5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!

zennn
post Jan 28 2010, 04:46 PM

QUOTE(Conroe @ Jan 27 2010, 03:09 AM)
Need some advise from u guys.

Isit BM VTK-S12 is a acceptable sub for SPL and how durable?I'm going to get 2 of those to add in my car which is currently running on Mid and components only.Wanna add some heart pounding.

So 2pcs of BM VTK-S12 1300W 4Ohm Double voice coil and a MA Audio MA-3001D 600W RMS Class-D Monoblock.

Spec of amp:

300W RMS @ 4 Ohm
600W RMS @ 2 Ohm
Max Power: 1400W PMPO
PWM MOFSET switching power supply
Adaptive Class D technology
High powered transformer
High powered stacked inductor
Pure N-channel design
Doubles power into 2 ohms

Possible to wire both sub into 2ohm with that amp bridged?How?Or i need more juice/other high RMS monoblock?

amp not enuff power lor, each sub is 1300W (maybe its max power, does it say what is nominal power or rms power?)

even then, if u wire the subs parallel + series to give the amp a 4ohm load, each sub only gets 150W...

try to find a monoblock amp that gives at least 1000W and can go to 1 ohm, so can wire the subs parallel + parallel
zennn
post Mar 3 2010, 12:57 PM

why not save that money and buy new HU instead? or is this OEM unit?

u didnt mention if u have an amp or not, if not better get an amp instead of pre amp. most 4ch amps can still take input by one pair rca source

anyway doubt SP is from USA. US made pre amps will cost u around 1k++, like audio control, a used unit probly be around 700-800
zennn
post Mar 6 2010, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(jefizz @ Mar 5 2010, 07:09 PM)
hello..can anyone tell me, ameron is in which category?? good or not?? budget less than 1k.. help me sifooo...
cap ayam, save up your money some more....
zennn
post Mar 10 2010, 11:47 AM

around 3k....
zennn
post Mar 11 2010, 12:47 PM

QUOTE(jefizz @ Mar 10 2010, 06:55 PM)
3k?? what item that i can get with that budget??
amp, speakers and sub

can check out my list below
zennn
post Mar 20 2010, 10:06 PM

its an old skool brand but its not an old school model, anyway cobalt is entry level range and i think theyre not made in US anymore..

id prefer to look for old XTR models, or the HCCA ones, much better, however they do have their own problems, hehe, or else everyone and their dog will be using it

This post has been edited by zennn: Mar 20 2010, 10:07 PM
zennn
post Apr 21 2010, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(9878 @ Apr 13 2010, 09:02 PM)
Hi, want to know if Rogers is a good brand as it is not mentioned here. Is the amp reliable? RSA-428 ok?
rogers is a good brand...but speakers only...and they were home audio brand.....and they dont make them anymore, not the good ones lah....very highly sought after, made in the 70s, 80s and 90s a bit....few years ago the brand was bought by HK company, and now make the speakes in china...these are home audio la

for car audio, theyre not a good brand, made in china, using a name popular with home hifi speakers, reliability wise, not bad actually, sold to some ppl with low budget last time, not many complaints...

Added on April 21, 2010, 12:06 pm
QUOTE(linlin1986 @ Apr 21 2010, 03:47 AM)
sq? jus buy full set of machintosh, wired it with VDL and lastly find a decent sifu to fine tune it the sq confirm cantik enought ady, unless u are a multimillionaire
only their amps and head units are good, speakers are not that level yet.....

and the wire is VDH...van den hul

This post has been edited by zennn: Apr 21 2010, 12:06 PM
zennn
post Apr 27 2010, 04:05 PM

eclipse 7200 is around 2400..
zennn
post Apr 28 2010, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(stacko @ Apr 27 2010, 04:45 PM)
I search Google but couldn't really find many 2-din head unit with GPS capability. In Malaysia found one but don't even know what brand, probably China made.
alpine & kenwood will cost u 5k++

zennn
post Apr 29 2010, 12:36 PM

QUOTE(XionCity @ Apr 28 2010, 12:35 PM)
nah...really dun care....coz my own acc got RM1.5k
plus borrow money from my parents, i think got 17k by right(including D/P and tinted already RM11585

all i wanna know is can u all get a cheaper price than the price mentioned above?? and all muz b brand new....
so what exactly is your budget...?
zennn
post Jul 26 2010, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(Kiloweya @ Jul 23 2010, 11:48 AM)
Hi guys... im new to ICE so need suggestion or recomendation for my ice setup... first of all, the ice is for my (tank) mercedes w124...i want to run full active.. here some of the equipment thats getting in to my car..

Head Unit
eclipse 3100 (how much$$)

speakers
please suggest speakers for this position
Front dash max 4inch(original position)-
A pillar (just small tweeters 1/2 size of morel supprmo is good .. suggestions?)
Kick pannel (max size 6.5 inch)
rear - nothing...except for sub in boot (what do you guys think?)
need suggestion of components that fit this criteria and go well with amps

Subwoofer
(one) Polk Audio AA3105-A MM1040 DVC 10 Inch (hoping to get it in 2 weeks) rm 8++ is the price too expensive?

Amplifier
Autotek Mean Machine M4-400 ( +/- RM 2000 ... is this too expensive?)
Macrom syn tech 2.100X (very old stuff laying around my house thinking of putting this to good use)

thank you...
i have eclipse 3200 for about 1600
if youre thinking of 3 way components (6.5" + 4" + tweeter), be prepared to spend some serious cash, all 2k upwards i think. can look for focal, hertz, DLS, etc...
u will need a powerful 2ch amp for 3 way components, a good 100W x 2 amp will be around 2k++, or a cheaper one but u will need 150W or 200W per ch
autotek not worth to spend 2k, find other brands la, do more research, visit more shops
if u intend to use your old macrom amp for sub, then make sure it can go down to 2ohm bridged mono before committing yourself to that polk audio sub. or else look for a single voice coil enuff, important think is power rating of sub matches the amp's output power.
zennn
post Jul 29 2010, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(Kiloweya @ Jul 28 2010, 01:00 PM)
thumbup.gif

comited my self to the polk audio sub.. blush.gif ... i think need to drop nearly 10k fr this upgrade for the quality... seriously need to do more research before commiting to anything next time thanks for the info guys... thanks for the info.. really appriciate it.. thumbup.gif
for 10k u can do much better than polk, autotek, macrom, eclipse 3100 etc.. especially if u look at 2nd hand high end stuff
zennn
post Sep 28 2010, 04:41 PM

just be careful coz got some immitation hertz in the market, make sure u buy from reputable shops that are in business for long time...
zennn
post Nov 12 2010, 12:24 PM

best quality where got lower price one...next time state your budget la... 2k? 3k? 4k? 5k?
zennn
post Nov 16 2010, 11:54 AM

impact is not bad, not as popular as most SQ brands, something like hertz or rainbow, but not as popular as focal or DLS
zennn
post Nov 18 2010, 10:36 AM

in car audio usually u get what u pay for....
zennn
post Dec 24 2010, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(nawie @ Nov 19 2010, 02:34 PM)
so...ameron is entry level?
yes...entry level or for ppl with low budget

but if it satisfies you, then u can say value for money hehe...

Added on December 24, 2010, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(allycat @ Dec 23 2010, 04:27 PM)
I'll try it out when I get the new Rush. But now I'm exploring waht are the upgrade options available.

Tks
for 3k can start with head unit and front speakers first

later on get a 4ch amp and a sub

This post has been edited by zennn: Dec 24 2010, 04:20 PM
zennn
post Dec 28 2010, 12:45 PM

what items u want to include in the 3k? what items u already have in the system?
zennn
post Dec 28 2010, 03:14 PM

QUOTE(beweif6 @ Dec 28 2010, 01:17 PM)
am thinking to get a vios. all stock..
3k can get what good stuff? if i more interested on sq... or middle lol.
thanks in advance.  smile.gif
start with cd player and front speakers, will be around 2k++.

after that save up for 4ch amp, sub and wiring...probly another 2k++
zennn
post Dec 29 2010, 12:33 PM

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Dec 28 2010, 04:21 PM)
Follow what abg zenn said...u will see the difference... brows.gif

Btw, just asking about woofer it's important? How about cheap2 woofer like RM300-400 enough for entry level?

See Helix e300 woofer at howie workshop...damn it's expensive..around RM1k.... laugh.gif

Summore need good amp for it... tongue.gif
depends on the 4ch amp u goin to get

just find single voice coil 4ohm subwoofer around 300W

4ch amp 50W x 4 or 75W x 4, look for good brand

sub for beginners will be around 500-800

Added on December 29, 2010, 12:34 pm
QUOTE(beweif6 @ Dec 28 2010, 09:44 PM)
What kind of HU and what kind of component speakers?
i mean what brand or anything...
btw... is it ok to listen if i just change the headunit and component speakers?
i more interested on treble sound... thanks in advance (:
yes HU and component will be ok for a start, maybe get a 2ch amp for the component next time.

This post has been edited by zennn: Dec 29 2010, 12:34 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0350sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:27 AM