Asus Eee PC Thread V3

Perfect-Stranger
post Dec 4 2008, 10:07 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(klloo @ Dec 4 2008, 05:03 PM)
I just got myself Eee PC 900 with 30GB HDD for RM1249 (with win xp) in Penang.
The included HDD is Seagate ST730212DE 3600rpm, SUPER SLOW.  cry.gif
Initially tot that is SDD, but actually is a slow hard drive. cry.gif

So now looking for 32GB SSD....or faster HDD... icon_question.gif

Anybody know where to get in Penang?
Yea, the 30GB HDD is actually IDE, not SATA. Thats why kinda slow.
You are paying RM1249 for 30gb, im selling RM1299 + 2gb ram for 160GB HDD sata.

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Dec 4 2008, 11:01 PM)
hi guys, i am using eeepc 904hd, also bought from tesco, my question is..
can i read data from Memory Stick using the supplied card reader slot?
help......
Yeap =D
The card reader slot is to read your memory card, but just apply to SD card.
sevendogz
post Dec 4 2008, 10:45 PM

1,276 posts

any ideas of bluetooth in 904hd? i saw a bluetooth driver V5.5.0.3200 for 904hd, downloading now, don't know can use or not? anyone?
havocx
post Dec 4 2008, 11:02 PM

The Last Fat Samurai
1,913 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Dec 4 2008, 10:45 PM)
any ideas of bluetooth in 904hd? i saw a bluetooth driver  V5.5.0.3200  for 904hd, downloading now, don't know can use or not? anyone?
Eh you sure the 904HD comes with bluetooth ?
Im pretty sure it doesnt
Unless of course you bought one of those bluetooth adapter in which case you should use the one that came with the disk.

This post has been edited by havocx: Dec 4 2008, 11:04 PM
Perfect-Stranger
post Dec 4 2008, 11:05 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

QUOTE(havocx @ Dec 5 2008, 12:02 AM)

Eh you sure the 904HD comes with bluetooth ?
Im pretty sure it doesnt
Unless of course you bought one of those bluetooth adapter in which case you should use the one that came with the disk.

Same here, 904HD doesn't comes with bluetooth feature.
Well, if you guys want it, just buy a bluetooth doggle. Cost around RM15.
Plug and play =D
shadiee
post Dec 5 2008, 11:12 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(havocx @ Dec 4 2008, 01:41 PM)

Yep that would be sweet, i doubt itll go that far on the batts its given with though. 2 hours is possible. So yes if its a longer wifi capability ill go for it smile.gif

Yup the battery can last 3hrs with wifi turn ON as reviewed by laptopmag. But far from Samsung NC10 lasted 6:34hrs

This post has been edited by shadiee: Dec 5 2008, 11:28 AM
Hico
post Dec 5 2008, 01:54 PM

4,709 posts

samsung NC10 is available in msia now?? 6 hours+ is really attractive
kevtan
post Dec 5 2008, 06:16 PM

The 901 with 16gb SSD last the same time.
havocx
post Dec 5 2008, 06:17 PM

The Last Fat Samurai
1,913 posts

QUOTE(shadiee @ Dec 5 2008, 11:12 AM)
Yup the battery can last 3hrs with wifi turn ON as reviewed by laptopmag. But far from Samsung NC10 lasted 6:34hrs
Oh cool! An upgrade to the S101 smile.gif
Now IF ONLY Asus went ahead and stuck 3G in there, itll be PERFECT!

QUOTE(kevtan @ Dec 5 2008, 06:16 PM)
The 901 with 16gb SSD last the same time.
Hey but ITS NOT as slim. And thats the main discussion icon_rolleyes.gif

901 vs Asus 1002HA

This post has been edited by havocx: Dec 5 2008, 06:25 PM
iZuDeeN
post Dec 5 2008, 09:32 PM

3,466 posts

which is better buy?

901 or mini 1000?

TSemino
post Dec 5 2008, 09:35 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Dec 5 2008, 09:32 PM)
which is better buy?

901 or mini 1000?
Unless you import or buy secondhand, I dont think its possible to buy 901 in Malaysia anymore. They stopped bringing it in.
iAce
post Dec 5 2008, 09:44 PM

93 posts

Is there another net-book with a wireless capabilities such as Asus Eee PC [ Wireless N Connection smile.gif ]
TSemino
post Dec 5 2008, 09:48 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

If theres someone I've missed, please tell me what eee do you own so that I can put it on the list at the front page. smile.gif

If you have any interesting eee-related links, tutorials or articles, feel free to notify me as well.

Same goes to any of you with eee pictures you wanna share. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by emino: Dec 5 2008, 09:48 PM
obm_nlh
post Dec 5 2008, 09:54 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Dec 5 2008, 09:32 PM)
which is better buy?

901 or mini 1000?
what about between 904HD and 1000?

TSemino
post Dec 5 2008, 09:55 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(obm_nlh @ Dec 5 2008, 09:54 PM)
what about between 904HD and 1000?
904 - smaller screen than 1000. No bluetooth. I think.
Hico
post Dec 5 2008, 10:59 PM

4,709 posts

of cos 1000...better spec...

Added on December 5, 2008, 11:00 pm
QUOTE(iAce @ Dec 5 2008, 09:44 PM)
Is there another net-book with a wireless capabilities such as Asus Eee PC [ Wireless N Connection smile.gif ]
i think at the moment, only asus n10 got wireless N..or else u have to wait for s101 lor...

This post has been edited by Hico: Dec 5 2008, 11:01 PM
TSemino
post Dec 5 2008, 11:03 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

i thought all asus netbook came with b/g/n wifi?
havocx
post Dec 6 2008, 12:27 AM

The Last Fat Samurai
1,913 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 5 2008, 09:35 PM)
Unless you import or buy secondhand, I dont think its possible to buy 901 in Malaysia anymore. They stopped bringing it in.
Actually if you want one, ACME Computers Sunway carries still the 901 at RM1499 smile.gif

QUOTE(iAce @ Dec 5 2008, 09:44 PM)
Current EEEPC's available in the market only comes with G connections. Thats the best so far thats available retail smile.gif

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 5 2008, 09:48 PM)
If theres someone I've missed, please tell me what eee do you own so that I can put it on the list at the front page. smile.gif

If you have any interesting eee-related links, tutorials or articles, feel free to notify me as well.

Same goes to any of you with eee pictures you wanna share. thumbup.gif

Mari mari...
Current Netbooks.

2 x EEEPc 701 - SSD 4GB - 2GB Ram, 16gb AData SDHC
2 x EEEPc 900 - SSD 8 GB - 2GB Ram, 16gb AData SDHC

Interchangeable Bluetooth Receiver, GPS Transmitter, 77whr Battery with the EEEPC 701

1 x EEEPc 901 - HDD 30Gb
1 x EEEPc 1000H - HDD 80 Gb

Total EEEPC in the house = Grand Total of 6!

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 5 2008, 11:03 PM)
Naah..they dont come with N. Well not yet wink.gif

TSemino
post Dec 6 2008, 12:34 AM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

QUOTE(havocx @ Dec 6 2008, 12:27 AM)
[size=1]
Mari mari...
Current Netbooks.

2 x EEEPc 701 - SSD 4GB - 2GB Ram, 16gb AData SDHC
2 x EEEPc 900 - SSD 8 GB - 2GB Ram, 16gb AData SDHC

Interchangeable Bluetooth Receiver, GPS Transmitter, 77whr Battery with the EEEPC 701

1 x EEEPc 901 - HDD 30Gb
1 x EEEPc 1000H - HDD 80 Gb

Total EEEPC in the house = Grand Total of 6!
Whoah, gila la lu. So many! thumbup.gif
I put you under special fan list lah!
winlose2582
post Dec 6 2008, 05:36 PM

516 posts

Today just went to Digital mall to check out the netbook....
Found one of the Spec for EEEPC 1000H....
Wireless N, 160Gb, 6 Cell battery and etc...
The memory is 1GB... but i heard the sale guy said the ram is DDR2, 800Mhz... is it ??
With 2gb ram, price around Rm1860++
havocx
post Dec 6 2008, 06:00 PM

The Last Fat Samurai
1,913 posts

QUOTE(emino @ Dec 5 2008, 11:03 PM)
Eh Emino i just found a resource turns out Im mistaken there is EEEPCs running on N lookit the graph I have smile.gif

QUOTE(winlose2582 @ Dec 6 2008, 05:36 PM)
Today just went to Digital mall to check out the netbook....
Found one of the Spec for EEEPC 1000H....
Wireless N, 160Gb, 6 Cell battery and etc...
The memory is 1GB... but i heard the sale guy said the ram is DDR2, 800Mhz... is it ??
With 2gb ram, price around Rm1860++
From the details in the graph, it doesnt look as such, but im sure it can run the same DDR2 Ram though it wont do a big performance boost i think smile.gif

Emino you can pick this up as the main resource page, itll help consolidate the info thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by havocx: Dec 6 2008, 06:01 PM

79 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0334sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:05 AM