sharesa
post Nov 7 2008, 10:54 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 7 2008, 10:52 AM)
Let me start with the ball rolling .
WE WANT ADAM, rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

REPEAT AFTER ME IF YOU ARE SUPPORTING ADAM !
ADAM!! Balik sini! laugh.gif
alivecmh

1,404 posts

yeah, WE WANT ADAM, rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kingkong81

1,351 posts

Regionally...there was some recovery...
eltaria

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Nov 7 2008, 10:48 AM)
Sorry, no forecast from me from today onwards.

Added on November 7, 2008, 10:49 am
There's one good article on dailyfx detailing the correlation on the jobless claims numbers and employment report. You should check it out.
Adam, there're some of us who does appreciate your thoughts and sharing.

In the end it's up to the individual to decide on what to do with their own money.
All of us who trades should know this golden rule.

If not, their losses is simply due to their own mistake one which they should learn and eliminate, and we all would know better than to be blaming anyone for it.

wirelessdude, as a long time trader urself, you should know this too.

There's lots of news report, and brokerage buy, hold, sell advices too. That's just the way it goes.

sharesa
post Nov 7 2008, 10:55 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(jvcpcv55 @ Nov 7 2008, 10:52 AM)
aiiik...... KLCI going up slowly....

i wonder who's "dirty job" valuecap? EPF?
at this point of time, oil is rising and US Futures showing Positive.
alivecmh
post Nov 7 2008, 10:57 AM

1,404 posts

I think that probably is a trap, djia will turn red after lunch
fyseng
post Nov 7 2008, 10:57 AM

206 posts

I will prepare my bullet for KLSE next week. Bought some China and European fund this week already.

This post has been edited by fyseng: Nov 7 2008, 10:58 AM
AdamG1981
post Nov 7 2008, 10:58 AM

4,030 posts

Sorry, but to be blamed after i am trying to help for free doesn't make me a happy man.

eltaria
post Nov 7 2008, 10:58 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

Is it me, or is it inching back to green now?
I see stocks raising
blink.gif

This post has been edited by eltaria: Nov 7 2008, 11:01 AM
aurora97
post Nov 7 2008, 11:02 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Nov 7 2008, 10:54 AM)
Adam, there're some of us who does appreciate your thoughts and sharing.

In the end it's up to the individual to decide on what to do with their own money.
All of us who trades should know this golden rule.

If not, their losses is simply due to their own mistake one which they should learn and eliminate, and we all would know better than to be blaming anyone for it.

wirelessdude, as a long time trader urself, you should know this too.

There's lots of news report, and brokerage buy, hold, sell advices too. That's just the way it goes.
gd effort though, i think Adam's made up his mind.

TScherroy

25,802 posts

People are waiting for tonight job data.

Some predict as much as 200k job loss as well. sweat.gif

If job data is better than predicted, even a loss of 100K, market could be celebrating or rallying.
sharesa

5,587 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Nov 7 2008, 10:58 AM)
I see stocks raising
blink.gif
its recovering slightly, not much sellers, but buyers are indeed nibbling
TScherroy
post Nov 7 2008, 11:03 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(eltaria @ Nov 7 2008, 10:58 AM)
I see stocks raising
blink.gif
Some goreng stocks can easily turn green at the moment as syndicate probably has 'wet' their head already. tongue.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 7 2008, 11:04 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Nov 7 2008, 11:02 AM)
its recovering slightly, not much sellers, but buyers are indeed nibbling
What stocks are you buying, mind to share with us ?
sharesa
post Nov 7 2008, 11:06 AM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 7 2008, 11:04 AM)
What stocks are you buying, mind to share with us ?
already got Sapcres (always my fav), some Resorts also.
SKY 1809
post Nov 7 2008, 11:08 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Nov 7 2008, 11:06 AM)
already got Sapcres (always my fav), some Resorts also.
Good, buy on dips and sell on rallies.

otherwise, long term also no problem.

aurora97
post Nov 7 2008, 11:08 AM

八方來財
3,790 posts

is there something wrong with my interface... FKLI & FCPO volume very thin today ... hmmm...
SKY 1809
post Nov 7 2008, 11:22 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Nov 7 2008, 11:02 AM)
People are waiting for tonight job data.

Some predict as much as 200k job loss as well.  sweat.gif

If job data is better than predicted, even a loss of 100K, market could be celebrating or rallying.
I think the recent drops in Dow to certain extent have factored some of these factors.

There could be further drop tonight, but if towards the end of trading, the loss would be narrowed down to say 100+-.

I am taking a big risk to forecast ( in the absence of Adam ), the chance of getting it right is only 50:50

Do not shoot me if I am wrong anyway.

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 7 2008, 11:23 AM
kinwawa
post Nov 7 2008, 11:25 AM

2,181 posts

sharesa....u din inform me one u buy more! hahahaha...go go sapcres!
i'll wait for another further (major) drop though....before i strike again
eltaria
post Nov 7 2008, 11:32 AM

GO GO GO
1,040 posts

The economics of trading?

Actually, I want to understand more on the logics of the traders here.
In the last few months we have seen shares dropping 30%+ of the top

If so, why would people keep selling their shares? Assuming some sold their shares at 30% discount back then, the buyers of those shares SL at 5% and so on, we can safely say that sellling shares now or at further discount will result in the law of diminishing return for the profit takes and further losses for the sellers.

In such a case, it's illogical for trades to continue is it not? As warren buffett says, the brokerage fees for certain counters is higher than the total annual net profit that the company makes.

We're paying 1 billion in brokerage fees, for a company that makes 1 million.

For example, one of those counters would be huaan I assume. The volume of trading is huge, but I doubt the entire net profit is equivalent to it.

Strangely odd, but there u go..

129 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:29 AM