5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!

howiechoo
post Mar 18 2013, 08:46 PM

Sincerely providing good music since 2004
1,919 posts

99% of demo car are not the same with wat u will get at the end..smile.gif
howiechoo
post Jul 10 2013, 01:34 AM

1,919 posts

sql, 2 comp set, 1 4ch amp, 1 hu, 1 mono, 2 sub.....
howiechoo
post Jul 18 2013, 01:45 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(sivas9 @ Jul 15 2013, 11:44 PM)
thanks for the info bro...i am planning on doing it one step at a time....first a 4 channel amp....then a pair of components and sub....then lastly a monoblock and a another additional pair of comps....
what offers best value for money???
i am currently using a nakamichi usb HU...would be better if i stick to the same brand or mix and match??
my budget for the components are rm 500 per pair..in that perspective what price range amps should be looking at???
Since u got a hu, u can start with spk first...beginner spk from 500 to 800 is good start...search for the type that satisfy ur ears, not ur mind or eyes.
howiechoo
post Jul 24 2013, 07:32 PM

1,919 posts

just install and see how it goes first
howiechoo
post Aug 5 2013, 10:06 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(sivas9 @ Aug 4 2013, 11:38 PM)
anybody ever heard of the this amplifier....audio california 5 channel amp???
if made in caifornia then macam yes, if made in china then macam ...you know
howiechoo
post Oct 11 2013, 02:58 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Oct 10 2013, 10:53 PM)
Planning to get a front component system 5/6.5 soon.. But idk which 1 to chose? So many imitation nowaday..sigh. Budjet <1k, jbl? Sony? Kenwood? Or any other that better? Im using sony 52w head, sony 600w 4ch amp, kenwood 3way 350w at rear
Getting speaker mostly depend on wat kind of music you play the most...you can list a few you liked n there will be more rocommendations come to you.
howiechoo
post Oct 12 2013, 12:08 AM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Oct 11 2013, 03:14 PM)
Hmm.. How bout trance n powermetal. Oh, where can i get original jbl gto 938 here ?
if u like trance with heavy punch, try RF.....they can really go loud and clear...
howiechoo
post Nov 21 2013, 11:31 PM

1,919 posts

you can always use it at under powered mode and upgrade ur amp later....if normal pirce at 3k but u get 1.3k with warranty, just go for it...

if every change u make need to be 100% utilize, then prepare to change whole system everytime..
howiechoo
post Nov 22 2013, 09:10 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(yuan415 @ Nov 22 2013, 10:19 AM)
DLS amp are too expensive, the one im using currently also a second hand set with warranty, 1.5k only for 5 channel. if i upgrade to a new set of higher series 3 channel amp still need to top up around 3k rclxub.gif too much for me. plus im not changing my HU, so its like kinda wasted to put middle to high end components in my setup..
maybe anyone here want to grab the second hand DLS component?i can help. i think is really a good buy for a high end component.
there's a lot other amp that are in the cheaper range but sounds good...not necessary to go all for 1 brand...
howiechoo
post Nov 25 2013, 09:14 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ Nov 25 2013, 12:12 AM)
surprised that Polk is entry level though ...
POLK audio is quite good especially with their momo series..but too bad they had switch to home and marine audio....no more in car :>
howiechoo
post Feb 20 2014, 07:27 PM

1,919 posts

dun get 10"...if u think 10" will sound better, mostly it's due to the more boomy sound...

for underseat, a 8" is the adequaite size..
howiechoo
post Feb 24 2014, 12:44 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(nightcrawlersz @ Feb 23 2014, 11:24 PM)
hii..just change my HU to pioneer x8550bt n now plan to get new speaker..i went to dis one shop n they rcmmend rockford fosgate..dont know what type is it but a sticker on the back says PRIME..they quote me 1k for front n rear speaker..should i go for it??are they really comparable with alpine cus they said it sounds pretty much the same..one more thing whats the best underseat subwoofer that goes rm600 below??America Sound good or not?
RF prime is good for starter...they do sound quite ok for the price....but just amke sure u are getting it at their promo price.....

for underseat, go for epsilon with that budget....
howiechoo
post Apr 1 2014, 10:11 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(OtterIsCute @ Mar 27 2014, 10:29 AM)
Guys i've found a old 10inch blaupunkt velocity series subwoofer I think from my house. Wanna ask if I hook this to my car will it be a bad choice? Cause theres no review of this thing at all.
if it's in good shape, i dun see a waste there..
howiechoo
post Apr 30 2014, 11:05 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Apr 30 2014, 10:44 PM)
To all sifus.  notworthy.gif

Bose audio system excellent? Been hunting for Bose audio for months and can't find any dealer here.
if u into home audio, then it;s ok..for car, better not..
howiechoo
post Jun 19 2014, 03:57 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 19 2014, 10:35 AM)
Hi Guys.
Any input on Dynaquest Amps 2 channel Rm 599
And MTX rear 6.5" speaker Rm1044?

Plan to upgrade my Saga audio system.

Thanks all.
i offer u mb quart 2ch + german maestro rear 6.5 speaker rm1500....smile.gif both made in germany
howiechoo
post Jun 19 2014, 07:06 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 19 2014, 05:43 PM)
Ooo.... so tempting?  Is it brand new?

Are you a dealer?
nope,,,it's used from factory..but they use it for QC testing la....still consider brand new?
howiechoo
post Jun 19 2014, 09:27 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 19 2014, 08:07 PM)
Gosh.... but the one I am offered is brand new with 1 year warramty....
seems like my humour are not acknowledged....
howiechoo
post Jun 19 2014, 09:27 PM

1,919 posts

or if the brand new 1 never did any QC test?
howiechoo
post Jun 19 2014, 11:00 PM

1,919 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Jun 19 2014, 10:20 PM)
I am actually very serious.  I am not saying you are joking or what.

Actually I am very interested with your offer. 

But seeing both offers I am torn between a factory test unit and a brand new one with 1 year warranty.
See my difficulty? 

What if what you offered me is a Mercedes but a used one and no warranty. While what I could buy is a brand new Proton with warranty.

If something happens what can I do with the used/test unit?
ok maybe i need to explain in plain words...

used in QC....this terms meant the amp are tested with QUALITY CONTROL...which to make sure the amp is working in good condition before it's being send out from factory...

In real world, ALL amp are used in QC Testing....if the amp is come from a good quality factory that are responsible for what they doing....

sorry my humour level are still not high enough..i will improve it with a more understandable terms...

howiechoo
post Jun 19 2014, 11:01 PM

1,919 posts

btw, all ICE products from EA are 1 years warranty unless specific stated..smile.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0536sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:38 AM