Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!

zennn
post Apr 10 2012, 05:34 PM

save up to 500 can get boston accoustic, if stil got stock la by then..
zennn
post Apr 12 2012, 12:17 AM

afraid not, speaker only..
zennn
post Apr 16 2012, 11:08 PM

new naka is not like old naka, thats the bottom line.....
zennn
post Apr 24 2012, 10:59 PM

can try boston accoustics, price start about 500
zennn
post Jul 11 2012, 01:58 PM

yea the S60 is decent and affordable, good for beginners
zennn
post Aug 25 2012, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(SweeJ @ Aug 19 2012, 06:09 AM)
ah okay.... well, i presume fakes won't reproduce sounds which are sub-par right? since the dealer would normally test each group of speakers in the car being installed one by one with my CD of choice and as long as i like to listen to compare them, i would be able to tell the fakes right?
of coz la fakes will produce sub par sounds. installer would probly test on his wall with your cd, not in the car, too much work, unless maybe u boil it down to 2 choices, then maybe he would.

Added on August 25, 2012, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(SweeJ @ Aug 18 2012, 05:47 PM)
oh okay. i'm purchasing from a pretty reputable well-known dealer with much good word-of-mouth, so i suppose i should be alright yeah.

but how does know identify genuine from fake components?
have to see sticker from authorised distributor on the box

Added on August 25, 2012, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(SweeJ @ Aug 18 2012, 04:43 PM)
i'm thinking of upgrading front speakers, i was recommended the following in my price range: RS Audio, Eton, Rainbow and Focals.

i don't see RS Audio & Eton on the list on the first page. anyone have good experiences on these? they fall into the high quality segment?
yes theyre in high quality segment, ive used rs before, and have sold eton to few frens also

This post has been edited by zennn: Aug 25 2012, 04:03 PM
zennn
post Aug 30 2012, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(zweilee @ Aug 27 2012, 11:13 PM)
hey , anyone heard of the brand AMERON?
my local ICE dealer was promoting them to me.
good or not?
u get what u pay for la, popular with users on a budget
zennn
post Oct 2 2012, 12:55 PM

cap ayam/budget system/SPL
zennn
post Oct 8 2012, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(zikre2003 @ Oct 3 2012, 04:57 PM)
and why my brand (Mohawk) did fall to any type of ICE ?..
also in cap ayam/budget system/SPL category
zennn
post Oct 11 2012, 12:45 PM

if u have 2k start with component set first, should be able to get good ones under 2k, use the balance for next upgrade; 4ch amp and sub, with wiring could be 3k

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0374sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:53 PM