DiGi Fans Club & Enquiries Version 4, Always the smarter choice

llmcso
post Dec 3 2008, 09:06 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(navilink @ Dec 3 2008, 07:43 AM)
means u can get 10 songs for ur caller ringtone per month for just rm3?? wow shocking.gif
nope, u still need to purchase those songs, just that the monthly fee for caller tones capped at rm3/month, whereas maxis charge u based on the number of songs u have in your collection
llmcso
post Dec 4 2008, 10:34 PM

877 posts

you as a DiGi customer should know that after validity date, your line can be keep active up to 90days only. is not the matter u are a royale customer or not, is all been control by the system, after 90days the system will just terminate your line and go to recycle. unless u wait for a few months and try to make a call to your number, if u are lucky someone registered your number. than u have a deal with them haha.
llmcso
post Dec 6 2008, 10:06 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(anakkereta @ Dec 6 2008, 07:34 PM)
Me facing this ugly exp too..Bugged CS still told can't do anything cry.gif
Having bad impression to Digi  vmad.gif
not only digi, maxis and celcom also the same, after 90days after validity date, they will just terminate the number. this is the practice of telco in malaysia, nobody blame
llmcso
post Dec 6 2008, 10:26 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Dec 6 2008, 02:07 PM)
wah my bill this month rm89.98 .. i tot digi is cheaper .. when i'm using maxis rm50 package my monthly bill around rm60 onli .. shud i change package to d150? hurm but coverage at my college is kinda sucks la .. at my room oso dont have line .. my mom always fedap to call me becoz she said i'm always off da phone .. haiya what shud i do? shud i port to celcom?
first of all do u have any subline?

no u shouldnt change to DG150, because your usage per month not even approaching rm150. maybe your usage in this month have increased compared to previous??i have the case of my friend who switched to DiGi, due to cheap call rate, he always call without considered! and switch to DiGi has changed his handphone usage, he calls alot. this will build up your bill amount; unless u kept your usage pattern. second, in your first month bill, they'll charge u one time stamp duty of rm10, this is a compulsory one time charge for every postpaid user.

third, it will build up your bill if u used to SMS alot with maxis users. if u compare SMS price between this 2 telco, DiGi want to keep everything in flat rate due to the introduction on MNP, so their sms rate to any network is 10sen and mms is 20sen. whereas maxis to maxis is 5sen , and maxis to other network is 15sen.

double check your bill, but DiGi seldom have bill issue besides principle line and subline usage where they charged as normal call ,but they no suppose to. this is the person who key in your details who did mistake where he/she forget to inform the system that the two numbers are prin and subline.

what college are u in?? college area suppose to have good or reasonable coverage as the population is high. izit only in your room or the whole college area? coverage issue i have no comment on it. try to complain to digi by calling their customer service or D'Chat. if they couldnt solve this issue switch to other carriers.
llmcso
post Dec 6 2008, 11:14 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Dec 6 2008, 10:57 PM)
i have checked my bill .. i sms a lot compared to calling .. 1sms = 10sen right? and i'm sms to my friend many users from celcom and maxis .my college at sec17 pj .. pusat asasi uiam .. the coverage at my room only have bad coverage .. around 1~2 bar only . herm so what shud i do ha? change other telco? since i at my hometown now its easier to me go to centre and change this change that .. once i at college iits hard to me to outing2
ya is 10sen to any network, u can add 6 FnF no in your list to get 1sen/sms. the only way is to call them more often, because call is much cheaper compared to sms. bacause if just a few words, call for <30sec is just 7sen, compared with a sms is 10sen. with MNP also u wont know your friends might switch to any other network or into DiGi soon.

im living in Happy Apartment in Section 17 too, full bar over here. is your college opposite Jaya One, or somewhere around there? because i logged a complain to DiGi two months ago on coverage issue at Jaya One carpark level where there is limited coverage, one bar or no coverage. after two days, DiGi technician called me, she said there will be a new tower to be on air by Dec 2008 which is very close to Jaya One, and that will improve the coverage in that area. if your college is the one near there, than u will get good coverage by Dec 2008
llmcso
post Dec 6 2008, 11:55 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(ResQ @ Dec 6 2008, 11:40 PM)
oh like that .. if walking from my college to jayaone it takes about 5-8minutes to arrived .. my room oso like carpark becoz my room is at ground floor .. so shud i relex awhile waiting for new tower? or do sumthing becoz i sms alot compared to call
for coverage issue, is worth waiting for, as i've double comfirm with them two weeks ago, the operator also told me the same thing.

sms issue, unless u hole 3 sim cards, than u can send on-net sms for cheaper price. coz even u use maxis sms digi/celcom is 15sen, if u use celcom sms any network 12sen, digi 10sen. make no different in the end of the day. should be stamp duty, higher usage that increase your bill amount. u can compared with your last maxis bill. see how much u pay if u use maxis on the DiGi bill. than u can see the different. we got MNP, so dont worry biggrin.gif

llmcso
post Dec 9 2008, 12:14 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(lin00b @ Dec 8 2008, 10:44 PM)
that is very....  drool.gif
ya this is DiGi, dont forget that they are the main telco in innovation
llmcso
post Dec 11 2008, 02:12 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Dec 11 2008, 02:09 PM)
016? 0146? or 010?
i really wants 010 number. happy.gif
any prefix

This post has been edited by llmcso: Dec 11 2008, 02:12 PM
llmcso
post Dec 12 2008, 08:59 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(davidrolen @ Dec 12 2008, 02:53 AM)
wanna ask where can i buy MNS pack in kuching?
MNS is currently available in selected DiGi dealer in kl only
llmcso
post Dec 14 2008, 04:51 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(fishman @ Dec 13 2008, 11:22 PM)
One question to you guys who ported from Maxis to Digi, do you have problems receiving SMS from Maxis subscribers? I am currently having this problem where sometimes I can receive, sometimes I can't. sad.gif
i got plenty of friends who port from maxis to DiGi, never heard them complain about this

Added on December 14, 2008, 4:52 am
QUOTE(shirlreen @ Dec 13 2008, 09:29 PM)
does anyone know that how hide our caller ID by switching on n off with our phone? as i know , if we subscribe that sevices, we also cant switch it on n off , but maxis can.

sometime i dont like certain ppl know my number, any solution?

ps:  i using SE P1i
if im not mistaken u must subscribe it, which cost u a few RM per month, rm3?? u may do it through OCS

This post has been edited by llmcso: Dec 14 2008, 04:52 AM
llmcso
post Dec 15 2008, 01:51 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(@nn@nn @ Dec 15 2008, 01:31 AM)
im planning to change to digi postpaid cause i'm calling to singapore pretty often, like almost daily. hmm. and postpaid is more worth it right.

my questions are,
1) how much do i need to pay when I register for postpaid?
2) which plan is the most suitable for me ? usually i just use it to call to singapore daily. light sms and domestic calls.
3) i'm only 17. i need my mum to help me register right?
4) let's say i managed to registed for postpaid, can my friend in singapore supp my line and when i wanna call my friend who's in singapore, will our calls be free of charge cause he's supp-ing my line or the calls are changed based on the idd rates?
any additional information is welcome. =). thanks!
1. registration for DiGi postpaid is FOC, no deposit required

2. may i know singapore mobile / landline (house phone) u called the most?? for prepaid the rate is here, https://www.digi.com.my/intl_services/idd/p...pre.do?page=idd, for postpaid the rate is still the same, https://www.digi.com.my/intl_services/idd/p...st.do?page=idd; but at the moment, there is special promotion from digi prepaid, https://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/long/index.do and digi postpaid (until 15th december 2008(hope they'll extend, for calls make from Johore only ) https://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions.../index.do....if for long term usage, prepaid and postpaid wont be defer alot for call rate to singapore, the only saving u can have is on local usage

3. if im not mistaken yes

4. nope,it is not free, cause he/she is roaming in singapore. if the person holding a supp line of yours, he/she will be able to receive your SMS for free, but to reply roaming charge apply. receive or make a call will be charge due to roaming. my gf is in UK, so what i did on SMS is, i hold a sim card from uk and she hold my digi subline , so she sms to my UK no and i reply to her DiGi no, both sides also free tongue.gif on calls, u call singapore landline is cheap, but abit costly on call to mobile which is 43sen/min (still the cheapest among telco)

llmcso
post Dec 15 2008, 11:12 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(fat16 @ Dec 15 2008, 09:16 AM)
what is digi mobiletv ?
"terima kasih. MobileTV kini diaktifkan"
sender 'no name' 200

another one opera mini
'RM0. ... dgn opera mini tiada masalah lagi.dptkn ia PERCUMA skrg dgn htr MINI ke 2016"
sender : 2016
Mobile Tv is a service where u able to watch DiGi customised TV channel. did u activate it?? if nope but u receive the sms, than call to digi customer service to ask for detail, and cancel it.
llmcso
post Dec 15 2008, 12:00 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(cheeshion @ Dec 15 2008, 11:54 AM)
just curious.
can i share the calling time with supplement line (post paid plan)?

potential DIGI customer
unfortunately ,nope. any other considerations before your switch??
llmcso
post Dec 15 2008, 01:11 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(jasonkwk @ Dec 15 2008, 01:06 PM)
1)wanna ask is there anyway to block those digi promotion sms?

2)what is the voicemail charges per month?
1. there is a way by sending sms code to digi, somebody posted in the forum before, but i forgot

2. no charges apply for voicemail, FOC. to retrieve voicemail, if u subscribe to call back service is free, where digi will call u to play the voicemail recorded.

Added on December 15, 2008, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(cheeshion @ Dec 15 2008, 01:01 PM)
llmcso, thanks for your reply.
my only concern is the talk time sharing. other benefits from digi are no doubt very attractive.
still considering... to switch or not to switch???

your subline usage is too little??

if u switch to DiGi postpaid at DiGi centre ,there is a promotion of free motorola Z6 jay chao limited edition worth rm1200. with 12months contract

This post has been edited by llmcso: Dec 15 2008, 01:13 PM
llmcso
post Dec 16 2008, 01:00 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(Milkmaid @ Dec 15 2008, 11:05 PM)
Which Digi Centre or all ?
Any link for info?
RM1200 phone sounds very good for 12months contract.
It can motivate my relatives to port.

*Some celcom blue cube (during promotion event) giving a free handphone (est RM150) for postpaid port-in.
i went to DiGi centre in time square kl and pavilion, DiGi specialised store in low yat also have it. they said is available to nationwide digi centre and specialised store, but i been to the one in sungei wang they dont know about this promotion. so in the end i sign up at time square. there is no link info at digi website, very weird. maybe digi dont want to public it
llmcso
post Dec 16 2008, 03:01 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Dec 16 2008, 02:35 PM)
Switch to DiGi and got free phone? When does the promotion ends? Any specific postpaid package that we have to subscribe or we can subscribe to any postpaid package that we want?  unsure.gif
yup, from the info from the store, it last until the end of this year, which is 31st dec 2008. the minimum plan to sign up is DG50. to customers who switch , new subscribers or change from prepaid to postpaid is entitled for the free phone
llmcso
post Dec 16 2008, 03:10 PM

877 posts

rm830 of advance payment is required, lump sum payment. the amount will be offset in the 12 months bills.

llmcso
post Dec 16 2008, 07:13 PM

877 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Dec 16 2008, 04:29 PM)
So that means we have to pay for the price of the phone first, and then the amount we paid will be used to offset DiGi's Postpaid bill for the next 12 months?  unsure.gif

I tried to find the promotion on DiGi's website but couldn't find it. The closest thing that I can find is this:

http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/sohokl/pack.do

But that one is promotion to buy phone + headset and didn't mention anything about offsetting the postpaid bill.
yupe correct it will pay off in 12 months of contract.

im curious too, there is no info on DiGi website, but they have it at digi store and digi specialised store
llmcso
post Dec 17 2008, 09:29 AM

877 posts

now users from any carrier can switch to Happy online and get the simcard delivered to your doorstep. please visit www.happy.com.my
llmcso
post Dec 17 2008, 01:28 PM

877 posts

surprise surprise

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0470sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:29 AM