121 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

PSP Community | V13, Firmware 5.50 OUT NOW!

PinkPanda
post Apr 6 2009, 10:29 PM

QUOTE(apsidewatch @ Apr 6 2009, 07:32 AM)
first,welcome.

in simple way,pandora battery is a battery that you need to install custom firmware(cfw).it can be used for psp 1000 and psp 2000.it is just like a Boot CD to install Windows in ur computer,..

unlocking?it will let you install homebrew application into ur psp.
to create the pandora battery,just read previous post from Playboy21. smile.gif .its a bit complicated as u need a psp 1000 battery,which is rare nowdays..
what kind of psp slim?is it psp 2000 or psp 3000??the diffrence between the psp sold by sony n other electronic shops is only the warranty that u get from sony retailers..
well some shops do sell recon unit. whistling.gif ,
mine is PSP 2000.. if i dun get it wrong.. hmm.gif but i guess the warranty i can only bring back to the store where i bought it..
well, if psp 1000 battery is rare, then is it very hard to get? unsure.gif
thanks in advance..
MrJigoku666
post Apr 6 2009, 10:34 PM

OldSkool = LiFe ☆〜(ゝ。∂)
917 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Apr 6 2009, 10:49 AM)
graphic is ok for psp..game play rocks!!!need to use strategy tongue.gif..wrong move..doomed XD....ooh, first psp game that i cried sleep.gif"
u cry??? really dude? shocking.gif

apsidewatch
post Apr 6 2009, 11:15 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(PinkPanda @ Apr 6 2009, 10:29 PM)
mine is PSP 2000.. if i dun get it wrong..  hmm.gif but i guess the warranty i can only bring back to the store where i bought it..
well, if psp 1000 battery is rare, then is it very hard to get?  unsure.gif
thanks in advance..
just ask our fellow seniors here,few of them have the pandora battery..

Lacus
post Apr 7 2009, 12:26 AM

Lacus Sama No Tameni!
5,250 posts

I make my own pandora battery..first batch psp2k r able to make pandora battery biggrin.gif...
@MrJigoku666,the ending..damn sad wei ;_;...
maverickwarrior
post Apr 7 2009, 04:26 AM

20 posts

I just downloaded a video converter.
What format do I have to convert my videos?

I tried converting it MP4 but the PSP cant recognize the data.

Playboy21
post Apr 7 2009, 06:41 AM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(maverickwarrior @ Apr 7 2009, 04:26 AM)
I just downloaded a video converter.
What format do I have to convert my videos?

I tried converting it MP4 but the PSP cant recognize the data.
Download pspvideo9 and convert your videos.

Added on April 7, 2009, 6:44 am
QUOTE(PinkPanda @ Apr 6 2009, 10:29 PM)
mine is PSP 2000.. if i dun get it wrong..  hmm.gif but i guess the warranty i can only bring back to the store where i bought it..
well, if psp 1000 battery is rare, then is it very hard to get?  unsure.gif
thanks in advance..
You do not need a fat psp battery, it works on slim batteries as well. You should just bring your psp to Lacus or any other forummer here who has a Pandora's Battery in possesion.

Added on April 7, 2009, 6:46 am
QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Apr 5 2009, 11:21 PM)
sometimes i play psx game inside my psp kinda lag huh why why

Added on April 5, 2009, 11:34 pmwah playboy21 so naughty aready..wonder when he grow up how la..well done my man...im proud of u..salute
Haha, thanks bro

Added on April 7, 2009, 6:46 am
QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Apr 5 2009, 11:21 PM)
sometimes i play psx game inside my psp kinda lag huh why why

Added on April 5, 2009, 11:34 pmwah playboy21 so naughty aready..wonder when he grow up how la..well done my man...im proud of u..salute
Haha, thanks bro

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Apr 7 2009, 06:46 AM
apsidewatch
post Apr 7 2009, 01:18 PM

504 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Apr 7 2009, 06:41 AM)

Added on April 7, 2009, 6:44 am

You do not need a fat psp battery, it works on slim batteries as well. You should just bring your psp to Lacus or any other forummer here who has a Pandora's Battery in possesion.

my bad notworthy.gif
siongkoon
post Apr 7 2009, 01:41 PM

48 posts

need help, how much does a charger usually cost? mine spoilt. non ori and also ori charger? for psp 1000.
JJcr7
post Apr 7 2009, 08:20 PM

I'm having problems with my PSP. Firstly, when I on, all it shows is the dark blue screen and it just won't start.

Secondly, I have no idea why is my PSP lagging like anything. It's definitely not the lack of memory/space problem cos I have an extra gb of space to spare. Due to the lagging, I couldn't watch the videos. And also in between pressing left down up right, it's very laggy.

Pls help. TQ in advance! wink.gif

This post has been edited by JJcr7: Apr 7 2009, 08:35 PM
Playboy21
post Apr 7 2009, 09:08 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

QUOTE(JJcr7 @ Apr 7 2009, 08:20 PM)
I'm having problems with my PSP. Firstly, when I on, all it shows is the dark blue screen and it just won't start.

Secondly, I have no idea why is my PSP lagging like anything. It's definitely not the lack of memory/space problem cos I have an extra gb of space to spare. Due to the lagging, I couldn't watch the videos. And also in between pressing left down up right, it's very laggy.

Are you on custom firmware?

If yes, do this. Hold the off switch for a few seconds (till your psp completely boots off), then HOLD the RTRIGGER and boot your unit up. You should be in recovery mode. Toggle to "CPU Speed" and set it to default or anything with a bigger value than that. See if that works.
benwong88
post Apr 7 2009, 09:42 PM

QUOTE(JJcr7 @ Apr 7 2009, 08:20 PM)

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Apr 7 2009, 09:08 PM)

If yes, do this. Hold the off switch for a few seconds (till your psp completely boots off), then HOLD the RTRIGGER and boot your unit up. You should be in recovery mode. Toggle to "CPU Speed" and set it to default or anything with a bigger value than that. See if that works.
go into recovery mode > advanced > reset flash1
Playboy21
post Apr 7 2009, 10:24 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

hehe, i always keep that as my second option tongue.gif
benwong88
post Apr 8 2009, 09:15 AM

currently i still have no idea why the psp lags after some duration of game play, mine never lags. and memory card space does not matter at all.

before this there was the same issue, told him to reset flash0 and voila, it was all perfect again.
wetfusion
post Apr 8 2009, 12:56 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Apr 7 2009, 09:08 PM)

go with this first. definitely your speed 'ter'slowdown. also you can try press select at xmb to open up the vshmenu. most likely it is already enabled.
CPU clock xmb and CPU clock game set to 333. small prob. notworthy.gif

rayz1031
post Apr 8 2009, 03:47 PM

Little but Leathal
1,582 posts

Long time didn't lepak here already, sold my psp to buy a new laptop, now very heartache as the price for psp2k is hiking and new psp can't be unbrick yet. I miss my old psp cry.gif
JJcr7
post Apr 8 2009, 04:43 PM

where is recovery mode?
benwong88
post Apr 8 2009, 04:45 PM

1. turn off psp
2. hold r button & turn on psp (cold boot, not standby mode)

the black screen with red/white words is the recovery menu
JJcr7
post Apr 8 2009, 05:32 PM

IT WORKS!!!

thank you so much guys!! really appreciate it! wink.gif
apsidewatch
post Apr 8 2009, 06:43 PM

504 posts

anyone who owns psp(s)*someone own more than 1 tongue.gif * are together.

so guys,any games that you are waiting to be released?beside FF Dissidia..
Playboy21
post Apr 8 2009, 09:06 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

I have got three at home. I for me (fat-white), one for my elder brother (fat-black), and one for my younger brother (slim-black).

All of us are on 4.01m33-2. biggrin.gif

121 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0294sec    1.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 04:21 PM