Travel Work and Travel To USA

TSyeahs4.1
post Feb 20 2009, 08:22 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

QUOTE(SeLrAhC @ Feb 20 2009, 01:33 AM)
i choosed alaska also after watching that movie... lol.. nah, back in shit hole... if all goes well, i will be back there around next month
you're participating in WAT again? for the 3rd time?
Anni
post Feb 20 2009, 12:20 PM

90 posts

Wow SeL you look like you are immue to cold. Alaska is freaking cold, is it always less than 10 degree during the winter?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 20 2009, 08:51 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Feb 20 2009, 08:22 AM)
you're participating in WAT again? for the 3rd time?
i m trying.. hehehe... hopefully get accepted ^^ life is great isnt it?

QUOTE(Anni @ Feb 20 2009, 12:20 PM)
Wow SeL you look like you are immue to cold. Alaska is freaking cold, is it always less than 10 degree during the winter?
errr.. no lar.. actually can tahan 1.. when i first was there it was around 16 like free aircond... when i left it was -13, winter is -40 lor... there's this place i applied for job is -55 during winter, and wind chill is -75... lol, and it is in celcius
TSyeahs4.1
post Feb 28 2009, 12:18 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

everything is almost set. job is secured, flight tickets are reserved, so what's next?

@SeLrAhC
do you have a 'check list' or 'to do list' before leaving for usa? any reminders of do's and don't's?
FCUK89
post Mar 9 2009, 08:48 AM

www.bigvisionsocialmedia.com
955 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Feb 28 2009, 12:18 PM)
everything is almost set. job is secured,  flight tickets are reserved, so what's next?

@SeLrAhC
do you have a 'check list' or 'to do list' before leaving for usa? any reminders of do's and don't's?
Hey bro,

Where are you working? I'm heading to yellowstone.
TSyeahs4.1
post Mar 9 2009, 09:57 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

Gatlinburg, Tennessee. in Hard Rock Cafe.

one of my housemate got YNP though. you're with vernie right?
FCUK89
post Mar 9 2009, 08:43 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Mar 9 2009, 09:57 AM)
Gatlinburg, Tennessee. in Hard Rock Cafe.

one of my housemate got YNP though. you're with vernie right?
Yup Vernie.

Hmm what bagpack arey ou going to buy? Any plans?

And what course are you studying?
TSyeahs4.1
post Mar 9 2009, 09:21 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

i'm not sure which backpack i'm going to buy, but i believe the choice would be abundant there, price would be much cheaper too. i'm thinking maybe a 40L backpack would do the job nicely as i might go hiking during my stay there. you can check this website out: http://www.rei.com/

i'm doing E&E, final year.
FCUK89
post Mar 9 2009, 10:03 PM

955 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Mar 9 2009, 09:21 PM)
i'm not sure which backpack i'm going to buy, but i believe the choice would be abundant there, price would be much cheaper too. i'm thinking maybe a 40L backpack would do the job nicely as i might go hiking during my stay there. you can check this website out: http://www.rei.com/

Oh so you mean you will buy your bagpack there? I thought you are playing to buy from here. Where are you going to buy in there?
TSyeahs4.1
post Mar 9 2009, 11:20 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

of course i'm going to buy there. i love online shopping. what i'm gonna do, is to try the real thing in normal outlets, and then buy the real thing from online store(if it's cheaper). i believe there are a lot of outlets selling backpack around my place of work, since it's very close to Great Smoky Mountain National Park
FCUK89
post Mar 17 2009, 04:35 PM

955 posts

I need some info on travelling at San Fran

This is what I got after reading 5 pages.

Fisherman's Wharf
Golden Gate
Alcatraz Prison
Ghirardelli Square
Union Square; Chinatown; Japantown, North Beach (Italian Town)
Filmore Street
Napa and Sonoma Valley (Northern San Fran)
Highway 1 to Monterrey through Pebble Beach (South SF)
Silicon Valley

What's there to do at Fishermen's Wharf? Are there good restaurants over there? Are they cheap?

How bout Fillmore street? What's there to do? It seems it's just about history. Anything nice?

How bout the trip to Pebble beach? How far is it from San Fran's north beach? Is it advisable to stay there?

Hope that there's someone who can help me.

Putraskyline
post Mar 21 2009, 02:30 AM

Non-Regular
1,269 posts

I got some recommendation from Tripadvisor ,so I shared here guys smile.gif. If you travelling in US, maybe this guide could be useful.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Romance.pdf ( 1.34mb ) Number of downloads: 269
TSyeahs4.1
post Mar 21 2009, 11:50 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

thanks mate, that's very helpful!
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 21 2009, 01:38 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Mar 9 2009, 09:21 PM)

rei is damn overpriced ler... ridiculuos ... trust me... d best is get 'outdoor' a brand sold in walmart... cheap n good ^^ for outdoor stuff... unless u r those branded kind of ppl ler

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Mar 17 2009, 04:35 PM)
I need some info on travelling at San Fran

This is what I got after reading 5 pages.

Fisherman's Wharf
Golden Gate
Alcatraz Prison
Ghirardelli Square
Union Square; Chinatown; Japantown, North Beach (Italian Town)
Filmore Street
Napa and Sonoma Valley (Northern San Fran)
Highway 1 to Monterrey through Pebble Beach (South SF)
Silicon Valley

What's there to do at Fishermen's Wharf? Are there good restaurants over there? Are they cheap?

How bout Fillmore street? What's there to do? It seems it's just about history. Anything nice?

How bout the trip to Pebble beach? How far is it from San Fran's north beach? Is it advisable to stay there?

Hope that there's someone who can help me.
u miss out: goldan gate bridge and park, levis plaza, coit tower, sau sa lito, stanford uni

expensive lor san fran... i got some pics but at my friendster ler..

fisherman's wraft ngt much 1 ler.. see alcatraz from far only lor..

i advise u to stay in d middle of sanfran in travels lodge inn or something like that... book online for d room and also taxi... u save 40%

san fran transportation is damn exp... 2usd/2 hours... i m talking about bay area only... u can walk 2 days... walk from middle to north anti clockwise 1st day.. when reach fisherman's wraft go home.. d next day walk from south to north east clockwise... after giradelli take bus home..

oh ya... for ur info.. current highest income for 4 months work is: 18k usd b4 ttax
TSyeahs4.1
post Mar 21 2009, 02:33 PM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

18k? also work in starbucks?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 21 2009, 11:42 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Mar 21 2009, 02:33 PM)
18k? also work in starbucks?
upper 1 bar in d kitchen.... starbucks highest is 14k usd...

u guys under ootb?
TSyeahs4.1
post Mar 23 2009, 11:01 AM

Audio Freako
2,491 posts

upper 1 bar?

fcuk89 is with speedwing
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 23 2009, 03:48 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Mar 23 2009, 11:01 AM)
upper 1 bar?

fcuk89 is with speedwing
it is a bar... lol...but they sell light food too..

all d best ^^
jasperng
post Mar 28 2009, 10:18 PM

- Eminent Leader -
1,264 posts

guys... where should I go if I have to choose 1 place to travel for a duration of 6 days or 1 week ?

Selrach , will we able to see you tomoro at orientation ? lol
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 29 2009, 10:21 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Mar 28 2009, 10:18 PM)
guys... where should I go if I have to choose 1 place to travel for a duration of 6 days or 1 week ?

Selrach , will we able to see you tomoro at orientation ? lol
6-1 week? alone or gang? where's ur mian work place? what airlines? budget?

now is '2molo' d, no1 tell me also... zzz doh.gif but they say dunnit ler... thumbup.gif

33 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:05 AM