QUOTE(saddient @ Dec 29 2008, 01:51 AM)
lol whats wrong?
no ahem for u~ brows.gif
SUSdattebayo
post Dec 29 2008, 02:10 AM

5,366 posts

overall quite happy with the phone,

will the transfer speed improve if using class 4 microSD ?
lucaswjk
post Dec 29 2008, 02:45 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 29 2008, 02:10 AM)
overall quite happy with the phone,

will the transfer speed improve if using class 4 microSD ?
on N82... nope... max class 2
uhlaw
post Dec 29 2008, 02:50 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 29 2008, 02:45 AM)
on N82... nope... max class 2
What if using Class 4? The data transfer rate/speed will downgrade to Class 2?
lucaswjk
post Dec 29 2008, 03:01 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Dec 29 2008, 02:50 AM)
What if using Class 4? The data transfer rate/speed will downgrade to Class 2?
actually n82 speed below class 2... i think somewhere 1.8 or lower

try google... nokia sd card speed testing... something like this... (i forget where i read it)
there is various nokia model being compare, all of them have the same speed

the good thing is... we wont need high speed on the phone
so nothing to lose at the moment whistling.gif
but u can gain the speed benefit if u have usb + sd card reader smile.gif
uhlaw
post Dec 29 2008, 03:09 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 29 2008, 03:01 AM)

so nothing to lose at the moment  whistling.gif
I only use its USB data cable to do data transfer. It's so inconvenient to take out memory card and put it back again rclxub.gif
lucaswjk
post Dec 29 2008, 03:15 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Dec 29 2008, 03:09 AM)
I only use its USB data cable to do data transfer. It's so inconvenient to take out memory card and put it back again  rclxub.gif
well if few hundred MB i do the same...
but if few Gig... no choice lar...

btw i mean high speed device like DSLR camera, those really need class 6 for burst shot
uhlaw
post Dec 29 2008, 03:18 AM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 29 2008, 03:15 AM)
well if few hundred MB i do the same...
but if few Gig... no choice lar...

btw i mean high speed device like DSLR camera, those really need class 6 for burst shot
DSLR camera uses Compact Flash..which is far more expensive in price... sweat.gif
lucaswjk
post Dec 29 2008, 03:30 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Dec 29 2008, 03:18 AM)
DSLR camera uses Compact Flash..which is far more expensive in price...  sweat.gif
issit? i tot they use High Speed SD Card?? or called extreme??
booooster
post Dec 29 2008, 10:08 AM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 29 2008, 03:30 AM)
issit? i tot they use High Speed SD Card?? or called extreme??
yeah lucas bro u r correct rclxms.gif
SUSdattebayo
post Dec 29 2008, 10:26 AM

5,366 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Dec 29 2008, 03:01 AM)
actually n82 speed below class 2... i think somewhere 1.8 or lower

try google... nokia sd card speed testing... something like this... (i forget where i read it)
there is various nokia model being compare, all of them have the same speed

so nothing to lose at the moment  whistling.gif
who say we dont need, especially when u want to transfer several GBs of multimedia files into the phone. sad.gif

if take out then stuff back in, I worry the card will spoil faster, it's the microSD we re talking to, I have to use finger nail to handle it instead of finger sweat.gif
Eve2211
post Dec 29 2008, 11:37 AM

241 posts

Just wanna ask is there any n82 owners here that uses DNA microSD and have absolutely no problem with it? Even the speed and EVERYTHING works fine?

Because I have a complete disastrous experience with it and I want to know if it's just me or other people as well.

Constant card corruption, my phone's utterly slow during any operations that requires the usage of memory card, and so on.
holoman
post Dec 29 2008, 12:06 PM

NA NA NA
1,600 posts

hello everybody ..
any other useful software to install for n82 ?? ..
lucaswjk
post Dec 29 2008, 01:14 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(Eve2211 @ Dec 29 2008, 11:37 AM)
Just wanna ask is there any n82 owners here that uses DNA microSD and have absolutely no problem with it? Even the speed and EVERYTHING works fine?

Because I have a complete disastrous experience with it and I want to know if it's just me or other people as well.

Constant card corruption, my phone's utterly slow during any operations that requires the usage of memory card, and so on.
hv u try format the card?
i mean slow format, sometime the partition on the card corrupt and fast format will not work

sorry to hear that, i think if thing still not working well
u should claim the warranty
lucaswjk
post Dec 29 2008, 01:15 PM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Dec 29 2008, 12:06 PM)
hello everybody ..
any other useful software to install for n82 ?? ..
u r selling your unit... why bother install
booooster
post Dec 29 2008, 02:20 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Dec 29 2008, 10:26 AM)
who say we dont need, especially when u want to transfer several GBs of multimedia files into the phone. sad.gif

if take out then stuff back in, I worry the card will spoil faster, it's the microSD we re talking to, I have to use finger nail to handle it instead of finger sweat.gif
lol true I hate doing that too after u lose the memory card some more tongue.gif
bsb85my
post Dec 29 2008, 03:55 PM

╮(╯_╰)╭
744 posts

is there any software tat can watch realmedia in N82?
5zal06
post Dec 29 2008, 04:30 PM

195 posts

i just buy n82 today.rm 1250 ap set.i ask the seller about the firmware.it open setting in the phone and showed me..i saw it was v.30 ..the seller said that was newest

there many question i wnt to ask here

1)the camera,is it really 5mp??how come my 2mp motorola looks brighter..maybe wrong setting?
2)how to open flash,xenon,carl zeiss,auto focus..i try the setting in camera but cannot find any of those
3)is there a "recently played" mode?like i open a file,then the recenntly played will show you the file u recently open
4)where did u all got the n-gage game..there's a demo game but can't play,no response after i press it
5)when i put the sim kad..it looks like not fit..but i just put the battery.the phone detects the simcard.is it like that or i put i wrong??try many times but can't fit

This post has been edited by 5zal06: Dec 29 2008, 04:33 PM
booooster
post Dec 29 2008, 04:58 PM

Gadget Guy
3,076 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Dec 29 2008, 04:30 PM)
i just buy n82 today.rm 1250 ap set.i ask the seller about the firmware.it open setting in the phone and showed me..i saw it was v.30 ..the seller said that was newest

1)the camera,is it really 5mp??how come my 2mp motorola looks brighter..maybe wrong setting?
2)how to open flash,xenon,carl zeiss,auto focus..i try the setting in camera but cannot find any of those
3)is there a "recently played" mode?like i open a file,then the recenntly played will show you the file u recently open
4)where did u all got the n-gage game..there's a demo game but can't play,no response after i press it
5)when i put the sim kad..it looks like not fit..but i just put the battery.the phone detects the simcard.is it like that or i put i wrong??try many times but can't fit
1. prob yr in a very dark area
2. the auto focus u see the rectangle hold down the camera button til green to take pic so clearer, the xenon flash go to the lightning bolt symbol and put on den
3. recently played music?
4.u have to download from, full game costs RM30
5.shud be ok then as long as u slide it into place
kennysik88
post Dec 29 2008, 05:04 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(5zal06 @ Dec 29 2008, 04:30 PM)

1)camera MP cant compare by looking at brightness only..u take one pic n compare which more better n c de resolution oso..
2)wat u mean by open those things??xenon is a flash where u can on/off at camera setting..de carl zeiss is de lens for dis camera using n auto focus when u hold de button to snap pic it ll focus for u..
3)recently played i not sure but last captured pic u can open by pressing ur multimedia key..
4)dis one divide two types..one is ahem brows.gif and another for sure is buy it..so which 1 u wan??
5)i not sure how look not fit but if u can close cover n use it normally den i think its not a prob for u..

hope above post may help u... rclxms.gif

123 Pages « < 86 87 88 89 90 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:08 PM