2oz Copper PCB Mobo OC Discussion, Gigabyte UD3 P45 Series UD3/UD3R/UD3P

anonymous111
post Nov 24 2008, 07:20 PM

49 posts

hi all, finally got ppl open this threat for discussions rclxms.gif ... im a newbie for oc, currently i set wit stage 1 (using easytuner6) - oc till 3.2 ghz due of chapalang ram... my system reached 39-41 degrees and cpu reached 34-36 degrees, is it cooling enough? and i juz put stock themal paste only it , what steps i should do to get bring max performance ? hmm.gif
anonymous111
post Dec 4 2008, 09:25 AM

49 posts

QUOTE(k!nex @ Nov 27 2008, 02:07 PM)
err..i tell u smtg. for the normal s 1283 and the red scorpion. i think fan rpm is the same.my mobo sensor detects only 1400+ rpm maximum. only the first batch of S1283 (normal version) has a 2k rpm fan. i can confirm wif u for this since rockrock also told me the same thing and i bought the normal s1283 coz i dun need the bling bling lights.
i observed it too, my mobo sensor detects only 1100+ rpm only , the box stated only able run 800-1500rpm ,and the rear fan i put another Xigmatek XLF-F1253 FAN , mobo sensor detect around 1500+rpm ,it will cause the heat stuck on inside? hmm.gif and should i get 2000+ rpm fan to get better air flow?? hmm.gif

0.0300sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:55 AM