Sager : Mobile Gaming @ Its Best

Noblez
post Oct 31 2008, 12:34 AM

Ok, I'm a very newbie at laptops and stuff (Actually, I wanted to buy my first laptop this Dec during the PC Fair but I keep hearing that PC Fair quality is not good and stuff like that?) ... But ok... Sager NP8660, consider that it has no warranty and from what I checked, it starts at $1682 and after upgrading to your specs... (well... mine includes the Vista Premium, tho I want to 32-bit), it went up to $2299 without discount, can we compare it to the dv5 from HP?

Coz was planning to buy that dv5 (can you guys recommend a model, so far I only have here is dv5-1039TX ~RM5999 tho US has the dv5t or sumthin).
Well, actually, mine is not for overclocking(I dun even know what that REALLY means) and hardcore games like Crysis, but I do play the occasional C&C RTS (tho, now, I'm just interested in Red Alert 3 and I like to set graphics to medium at least) but its just for casual gaming- stress relief. Is it worth it, coz it'll b a first laptop and the dv5 sound good enuf already plus it has some warranty that my folks will b better off knowing (the whole safe than sorry) Coz its really my first time for a laptop and its not really purposefully FOR gaming, just casual... More for portability and surfing net and reliablility. I have a desktop for that (Gaming concentrate, tho not really like you guys)...

What is your (all) opinions?
Thx in advance, and if I made an off-topic reply, pls do tell me, coz I'm not really that well versed with forums and stuff (only recently been active)...

PS. if you dun mind, is PC Fair a good place to buy laptops/computers? And will they introduce new things to us? Jus thought I'd take a shot and ask...
Noblez
post Oct 31 2008, 04:09 PM

Heh... thx for the tip and aso to the vincentlaw... But its not really pure gaming, just half-half... I'll decide on pc fair maybe... Heh... But claims to US will cost so folks worried abt that and etc... U know their kind, more on the security...
But dv5 is IMO an all rounder like corad said, heh, but I'll try and look for toshiba and others... But dell (online) turned me off with their lower then HP end graphics and no Centrino 2. Heh...

0.0391sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:20 PM