66 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

FPS Far Cry 3, officially announced now

jimmy G
post Oct 25 2008, 10:26 PM

129 posts

I am just wondering is it possible to change the camera view while on the car really annoying always seeing the car's hood it's really restricting my view towards the outside
ZipD
post Oct 25 2008, 10:30 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Oct 25 2008, 10:04 PM)
howw to use the FOV tool for 1280x1024? wat settings for X and Y?
1280x1024 is not widescreen as the aspect ratio is 4:3, not 16:9 or 16:10. You don't need the FOV tool smile.gif

QUOTE(jimmy G @ Oct 25 2008, 10:26 PM)
I am just wondering is it possible to change the camera view while on the car really annoying always seeing the car's hood it's really restricting my view towards the outside
You can't. Try to get used to it, it'll be easy after a while. You can move the mouse to look around as you drive, maybe that'll help a little.

This post has been edited by ZipD: Oct 25 2008, 10:31 PM
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 25 2008, 10:53 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

but i cant ALT+TAB using 1280X1024...how ar?
vincentlaw
post Oct 25 2008, 11:33 PM

1,507 posts

QUOTE(Irishcoffee @ Oct 25 2008, 08:00 PM)
nope juz bcoz i'm running dx 9 than dx9 is faster thn dx10 for my 96gt...mayb nvidia prob gua
in far cry 2, when AA comes into play, DX10 will be better than DX9....with the optimized FC2 driver...... there are alot of far cry 2 benchmark out there.... u should be able to figure it out from there.... example link here http://www.pcgameshardware.com/aid,664322/..._faster/?page=2

Added on October 26, 2008, 12:11 amFound some nice source for Far Cry 2 Graphic Comparison... Here u can see the diff between graphic setting.... enjoy..
http://www.pcgameshardware.com/aid,664776/...vs_max_details/

This post has been edited by vincentlaw: Oct 26 2008, 12:11 AM
cw_wang
post Oct 26 2008, 01:33 AM

6 Star Player
1,045 posts

Lame after few hours... the story line just garbage & hate driving all the time.
Praise Dunia Engine really kicks Cryengine2 away but the gameplay just sucks.

This post has been edited by cw_wang: Oct 26 2008, 01:33 AM
Thunderbolt
post Oct 26 2008, 01:59 AM

Tonight We Dine In Penang!
1,191 posts

QUOTE(cw_wang @ Oct 26 2008, 01:33 AM)
Lame after few hours... the story line just garbage & hate driving all the time.
Praise Dunia Engine really kicks Cryengine2 away but the gameplay just sucks.

Try Dead Space, it's out.

Quote from someone: "This game blows it away. I've had more fun in an hour of this one than I did in 20+ of Far Cry 2."

Far Cry 2 reminds me of 3D Mark 06, good software for benchmark! laugh.gif
pyangaox
post Oct 26 2008, 10:20 AM

165 posts

bro from 1 to 5 star ..how much u gv to farcry 2?? dun wan waste money on a game tat not satisfied me ....
karhoe
post Oct 26 2008, 10:31 AM

6,238 posts

Where you guys got the game?
TimKen
post Oct 26 2008, 11:23 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(cw_wang @ Oct 26 2008, 10:32 AM)
I give 3.5 overall. sad.gif

Added on October 26, 2008, 10:34 am

summit USJ selling RM10....
Lucky i tested first coz planning buy the Collecters Version but I think now I wont. Happy with my Ori Warhead.  smile.gif
i thought those shop in summit USJ was bashed down by the authorities quite sometimes ago???
i saw it on the pcgamer magazines....
so seems like they have revive after all

clayclws
post Oct 26 2008, 01:28 PM

2,659 posts

I have a problem with this game's control. Everytime I use a mounted gun, I can't unmount. I tried using the default keys to exit but I can't. I remap it, still I can't. I'm just stuck on the gun. Anyone else have this problem?
kaiser_falco
post Oct 26 2008, 03:14 PM

the world wanderer
1,167 posts

hmm anyway doesnt really like this game and on my setting those farcry2 ati hotfixes break all other my games such as grid performe tremendously low on cf and my brother in arms hell highway always crash which it doesnt happen to me before..
s7ran9er
post Oct 26 2008, 03:32 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(pyangaox @ Oct 26 2008, 10:20 AM)
bro from 1 to 5 star ..how much u gv to farcry 2?? dun wan waste money on a game tat not satisfied me ....
3.5 out of 5 too. This game gives me the headache. AI are pretty dumb in some way, they'll chase me with their jeeps and they just sit in there and let you shoot.
cw_wang
post Oct 26 2008, 04:38 PM

6 Star Player
1,045 posts

Another thing I cant stand is, driving as far as real life. Somemore the GPS sucks.
hilmiangah
post Oct 26 2008, 04:43 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

the driving sucks.
i always get stuck on rocks and trees while driving.
Boomeraangkid
post Oct 26 2008, 04:45 PM

Behind You
2,696 posts

hilmiangah,u pass drivin test? biggrin.gif i uninstall d quite boring
hilmiangah
post Oct 26 2008, 04:47 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

yeah i got my driver license but this game suppose to be the game of the year material so when it came out with all those little problem its just a disappointment.
kucingfight
post Oct 26 2008, 06:21 PM

5,784 posts

dumb question here, i'm @ the early stage of the game.

the part, where it first asking u to track the diamond with the GPS, what should i do, after i've got the green light stagnant (indicating the diamond crate is near).
ZipD
post Oct 26 2008, 06:33 PM

434 posts

When the light is permanently green, it only means you're POINTING in the right direction. If you continue in this direction, eventually you'll hear a loud beeping sound indicating that the diamond is VERY near.

Good luck.
Fyonne
post Oct 26 2008, 06:40 PM

904 posts

QUOTE(clayclws @ Oct 26 2008, 01:28 PM)
I have a problem with this game's control. Everytime I use a mounted gun, I can't unmount. I tried using the default keys to exit but I can't. I remap it, still I can't. I'm just stuck on the gun. Anyone else have this problem?
well try to move ur car. coz if ur path is block (like door, for mounted gun, make sure the back is clear). let say ur left door is block while ur right isnt, ur character will move to left seat n exit the car there. so most probably the back of the car is blocked.
kucingfight
post Oct 26 2008, 08:21 PM

5,784 posts

QUOTE(ZipD @ Oct 26 2008, 06:33 PM)
When the light is permanently green, it only means you're POINTING in the right direction. If you continue in this direction, eventually you'll hear a loud beeping sound indicating that the diamond is VERY near.

Good luck.
err..ok, i still don quite get it. After coming out from the house ( the guy explaining that diamonds worth more than money bla bla, that a fella of his got killed) then it prompts for the mission to find the diamond. managed to get the green light to still, but if i walk straight further..it goes blinking again.. in short, it's like nothing i can do ( no options) what so ever when i got the green light still

66 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 01:32 AM