PC Audio Edifier Fan Club V4, where great sound comes to LIFE!

maxizanc
post Nov 16 2008, 12:34 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Nov 16 2008, 12:30 AM)
did u follow the previous 'subwoofer' volume and 'bass' volume ? hmm.gif

but to be honest,sometimes little bit movement oso will cause the sound not right. biggrin.gif  jus like today morning,i try to change my soundcard setting ,then after listen i feel the sound not right,then change back to default,but the sound oso not same with previous one oredi,feel pelik pelik
I did. +4 for bass and +8 for sub.

I really headache right now, where is my S530D? Who are you and what have you done to my S530D? Whoever you are, come out right now.!!!. sad.gif
maxizanc
post Nov 16 2008, 12:51 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Nov 16 2008, 12:37 AM)
relax bro,try to think think wat u mis out,try to check the jack got pasang deep enuff or not,and find the sweet spot,perhaps it is psychological effect hmm.gif  2moro try again..
Maybe i am tired so that i can't hear the low frequency sounds clearly. Now the high frequency is very very clear. haha. Will check the setting in my sound card as well.
maxizanc
post Nov 16 2008, 01:05 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Nov 16 2008, 01:00 AM)
hmm,haha,moving the woofer really can make u tired:D nvm la,2moro try again
Clearly it was psychological effect as you said, Now the strong bass is slowly coming song by song. wtf. ANother good news is i only need to set the treble level at +2 to get the same treble sound as before. I'm worry too much because i love this baby so much. haha. Thanks anyway. But can't happy too much, need to try again tommorow.
maxizanc
post Nov 16 2008, 02:23 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Nov 16 2008, 01:23 AM)
haha,good to hear that rclxms.gif
xk2, i think my sattelites speaker already successfully break-in, im not sure how is it so only after i managed the wires. But the mid and high range is very very good now.

But whenever i turn the treble to the max, i can't bearly hear the bass (maybe because too my position is too close to the sattelite. wtf. I only need to set the treble level to 0+ now.

But something rreally bothers me though, the woofer now produce weak bass (what i feel) compared to before. I donno if someone has any explaination for this but if you do have, please explain and help what the heck is wrong and why and am realy appreciate you guys comment? wtf!! I'm sounded like bhashkar already sad.gif
maxizanc
post Nov 17 2008, 10:52 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Nov 16 2008, 03:38 PM)
hmm,usualy listen with the satelites around one meter above frm u  wil better.ur bass problem stil there ar?thn realy duno wat to do leh,are u currently in the same enviroment?coz if u have move to another room,the room size oso wil affect the sound.
It's my USB X-fi sound card that actually the cause of the issue. I found out that some files for are missing, i uninstall all of the programs including drivers and reinstall. Took me 1 hour to uninstall and reinstall this Creative crap.
maxizanc
post Nov 17 2008, 11:24 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Nov 17 2008, 11:21 AM)
then now the sound ok or not?
It's ok already, the bass is back to normal, the treble is back to normal. Before this both of them was like C3 standard. What is the relativity? Corrupted sound card driver made the sound not good?
maxizanc
post Nov 18 2008, 12:17 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Nov 17 2008, 04:35 PM)
sound card driver very important oso,my laptop build in sound card sounds very good with the newest driver in vista,but in xp ,it sounds not so good for me,duno is becoz xp driver too old or wat laugh.gif
Ohh.. haha now a lot better after reinstall and update SC driver. Now playing MKV files, and playing arround with AC3 Filter, set the LFE.. playing around, wallaaa!! Now this is S530D we talking about all this time biggrin.gif
maxizanc
post Nov 18 2008, 03:14 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Nov 18 2008, 02:28 AM)
Anybody wanna let go their S530D..?  brows.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=805275&hl=s530d
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=785321&hl=s530d
maxizanc
post Dec 15 2008, 08:15 AM

5,909 posts

When the S750 will be launched, damnit i can't wait! mad.gif
maxizanc
post Dec 16 2008, 01:11 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Dec 16 2008, 12:45 AM)
just bought a C3... anyway how to "burn in" my speaker? how to increase performance of my speaker?
To burn in you can either play songs like normal volume level or using a burn in software. Other way to increase speaker performance is by using a decent sound cards for those who really care about sound reproductions.
maxizanc
post Dec 16 2008, 08:53 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(saddient @ Dec 16 2008, 08:18 AM)
play for how long?
Until you found out the sound is very nice in your ears.
maxizanc
post Dec 28 2008, 11:02 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Dec 28 2008, 03:43 PM)
u are welcome biggrin.gif here i let u preview how big the woofer  laugh.gif  photo borrow from steve
Cool, will show off my S530D setup and will post the pic later also.. tongue.gif
maxizanc
post Jan 31 2009, 10:51 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(dannyh83 @ Jan 31 2009, 10:31 PM)
hello, can anyone help me on this???
notworthy.gif
Try to PM Edifier, he can help you or you can wait for his comment smile.gif
maxizanc
post Feb 18 2009, 12:14 PM

5,909 posts

When the S750 will be launched? mad.gif biggrin.gif
maxizanc
post Feb 23 2009, 03:20 PM

5,909 posts

My S530D is died just now :shake head: Probably because of blown fuse. shakehead.gif

maxizanc
post Feb 23 2009, 08:34 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(ashburn98 @ Feb 23 2009, 08:29 PM)
Sad news man. Still under warranty?
Yeah very sad. I bought in early November so yeah still under warranty.

to @Edifier or whoever, what should i bring to the Edifier center? Sub only or the complete set? Thanks.
maxizanc
post Feb 23 2009, 11:00 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(xk2 @ Feb 23 2009, 10:49 PM)
U can actually change the fuse by ur own, no need to bring it to showroom. hmm.gif
Problem is i am not sure which one/type i need to buy (no experience in buying those kinda stuff) I scared it is incompatible. And also scared that other problem (more than 1 problem come up) sweat.gif

QUOTE(skyliner66 @ Feb 23 2009, 10:50 PM)
i had my S530D fuse blown 2 months ago...just tell the showroom staff that ur fuse had blown and he will replace u with a new fuse later... smile.gif
Normally how many days required for them to replace or to settle the whole problem?
maxizanc
post Mar 8 2009, 03:27 AM

5,909 posts

What the hell happened with my speaker?

My S530D fuse blown last week. Change with the new one i've got from Edifier. No problem for 1 day. Then when i switch on the power socket switch suddenly there is fire came out from the socket and boom sound came out from woofer. The fuse was blown again. But my socket working just fine now.I did try with another fuse before which i bought from jalan Pasar, still the same.

What do you think is the problem? The power socket or the speaker itself.
maxizanc
post Mar 8 2009, 03:33 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(conversainte @ Mar 8 2009, 03:29 AM)
power socket. get urself one of the belkin socket will help , bit expensive but it s good
Thanks for the fast response. Looks like i gotta replace my socket, damn.

But what about the fuse, can i replace once again at Edifier showroom, please??!!!! cry.gif
maxizanc
post Mar 8 2009, 03:42 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(conversainte @ Mar 8 2009, 03:37 AM)
call this no. - 03-21452745 (edifier show room no.), the belkin power socket is the only socket with insurance coverage  , very good biggrin.gif
I know their contact number, i just want to know whether they able to replace the fuse once again. smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0446sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 11:59 PM