tell ur friends.....they might want to get this super deals
Worst and best car audio brands?, For all noobs! Sifus pls comment!
May 16 2012, 06:18 PM
1,919 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
tell ur friends.....they might want to get this super deals
Jul 12 2012, 04:39 PM
check out the focal IC165 if dun wish to add in amplifier. It's give you the taste of focal at minimum cost.
Aug 2 2012, 10:45 PM
[quote=Brusky,Jul 25 2012, 02:12 PM]
[quote=howiechoo,May 14 2012, 06:43 PM] Bro is ur shop at bukit jalil? Iam staying around Seri Petaling. Wondering u have focal amp and sub with enclosures. Budget around RM1500. Thanks [/quote] yes i have..and u got pm..how's the result? Added on August 2, 2012, 10:46 pm[quote=fazron80,Aug 1 2012, 11:59 PM] maybe you can try entry level alpine type g comp for your budget. It is comp and it has a brand. Other than that not much. Either cap ayam or something like low end mohawk, soundstream. Not the best maybe but the best cost also the best la. ICE is really about the money. [/quote] instead of settle with the type, add in 100-150 can get some real speakers..... This post has been edited by howiechoo: Aug 2 2012, 10:46 PM |
Aug 6 2012, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(3tonsurf @ Aug 3 2012, 02:14 AM) Hi am new here, trying to find a shallow subwoofer for my pick up Triton, only aware of this Soundstream S-13BX, not sure can get in KL or not. Any other brands that have a shallow Sub fitted in their ori box? i mean without custom making the box? look for garykam...he is driving a triton with slim sub |
Aug 7 2012, 08:18 PM
i search the member list got no ppl called howiechee ler....
Aug 12 2012, 08:59 PM
Sep 12 2012, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(SweeJ @ Aug 27 2012, 10:35 AM) i suppose, that's where my dealer is different, in that he typically would fit all the different sets of sound system in my car for me test, which he did by putting the system inside car for testing, there's a possibilities to cheat since all the setting can be altered while changing system. The only best way to compare is 2 item side by side switching 1 another with a switching interval not more than 1 minute. Human cant really remember all the sound, if the system can be switch immediately, then the user will have a very clear mind what is the different. even for a deafoh yes, i saw a sticker from the authorised distributor on the box |
Oct 4 2012, 07:21 PM
for the price paid, there's plenty of wonderful product around....
Oct 11 2012, 01:16 AM
A comp set, an amp and a sub is always the starting...look for something that will give you the sound you want rather than the brand that you look and feel its good will be more easy to achieve your goal. Audit some speaker in other car and you can know which 1 will suit you the best.
Oct 11 2012, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(joydman @ Oct 11 2012, 01:30 PM) Hi sifu howie, mikeX and zenn, thanks for the inputs. Yes i know listening to some set ups first in other cars will help in making a decision but the problem is i am working in segamat, johor, so i don't have the luxury to audit some good systems, hence why i emphasize the good brands. I'm trying to identify maybe 2 or 3 good brands with sifus help and i can arrange a day to come up kl and hopefully the installer can let me audit the different set ups to help in choosing the final one. The only problem is i have never really audit a good set up yet, so I really don't know what i want yet, until i get to audit the good set ups. Is this a reasonable request, thanks. Since you are in gemas, audit Gary system first. Then when free come to our gathering for more setup... |
Oct 29 2012, 03:45 PM
so scsoo wannt make a french fries and give vickyz eat by using the potato amp? lol......
Oct 29 2012, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 29 2012, 06:08 PM) who care what the brand call when it come to a budget system? as long as the amp perform what it should without giving problem then it is a good amp. Some branded local brand amp that sell much more expensive always giving problem with many"TRANS-fat" added inside....so at the end of the day, i believe eating potato is better than the trans-fat........ |
Nov 7 2012, 03:35 PM
advertising time !!!
Nov 7 2012, 06:37 PM
Nov 7 2012, 09:27 PM
Nov 8 2012, 03:05 PM
laalalalallalal
ori local focal dealer here..... |
Nov 13 2012, 09:43 PM
Nov 13 2012, 10:08 PM
Nov 13 2012, 11:49 PM
Nov 14 2012, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(MyWifeCar @ Nov 14 2012, 04:15 PM) not everyone understand your humour.... |
| Change to: | 0.0250sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:40 PM |