Collectibles Luxury Watches, Rolex,Tudor,Tag Heuer,Longines,Oris,Rado

blasto
post Nov 13 2008, 11:02 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 13 2008, 07:11 PM)
without enlarging the photo already can see the left side link is too loose senget one side..  biggrin.gif I think the newer 6digit rolex links have solid centre links (not sure, I don;t have this model but it shouldn't be that loose if I recall correctly)
Yeah you the pro.
PS production nowdays are thrilling.
how about this ? sweat.gif

ar188
post Nov 14 2008, 11:12 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Nov 13 2008, 11:02 PM)
Yeah you the pro.
PS production nowdays are thrilling.
how about this ?  sweat.gif

hard to see from this angle and some of the photo is off focus ..but need to see the bracelet links and clasp in person.. especially the clasp area.. (fakes pay very little attention in this area) cos it's expensive to finish it properly..

also for date models, date digits printed letters and lens magnification - another weak spot for fakes

I think for casual viewers, quite hard to spot people wearing "good/high quality" fakes from over 1meter distance away.. need to hold in in hand and see nicely on the finishing, engraving, crown screw , raised Rolex marking on the face etc.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ar188: Nov 14 2008, 11:13 AM
htkaki
post Nov 14 2008, 10:14 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Taikor ar,

When are you free? This time, lunch on me. We take this offline again.

Btw, Rollie down south is cheaper, right?
silverwave
post Dec 10 2008, 10:15 PM

4,082 posts

HI all luxury watch owner, i'm planning to get a Tag Heuer. I want to know more about how u guys take care of the watch and how safe is it to wear expensive watches for daily use?

Btw, anyone can tell me the best discount rate i can get for Tag Heuer and the location? 18% seems to be standard but some shops are willing to give 20%.
mirage-rs
post Dec 11 2008, 04:00 PM

usually shops will give max 20% disc... biggrin.gif i prefer tag heuer monaco chronograph automatic with the 3 dials... smile.gif even the cover is perspex kinda material it's still ok....don't scratch it hard tongue.gif calibre17 engine usually lasts for about 42hrs without winding...so a daily soft shake for about 5mins will do... biggrin.gif servicing could be done 1-3yrs once smile.gif mechanical parts needs oiling at times biggrin.gif if lazy to take care of automatic ones perhaps quartz powered tag heuers will do... if people says it's a fake watch then easy maa....go to the shop n open up show engine... brows.gif the price oso quite high la for starters... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mirage-rs: Dec 11 2008, 04:09 PM
silverwave
post Dec 11 2008, 04:07 PM

4,082 posts

I see. The one i plan to get is Link Calibre 5 Day Date. How much does the servicing cost?
mirage-rs
post Dec 11 2008, 04:12 PM

link series is ok oso... smile.gif servicing depends on shops... if u buy a lot of watches from them u just come anytime they give free servicing n cleaning... i mean continuous buying... nod.gif small shops somtimes sell high end watches... for example the one at ampang point there... and another one in times square... smile.gif
silverwave
post Dec 11 2008, 04:22 PM

4,082 posts

I see. Actually i plan to get my Tag Heuer in Wata Time, Subang parade since the lady said she will surely give me a good deal. I asked her how good, she said, when i'm buying she will tell. I also told her i found a shop in Pyramid giving me 20% discount. Tag Heuer is giving a free gift for all models except Carrera, i saw this in Wata time Sunway pyramid. I hope Subang parade has that offer too. I should get the watch by next week, so must bargain nicely brows.gif

This post has been edited by silverwave: Dec 11 2008, 04:23 PM

mirage-rs
post Dec 11 2008, 04:40 PM

i see.... the lady wanna give christmas discounts le to u tongue.gif it's a good watch for a start.... got freegift summore.... brows.gif that doesn't come by everyday... biggrin.gif worth the bucks man... cool2.gif
silverwave
post Dec 11 2008, 04:43 PM

4,082 posts

Haha, nope.. She remembers me coz i went there 2 months ago with my dad. May be she knows we are serious now since we going back second time.
mirage-rs
post Dec 11 2008, 04:45 PM

ahaa....see? told ya....customer loyalty pays....next time you'll get free servicing for the watch oso... tongue.gif
silverwave
post Dec 11 2008, 04:48 PM

4,082 posts

Haha, hopefully. Thanks for all the info.
hi54ever
post Dec 12 2008, 11:12 PM

744 posts

CYMA watch anybody?? saw 1 today but cant find the pic anywhr, izit a good buy, priced at RM 1525 b4 D/C. my gf oso would want to ask is Titus watch worth buying? putting aside favourtism factor biggrin.gif

Added on December 14, 2008, 10:18 pmany1 care to provide some opinion?? hope this is the correct thread to ask, another Q's is any advise on buying Solvil Titus?? heard several problm with it eg water moisture inside etc, hope to have some1 experience to giv some info biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by hi54ever: Dec 14 2008, 10:18 PM
silverwave
post Dec 16 2008, 12:06 AM

4,082 posts

I want to ask all the watch sifu's about the day or date function in the watch. When exactly does it change to the next day or date? At sharp 12am or may be around 1155pm?

mirage-rs
post Dec 16 2008, 12:30 AM

QUOTE(silverwave @ Dec 16 2008, 12:06 AM)
I want to ask all the watch sifu's about the day or date function in the watch. When exactly does it change to the next day or date? At sharp 12am or may be around 1155pm?
change after 12am biggrin.gif i usually do that to my watch biggrin.gif
kayden
post Dec 16 2008, 12:39 AM

912 posts

My girlfriend is looking for a watch between 6-8k. Any recommendations?
silverwave
post Dec 16 2008, 10:13 AM

4,082 posts

QUOTE(mirage-rs @ Dec 16 2008, 12:30 AM)
change after 12am  biggrin.gif i usually do that to my watch  biggrin.gif
how to do that? i think mine changed somewhere between 1157 pm rclxub.gif
mirage-rs
post Dec 16 2008, 10:43 AM

err, u do it after 12 am le... see when the date suddenly changed. if the date advanced or delayed, u unwind the locking knob n click it to the 1st click...2nd click is to adjust time biggrin.gif 1st click u wind counterclockwise n you'll see the date changes... tongue.gif hope it works... laugh.gif
silverwave
post Dec 16 2008, 11:08 AM

4,082 posts

Ya, i know first click will change the date. What u mean is for example, it's 1157 pm, so if the date changed, change back. Keep doing it until it's 12am. Am i right?
mirage-rs
post Dec 16 2008, 11:13 AM

like say actual time is 12pm noon and the date on the watch changes, u wait for 12am midnight n change the date only la... easier that way... biggrin.gif if not u need to wind the time till the date clicks n then need to change the date again if it's delay or advanced....tiring woo laugh.gif

45 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0191sec    1.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:08 AM