julchin_09
post Nov 26 2009, 12:32 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(corad @ Nov 25 2009, 08:16 AM)
all in the numbers tongue.gif
Alienware 8+3 = 11
Sager = 11

darrnnn ... it's a draw ... for now  whistling.gif  *technically i've 2 Sagers, but its less fun to count that way*
QUOTE(unclegoldfish @ Nov 25 2009, 11:07 AM)
thumbup.gif so far is still draw...hehe..
OMG, I don't own both but I come here to get feedback and I feel this comparison's thing is a little childish don't you think? rclxub.gif

C'mon, their both gaming notebooks with different looks, some like it this way, some like it the other.

From what I gather, both have their pros and cons from design, to warranty issues, to weight, to power, price etc....
Make it easy for us would be buyers to choose Sager or AW or we'll be just browsing through useless information here.
C'mon people..... don't take these personal. icon_rolleyes.gif I'd get both if I can

julchin_09
post Apr 5 2010, 12:07 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ Apr 4 2010, 11:48 PM)
Each of them, got their own advantage from my point of view...
  nod.gif
Better to go for the DX 11 card for the moment maybe....
julchin_09
post Apr 28 2010, 05:22 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Apr 28 2010, 05:06 PM)
alienware for dual HD5870 meh?? it's either 4870X2 or single HD5870  right??
I think cos the M17x is due to be released soon with DUAL 5870 CF...
julchin_09
post May 3 2010, 12:10 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

yes. I just checked it out corad!!! OMG!!! I can't believe me eyes. a 2GB Single NOTEBOOK card? MXM 3.0b card.... Will it fit into the current systems or will there NOT be enough power in the lappie to power it? hmm... but its rated as 100W ...

http://www.engadget.com/2010/05/02/nvidia-...june-crazy-pow/
julchin_09
post May 4 2010, 01:13 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Well I wanna switch my NVidia to the 5870, But then I fear for the GTX 480M. But chances are I will go for the 5870 as thats my only choice for the moment seeing that the 2GB GTX 480M prolly won't fit into my 15".... but Ideally I'd rather have the 2gb 480m if the reports of its Memory value from the Eurocom site is to be believed....

For Sager owners, the 17+ " should be able to fit the 480M right? If Eurocom have incorporated it, Sager would follow suit? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by julchin_09: May 4 2010, 01:14 AM
julchin_09
post May 4 2010, 09:31 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

@Doc

I think you've found your next system here. CLEVO maybe? Powwwwaaaah!!!! tongue.gif

@Corad

Must be one huge system. smile.gif
julchin_09
post May 4 2010, 12:16 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ May 4 2010, 12:01 PM)
must see video:

This is the desktop GPU Comparison. 1.5GB each card I think.

As for the Mobile one, from the link you posted, its a 2GB GTX 480M. Won't be the same performance if compared to mobile 5870 with half the memory...
julchin_09
post May 4 2010, 02:47 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

OK, Looks like im gonna have to s*crew that GTX 480M and go for the Ati 5870.... too bad, have to contend with 2nd best if thats how its gonna be.... :/
julchin_09
post May 4 2010, 03:38 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Well if only Malaysia had SAGER,CLEVO and EUROCOM!!!
julchin_09
post May 4 2010, 05:41 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ May 4 2010, 05:30 PM)
If Malaysia's economy and currency was better, we would not have any problems in upgrading and changing laptops/desktops/gadgets when we want. As for now, we have to be "rich".
I second that. But good thing is the US$ has depreciated in value making the exchange rate more favourable.... smile.gif
julchin_09
post May 5 2010, 11:25 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

U sure that long doc? Maybe give it half a year and a new model of your M17x might come out with that monster of a card! Sager should get it around the same time I think but my guess is it will involve and overhaul of the motherboard and power supply system for both brands.
julchin_09
post May 10 2010, 12:53 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(setoyo @ May 10 2010, 12:25 PM)
Ur CPU temp is superb...  brows.gif
but ur GPU seem something wrong...  sweat.gif 90
I on stock paste reach 85c in BFBC2
My ambient 30c without aircond

Did u investigate yet?
How long were you playing before you took the reading? Was it in an air-con or non air con, notebook cooler or not environment? hmm.gif
julchin_09
post May 16 2010, 01:24 AM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

I think they just were too lazy to read the question properly.
julchin_09
post May 17 2010, 06:19 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(SonicSpyro @ May 17 2010, 06:01 PM)
Stalker! laugh.gif Joking. MX3. The IC7 dried up and hardened damn fast. @_@ I look at it and it was like choc slicing. T_T  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  doh.gif
Where did you get the MX3 here bro? I mean in Msia....thanks...
Im looking for that paste. icon_rolleyes.gif
julchin_09
post May 17 2010, 06:32 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

So far I could get TUNIQ TX3 here but I'm still looking for AC MX2 or MX3. Maybe have to go scout LowYatt Thoroughly to find it,,,,
julchin_09
post May 17 2010, 08:45 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

What spreading method did u use? The card method? The paste coverage doesn't seem even....
julchin_09
post May 17 2010, 08:57 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

Oh... sorry bout that. I thought you applied it. Not too good a job. And you get temps to the max of 95degrees with the 5870? WOW! High it is....
julchin_09
post Nov 8 2010, 09:22 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(GreaseMonkey90 @ Nov 7 2010, 11:31 PM)
i got ntg at my siggy. only m17x sold. im a freelancer. i try to do the best laptop reviews n owner. plus im too lazy to type. maybe on the day i feel like inserting all my specs

[attachmentid=1873789][attachmentid=1873794]
[attachmentid=1873795][attachmentid=1873798]
[attachmentid=1873799][attachmentid=1873800]
rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif ..

We'll wait patiently for the benchmarks....
julchin_09
post Nov 19 2010, 07:03 PM

"Complicated Nutter"
7,485 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 18 2010, 05:16 AM)
^ single GTX480M better.
Really? Do you have some benchmarks for me to see bro? Kinda interested with NVidia news nowadays....

0.0546sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:01 PM