200 posts

the answer is D
work_tgr
post Nov 1 2008, 12:14 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

Either A or D.
pwincess
post Nov 1 2008, 12:21 PM

200 posts

help me with these 2 question. icon_question.gif
user posted imageuser posted image

TSvick5821
post Nov 1 2008, 12:23 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Nov 1 2008, 12:11 PM)
the answer is D
why D?? the ans is D

p/s..your ques 25 E? 21 D?

This post has been edited by vick5821: Nov 1 2008, 12:26 PM
nicoleycc
post Nov 1 2008, 12:25 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Nov 1 2008, 11:59 AM)
got a chem ques here

Which of the following salts can be prepared by the reaction of an acid with a metal.?
A Potassium chloride
B. Copper (II) sulphate
C. Lead (II) iodide
D Magnesium nitrate
Erm, i think is D, correct?
because for A, we cant use reactive metal like Potassium to react with acid because explosion will happen.
for B, copper metal do not react with acid cos it is located lower than H in ECS.
for C, this is insoluble salt, must use double decomposition method(mix soluble salt contain cation and another soluble salt contain anion }
for D, Mg can react with nitric acid.
please correct me if im wrong. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nicoleycc: Nov 1 2008, 12:27 PM
pwincess
post Nov 1 2008, 12:26 PM

200 posts

like work_tgr said, the answer is either A or D.
if A, K + HCL -> KCL +H2
if D, Mg + HNO3 -> Mg(NO3)2 + H2

*both of the equation is not balanced
TSvick5821
post Nov 1 2008, 12:27 PM

3,871 posts

any metal located below H cant react with acid?
work_tgr
post Nov 1 2008, 12:27 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

1000x50=50000J

333/90=3.7
TSvick5821
post Nov 1 2008, 12:28 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Nov 1 2008, 12:27 PM)
1000x50=50000J

333/90=3.7
not 1600 X 50?
pwincess
post Nov 1 2008, 12:28 PM

200 posts

yes. bcoz hydrogen is more reactive then the metal that is located below H.
work_tgr
post Nov 1 2008, 12:29 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Nov 1 2008, 12:28 PM)
not 1600 X 50?
It said work to overcome "friction".
TSvick5821
post Nov 1 2008, 12:29 PM

3,871 posts

yea lo..btw, what is the ans?
pwincess
post Nov 1 2008, 12:30 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Nov 1 2008, 12:27 PM)
1000x50=50000J

333/90=3.7
why 1000x50?
not 600x50? unsure.gif

Added on November 1, 2008, 12:30 pmthe answer is as u stated just now.
25E 21D

This post has been edited by pwincess: Nov 1 2008, 12:30 PM
work_tgr
post Nov 1 2008, 12:32 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Nov 1 2008, 12:30 PM)
why 1000x50?
not 600x50?  unsure.gif

Added on November 1, 2008, 12:30 pmthe answer is as u stated just now.
25E 21D
600x50 is refer to total work done
TSvick5821
post Nov 1 2008, 12:33 PM

3,871 posts

25 E..? me correct?
nicoleycc
post Nov 1 2008, 12:34 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Nov 1 2008, 12:27 PM)
any metal located below H cant react with acid?
yes, for example
Mg + H2SO4 -> MgSO4 + H2
Mg located higher than H, then it can grab or "rampas" the SO4 2- from H

while for Cu
Cu + H2SO4 -> no reaction
Cu is lower than H in ECS, it cant grab or "rampas" the SO4 2- from H.

This post has been edited by nicoleycc: Nov 1 2008, 01:43 PM
pwincess
post Nov 1 2008, 12:34 PM

200 posts

oh. ic. if it wants total work done then 600x50.
if work done against friction is 1000x50.
i understand now. thx
TSvick5821
post Nov 1 2008, 12:35 PM

3,871 posts

haha..i also think that 25 D le..hehe

Added on November 1, 2008, 12:37 pm1600 x 50 is the total work done rite?? then work done to overcome friction is just take the frictional force x displacement

This post has been edited by vick5821: Nov 1 2008, 12:37 PM
work_tgr
post Nov 1 2008, 12:42 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Nov 1 2008, 12:35 PM)
1600 x 50 is the total work done rite??

It depends on how question defines "total work done". Ya, 1600x50 is better.
600x50 is the work done to rise the wood log.
pwincess
post Nov 1 2008, 01:06 PM

200 posts

phy ques..

work_tgr
post Nov 1 2008, 01:21 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

Tension = pvg-mg=(1.25)(1200)(10)-(800)(10)=15000-8000=7000N
DXK
post Nov 1 2008, 02:45 PM

99 posts

Hi guys I got a Q I wanna ask, hope u can help

Which of the following pairs of substances is most suitable to prepare copper(II) sulphate
salt?

A. Copper with dilute sulphuric acid
B. Copper(II) chloride with dilute sulphuric acid
C. Copper(II) carbonate with dilute sulphuric acid
D. Copper(II) nitrate solution with sodium sulphate solution

CluelessNick
post Nov 1 2008, 03:42 PM

322 posts

i remember success book mentioned all nitrate salts are soluble .

sodium salts are soluble also .

so i will choose D
neorelated4
post Nov 1 2008, 03:53 PM

130 posts

QUOTE(DXK @ Nov 1 2008, 02:45 PM)
Hi guys I got a Q I wanna ask, hope u can help

Which of the following pairs of substances is most suitable to prepare copper(II) sulphate
salt?

A. Copper with dilute sulphuric acid
B. Copper(II) chloride with dilute sulphuric acid
C. Copper(II) carbonate with dilute sulphuric acid
D. Copper(II) nitrate solution with sodium sulphate solution
CuSO4 is soluble salt. D is definitely not possible.. this is no double decompostition reaction.
A is not possible because Hydrogen is more reactive than copper metal.
I would choose C.

to get CuSO4 there are 3 ways. copper oxide with sulphuric acid, copper hydroxide with sulphuric acid or copper carbonate with sulphuric acid.
DXK
post Nov 1 2008, 03:59 PM

99 posts

QUOTE(neorelated4 @ Nov 1 2008, 03:53 PM)
CuSO4 is soluble salt. D is definitely not possible.. this is no double decompostition reaction.
I would choose C.

to get CuSO4 there are 3 ways. copper oxide with sulphuric acid, copper hydroxide with sulphuric acid or copper carbonate with sulphuric acid.
Yup you are right, answer given is C
just wanna try asking here cuz cant find explanation in my books. Thx

btw, CluelessNick, its your Bday right? Congratz rclxms.gif
TSvick5821
post Nov 1 2008, 06:30 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(neorelated4 @ Nov 1 2008, 03:53 PM)
I would choose C.

how u know D is double decomposition reaction?
neorelated4
post Nov 1 2008, 06:38 PM

130 posts

it's not. if it were then a precipitate would form. double decomposition reaction only occurs when 2 soluble salt solutions are mixed together and an insoluble salt is formed. since cuso42 is soluble, hence no precipitate will form.
tonnect91
post Nov 1 2008, 06:39 PM

1,287 posts

Double decomposition will produce insouble salt.

From D, Cu(NO3)2 + Na2SO4 --> CuSO4 + 2NaNO3
[This reaction is not double decompostion]

There is no insoluble salt produced, and we cannot separate the two solution. Thus D is wrong.
TSvick5821
post Nov 1 2008, 06:50 PM

3,871 posts

oh..double decompostion reaction is two soluble salt mixed toghether
work_tgr
post Nov 1 2008, 06:52 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Nov 1 2008, 06:50 PM)
oh..double decompostion reaction is two soluble salt mixed toghether
yes. right
pwincess
post Nov 1 2008, 07:05 PM

200 posts

no 15 pls !
TSvick5821
post Nov 1 2008, 07:13 PM

3,871 posts

one add math ques.. solve the equation 2 + 2log 4 (p-6) = log 2 p

p/s the 4 and 2 are the base
gzavincent
post Nov 1 2008, 07:18 PM

1,424 posts

There is 4 way to prepare soluble salt...
But 1 of them is only for SAP salt..Other 3 ways is for other soluble salt..

Added on November 1, 2008, 7:21 pm
QUOTE(pwincess @ Nov 1 2008, 07:05 PM)
no 15 pls !
Answer is B...
At the dotted line there pressure is equal...Meaning that use formula hpg+atm

This post has been edited by gzavincent: Nov 1 2008, 07:21 PM
HotChocolate
post Nov 1 2008, 07:27 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Nov 1 2008, 07:05 PM)
no 15 pls !
Pgas
=hpg + Patm
=0.1(1.36x104)(10) + 1.03 x 105
=1.166 x 105 Pa

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Nov 1 2008, 07:13 PM)

log2 4 + [(log2 (p-6)2)/(log2 4)]= log2 p
4(1/2)((p-6)2) = p
2p2 - 24p - p + 72 = 0
(2p-9)(p-8) = 0
p = 4.5, 8

*edited, pressed calculator wrongly.

This post has been edited by HotChocolate: Nov 1 2008, 07:54 PM
TSvick5821
post Nov 1 2008, 07:42 PM

3,871 posts

not tis ans wor
Leto Kynes
post Nov 1 2008, 07:57 PM

823 posts

I try..

2 + 2log 4 (p-6) = log 2 p

2 log 4 (p-6) - log 2 p = -2
log 4 (p-6)^2 - log 2 p = 2
[log 2 (p-6)^2 / log 2 2^2] - log 2 p = -2
[log 2 (p-6)^2 / 2] - log 2 p = -2
log 2 (p-6)^2 - 2 log 2 p = -2(2)
log 2 (p-6)^2 - log 2 p^2 = -4
log 2 [(p^2 - 12p + 36) / p^2] = -4
(p^2 - 12p + 36) / (p^2)= 2^-4
p^2 - 12p + 36 = (1/16)p^2
(15/16)p^2 - 12p + 36 = 0
p = ...

Fixed for errors tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Leto Kynes: Nov 1 2008, 08:59 PM
work_tgr
post Nov 1 2008, 08:28 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

wreckens15
post Nov 1 2008, 08:31 PM

874 posts

i heard english paper going to be hard
vick how many a's u got for trials?
work_tgr
post Nov 1 2008, 08:43 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(wreckens15 @ Nov 1 2008, 08:31 PM)
vick is only form 4 student.
LOL! Don't believe it, right? blink.gif
ff8ong
post Nov 1 2008, 08:45 PM

2,550 posts

He really form 4 student..
work_tgr
post Nov 1 2008, 08:46 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Nov 1 2008, 08:45 PM)
He really form 4 student..
-- *hehe* - quickly reedit whistling.gif

Good Luck SPM candidates. You only have less than two weeks time for final preparation.

This post has been edited by work_tgr: Nov 1 2008, 08:51 PM
mych91
post Nov 1 2008, 08:54 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Leto Kynes @ Nov 1 2008, 07:57 PM)
I try..

2 + 2log 4 (p-6) = log 2 p

2 log 4 (p-6) - log 2 p = 2
log 4 (p-6)^2 - log 2 p = 2
[log 2 (p-6)^2 / log 2 2^2] - log 2 p = 2
[log 2 (p-6)^2 / 2] - log 2 p = 2
log 2 (p-6)^2 - 2 log 2 p = 2(2)
log 2 (p-6)^2 - log 2 p^2 = 4
log 2 [(p^2 - 12p + 36) / p^2] = 4
(p^2 - 12p + 36) = 2^4
p^2 - 12p + 36 = 16
p^2 - 12p + 20 = 0
(p - 10) (p - 2) = 0
p = 10, 2

Is this correct??
i think u made an error there.. u switched '2' over to the right yet but you did not put a negative sign infront of it..
should have been:

log 4 (p-6)^2 - log 2 p =-2
log 2 (p-6)^2 - log 2 p^2 =- 4
(p^2 - 12p + 36) = 2^-4p^2
p^2 - 12p + 36 = 1/16p^2
15/16p^2 - 12p + 36 = 0
p=4.8 , 8

is this right?

Added on November 1, 2008, 8:55 pm
QUOTE(work_tgr @ Nov 1 2008, 08:46 PM)
-- *hehe* - quickly reedit  whistling.gif

Good Luck SPM candidates. You only have less than two weeks time for final preparation.
to be a little bit more precise, it's more like 1 weeks to spm.. damn..

This post has been edited by mych91: Nov 1 2008, 08:55 PM
Leto Kynes
post Nov 1 2008, 08:56 PM

823 posts

QUOTE(mych91 @ Nov 1 2008, 08:54 PM)
i think u made an error there.. u switched '2' over to the right yet but you did not put a negative sign infront of it..
should have been:

log 4 (p-6)^2 - log 2 p =-2
log 2 (p-6)^2 - log 2 p^2 =- 4
(p^2 - 12p + 36) = 2^-4p^2
p^2 - 12p + 36 = 1/16p^2
15/16p^2 - 12p + 36 = 0
p=4.8 , 8
is this right?

Added on November 1, 2008, 8:55 pm

You're right.. my bad.. made the simplest error sweat.gif Hope your answer is right, at least!

work_tgr I don't think you can just remove the log like that hmm.gif
work_tgr
post Nov 1 2008, 08:59 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(Leto Kynes @ Nov 1 2008, 08:56 PM)
work_tgr I don't think you can just remove the log like that  hmm.gif
why not?
simple example:
x=y
log10 (x)= log10 (y)

Added on November 1, 2008, 9:01 pm
QUOTE(mych91 @ Nov 1 2008, 08:54 PM)
uhhuuu!! Every body cell is getting excited!

This post has been edited by work_tgr: Nov 1 2008, 09:01 PM
Leto Kynes
post Nov 1 2008, 09:01 PM

823 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Nov 1 2008, 08:59 PM)
why not?
simple example:
x=y
log10 (x)= log10 (y)
oh.. ok tongue.gif

mych and I got two values for p though =x

need vick to post the ans tongue.gif
mych91
post Nov 1 2008, 09:02 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Leto Kynes @ Nov 1 2008, 08:56 PM)
You're right.. my bad.. made the simplest error  sweat.gif Hope your answer is right, at least!

work_tgr I don't think you can just remove the log like that  hmm.gif
haha.. yeah hopefully..
what work_tgr did wrong was he/she didnt change the equation from log base 4 to log base 2.otherwise, if all are in log with the same base, it is possible that all logs be canceled out.

Added on November 1, 2008, 9:05 pmneeeddd more add math questionss!!..smile.gif
anyone? smile.gif

This post has been edited by mych91: Nov 1 2008, 09:05 PM
work_tgr
post Nov 1 2008, 09:10 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(mych91 @ Nov 1 2008, 09:02 PM)
haha.. yeah hopefully..
what work_tgr did wrong was he/she didnt change the equation from log base 4 to log base 2.otherwise, if all are in log with the same base, it is possible that all logs be canceled out.

LOL! .. base 2 liao leh
--

I know the second step looks "suspicious" to you ... but nod.gif

This post has been edited by work_tgr: Nov 1 2008, 09:12 PM
mych91
post Nov 1 2008, 09:14 PM

145 posts

oh crap.. thousand apologies..
my bad.. yeah you're right.. you DID change to base 2.. cause it gets kinda confusing when u leave out the changing base step
man.. why are there so many variations to the answer to dis question
skzisghost
post Nov 1 2008, 09:48 PM

267 posts

Stress vs music = ?
pwincess
post Nov 1 2008, 09:52 PM

200 posts

A piece of stone weighing 600 g at 28 degree celcius is put into a beaker which contain 1.2 kg of water at 50 degree celcius. calculate the final temperature of the water and the stone.
(Specific heat capacity=4200, specific heat capacity of stone=840)
tonnect91
post Nov 1 2008, 10:05 PM

1,287 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Nov 1 2008, 09:52 PM)
A piece of stone weighing 600 g at 28 degree celcius is put into a beaker which contain 1.2 kg of water at 50 degree celcius. calculate the final temperature of the water and the stone.
(Specific heat capacity=4200, specific heat capacity of stone=840)
0.6(840)(T-28) = 1.2(4200)(50-T)
504(T-28) = 5040(50-T)
504T - 14112 = 252000 - 5040T
5544T = 266112
T = 48

Correct me if I'm wrong
pwincess
post Nov 1 2008, 10:14 PM

200 posts

ur ans is correct but how did u get 1.2x4200x(50-T)
why not T-50 ?
bcoz it asked for the stone final temperature. im confused
work_tgr
post Nov 1 2008, 10:16 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Nov 1 2008, 10:14 PM)
ur ans is correct but how did u get 1.2x4200x(50-T)
why not T-50 ?
bcoz it asked for the stone final temperature. im confused
because the final temperature must lower than 50 and higher than 28
tonnect91
post Nov 1 2008, 10:17 PM

1,287 posts

The water will cool down after putting in the stone right? So the final temperature of water should be 50-T because T<50.

As for the stone, its final temperature will increase so T-28 for T>28.

[T = final temperature]
pwincess
post Nov 1 2008, 10:22 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(tonnect91 @ Nov 1 2008, 10:17 PM)
The water will cool down after putting in the stone right? So the final temperature of water should be 50-T because T<50.

As for the stone, its final temperature will increase so T-28 for T>28.

[T = final temperature]
ohh.the water will cool the stone, so thats why its final temperature is T>28. i get it now. thank u ! thumbup.gif
tonnect91
post Nov 1 2008, 10:24 PM

1,287 posts

Not water cool the stone. When they achieved thermal equilibrium, their temperature will be same right? Imagine you put ice into hot water, the ice melts and the water cool. Water cool down BECAUSE of ice.
sasaug
post Nov 1 2008, 10:29 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

Thermal equilibrium is the best word.the higher temp will reduce while the lower one will increase..

Q=tita...duno hw to type
so mcQ=mcQ
mc(50-T)=mc(T-28)

i didnt raed the question but i think is lik this...
TSvick5821
post Nov 1 2008, 10:56 PM

3,871 posts

the ans for the add math ques is just 8

Added on November 1, 2008, 10:59 pm
QUOTE(wreckens15 @ Nov 1 2008, 08:31 PM)
i am just form 4 la wei

This post has been edited by vick5821: Nov 1 2008, 10:59 PM
work_tgr
post Nov 1 2008, 11:07 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Nov 1 2008, 10:56 PM)
the ans for the add math ques is just 8

haha laugh.gif I'm right icon_rolleyes.gif
TSvick5821
post Nov 1 2008, 11:14 PM

3,871 posts

but why i can get 4.8 and 8?
work_tgr
post Nov 1 2008, 11:15 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Nov 1 2008, 11:14 PM)
but why i can get 4.8 and 8?
show your steps
TSvick5821
post Nov 1 2008, 11:20 PM

3,871 posts

just like others forumer
maruko2891
post Nov 1 2008, 11:25 PM

44 posts

anyone from mara here?? pm me.. I NEED YOU!!
ff8ong
post Nov 2 2008, 12:05 AM

2,550 posts

Wow,you also trust Mara ah?everyone is talking about MARA now..
Leto Kynes
post Nov 2 2008, 12:05 AM

823 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Nov 1 2008, 11:07 PM)
haha  laugh.gif I'm right  icon_rolleyes.gif
oops doh.gif haha

vick can ask your add math teacher what we did wrong? tongue.gif
fhNicK
post Nov 2 2008, 12:30 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(Leto Kynes @ Nov 2 2008, 12:05 AM)
oops  doh.gif  haha

vick can ask your add math teacher what we did wrong? tongue.gif
Hmm...I tried substituting p = 4.8 into the equation. Somehow it's also correct.
You will get 2.2630... = 2.2630...
p = 8 is also correct:
LHS = 3 and RHS = 3 too.
Possibly both 4.8 and 8 are correct?
Shenay
post Nov 2 2008, 12:33 AM

546 posts

what about mara.
why suddenly the topic about mara?
skzisghost
post Nov 2 2008, 12:36 AM

267 posts

Guys pls help me math question

i know i should draw -8 at y axis but what about 3 over 2 x ??where should i draw i don understand this answer - -

fhNicK
post Nov 2 2008, 12:39 AM

402 posts

QUOTE(skzisghost @ Nov 2 2008, 12:36 AM)

i know i should draw -8 at y axis but what about 3 over 2 x ??where should i draw i don understand this answer - -
There will be an x-intersect at -16/3. The graph didn't show the x-intersect (maybe not enough space?)
Shenay
post Nov 2 2008, 12:39 AM

546 posts

erm, the straight line you have to draw is actually,
y=-3/2x-8
where -3/2 is m
and -8 is the c
follow the equation y=mx+c
ff8ong
post Nov 2 2008, 12:40 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(skzisghost @ Nov 2 2008, 12:36 AM)

Nonono,it is not the way to do it..

you have to make a range box first like X=-2 and X=4
fill in the both x into the equation y=-8-3/2 x and find the y...then dot it and draw straight line loh..

Hard to explain here..
fhNicK
post Nov 2 2008, 12:43 AM

402 posts

You can also just find two coordinates to draw a straight line.
You know that when x = 0, y = -8. (0,-8)
Now lets say when x = 2, y = ?.
You should get -11. So, (2,-11).
Draw a straight line connecting these two points and you're done.
(A range box method is also suitable, as stated by ff8ong.)
Shenay
post Nov 2 2008, 12:52 AM

546 posts

is there a good website where i can find like plans/elevation for various geometric shape? im looking at f5 maths chapter 10.
whats a good term i can search for, in yahoo.
after searching like 20minutes i still cant find what i wanted
ff8ong
post Nov 2 2008, 12:52 AM

2,550 posts

My only math problem is Paper 2 section A speed time graph...not good on that...
Shenay
post Nov 2 2008, 12:56 AM

546 posts

why ya?
just remember physics.
if you take area under a speed-time graph, you get distance travelled.
if you take gradient of a distance-time graph, you get speed.

speed=distance/time
distance = speed x time
play ardount with the formula =)
noien
post Nov 2 2008, 03:10 AM

3,186 posts

about the MARA thing,y is it so popular now?
work_tgr
post Nov 2 2008, 09:07 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

log2(4) + [log2 (p-6)^2]/log2(4) = log 2 (p)
4+log2 (p-6)^2=2log2(p)
2^4*(p-6)^2=p^2
16(p^2-12p+36)=p^2
15p^2-192p+576=0

p=8 @ 4.8

if p=4.8

2log 4 (p-6)
=2log4(-1.2)

log4(-1.2) is infinity. that why p=4.8 is not acceptable.

This post has been edited by work_tgr: Nov 2 2008, 09:07 AM
billygoh
post Nov 2 2008, 09:21 AM

1,606 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Nov 2 2008, 12:52 AM)
My only math problem is Paper 2 section A speed time graph...not good on that...
my math problem is paper 2 section B Earth as a sphere cry.gif
Leto Kynes
post Nov 2 2008, 09:31 AM

823 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Nov 2 2008, 09:07 AM)
log2(4) + [log2 (p-6)^2]/log2(4) = log 2 (p)
4+log2 (p-6)^2=2log2(p)
2^4*(p-6)^2=p^2
16(p^2-12p+36)=p^2
15p^2-192p+576=0

p=8 @ 4.8

if p=4.8

2log 4 (p-6)
=2log4(-1.2)

log4(-1.2) is infinity. that why p=4.8 is not acceptable.
Thanks for clarifying that up thumbup.gif
mych91
post Nov 2 2008, 10:25 AM

145 posts

dont worry bout the chapter earth as a sphere.. if u think u aint good at it,simple!.. dont choose that question..
its in section b where u are only asked to do 4/5 questions..
ff8ong
post Nov 2 2008, 10:35 AM

2,550 posts

For me depend on questions,i plan to do all 5 questions if able lah..always draw the sphere then list all the coordinate then only start to do..buy watch so no need to at the hall clock..it waste a lot of time....
mych91
post Nov 2 2008, 10:44 AM

145 posts

yeah.. time will be the greatest enemy when in the exam hall..
scarryy~~
fhNicK
post Nov 2 2008, 10:54 AM

402 posts

There should be enough time to complete your paper for SPM.
I managed to leave at least 20 minutes early for 90% of the papers (with the exception of Paper 1's).
On the other hand..., 3 hours is already not enough for me in Pre-U. Lost 18 marks in 2 questions. Had to skip it due to lack of time.
Shenay
post Nov 2 2008, 10:58 AM

546 posts

i got a problem in drawing like, plans & elevation for things like cylinder from the side view =/

fhNicK
post Nov 2 2008, 11:05 AM

402 posts

Cylinders will look like rectangles from most point of views (with the exception of the hemisphere). Cones will look like triangles from a side view, circles when viewed from the top.
I forgot the technique to draw the plan when viewed from one of the corners though... =P
Shenay
post Nov 2 2008, 11:21 AM

546 posts

how does the hemisphere look like from side view ya ? tongue.gif
ff8ong
post Nov 2 2008, 11:23 AM

2,550 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Nov 2 2008, 11:21 AM)
how does the hemisphere look like from side view ya ? tongue.gif
Half circle loh..
Shenay
post Nov 2 2008, 11:25 AM

546 posts

hmm what other shapes can they put at the side ah..

fhNicK
post Nov 2 2008, 11:31 AM

402 posts

Spheres, cones, cylinders, prisms, cuboids, pyramids.
Basically a combination of the above. There may be some hollowed-parts too (e.g. a cuboid with a hole in the middle, draw dotted lines to indicate this).
Shenay
post Nov 2 2008, 12:54 PM

546 posts

heh okie let me go practice =) thanks nick! tongue.gif
skzisghost
post Nov 2 2008, 02:51 PM

267 posts

QUOTE(ff8ong @ Nov 2 2008, 12:40 AM)
Nonono,it is not the way to do it..

you have to make a range box first like X=-2 and X=4
fill in the both x into the equation y=-8-3/2 x and find the y...then dot it and draw straight line loh..

Hard to explain here..
after few hour of research i finally figure out how to solve it thank guys

This post has been edited by skzisghost: Nov 2 2008, 03:07 PM
gzavincent
post Nov 2 2008, 04:35 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Nov 2 2008, 10:58 AM)
i got a problem in drawing like, plans & elevation for things like cylinder from the side view =/
You better master this..It's free point..
In math i wont choose earth as sphere..I confuse when teacher teach...
wreckens15
post Nov 2 2008, 05:41 PM

874 posts

wakau vick form 4 oeldi so worried
enjoy ur life la study so hard for what leh =_=
just spm meh
i know im giving bad example
XD
TSvick5821
post Nov 2 2008, 05:47 PM

3,871 posts

hey..i wan to become top la..
wreckens15
post Nov 2 2008, 05:52 PM

874 posts

wahh..
u should enjoy ur teen life
later become boring person study study study
TSvick5821
post Nov 2 2008, 05:57 PM

3,871 posts

never..i enjoying study
silverchain
post Nov 2 2008, 05:58 PM

503 posts

during chemistry spm wat is provided ah? only periodic table?
electrochemical series got? its hell too memorised all that huhu..
TSvick5821
post Nov 2 2008, 06:06 PM

3,871 posts

i think periodic table given..but the ECS mayb no
HotChocolate
post Nov 2 2008, 06:07 PM

452 posts

Periodic table only.
Do you think life's that easy?

It's not Add Maths / Modern Maths / Physics
TSvick5821
post Nov 2 2008, 06:08 PM

3,871 posts

i wan MARA add math paper 1 ans..anyone have?? pls PM me
silverchain
post Nov 2 2008, 06:15 PM

503 posts

oic..yeah lol..life's not easy..success needs hardwork..
gzavincent
post Nov 2 2008, 06:19 PM

1,424 posts

Periodic table also depends...Not neccesary it given...

Added on November 2, 2008, 6:21 pm
QUOTE(vick5821 @ Nov 2 2008, 05:47 PM)
hey..i wan to become top la..
Actually top in malaysia is useless la..
Even those straight A's ppl went to oversea still fail physics...
They even cant answer the simple ques given..

This post has been edited by gzavincent: Nov 2 2008, 06:22 PM
HotChocolate
post Nov 2 2008, 06:23 PM

452 posts

Vick, I just pm-ed you.
If you see this, pls reply fast.
I'm going off soon.

I'm pretty sure they provide.
But, anyone can confirm this?
Cause I didn't buy the past year's SPM.
Just in case, memorize these stuff:

1)First 20 elements
2)gp 1
3)gp 17
4)gp 18
5)period 3
TSvick5821
post Nov 2 2008, 06:26 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(gzavincent @ Nov 2 2008, 06:19 PM)
Periodic table also depends...Not neccesary it given...

Added on November 2, 2008, 6:21 pm
Actually top in malaysia is useless la..
Even those straight A's ppl went to oversea still fail physics...
They even cant answer the simple ques given..
i study for knowledge
work_tgr
post Nov 2 2008, 06:32 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

Honestly, I nvr be the top student at school. But, my opinion about the purpose of study should lay on getting a related job in the future. Some how, it's hard.

This post has been edited by work_tgr: Nov 2 2008, 06:37 PM
TSvick5821
post Nov 2 2008, 06:39 PM

3,871 posts

agree with work_tgr
SticH
post Nov 2 2008, 06:42 PM

964 posts

Studying is fun though, especially when you successfully master a certain subject, =D
TSvick5821
post Nov 2 2008, 06:44 PM

3,871 posts

yaya..haha..so i dun like eng and bc..
gzavincent
post Nov 2 2008, 06:46 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Nov 2 2008, 06:26 PM)
i study for knowledge
Ya for knowledge is right..
Buy u noe alot of our syllabus are wrong??
mych91
post Nov 2 2008, 06:56 PM

145 posts

wrong? in what way?
oh u noe what? i'm just studying because its a requirement..
when we get into the work force, most of wat we study in school will just be irrelevant to whatever we're doing..
HotChocolate
post Nov 2 2008, 07:00 PM

452 posts

Agree, especially with our syllabus.
Lack of practical and applications.
gzavincent
post Nov 2 2008, 07:02 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(mych91 @ Nov 2 2008, 06:56 PM)
wrong? in what way?
when we get into the work force, most of wat we study in school will just be irrelevant to whatever we're doing..
I also study for requirement...Because all are useless in our work..
Mayb some got...Alot are wrong..Like all the scientific name..Some theory are also wrong..
My teacher told me that..Gouvernment wan make it easier so chg it..

Added on November 2, 2008, 7:05 pm
QUOTE(HotChocolate @ Nov 2 2008, 07:00 PM)
Agree, especially with our syllabus.
Lack of practical and applications.
Ya right...Last time syllabus are all right..
Now we do paper 3 because wan let us understand the experiment..
But we never did it before how we understand?? Even peka teacher just ask us to copy from book?
Last time 90's they dun have paper 3..They have to do practical which is usefull..

This post has been edited by gzavincent: Nov 2 2008, 07:05 PM
mych91
post Nov 2 2008, 07:05 PM

145 posts

yeah.. our syllabus has been trimmed down to make it easier for us.. in a way, it's good for us .. but on the other side, we'll suffer later on in life when we dont get on par wif students overseas.. oh well..
Shenay
post Nov 2 2008, 07:12 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(mych91 @ Nov 2 2008, 06:56 PM)
wrong? in what way?
totally agree with u.
cmon man, some people pass exam because they memorize facts.
when they enter the real world,
totally dont know how to work whistling.gif
gzavincent
post Nov 2 2008, 07:19 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(mych91 @ Nov 2 2008, 07:05 PM)
yeah.. our syllabus has been trimmed down to make it easier for us.. in a way, it's good for us .. but on the other side, we'll suffer later on in life when we dont get on par wif students overseas.. oh well..
Ya agree...It's only good for us NOW..
When we enter oversea university, we hardly to catch up...
wreckens15
post Nov 2 2008, 08:31 PM

874 posts

education is good
but as u grow up u ll see u missed alot of things u didnt do in ur teen age
i admit spm's syllabus is not that difficult
probbly it will bring problems later in further studies
if we can triumph against a drastic changes from form 3 to form 4 level of education
i dont think its a problem to adapt U lvl of education
im glad that studying in malaysia didnt bring much tense
since im a human not a reading robot

just my 2cent
purplearch
post Nov 2 2008, 08:34 PM

Validating
44 posts

guys, anyone got sejarah trials spm 2008 kelantan (pkpsm)

please please pm me. been looking all over for it.

thanks, all the best! (:
wreckens15
post Nov 2 2008, 08:39 PM

874 posts

ya i heard kelantan spot this year for trial coming out on spm
heck i hate dasar pertanian and wawasan 2020
those memorising subject bio bm sej gimme a2 only
seriously im nt going for law and heck medic with those gila competitive
gzavincent
post Nov 2 2008, 08:56 PM

1,424 posts

Guys...Any forecast for BIO???
So worry bout BIO...
HotChocolate
post Nov 2 2008, 09:35 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(wreckens15 @ Nov 2 2008, 08:39 PM)
ya i heard kelantan spot this year for trial coming out on spm
heck i hate dasar pertanian and wawasan 2020
those memorising subject bio bm sej gimme a2 only
seriously im nt going for law and heck medic with those gila competitive
What kind of rumour is this? doh.gif doh.gif

Those chapters are filled with exaggerated positiveness of our country,
which makes me sweat.gif very hard.
cool.gif cool.gif
Leto Kynes
post Nov 2 2008, 10:29 PM

823 posts

In the middle of add maths homework.. suddenly forgot what f'(x) means laugh.gif

Left my notes at school, can someone remind me? tongue.gif
HotChocolate
post Nov 2 2008, 10:39 PM

452 posts

differentiation
Leto Kynes
post Nov 2 2008, 10:50 PM

823 posts

QUOTE(HotChocolate @ Nov 2 2008, 10:39 PM)
differentiation
Great, thanks! notworthy.gif Can't imagine how I forgot blush.gif
Shenay
post Nov 2 2008, 10:51 PM

546 posts

sejarah ~ killing me sad.gif

Added on November 2, 2008, 10:53 pm(x-1)^2 / (3-2x)^2 . how do you intergrate this ya?

This post has been edited by Shenay: Nov 2 2008, 10:53 PM
SticH
post Nov 2 2008, 10:57 PM

964 posts

(x-1)^2 / (3-2x)^2

u = (x-1)^2
v = (3-2x)^2
du/dx =
dv/dx =

(v du/dx times u dv/dx) over v^2
Shenay
post Nov 2 2008, 10:58 PM

546 posts

intergrate ah, not differentiate x)
TSvick5821
post Nov 2 2008, 11:04 PM

3,871 posts

what is the ans ya?
Shenay
post Nov 2 2008, 11:06 PM

546 posts

vick, its something my friend asked me, from her homework.
and i cant figure it out. but its ok la, not in ur syllabus yet
TSvick5821
post Nov 2 2008, 11:08 PM

3,871 posts

but i study d.
Shenay
post Nov 2 2008, 11:09 PM

546 posts

okie, so how do u do it ?
SticH
post Nov 2 2008, 11:10 PM

964 posts

Try seperate them,
//= intergrate

//(x-1)^2 divide by //(3-2x)^2

remember the coeficient
TSvick5821
post Nov 2 2008, 11:11 PM

3,871 posts

i not sure la..just learnt
SticH
post Nov 2 2008, 11:13 PM

964 posts

Your friend pretty anot? If pretty then I'll try my best lol.

Worst case scenario,
Expand the top equation, then seperate them and start intergrating

P.s: My top method is wrong, I think. Best is do by the 2nd method.

This post has been edited by SticH: Nov 2 2008, 11:14 PM
Shenay
post Nov 2 2008, 11:15 PM

546 posts

i post up the solution, you explain alright x)
sorry arh, the question abit different.
step 2 i dont understand.

Attached image(s)
gzavincent
post Nov 2 2008, 11:17 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Nov 2 2008, 11:13 PM)
Your friend pretty anot? If pretty then I'll try my best lol.
Worst case scenario,
Expand the top equation, then seperate them and start intergrating
P.s: My top method is wrong, I think. Best is do by the 2nd method.
Intergration must expand it wad..
U dun expand cant do..
Leto Kynes
post Nov 2 2008, 11:46 PM

823 posts

nvm

This post has been edited by Leto Kynes: Nov 2 2008, 11:50 PM
HotChocolate
post Nov 2 2008, 11:50 PM

452 posts

This is the integration I've been wanting to know how to do.
Any experts?
Zepx
post Nov 3 2008, 12:03 AM

1,232 posts

OMG! I had a bad time typing equations in microsoft word... just so mafan and hard to type. Someone guide me with it!

Anyways, I hope the solution below is correct.

PS: Your recent posted image is not the same as the one you give initially. The 2nd one is definite integration... this one is indefinite.

Added on November 3, 2008, 12:37 am@Shenay,

I'm not getting the same answer as the solution posted btw... for step 2 I get:

2 [ (x^2 - x^3) / ( 3(1-3x) ) ]

Added on November 3, 2008, 12:45 am
QUOTE(gzavincent @ Nov 2 2008, 11:17 PM)
Intergration must expand it wad..
U dun expand cant do..
Not necessary, if the equation is up to a power of 3 and more how are you going to expand? It's going to be a hella long to do that.

there is a formula for this particular case.

This post has been edited by Zepx: Nov 3 2008, 12:45 AM

raptor_cZn
post Nov 3 2008, 12:49 AM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Nov 2 2008, 10:51 PM)
sejarah ~ killing me  sad.gif

Added on November 2, 2008, 10:53 pm(x-1)^2 / (3-2x)^2 . how do you intergrate this ya?
Try expanding it first then only integrate.

Added on November 3, 2008, 12:54 am
QUOTE(Zepx @ Nov 3 2008, 12:03 AM)
OMG! I had a bad time typing equations in microsoft word... just so mafan and hard to type. Someone guide me with it!

Anyways, I hope the solution below is correct.

PS: Your recent posted image is not the same as the one you give initially. The 2nd one is definite integration... this one is indefinite.

Added on November 3, 2008, 12:37 am@Shenay,

I'm not getting the same answer as the solution posted btw... for step 2 I get:

2 [ (x^2 - x^3) / ( 3(1-3x) ) ]

Added on November 3, 2008, 12:45 am

Not necessary, if the equation is up to a power of 3 and more how are you going to expand? It's going to be a hella long to do that.

there is a formula for this particular case.
Didn't know you could do that. So you treat the stuff in the bracket as one whole term?

This post has been edited by raptor_cZn: Nov 3 2008, 12:54 AM
HotChocolate
post Nov 3 2008, 01:37 AM

452 posts

I don't think you can do that
Lets say integrate 2x-3x2

Your method
2x-3x2
= x(2-3x)
= (x2/2)(2x- 3x2/2)
= x3 - 3x4/4

Correct method

2x-3x2
= x2 - x3
Zepx
post Nov 3 2008, 06:52 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(HotChocolate @ Nov 3 2008, 01:37 AM)

I don't think you can do that
Lets say integrate 2x-3x2

Your method
2x-3x2
= x(2-3x)
= (x2/2)(2x- 3x2/2)
= x3 - 3x4/4

Correct method

2x-3x2
= x2 - x3
I didn't get x3 - 3x4/4

instead i get x2 - x3

You can directly integrate the x2 - x3

and no, you cannot remove x as a common factor. why? because you are integrating dx. if you do that, meaning x is take out of the integration, in the end, you still have x.

-------------

raptor_cZn,

You can try expanding the equation and then integrate it. It comes to the same as mine. And yes, it's under our syllabus to take the whole bracket as one whole thing and integrate it. Alternatively, you represent

1-3x = u
1/u2

or something like tat.

Added on November 3, 2008, 6:56 amOh ya, to add,

for thins like

(3-1x)3

there is a formula for this.

(ax-b)n+1 / (dy(ax-b)/dx * n+1)

Meaning, I should get:

(3-1x)4/(-1 * 4)
(3-1x)4/-4

Please check your book in reference to this. I'm not using anything out of syllabus.

This post has been edited by Zepx: Nov 3 2008, 06:56 AM
wreckens15
post Nov 3 2008, 07:46 AM

874 posts

why need to factorise to make ur life harder leh =_=
just intergrate the simple equation?
i think hot choc get it right
Zepx
post Nov 3 2008, 11:17 AM

1,232 posts

Zzz.... please read my equations closely. Since when did I factorise the x out? I'm doing the normal way.

Either way, from my friends, point of view, there is no solution for this equation. It is not possible to integrate as the combination of nominator and denominator especially when the denominator is powered by 2.
HotChocolate
post Nov 3 2008, 11:49 AM

452 posts

What I meant was, you seperated it out.
So, I did the same with another example.

Your Solution
(2x-3x2)/(1-3x)2
= (2x-3x2)(1-3x)-2 (Here you make it into multiply)
= (x2-x3)[(1-3x)-1/3] (Here you differentiated separately.)

My example
2x-3x2
= x(2-3x) (Here I factorise it, also means i make it into multiply)
= (x2/2)(2x- 3x2/2) (Here I differentiated separately)
= x3 - 3x4/4 (Here my answer is wrong.)
pwincess
post Nov 3 2008, 01:17 PM

200 posts

got admaths question that needs to be solved. icon_question.gif

The velocity, v of a particle which moves along a straight line, t seconds after passing a fixed point O, is given by v=10t-3t2+8. Find the interval from the instant the particle starts until it is instantaneously at rest.
Shenay
post Nov 3 2008, 01:55 PM

546 posts

pwincess, is the answer 4s ?
pwincess
post Nov 3 2008, 02:04 PM

200 posts

yep. how did u do it?
can u show the calculation ? smile.gif
Shenay
post Nov 3 2008, 02:07 PM

546 posts

okie you see ya, when there's this word, "instantaneously at rest" means v=0. cause at rest velocity is zero. take the V equation, and equate it to zero.

v= 10t-3t2+8 = 0, and then factorize and get two answers.
you will get -3/2 and 4. since its time, so yeah the first answer is not accepted =)
pwincess
post Nov 3 2008, 02:17 PM

200 posts

i c. thx for the explaination ! ;D

Added on November 3, 2008, 2:29 pmbtw, how to score high marks on bm and english essay ?

This post has been edited by pwincess: Nov 3 2008, 02:29 PM
IamjustME
post Nov 3 2008, 02:36 PM

inb4 /k/
785 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Nov 2 2008, 11:15 PM)
i post up the solution, you explain alright x)
sorry arh, the question abit different.
step 2 i dont understand.
I suspect there is a proving question on differentiation before doing this integration. Or else, straight-away integration for this expression is beyond SPM level.

Mind posting the proving question? It helps a lot for this question.

Shenay
post Nov 3 2008, 02:42 PM

546 posts

haha ken, yes i got it already ><
its a proving question.
but i was just wondering is there, a way to intergrate without proving =)
Jojos
post Nov 3 2008, 02:47 PM

95 posts

Hello smile.gif

i just want to ask
is there any way to intergrate this??

3x²+2x+15
--------------
(1+3x)²

IamjustME
post Nov 3 2008, 03:11 PM

inb4 /k/
785 posts

QUOTE(Shenay @ Nov 3 2008, 02:42 PM)
haha ken, yes i got it already ><
its a proving question.
but i was just wondering is there, a way to intergrate without proving =)
I have literally banged my head on this. The expression is integratable, only with technique beyond SPM. Even so, the upper and lower limits cannot fit into the integration.

In short, no straight-away integration for this question.

QUOTE(Jojos @ Nov 3 2008, 02:47 PM)
Hello smile.gif

i just want to ask
3x²+2x+15
--------------
  (1+3x)²
Feel the horror of mathematics! MUAHAHAHAHA

It's beyond SPM level.

Shenay
post Nov 3 2008, 03:14 PM

546 posts

omigosh sorry ken x((
dont be angry tongue.gif
raptor_cZn
post Nov 3 2008, 03:15 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(IamjustME @ Nov 3 2008, 03:11 PM)
I have literally banged my head on this. The expression is integratable, only with technique beyond SPM. Even so, the upper and lower limits cannot fit into the integration.

In short, no straight-away integration for this question.
Feel the horror of mathematics! MUAHAHAHAHA

It's beyond SPM level.
What? Like A-Levels maths?
TSvick5821
post Nov 3 2008, 03:41 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(Jojos @ Nov 3 2008, 02:47 PM)
Hello smile.gif

i just want to ask
3x²+2x+15
--------------
  (1+3x)²
what is the ans? x^3 - x^2 - 15x / ( -3 - 9x)?

This post has been edited by vick5821: Nov 3 2008, 03:43 PM
Jojos
post Nov 3 2008, 03:46 PM

95 posts

answer is

x²-5
-------
1+3x
IamjustME
post Nov 3 2008, 03:47 PM

inb4 /k/
785 posts

QUOTE(raptor_cZn @ Nov 3 2008, 03:15 PM)
What? Like A-Levels maths?
Yup.

It's actually at Foundation/A-level/STPM levels.

This post has been edited by IamjustME: Nov 3 2008, 04:03 PM
SticH
post Nov 3 2008, 03:54 PM

964 posts

You can integrate them

3x²+2x+15
--------------
(1+3x)²

// = integrate

seperate them [//3x^2 / (1+3x)²] + [//2x / (1+3x)²] + [//15 / (1+3x)²]
IamjustME
post Nov 3 2008, 04:04 PM

inb4 /k/
785 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Nov 3 2008, 03:54 PM)
You can integrate them

3x²+2x+15
--------------
  (1+3x)²

// = integrate

The problem lies beyond this.
Jojos
post Nov 3 2008, 04:10 PM

95 posts

yea cant intergrate

3x²
---------
(1+3x)²

and

2x
-------
(1+3x)²

This post has been edited by Jojos: Nov 3 2008, 04:12 PM
gzavincent
post Nov 3 2008, 04:17 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Nov 3 2008, 02:17 PM)
i c. thx for the explaination ! ;D

Added on November 3, 2008, 2:29 pmbtw, how to score high marks on bm and english essay ?
Actually there is no real skema for examiner to mark our paper..
What to do is just write what you know and put in peribahasa all those thing..
Jojos
post Nov 3 2008, 04:27 PM

95 posts

Well these are some points i take note

For bm the 2nd essay
-write very long
-about 500-700 words
-put in at least 1 peribahasa

For eng
-dont need to be long

gzavincent
post Nov 3 2008, 04:31 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(Jojos @ Nov 3 2008, 04:27 PM)
Well these are some points i take note

For bm the 2nd essay
-write very long
-about 500-700 words
-put in at least 1 peribahasa

For eng
-dont need to be long
1 peribahasa is enough to pass..If wan really good result better put in 4 if possible..
Remember dun count words..Write 3~4 page for BM..
Eng write it 2~3 page...
cheoys
post Nov 3 2008, 04:32 PM

111 posts

errm. form 5 sejarah chapter 7 is it important? i studied but didnt absorb anything.cos it's tooooo boring. ):
Zepx
post Nov 3 2008, 04:51 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(SticH @ Nov 3 2008, 03:54 PM)
You can integrate them

3x²+2x+15
--------------
  (1+3x)²

// = integrate

Nope, can't integrate anything like tat. No formula for SPM level yawn.gif
pwincess
post Nov 3 2008, 04:53 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(gzavincent @ Nov 3 2008, 04:31 PM)
1 peribahasa is enough to pass..If wan really good result better put in 4 if possible..
Remember dun count words..Write 3~4 page for BM..
Eng write it 2~3 page...
oh. ok.
for the komsas, if the marks given is 7 then have to write 2 isi ? the marks for bahasa is 3 rite?
raptor_cZn
post Nov 3 2008, 04:58 PM

1,404 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Nov 3 2008, 04:53 PM)
oh. ok.
for the komsas, if the marks given is 7 then have to write 2 isi ? the marks for bahasa is 3 rite?
You mean the novel question? Yup, 2 points for part a ques. 3 points for the other one.
But what I don't like is that if they ask stupid questions like the Selangor trials paper. Something to do with kesesuaian permulaan cerita.
pwincess
post Nov 3 2008, 05:12 PM

200 posts

i took the selangor trial ppr.
but it dont ask for kesesuiaian prmulaan cerita.
it asks for 1 watak sampingan and the other one is latar masyarakat.
but every daerah in selangor took different trial ppr.
i took ppd trial ppr which is in hulu langat only.
so maybe the question kesesuiaian prmulaan cerita is for other daerah.
SUSirkuysm
post Nov 3 2008, 05:19 PM

Hitsugi Of Nightmare
526 posts

QUOTE(pwincess @ Nov 3 2008, 05:12 PM)
i took the selangor trial ppr.
but it dont ask for kesesuiaian prmulaan cerita.
it asks for 1 watak sampingan and the other one is latar masyarakat.
but every daerah in selangor took different trial ppr.
i took ppd trial ppr which is in hulu langat only.
so maybe the question kesesuiaian prmulaan cerita is for other daerah.
Same here but dont worry this year mostly simple question willl be questioned in SPM paper like perbandingan watak,watak sampingan,latar masyarakat,latar tempat,plot.

TSvick5821
post Nov 3 2008, 05:31 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(Jojos @ Nov 3 2008, 03:46 PM)
answer is

x²-5
-------
1+3x
how to do?
pwincess
post Nov 3 2008, 05:35 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(irkuysm @ Nov 3 2008, 05:19 PM)
Same here but dont worry this year mostly simple question willl be questioned in SPM paper like perbandingan watak,watak sampingan,latar masyarakat,latar tempat,plot.
hope so but im scared ! cry.gif
TSvick5821
post Nov 3 2008, 05:37 PM

3,871 posts

to prepare a insoluble salt mix two soluble salt together

tis is known as double decomposition method? got others method to prepare insoluble salt?

IamjustME
post Nov 3 2008, 05:38 PM

inb4 /k/
785 posts

"Simple? nod.gif "

During examination,

"Simple? shakehead.gif "

Pray that it would not come out this year.

This post has been edited by IamjustME: Nov 3 2008, 05:41 PM
pwincess
post Nov 3 2008, 05:39 PM

200 posts

no. got this method only.
TSvick5821
post Nov 3 2008, 05:43 PM

3,871 posts

so mix two soluble salt toghether?? cant one soluble salt mix with one insoluble salt?
IamjustME
post Nov 3 2008, 05:46 PM

inb4 /k/
785 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Nov 3 2008, 05:43 PM)
so mix two soluble salt toghether?? cant one soluble salt mix with one insoluble salt?
lol?

It fails the purpose to mix insoluble salt with something else.
TSvick5821
post Nov 3 2008, 05:52 PM

3,871 posts

oh..understood..today my school teacher one day gao dim chap 8

Added on November 3, 2008, 6:03 pmerm..abt physics..what is mean by virtual?

This post has been edited by vick5821: Nov 3 2008, 06:03 PM
mych91
post Nov 3 2008, 06:10 PM

145 posts

virtual image is the image that you cannot capture on screen..
i hope im answwering ur question.. ure talking bout the chapter light ritte?
TSvick5821
post Nov 3 2008, 06:12 PM

3,871 posts

can give me example? ya..i am talking light chap
work_tgr
post Nov 3 2008, 06:16 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Nov 3 2008, 06:12 PM)
can give me example?  ya..i am talking light chap
your image in the mirror is virtual. it can not walk out and you can not go in.
but the image which you can "take it out" and focus on screen is real.

This post has been edited by work_tgr: Nov 3 2008, 06:17 PM
mych91
post Nov 3 2008, 06:18 PM

145 posts

example would be the image of a light bulb on a mirror..
u cant capture it on a screen can you..
gzavincent
post Nov 3 2008, 06:19 PM

1,424 posts

You don't worry bout teknik plot??
Teknik plot and plot are different u noe?? And that the aim for this year...
Watak not coming out d...
TSvick5821
post Nov 3 2008, 06:19 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(mych91 @ Nov 3 2008, 06:18 PM)
example would be the image of a light bulb on a mirror..
u cant capture it on a screen can you..
mean?
work_tgr
post Nov 3 2008, 06:21 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Nov 3 2008, 06:19 PM)
mean?
meaning you can not take it out and paste in somewhere. na mu deh ?
TSvick5821
post Nov 3 2008, 06:22 PM

3,871 posts

oh..mean it is abstrak?
IamjustME
post Nov 3 2008, 06:23 PM

inb4 /k/
785 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Nov 3 2008, 06:21 PM)
meaning you can not take it out and paste in somewhere. na mu deh ?
lol

This sounds weird to me.

No pun intended.
gzavincent
post Nov 3 2008, 06:24 PM

1,424 posts

Vittual if not mistaken it form behind the screen?
For example mirror...
TSvick5821
post Nov 3 2008, 06:24 PM

3,871 posts

how abt upright?
work_tgr
post Nov 3 2008, 06:25 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

like cinema movie .. that image on screen is real.
TSvick5821
post Nov 3 2008, 06:25 PM

3,871 posts

why is real?
gzavincent
post Nov 3 2008, 06:27 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Nov 3 2008, 06:25 PM)
why is real?
It is same wad..
TSvick5821
post Nov 3 2008, 06:27 PM

3,871 posts

image in mirror not also same meh?
gzavincent
post Nov 3 2008, 06:29 PM

1,424 posts

QUOTE(vick5821 @ Nov 3 2008, 06:27 PM)
image in mirror not also same meh?
A mirror either concave or convex will produce diff type of inmage..
For example 1 of the mirror will be virtual,upright, and enlarge something like that
work_tgr
post Nov 3 2008, 06:30 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

tu lah ... no same leh ... susah nak cakap. later tell you
TSvick5821

3,871 posts

oh..ok...later tell me..now go study chemistry
mych91

145 posts

hmmph.. it doesnt matter if u dont understand the real meaning of these terms.. for spm level, just memorize the characteristics of the images form and you'll be alright..
gzavincent
post Nov 3 2008, 06:32 PM

1,424 posts

Upright left and right change..Like our mirror..
Inverted is terbalik...
noobianz
post Nov 3 2008, 06:39 PM

479 posts

it is easier to explain by using diagram

real image

virtual image
littleman
post Nov 3 2008, 06:42 PM

834 posts

Hey, anybody have notes or links for BM Tatabahasa?

care to post it up? thanks.
TSvick5821
post Nov 3 2008, 07:06 PM

3,871 posts

QUOTE(noobianz @ Nov 3 2008, 06:39 PM)

real image

virtual image
still dun understand.

Added on November 3, 2008, 7:07 pm
QUOTE(gzavincent @ Nov 3 2008, 06:32 PM)
Upright left and right change..Like our mirror..
Inverted is terbalik...
then how abt laterally inverted?

This post has been edited by vick5821: Nov 3 2008, 07:07 PM
HotChocolate
post Nov 3 2008, 07:15 PM

452 posts

The best example will be the words.
When the words is reflected on the mirror, the words will become literally inverted
TSvick5821
post Nov 3 2008, 07:18 PM

3,871 posts

this i know..how abt upright? same with laterally inverted?
mych91
post Nov 3 2008, 07:28 PM

145 posts

dude! read your reference book! it's all there!
do your homework first before u start asking questions..
fhNicK
post Nov 3 2008, 07:45 PM

402 posts

Don't forget, there's convex and concave mirrors as well as lens.
Both have different properties and should be easily found in your reference book.
TSvick5821
post Nov 3 2008, 07:58 PM

3,871 posts

i still dun understand what is virtual image..nvm wait for work_tgr
work_tgr
post Nov 3 2008, 08:03 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(noobianz @ Nov 3 2008, 06:39 PM)

real image

virtual image
that one is good example for lense
Leto Kynes
post Nov 3 2008, 08:11 PM

823 posts

I've always been wondering about properties of images formed by lenses/mirrors..

I never found an easy way to memorise the properties, so I didn't bother :/
fhNicK
post Nov 3 2008, 08:12 PM

402 posts

Basic definition of virtual image:
An image which cannot be projected/focused onto a screen is called a virtual image.
For mirrors, the image is virtual if it is behind the mirror. (Convex mirror will always produce a virtual image.)
For lens, the image is virtual if it is front of the lens. (Concave lens always produce a virtual image.)
When image is at infinity, the image is virtual.
work_tgr
post Nov 3 2008, 08:14 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(fhNicK @ Nov 3 2008, 08:12 PM)
Basic definition of virtual image:
An image which cannot be projected/focused onto a screen is called a virtual image.
For mirrors, the image is virtual if it is behind the mirror. (Convex mirror will always produce a virtual image.)
For lens, the image is virtual if it is front of the lens. (Concave lens always produce a virtual image.) or same position as the object
When image is at infinity, the image is virtual.
very good. rclxms.gif
pwincess
post Nov 3 2008, 08:43 PM

200 posts

what is the formula for convex lens ?
is it 1/f=1/u+1/v or u=2f or wat ?
how to know when to use these formula?
fhNicK
post Nov 3 2008, 08:46 PM

402 posts

1/u + 1/v = 1/f
Example:
An object is placed at 30cm from a convex lens of focal length 10cm. Determine the position of the image.
Your answer should be 15cm.
sasaug
post Nov 3 2008, 08:49 PM

Small Fud
1,936 posts

I oso hard 2 memorize that light chapter.The only topic that i am not good at in physic,others topic ok ok nia.

Added on November 3, 2008, 8:50 pmI oso hard 2 memorize that light chapter.The only topic that i am not good at in physic,others topic ok ok nia.

This post has been edited by sasaug: Nov 3 2008, 08:50 PM

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.1561sec    1.02    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:28 PM