★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

ahhahaa... whoever goes on this program from msia will surely know me

i am super famous... try to guess who am i XD
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 16 2009, 02:56 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

i am d guy that works for vernie lar... everywhere u go to see her will most likely see me XD
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 16 2009, 01:59 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Feb 16 2009, 12:14 PM)
oh, then my friends should know you. you;re the helper in the roadshow event right?

and there was a rumour about a guy who earns big bucks in alaska. are you the guy?
yea... see.. i am so famous... lol

Added on February 16, 2009, 1:59 pmhopefully not for d wrong reasons

This post has been edited by SeLrAhC: Feb 16 2009, 01:59 PM
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 16 2009, 02:04 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Anni @ Feb 16 2009, 02:02 PM)
oh wow what did you do? mind to share with us?
earn 13k usd in 4 months whistling.gif this is my 2nd time

1st time i didnt earn much doh.gif
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 16 2009, 02:29 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

speedwing - ciee

hmshost... starbucks.. lol
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 16 2009, 03:05 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Feb 16 2009, 02:36 PM)
whoa, that means you earn average 1K usd per week. with a single job? how is this possible?!! shocking.gif
total earned in pay check is 10k exact, not inclusive bonus

total tips is 3k

i earn a few hunded selling sutff

i work i think around 12 hours a day * 6 = 72 hours

32 hours ot + 50% pay + 40 hours normal pay = 88 hours normal pay * 4 = 352 hours a month

352 * 8.5 = 3k usd * 4 month = 12k

but 1st month i was lz i went to shopping n visiting so earn less... total 10 for paid income.. get 9k after tax.. will claim back around 90% tax next month which is around 700+

tips avg of 20 a day... 2k usd... but i all d guai low n guai mui like me.. so i earn slightly more than 2k in tips lor

total around 13k ler.. 3 k for air fair n speedwing charges... untung 10k usd lor, now lying at home.. hahahaa
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 16 2009, 11:22 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Feb 16 2009, 07:09 PM)
that's awesome mate.
just went n do my tax return 2day at speedwing's office... i was told one of my peers earned 12k... zzzzzzzzz
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 17 2009, 01:14 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Feb 16 2009, 11:44 PM)
how do you people actually earn that much?

anyway, i've just had my interview with HRC. hopefully the GM will consider to give me server position.
HRC? GM?

r u going under speedwing or ootb?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 17 2009, 03:11 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Feb 17 2009, 02:05 AM)
OOTB.

HRC = hard rock cafe
GM = general manager
ootb sucks big time XD hhahahaa

woo.. good 4 u.. u r lucky 2 work there... direct hire i guess
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 17 2009, 10:46 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Anni @ Feb 17 2009, 07:01 AM)
you can earn big bucks if you are lucky enough to work in a busy restaurant. In NYC, most decent restaurants are full in lunch and dinner time. Just the tips for a day should be no less than $100? Most likely its more than that. In weekend, bam imagine that.
ermm... for work n travel it depends... because on the east coast sometimes u can't receive tips.. state law... those ppl get lots of tips work illegally
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 17 2009, 01:03 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Anni @ Feb 17 2009, 12:10 PM)
NY doesn't forbidden tips. US is way different than Malaysia where service charge comes together with the bill. In US any kind of service deserves tip. Restaurant, hair cut, pedicare, taxi, you name it.

Btw did you made big bucks in Alaska?
errmm.. sometimes they got laws from preventing underage/non tem card/non perma workers from receiving tips...

lots of so called over time, n big tips because i am such a lovable person thumbup.gif

btw, there's no state tax in alaska!!! thumbup.gif
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 17 2009, 02:10 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(Anni @ Feb 17 2009, 01:11 PM)
I never been to Alaska but I have the impression that Alaska is a less developed state filled with natural resources. The vampire movie "30 nights without day?" something like that just worsen my impression on Alaska. I live in a least developed state myself and it ain't fun. I don't think I would make that much even i work in the bussiest restaurant in the town. On top of that some customers are biased.

anyway are you in teh state now?
errmm.. less developed yes... but their biggest city has everything u need... i loved my time there and hopefully i will go return there next month..

oohh... d good old days... u can get some of my picta from my blog.. d post from last year
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 19 2009, 11:55 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Feb 18 2009, 11:37 PM)
saw those pictures. great shots! never thought that Alaska can be that green. all these while, alaska was always white in my mind

lol
errr... green for like 6 motnhs, white 6 months lor... last year when i left some trees couldnt shed all their green leaves and got frozen green instead of yellow

thansk 4 dropping by ^^
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 20 2009, 01:33 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(wtm0325 @ Feb 19 2009, 11:06 PM)
SeLrAhC, u are at alaska? wow i want to go that place after watch "into the wild".. Damn UK here dun have that kind of places
i choosed alaska also after watching that movie... lol.. nah, back in shit hole... if all goes well, i will be back there around next month
SUSSeLrAhC
post Feb 20 2009, 08:51 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Feb 20 2009, 08:22 AM)
you're participating in WAT again? for the 3rd time?
i m trying.. hehehe... hopefully get accepted ^^ life is great isnt it?

QUOTE(Anni @ Feb 20 2009, 12:20 PM)
Wow SeL you look like you are immue to cold. Alaska is freaking cold, is it always less than 10 degree during the winter?
errr.. no lar.. actually can tahan 1.. when i first was there it was around 16 like free aircond... when i left it was -13, winter is -40 lor... there's this place i applied for job is -55 during winter, and wind chill is -75... lol, and it is in celcius
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 21 2009, 01:38 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Mar 9 2009, 09:21 PM)
i'm not sure which backpack i'm going to buy, but i believe the choice would be abundant there, price would be much cheaper too. i'm thinking maybe a 40L backpack would do the job nicely as i might go hiking during my stay there. you can check this website out: http://www.rei.com/

i'm doing E&E, final year.
rei is damn overpriced ler... ridiculuos ... trust me... d best is get 'outdoor' a brand sold in walmart... cheap n good ^^ for outdoor stuff... unless u r those branded kind of ppl ler

QUOTE(FCUK89 @ Mar 17 2009, 04:35 PM)
I need some info on travelling at San Fran

This is what I got after reading 5 pages.

Fisherman's Wharf
Golden Gate
Alcatraz Prison
Ghirardelli Square
Union Square; Chinatown; Japantown, North Beach (Italian Town)
Filmore Street
Napa and Sonoma Valley (Northern San Fran)
Highway 1 to Monterrey through Pebble Beach (South SF)
Silicon Valley

What's there to do at Fishermen's Wharf? Are there good restaurants over there? Are they cheap?

How bout Fillmore street? What's there to do? It seems it's just about history. Anything nice?

How bout the trip to Pebble beach? How far is it from San Fran's north beach? Is it advisable to stay there?

Hope that there's someone who can help me.
u miss out: goldan gate bridge and park, levis plaza, coit tower, sau sa lito, stanford uni

expensive lor san fran... i got some pics but at my friendster ler..

fisherman's wraft ngt much 1 ler.. see alcatraz from far only lor..

i advise u to stay in d middle of sanfran in travels lodge inn or something like that... book online for d room and also taxi... u save 40%

san fran transportation is damn exp... 2usd/2 hours... i m talking about bay area only... u can walk 2 days... walk from middle to north anti clockwise 1st day.. when reach fisherman's wraft go home.. d next day walk from south to north east clockwise... after giradelli take bus home..

oh ya... for ur info.. current highest income for 4 months work is: 18k usd b4 ttax
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 21 2009, 11:42 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Mar 21 2009, 02:33 PM)
18k? also work in starbucks?
upper 1 bar in d kitchen.... starbucks highest is 14k usd...

u guys under ootb?
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 23 2009, 03:48 PM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Mar 23 2009, 11:01 AM)
upper 1 bar?

fcuk89 is with speedwing
it is a bar... lol...but they sell light food too..

all d best ^^
SUSSeLrAhC
post Mar 29 2009, 10:21 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

QUOTE(jasperng @ Mar 28 2009, 10:18 PM)
guys... where should I go if I have to choose 1 place to travel for a duration of 6 days or 1 week ?

Selrach , will we able to see you tomoro at orientation ? lol
6-1 week? alone or gang? where's ur mian work place? what airlines? budget?

now is '2molo' d, no1 tell me also... zzz doh.gif but they say dunnit ler... thumbup.gif
SUSSeLrAhC
post Apr 20 2009, 09:35 AM

★★★7Star★General★★★
5,227 posts

delta? got fly from here meh... so far never fly delta before...
book after clear visa 1st, can get rejected 1 lor
book from www.hostelbookers.com or www.priceline.com
food? lol.. 20usd a day is enough XD

QUOTE(booleanx @ Apr 14 2009, 05:46 PM)
those of you who are going to work there.i suggest that you work with the amusement park
its really fun, i waas working with Cedar Point Amusement Park - valleyfair for 6months. really good money. i took 2 job from them mechanic and ticket seller. start working from 6am to 10pm
errr.. how u work for 6 months wor? f-1 visa? h2b?

i would say around 10 ringgit ler for this program...
from the day u receive ur ds-2019, 156,157,158 till the day u get ur visa, less than a week. unless u get security check like me XD then delayed.

2 months very very hard, not worth it because u wont be able to break even. there's a lot of inti subang students joining also..

err, doesnt have to be really good. if ur english is not proficient, then ur positions will be limited. eg, u wont get waiters, ticket sellers etc etc

apply earlier. asap is the best. yeaps... nov is winter program i think..

yes, if ur new uni can produce u a student letter.
always register asap even now also can. they will email u from time to time, when u interested then u reply lor, if dont want, treat it as spam mail lor. lol. first come first serve in employer choice, so why not register early? free 1 mar
can it is up to u travel or work how long but max is 4 months working and u gotta leave after 5 months.

go to this company www.speedwing.org .... they are the best, just ask their past students

Added on April 20, 2009, 9:36 am
QUOTE(yeahs4.1 @ Feb 28 2009, 12:18 PM)
everything is almost set. job is secured,  flight tickets are reserved, so what's next?

@SeLrAhC
do you have a 'check list' or 'to do list' before leaving for usa? any reminders of do's and don't's?
this 1 i reply later... lol

This post has been edited by SeLrAhC: Apr 20 2009, 09:36 AM

0.0284sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:30 AM