QUOTE(BIKA @ Dec 22 2009, 03:41 PM)
no probs...me also stil learning.. anyway:
Happy Winter Solstice Days & Pre Gratz Happy Merry Christmas 2009 to all TTT Bros.
Turtles, Terrapins and Tortoises V4, Armored reptiles please enter here :p
Dec 22 2009, 08:58 PM
134 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: www.khengyu.com |
Dec 26 2009, 01:49 AM
Dec 28 2009, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(tygoh @ Dec 28 2009, 12:09 AM) Hi, im a tortoise lover and newbie to this forum. Welcome to the TTT forum. Nice to meet u too. Bro, i think u can find the CareSheet at the 1st Page of this forum.. But most important is which tortoise u plan to pet? Juz wondering coz u didnt survey the tortoise prices first before u say want to pet them?... Need some advice here. I am planning to get myself a tortoise pet but unsure what to go for. Any ideas from following:- #1. Leopard #2. Radiate #3. Star #4. Sulcata By the way, are they expensive and where can i get them. Thks! Regarding the prices, here mayb i can help abit (just a roughly measure) : #3. Star = rm150+ #4. Sulcata = rm500+ #1. Leopard = Rm500+ #2. Radiated = Rm1000+ Hope it might help. Do more survey, information & caresheet 1st, Bro This post has been edited by budblely: Dec 28 2009, 12:51 AM |
Dec 28 2009, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(tygoh @ Dec 28 2009, 01:03 AM) Wow...it came to my surprise that people in this forum are so friendly and fast responsive too. oh...icic. no wonder u didnt know the prices in msia now.. I personally rare Leopard before but give away 3years ago. N i just got back to M'sia n thinking to start to have these pets again. Wonder where i can get them in KL? Any suggestion. So far for wat you looking for can find in LPS (Local Pets Stall). Ikano: Sulcata, Leopard Irene Tmn Sea: Star, Sulcata & Radiated (if not mistaken) Pet Shop at Uptown: Star Pudu Pasar: Star, Sulcata & Leopard Hope it might be help Added on December 28, 2009, 10:50 am QUOTE(uzairi @ Dec 28 2009, 03:19 AM) Thanks bro How r u lately...Xmas spent alot? This post has been edited by budblely: Dec 28 2009, 10:50 AM |
Dec 28 2009, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(kaseinogen @ Dec 28 2009, 08:24 PM) guys, i read this in the star newspaper today...what do you think guys? wahhaha DBKL sapu sapu... wat type of turtles / tortoises need to register ah and how much?Owners of protected animals have six months to register PETALING JAYA: Owners of endangered species will be required to apply for permits from the Wildlife and National Parks Department (Perhilitan) starting today. The requirement — even for endangered species as pets — is the result of the International Trade in Endangered Species Act 2008 coming into force. Perhilitan legislation and enforcement director Saharudin Anan said all owners of such species have six months beginning today to obtain the necessary permits. “They have six months’ grace to register before enforcement begins,” he said when contacted yesterday. Besides pet owners, pet shop owners and any other individuals who could be in possession of such species of animals will also have to obtain the necessary permits. Common household pets which are on the endangered species list include tortoises such as the star and radiated tortoises. Other exotic pets such as imported snakes and reptiles are also covered. Saharudin said registration was required under the Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of Wild Fauna and Flora (Cites) and the endangered specie list under the Act mirrors the lists of species under Cites. Malaysia acceded to Cites on Oct 20, 1977, and the convention entered into force in Malaysia on Jan 18,1978. Saharudin said: “Under the Act, endangered animals found to be without permits will be confiscated and the owners fined.” Under the Act, possession of such animals without a permit could attract the owner a fine of a maximum of RM100,000 for each one found up to a total of RM1mil, or be sentenced to a maximum of seven year’s jail. Corporate bodies and zoos found in violation can be fined from RM200,000 up to a total of RM2mil. Similar fines and jail sentences are provided for those who sell, advertise for sale or display to the public such species without permits. The public can refer to Perhilitan’s website www.wildlife.gov.my for more information... p/s: Or we cannot discus it here???huhuhu Added on December 28, 2009, 8:52 pmsifu,please help, i read a book a found this spp...at first i thought that the book are wrong, but after i google it, the book are true http://www.wildlife.gov.my/checklistReptile2.html macam tak update aje p/s: before they come to sapu us, ask then go sapu the pirated stall or gaming cafe 1st laaa.. mcb |
Dec 28 2009, 09:14 PM
Dec 28 2009, 09:28 PM
wahahahaha see u all in Jail ^^"
Dec 28 2009, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Dec 28 2009, 10:24 PM) I think its time to go back into hidding !! All unregistered stuff cant show already as who knows who will be online WATCHING ?? See you all in jail or ??? But for the time being lots of planning , paper work to goes thru !! Izzit the name list in the Perhilitan Website that wat they will sapu?? |
Dec 28 2009, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Dec 28 2009, 10:36 PM) I just wan to have the complete list of the species that they need2 be register yah...coz the Perhilitan Website list look like outdated I have no problem with the permit (I think so) Anyone who happen to have the list, do pm me For Bro Ryo, yours is Rm50 per ekor...whahaha |
Dec 29 2009, 11:23 AM
Steady Steady... i aready call to the PERHILITAN and ask jor... The News is True, but not yet FINALIZE yet... even wat species of turtles / tortoises need to get permit also still in discussion. How much per ekor or wat document u need to bring/ provide also still in discussion too. Even the person of PERHILITAN also say the wartawan of the newspaper, aready wrote till out of topic. PERHILITAN will make another conference again between end of January2010 or early of February2010 for the FINALIZE decisions. Stay tuned for their website update.
Dec 30 2009, 01:25 AM
Dec 30 2009, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 30 2009, 05:20 PM) lol i didnt put them in new tank... too risky since im going away..cancelled to two days service is bad... Corkbark Added on December 30, 2009, 5:23 pmand guys where can i get corkbark in cheras? and what else i can use to make land for turtles? t h a n k s Really hard to find turtle / tortoises stuff in local. Added on December 31, 2009, 10:43 am"HAPPY NEW YEAR 2010" To all TTT members... more more TTT This post has been edited by budblely: Dec 31 2009, 10:44 AM |
Dec 31 2009, 04:02 PM
Dec 31 2009, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 31 2009, 07:33 PM) Hey guys, I don't have a basking lamp for my turtle so I'll be using sunlight... How should I setup the container that i will use to put the turtles during sunny day? How much water should I put or no water at all etc... And if my turtles are not going to bask in their main tank, should i have a platform for them? Lastly can 1.5in turtle house with 3.5in male and 4in female? The female bites though... HARD wat brand is that bro? Added on December 31, 2009, 7:34 pmJust browsing cork bark on eBay and found its not cheap(duh!) but I can't DIY(no tools to chop bark lol...) about rm17 for 4.5in one including delivery to msia... Added on December 31, 2009, 9:50 pmWhoa! just now feeding time my male scratched my female's face several times!!! But the female ignore lol... |
Jan 1 2010, 06:24 PM
Sifu Sifu or anyone where can i find this : Sphagnum Moss
Aready go to Irene Aqua, Pet Family & Pets Safari..but cant find it... |
Jan 1 2010, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Jan 1 2010, 10:59 PM) The Moss try garden / nursery center !! Parkson use to stock them in their gardening section - Horti brand if I remember correctly !! okok thanks bro....i think u aready know, i aready addon something..wahahaha This post has been edited by budblely: Jan 2 2010, 12:21 AM |
Jan 2 2010, 09:28 AM
Jan 2 2010, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(SAMPERTH @ Jan 2 2010, 10:35 AM) Same type just from different area - north , south of range more commonly as Orinoco n Amazon form !! Our local market mostly the cheaper amazon form !! Turn your leaf over n snap a pic n i try to help you from there ! Mine Dry Leaf Added on January 2, 2010, 6:55 pm QUOTE(BenSow @ Jan 2 2010, 12:16 PM) Mine got nothing to post wo...coz both baby SP also full time underwater This post has been edited by budblely: Jan 2 2010, 06:55 PM |
Jan 3 2010, 12:17 AM
Jan 3 2010, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(tygoh @ Jan 3 2010, 09:42 AM) Check out these three places. Hopefully its still available. 1. Toby @ Pet Safari Ikano - 1. Toby @ Pet Safari Ikano. 2. Irene Aquarium @ Tmn Sea - been ther last wk. Hav 2 leopard, 1 sulcata, 3 istar, 1 radiate, 1 spide, 1 cherryhead 3. Pet wonderland @ mid valley. -seen 2 leopard n 5 sulcata. Cheers bro. 2. 3. 4. Pasar Pudu - Got few sulcata, leopard, istar Hope it might help |
| Change to: | 0.0251sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:00 AM |