QUOTE(knuckleballer @ May 16 2009, 10:35 PM)
i am not sure that the gps unit is in the w705software wise shouldnt be a problem
the g705 should be more suitable for the mod
Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson W705, First music-dedicated phone with WiFi
May 17 2009, 02:33 AM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Sin Lor, B'worth,Pg. |
May 19 2009, 08:15 PM
620 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ May 15 2009, 02:35 AM) srsly? Where did u bought it?Added on May 19, 2009, 8:18 pmwhat about the walkman player? can it pwn sony mp3 player? or perhaps the ipod..in term of sound quality. This post has been edited by walkmanlover: May 19 2009, 08:18 PM |
May 19 2009, 09:11 PM
885 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
i want the hpm-77... anyone wanna sell to me cheap? =D
May 19 2009, 11:17 PM
2,156 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: † ayaj gnabus † |
QUOTE(walkmanlover @ May 19 2009, 08:15 PM) srsly? Where did u bought it? haha relative shop Added on May 19, 2009, 8:18 pmwhat about the walkman player? can it pwn sony mp3 player? or perhaps the ipod..in term of sound quality. special price lor. i dont know. the walkman player is so so. not bad. good enough to replace ur mp3 player |
May 20 2009, 10:03 AM
3,902 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Sin Lor, B'worth,Pg. |
May 20 2009, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ May 20 2009, 12:17 AM) haha relative shop hi cousin..how are u? lol..special price lor. i dont know. the walkman player is so so. not bad. good enough to replace ur mp3 player wut do u mean by so so? not bad or not good? last time i visit sony store at times square, the promoter there recommended this fon instead of sony mp3 bcoz she said this fon has very good sound quality. the clear bass and clear stereo are the main attraction of it. i still doubt bcoz i hvnt tried it and of coz she also nver tried it b4..i'd like to know some opinion from forumer here.. |
May 20 2009, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(walkmanlover @ May 20 2009, 02:46 PM) hi cousin..how are u? lol.. haha. erm i dunno. its more of personal taste. for me their new dunno what clear audio technology, something like that doesnt please me. i prefer the previous walkman phones with super heavy bass but thats just my personal choice. why dont u try it out? or maybe i can let u test mine if u can come my area of course wut do u mean by so so? not bad or not good? last time i visit sony store at times square, the promoter there recommended this fon instead of sony mp3 bcoz she said this fon has very good sound quality. the clear bass and clear stereo are the main attraction of it. i still doubt bcoz i hvnt tried it and of coz she also nver tried it b4..i'd like to know some opinion from forumer here.. im actually selling my phone as well. interested pM me |
May 20 2009, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ May 20 2009, 05:04 PM) haha. erm i dunno. its more of personal taste. for me their new dunno what clear audio technology, something like that doesnt please me. i prefer the previous walkman phones with super heavy bass but thats just my personal choice. why dont u try it out? or maybe i can let u test mine if u can come my area of course actually, i hvnt decided yet either to buy this phone or sumting else.. i nver get the chance to try out the 'clear bass' and 'clear stereo' function hence i dunno if buying this fon is a smart option.. now im using w960 but it often give me problems; lagg, hang, missing apps and so on. i also prefer heavy bass since i like hardcore music but also listening to pop songs. btw, where do u live? im actually selling my phone as well. interested pM me Added on May 20, 2009, 8:50 pm QUOTE(mcchin @ May 17 2009, 03:33 AM) i am not sure that the gps unit is in the w705 talking about modding handset...do u know how to crossflash g705 to w715..if yes, better get g705 instead of w705 bcoz g705 has built in gps function... software wise shouldnt be a problem the g705 should be more suitable for the mod This post has been edited by walkmanlover: May 20 2009, 08:50 PM |
May 21 2009, 05:23 PM
[quote=walkmanlover,May 20 2009, 08:47 PM]
actually, i hvnt decided yet either to buy this phone or sumting else.. i nver get the chance to try out the 'clear bass' and 'clear stereo' function hence i dunno if buying this fon is a smart option.. now im using w960 but it often give me problems; lagg, hang, missing apps and so on. i also prefer heavy bass since i like hardcore music but also listening to pop songs. btw, where do u live? haha high 5 bro anyway im from subang. if ure nearby maybe we could meet up for awhile and i let u test out the w705i thats if i haven sell out my phone |
May 21 2009, 06:02 PM
QUOTE haha high 5 bro anyway im from subang. if ure nearby maybe we could meet up for awhile and i let u test out the w705i thats if i haven sell out my phone |
May 23 2009, 04:35 PM
876 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
lol.. just mod or replace the phf_2_play.wbxml with the modded ones available on the internet.
find the one that suits ur taste. I'm currently using SuperBassBoostMM, checkout the download link in K850i thread. |
May 23 2009, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(pakhusin @ May 23 2009, 05:35 PM) lol.. just mod or replace the phf_2_play.wbxml with the modded ones available on the internet. since you know about modding, is it possible to use .wbxml in smartphone? the extension file for smartphone is .aat. i tried asking in se-nse.net, some say yes, some say no.find the one that suits ur taste. I'm currently using SuperBassBoostMM, checkout the download link in K850i thread. |
May 23 2009, 06:26 PM
May 24 2009, 02:04 AM
QUOTE(walkmanlover @ May 21 2009, 06:02 PM) subang.. haha KL cant la bro. really too far lol u mod ur sound??? Added on May 24, 2009, 2:04 am QUOTE(pakhusin @ May 23 2009, 04:35 PM) lol.. just mod or replace the phf_2_play.wbxml with the modded ones available on the internet. lol i will check tat out find the one that suits ur taste. I'm currently using SuperBassBoostMM, checkout the download link in K850i thread. This post has been edited by knuckleballer: May 24 2009, 02:04 AM |
May 24 2009, 02:30 PM
885 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
juz saw my friend's W705 that day. omg...really really nice.
the slider is rock solid and the screen looks so nice wif the brushed aluminium frame... T_T so so so nice. and its slim too. the keypad feels good too. but dont know whether it will last or not. haha. |
May 24 2009, 02:43 PM
845 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
I'll tell you when mine cracks =P
Weird thing is that its supposed to have this erm 'chat-like' messaging interface but i can't find it on mine. Or issit only on the W715... hmmmmm |
May 24 2009, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(knuckleballer @ May 24 2009, 03:04 AM) of coz i modded it..lol..i wanna know, if we change/mod the acoustic of w705, will it lost the clear bass and clear stereo function? or if the acoustic modded based on w705 parameter then only it keep the originality of the clear audio like dat? |
May 24 2009, 05:13 PM
if wanna change acoustic, just change what u want only,
say loudspeaker, u change farfields files if earphones, u chage phfs files.. no need to delete ur ori then put other, coz like my c702 phone, got all together 56 wbxml files. k850i got 55 files... if slider phones, maybe more, coz got extra sound for sliding motion.. if u cut and paste bulat-bulat other model phone, ur phone might not produce sound..and it maybe not affecting slider only, there are cases where radio not working.. basically all wbxml file are same... the one different maybe ur hardware, if W705 got bigger speaker unit than other phone, sound maybe got different abit lah eventhough using same acoustics.. afterall, music is subjective.. some maybe like super duper bass... while some like clear with no hissing sound.. just try all acoustics out there.. |
May 27 2009, 12:44 PM
4,139 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: Internet |
1 question... W705 n G705... which 1 got better bass/music quality...?
May 27 2009, 05:48 PM
786 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Selangor,Sarawak |
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:37 AM |