2oz Copper PCB Mobo OC Discussion, Gigabyte UD3 P45 Series UD3/UD3R/UD3P

clawhammer
post Nov 5 2008, 08:33 PM

///M
8,788 posts

There are so many choices of good RAM's these days with reasonable prices biggrin.gif
alpha_company
post Nov 6 2008, 06:02 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

can a sunbeamtech Core-Contact Freezer fit on a EP45-UD3P mobo?

or do i need to cut something off?
ham_revilo
post Nov 6 2008, 10:40 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Nov 6 2008, 06:02 PM)
can a sunbeamtech Core-Contact Freezer fit on a EP45-UD3P mobo?

or do i need to cut something off?
im afraid the answer is no:( you can refer to the pic below. that is before mounting the ccf into the bracket. imo, if u want to fit ccf into this board, u may need to damage the heatsink a lil.

alpha_company
post Nov 7 2008, 02:54 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

oh so can't use CCF cooler,

recommend me a cpu heatsink that will work with this mobo and has similar cooling results of the CCF
ham_revilo
post Nov 7 2008, 04:27 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Nov 7 2008, 02:54 AM)
oh so can't use CCF cooler,

recommend me a cpu heatsink that will work with this mobo and has similar cooling results of the CCF
Xigamtek S-1283 with SS kit bro... very silence, yet inexpensive cooler with great performance thumbup.gif

you may consider Killer Whale too. but im not too sure if it fits into UD3P or not smile.gif

This post has been edited by ham_revilo: Nov 7 2008, 04:29 PM
LeGoLasT
post Nov 7 2008, 04:28 PM

ham_revilo
post Nov 7 2008, 04:30 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(LeGoLasT @ Nov 7 2008, 04:28 PM)

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

SPAMMER DETECTED mad.gif vmad.gif
alpha_company
post Nov 8 2008, 12:35 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Nov 7 2008, 04:27 PM)
Xigamtek S-1283 with SS kit bro... very silence, yet inexpensive cooler with great performance thumbup.gif

you may consider Killer Whale too. but im not too sure if it fits into UD3P or not smile.gif
okay, xigmatek s-1283, but what is the diff between red scorpion and normal one?

SS kit you mean what? xigmatek crossbow kit?
ham_revilo
post Nov 8 2008, 01:28 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Nov 8 2008, 12:35 AM)
okay, xigmatek s-1283, but what is the diff between red scorpion and normal one?

SS kit you mean what? xigmatek crossbow kit?
Normal one, higher rpm fan (2000rpm) plus not LED. Red Scorpion have white led and lower rpm fan (1500rpm). So, basically, RS has bling but the performance for both is almost the same. smile.gif

click here for more info:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...6&hl=vincentlaw

btw, just saw your pm and replied edi tongue.gif laugh.gif

alpha_company
post Nov 8 2008, 02:25 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

hey thanks man...thanks for all the info and help. thanks for replying my pm too biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
ham_revilo
post Nov 8 2008, 02:37 AM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Nov 8 2008, 02:25 AM)
hey thanks man...thanks for all the info and help. thanks for replying my pm too biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
no problem man... fast fast get this board and post some result brows.gif
alpha_company
post Nov 24 2008, 06:52 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

i got the ud3p already and e8400 with s1284 achilles. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
anonymous111
post Nov 24 2008, 07:20 PM

49 posts

hi all, finally got ppl open this threat for discussions rclxms.gif ... im a newbie for oc, currently i set wit stage 1 (using easytuner6) - oc till 3.2 ghz due of chapalang ram... my system reached 39-41 degrees and cpu reached 34-36 degrees, is it cooling enough? and i juz put stock themal paste only it , what steps i should do to get bring max performance ? hmm.gif
ham_revilo
post Nov 24 2008, 07:42 PM

I
6,583 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Nov 24 2008, 06:52 PM)
i got the ud3p already and e8400 with s1284 achilles. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
pics or it didnt happen tongue.gif laugh.gif

hurry post some result bro icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(anonymous111 @ Nov 24 2008, 07:20 PM)
hi all, finally got ppl open this threat for discussions rclxms.gif ... im a newbie for oc, currently i set wit stage 1 (using easytuner6) - oc till 3.2 ghz due of chapalang ram... my system reached 39-41 degrees and cpu reached 34-36 degrees, is it cooling enough? and i juz put stock themal paste only it , what steps i should do to get bring max performance ? hmm.gif
its always better if u oc manually. do not use the auto oc feature on easytune6. btw, i think you should read kmarc's oc guide.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry15451675

the guide may seems a lil different compare to your current board but as u read through you would understand how to oc it manually.
alpha_company
post Nov 24 2008, 08:01 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

which part are you referring to actually?
k!nex
post Nov 27 2008, 02:07 PM

Restless stars
3,389 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Nov 8 2008, 01:28 AM)
Normal one, higher rpm fan (2000rpm) plus not LED. Red Scorpion have white led and lower rpm fan (1500rpm). So, basically, RS has bling but the performance for both is almost the same. smile.gif

click here for more info:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...6&hl=vincentlaw

btw, just saw your pm and replied edi tongue.gif  laugh.gif
err..i tell u smtg. for the normal s 1283 and the red scorpion. i think fan rpm is the same.my mobo sensor detects only 1400+ rpm maximum. only the first batch of S1283 (normal version) has a 2k rpm fan. i can confirm wif u for this since rockrock also told me the same thing and i bought the normal s1283 coz i dun need the bling bling lights.
Silverfire
post Nov 27 2008, 02:40 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

Xigmatek only has 2 models of 12cm HDT heatsinks, S1283 & S1284. S1284 has a slight difference in design and is used in Xigmatek Achilles while S1283 is used in Xigmatek S1283, Xigmatek Red Scorpion & Xigmatek Dark Knight.
OC4/3
post Nov 28 2008, 12:09 AM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Nov 27 2008, 02:40 PM)
Xigmatek only has 2 models of 12cm HDT heatsinks, S1283 & S1284. S1284 has a slight difference in design and is used in Xigmatek Achilles while S1283 is used in Xigmatek S1283, Xigmatek Red Scorpion & Xigmatek Dark Knight.
Err.........I think got S1284 rev 2 leh,gap between heatpipe narrower,shown in xs biggrin.gif
alpha_company
post Nov 28 2008, 01:44 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

i'm not so sure about the rev 2 stuff. Because if you read much further the supposed rev2 is a kind of prototype.

The fans for the heatsinks also differ somewhat from the early version. but there's no clear cut proof that there are rev2 and so on.

Added on November 28, 2008, 1:48 am
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Nov 27 2008, 02:40 PM)
about the slight difference, need correcting.

S1283 including RS and DK has 3 copper heatpipes whereas S1284 has 4 heatpipes. This is majorly important and definately not "slight difference".

It plays a major role in the type of CPU that is suitable because the difference in heatpipe number, surface size and size of contact area.

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Nov 28 2008, 01:48 AM
tkh_1001
post Nov 28 2008, 01:53 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Nov 28 2008, 12:09 AM)
Err.........I think got S1284 rev 2 leh,gap between heatpipe narrower,shown in xs biggrin.gif
s1284 EE u mean? brows.gif

46 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:19 PM