5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Food Jco VS Big Apple VS Krispy Kreme VS Dunkin Donuts, come vote and share ur experience

7chai
post Oct 27 2008, 10:30 AM

online pelayan
921 posts

I'll say yes to Donut Empire
TSsilverzero
post Oct 27 2008, 10:22 PM

22 posts

seems like Jco are quite preferable by everyone....
anyway KK have not out yet currently rite ?

I would like to ask if anyone can help me with where to find info about Pavilion or Sunways JCo....hehe
iceiscool
post Oct 27 2008, 10:35 PM

115 posts

krispy Kreme.Havent try yet.Anione know when they will open its first outlet? my vote to JCo, but the Q make me sick!
stimix
post Oct 27 2008, 10:41 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Just google for JCO donut lah.. biggrin.gif
QUOTE(silverzero @ Oct 27 2008, 10:22 PM)
seems like Jco are quite preferable by everyone....
anyway KK have not out yet currently rite ?

I would like to ask if anyone can help me with where to find info about Pavilion or Sunways JCo....hehe
This post has been edited by stimix: Oct 27 2008, 10:43 PM
joeycheong23
post Oct 27 2008, 10:57 PM

246 posts

prefer BigApple.

but what i felt is,
the donuts from BA and JCO not so nice already.
its like the longer it is the not so nice already.

like no effort to make donuts.
lols.

dunkin donuts still not bad lahh.
except its not fresh only.
timottt2000
post Nov 10 2008, 10:22 PM

115 posts

basically it's like this guys:

Krispy Kreme glazed donuts > (Jco + Big Apple + Dunkin Donuts)'s glazed donuts.

trust me. i've tried it before.

i think i heard some news that KK is finally making it's way to Malaysia. hopefully it'll be soon.

cheers.
Traveler
post Nov 11 2008, 09:10 AM

Mad HD and SSD Collector
811 posts

I've tried JCo and Big Apple in KL, Dunkin' Donuts in Malaysia and USA, Krispy Kreme in HK.

Of all the different tastes, I think Krispy Kreme taste the best, but the difference between KK, Jco and BA is minor. Dunkin' Donuts is the lowest in terms of taste.

But that said, I wouldn't bother to Q up for donuts (if the Q is long) as they're just donuts, and I can't be bothered to waste my time that way.
dmm9394
post Nov 11 2008, 09:57 AM

73 posts

personally, the best experience would be munching on a nicely glazed donut that was first popped into the microwave for 5 seconds, and all around you is nothing but a fresh crispy cold weather environment.

and yeah, I only like glazed donuts.
and yeah, Krispy Kreme glazed rawks most ;D

SoulPower
post Mar 23 2009, 09:19 PM

235 posts

Good news Krispy Kreme will open an outlet in Midvalley rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
located in lower ground floor rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by SoulPower: Mar 23 2009, 09:19 PM
annabel
post Mar 23 2009, 09:49 PM

I vote for J co, but find tat it's just slightly better than Big Apple. Dunkin Donuts is the worst, too hard, too sugary.
Never tried the Krispy one... but since there's so many mixed comments about it, will try it when it comes...
to midvalley did u say, will look out for it then.

post Mar 23 2009, 11:34 PM

79 posts

ahh krispy kreme in aussie was crap........ the ones i had in Harrods, London was AWESOME. especially the Cinnamon one.. mmmmmmm
Putraskyline
post Mar 24 2009, 06:16 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

QUOTE(SoulPower @ Mar 23 2009, 09:19 PM)
Good news Krispy Kreme will open an outlet in Midvalley  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
located in lower ground floor  rclxm9.gif
Where got such news? tongue.gif
SoulPower
post Mar 24 2009, 03:50 PM

235 posts

Where got such news?

they are doing renovation, wait till it open den u will hv the news tongue.gif
stimix
post Mar 24 2009, 04:13 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

SO do the KK that I hv tasted in SM Megamall, Mandaluyong city, Manila....as hard as Dunkin Donut doh.gif

QUOTE(PeNNyPupZ @ Mar 23 2009, 11:34 PM)
ahh krispy kreme in aussie was crap........ the ones i had in Harrods, London was AWESOME. especially the Cinnamon one.. mmmmmmm
mulanly
post Mar 30 2009, 11:24 PM

26 posts

i like big apple! tried all jco,bigapple and dunkin donuts before.... still support big apple...

post Apr 3 2009, 01:17 PM

krispy kreme is the best of all, i'm pretty sure after you guyz tried it surely jco and big apple not gonna be your choices anymore .... jco didn't extend their business rapidly perhaps they dun dare take risk as big apple did. Big apple even extend to China market!! but i'm quite sure kispy kreme will target more on city centre like klcc, time square, pavillion, mid valley and one utama, because their market are more into tourists and foreigners. Krispy kreme only use high quality products imported from other country like France and USA. compare to big apple, they are using all the local ingredients to produce the donuts. Well when they just started their business in Malaysia, they were using all those imported ingredients to help them built a good reputation for their donuts which PREVIOUSLY WERE tasty, but now, sigh, minimizing the volume, less filling. Overall Krispy Kreme is be the best albeit its price will not be cheap
blacktrix
post Apr 3 2009, 01:53 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I vote for Krispy Kreme too. I almost peed my pants when I saw the "coming soon" sign in Berjaya Times Square.

My first taste of Krispy Kreme was in the US back in 2006. Oh god, it was like a symphony of orgasms in my mouth when I tried their glazed donuts. Back in KL, they were touting Big Apple as the next big thing, but they were sorely lacking. Most importantly I think, was that the KK ones had a better bite compared to the fluffy BA ones. Also, the glaze they used tasted waaaaaaay better.

Sure, they might not have so many "unique" flavors and toppings, but to me, it's all about the glazed donuts man.
oneeleven
post Apr 4 2009, 07:05 PM

1,515 posts

Local Dunkin nothing like USA, dunno why. Here it is hard and dry, and smells a little like mouldy flour. USA fillings also creamier, not so starchy.

KKreme also get long Qs in USA, but CARS lined up around the block! However, prepacks sold in supermarkets are the pits. Don't waste money and calories. Gotta eat em bought fresh and warm from the store.

I hope I won't be disappointed when they debut here.
Makakeke
post Apr 5 2009, 01:22 AM

310 posts

The only good donut from KK is their glazed. I rather eat sugar than eating their other choices.
C-Note
post Apr 5 2009, 03:17 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

krispy kreme is way overrated but its still the best among jco and bigapple. at least it doesnt taste like fever syrup/medicine.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0500sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:28 PM