DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries Version 4, Always the smarter choice
shinjite
Nov 13 2008, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(yiivei @ Nov 11 2008, 08:06 AM) its call "Super Life Long". can activate by dialing "*128*4*3#". anyways, click here for further info.Add on, for existing prepaid users, you have to choose either 1 of the 3 new plans from DiGi Prepaid I LIKE then only you are able to activate the Super Long Life
shinjite
Nov 13 2008, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(HughieRmX @ Nov 13 2008, 10:36 AM) Guys, I'm currently using the DiGI 150 plan .. yesterday I was using my cellphone to surf the NET. .. how they charge me for using that service ?  Is it FREE for postpaid users or ? ... It will be charged under ur usage. By default it is running under DiGi Pay As You Use Plan. Max charge will be RM149. If you use a lot, subscribe to the unlimited plan of RM66
shinjite
Nov 13 2008, 08:13 PM
1st bill you will get RM10 stamp duty The other 1 would be a 5% tax
shinjite
Nov 15 2008, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(maknismudekots @ Nov 14 2008, 10:12 PM) one question... New digi prepaid i like - Super FnF. Rates are just for calls? No special rate for sms? Is it true? Added on November 14, 2008, 10:14 pmone question... New digi prepaid i like - Super FnF. Rates are just for calls? No special rate for sms? Is it true? calls for all 15 FNF numbers is 15 cents per minute For SMS rates, the 11 DiGi numbers will be 1 cent per SMS but the other 4 will be 10 cents/SMS for MMS all will be 25 cents per MMS
shinjite
Nov 15 2008, 10:23 AM
Every1 is awaiting their 3G service Its delayed because of MNP
shinjite
Nov 15 2008, 05:13 PM
QUOTE(twenty6 @ Nov 15 2008, 04:51 PM) Thank you very much.. sorry if this is a repeat question. Remember to actiave either 1 of the new DiGi Prepaid I Like plan then only you can activate your Super Long Life Added on November 15, 2008, 5:13 pmQUOTE(sjz @ Nov 15 2008, 02:26 PM) Just port to DiGi prepaid then they will straight give you 1 year validity if i'm not mistaken. Yes DiGi's current prepaid port in offer, free 1 year validity This post has been edited by shinjite: Nov 15 2008, 05:13 PM
shinjite
Nov 16 2008, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 16 2008, 12:00 AM) i dont got u... 2 main lines and 7 principle lines?? actually main line= principle line i dont know how many supp lines under your main line account, but for those ppl who port into DiGi postpaid, u can have 10 sublines under a principle/main line, and those hotlink numbers can b port into DiGi to join as supp line too. but before that, u must make sure that the acc details of those 5 hotlink number must be changed to the principle line holders detail than only switch from hotlink to DiGi postpaid. Wow, DiGi can go up to 10 supp lines now How do you know? Is it for MNP customers only or for existing accounts as well?
shinjite
Nov 16 2008, 10:21 AM
according to the chart, only 1 family allows up to 10 while FB only up to 6?
Sometimes, need to clarify things clearly with the hotline as the information shown sometimes has some 'flaws' in it
This post has been edited by shinjite: Nov 16 2008, 10:22 AM
shinjite
Nov 16 2008, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(sherlyn- @ Nov 16 2008, 01:55 PM) 14 umbrella i switch in roadshow on jb... 14 umbrellas? I thought those gifts are for DG250 plans~~ DG150 i think you will get a DiGi MNP bag~~ You should have asked them to interchange some...14 umbrellas i like O_o"
shinjite
Nov 16 2008, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 16 2008, 03:51 PM) Hey there, I am not catching up with DiGi lately. I am currently using chat plus.... i read http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/ilike/rate.doBut it doesnt show properly for SuperTalk's sms rate. DiGi only show either call rate for SuperTalk and sms rate for SuperSMS SMS rate for SuperTalk is 10cents per SMS
shinjite
Nov 16 2008, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(chicaman @ Nov 16 2008, 05:55 PM) Lets say if i change to SuperSMS, then i wan to change other plan, FOC? Yes free but only can change 1 time only 1 month
shinjite
Nov 17 2008, 09:02 PM
fastest port in I witness was just a mere 5 minutes or less if its really fast and thats from postpaid to postpaid Added on November 17, 2008, 9:02 pmQUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 17 2008, 05:52 PM) if u port to DiGi prepaid,they will give u RM1.01 RM1.01 is not attractive, 1 year free validity is the best one at the moment This post has been edited by shinjite: Nov 17 2008, 09:02 PM
shinjite
Nov 17 2008, 10:33 PM
QUOTE(mkosung @ Nov 17 2008, 10:15 PM) ok i just mnp from maxis to digi on prepaid fnf. i would like to know since my number is still 012 but using digi network, when my fren enter my 012 number in their fnf list, do they put under Digi No or Non Digi No? Will the system know that i am on a digi network eventhough my number is 012? Maybe you can try first by going into the FNF menu, select 1 which is DiGi number and try to input 012 prefix and see If cannot, then you know lor~~
shinjite
Nov 19 2008, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Nov 19 2008, 11:24 AM) Call Customer Service to obtain it.  OCS you can reset ur password mah.. Call the hotline is an alternative method to obtain ur PUK Last would be to go to a DiGi Centre/Customer Service
shinjite
Nov 19 2008, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(yiivei @ Nov 19 2008, 04:16 PM) hey, the PUK thingy, is it the 4 code tat come together w/ our sim card? the code normally is 1234 rite? how do i reset it? on digi site or throu our own hp? thanks If ur phone requires the PUK code, resetting via OCS is useless Anyway, the 1234 is the sim card default code, PUK is 7 to 8 digits number and its printed on the sim card's rectangular card and it can be used only once This post has been edited by shinjite: Nov 19 2008, 09:40 PM
shinjite
Nov 19 2008, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(hypermount @ Nov 19 2008, 09:47 PM) Has anyone try video call on Digi's EDGE - how is it? Can't even fully stream a video that smoothly, u want video calls? >_> Prepare for some still images or super duper jerks and lags Thats why, wait for their 3G service next year This post has been edited by shinjite: Nov 19 2008, 10:37 PM
shinjite
Nov 20 2008, 10:38 AM
Every new registration requires the owner's IC (mainline) and supp line (P2P only) to be photostated
After that, make sure that your photostated IC is crossed with the word DiGi/DiGi Only or chopped or best is you cross yourself
This post has been edited by shinjite: Nov 20 2008, 10:39 AM
shinjite
Nov 20 2008, 01:29 PM
One thing now is DiGi has to further improve and expand their coverage, once that is done, it will be the best telco here in M'sia
shinjite
Nov 20 2008, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(llmcso @ Nov 20 2008, 01:33 PM) but unforcunately there are alot of restriction for them to build DiGi towers, that is one of the reason. somebody mention in this treatr TRUE...A lot of restrictions because plus those towers takes a long time to build too.... So approval delayed = tower delayed = more ppl complain of coverage
shinjite
Nov 21 2008, 02:34 AM
hotlink's 365 days have to pay RM33 for the first 6 months and 2nd RM33 for the next 6 months?