2. How many insurance policy do you currently have? 3
3. What kind of insurance policy are those? 1 life, 1 saving, 1 investment
4. Which insurance company is preferred? HLA and ING
5. How much you pay for your premium monthly / yearly? RM2100 per month

tansling
post Nov 4 2012, 10:49 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(pisangman @ Nov 24 2008, 07:35 PM)
My question is why should i get my own health insurance policy when my company is already providing one for me?? Is there any reason???
Simple Answer: You may change job and retire one day. Will the company still pay for your medical one day when you are not with that company? Or in between switching your job?
Get your own at lower rate while you are healthy. When you need it, you may not get it.
drewn123
post Nov 8 2012, 04:51 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(simonlai61 @ Nov 1 2012, 08:58 PM)
lol....your mum is MDRT....then u also an agent????
Nope.... Not in Insurance line of work tongue.gif

Added on November 8, 2012, 4:52 pm
QUOTE(mjjj @ Nov 1 2012, 11:38 PM)
maybe son soon to be BDRT haha was it possible?
LOLZ..... like this also can. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by drewn123: Nov 8 2012, 04:52 PM
joseph8
post Jan 31 2013, 09:57 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(noobeytoo @ Nov 3 2012, 05:31 PM)
Can anyone help me pls?

We just had a newborn child and started thinking of getting myself insurance as I've just lost a friend due to a freak road accident.

I heard of medical card+savings+investments? Budget is RM 250/mth, I don't smoke, IT line and I'm a papa. birthdate is 11 apr 1987, location KL.

my email is my ID + gmail dot com. Thanks
Broadly speaking most plan would have protection + savings + investments because the monthly premium that you paid firstly goes into paying insurance charges for the purpose of protection, then the remaining balance is saved and invested.
AskChong
post Mar 31 2013, 05:24 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(ruztynail @ Oct 18 2008, 02:58 PM)
i don really get it actually..

why pay insurance now? whn u could pay later.. i mean like as u get older u pay a higher premium i get tat.. but why pay now!? isnt it abit like a waste of opportunity cost? we could use the money and invest it somewhere rather thn pay for insurance.

can someone enlighten me about this? my parents jus transferred one to me which thy paid since i was young.. to me i think its better if i pay later thn now..
Very smart thinking.

Sometime, too smart on certain issue doesn't help... e.g. relationship.

zendross
post Oct 19 2015, 06:16 AM

i dont know a thing about insurance.. but i own one. and again, i dont know a thing about my own insurance policy.. lol.

conqu3ror
post Oct 19 2015, 04:27 PM

636 posts

QUOTE(zendross @ Oct 19 2015, 06:16 AM)
i dont know a thing about insurance.. but i own one. and again, i dont know a thing about my own insurance policy.. lol.
Owning how many policy is not important.

Most important is to understand:-

-is the policy Life/TPD protection is enough to help next of kin to maintain the lifestyle for at least 3-5 years?
-any Medical plan is in the policy? Is it still enough for the next 10-20 years of the inflated medical cost? Any limitation of exclusion of the medical plan? Normally at least RM100,000 till RM1.8mill annual limit and at least RM1mil or better no lifetime limit.
-any 36 Critical Illness and Early Stage Critical Illness? Whether enough to help individual for additional medication & medical assistance in the lum sum amount.

egeokow
post Oct 19 2015, 04:30 PM

no1ask
376 posts

once u answer they will start bother u i can confirm this, they will ask u to check this check tat and then ask u to change to their insurance
JIUHWEI
post Oct 20 2015, 02:34 PM

1,320 posts

QUOTE(egeokow @ Oct 19 2015, 04:30 PM)
once u answer they will start bother u i can confirm this, they will ask u to check this check tat and then ask u to change to their insurance
Yalah, what to do? The average Malaysian is severely under-insured, that's if they are insured at all. Frankly the social welfare has become a burden to our country. No reason for us to prevent insurance companies to pay out as much as they can into our pockets when disaster strikes. Everybody wins.

Maybe not change to their insurance lah. Don't listen to insurance agents who ask you to cancel one policy to buy from them. Because there are so many features and benefits let alone the cash value/dividends that were built up over the years.

Objectively, if it doesn't affect your lifestyle or other investments, it is never wrong to pick up a life insurance policy.
But if the person die also don't want to buy for the sake of not buying, maybe the person doesn't like the agent lah.

Cuz frankly, who would argue with the fact that the sky is blue and that we love our spouse and kids?
zendross
post Oct 22 2015, 04:12 AM

QUOTE(conqu3ror @ Oct 19 2015, 04:27 PM)
Owning how many policy is not important.

Most important is to understand:-

-is the policy Life/TPD protection is enough to help next of kin to maintain the lifestyle for at least 3-5 years?
-any Medical plan is in the policy? Is it still enough for the next 10-20 years of the inflated medical cost? Any limitation of exclusion of the medical plan? Normally at least RM100,000 till RM1.8mill annual limit and at least RM1mil or better no lifetime limit.
-any 36 Critical Illness and Early Stage Critical Illness? Whether enough to help individual for additional medication & medical assistance in the lum sum amount.
yeah.. my insurance does include a medical plan i believe. because i have the med card. but i didnt sure about the early stage critical illness.. btw, it is 1mil lifetime limit with no annual limit.. for me it is fairly enough
Noregrets
post Oct 22 2015, 06:42 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Oct 17 2008, 03:25 PM)
Hi All,

Just doing a simple survey on insurance. Hope you dont mind sharing.

1. Are you insured? Yes
2. How many insurance policy do you currently have? 8 policies
3. What kind of insurance policy are those? 3 x motor, 1 x golfer, 2 x houseowner for my houses and contents, 1 x personal all risk for my mobile items, 1 x personal accident for my family.
In addition to this 1 x health and outpatient insurance for my whole family with unlimited sum insured, 1 x term life for myself (60 x monthly salary) and 1 more PA for myself (60 times monthly salary ) provided by my company under my employment terms.
4. Which insurance company is preferred? All AXA
5. How much you pay for your premium monthly / yearly? Yearly should be about RM 12k for the 8 policies I have to pay myself.

This post has been edited by Noregrets: Oct 22 2015, 06:47 AM
Noregrets
post Oct 22 2015, 06:50 AM

1,124 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by Noregrets: Oct 22 2015, 06:54 AM
cdspins
post Oct 22 2015, 09:23 AM

2,714 posts

Wow.... you live the "Hakuna Matata" way. rclxms.gif
It is advise to know what you are buying/paying for at least.
chichibaibai
post Nov 20 2015, 10:56 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(cxbiuan @ Nov 20 2015, 10:05 AM)
1. Yes for sure. It is important..
2. 2 kinds
3. Medical life and Term Life
4. Manulife for Medical card & Uforlife for term life insurance.
5. Monthly RM120 for Medical & RM15 for Uforlife insurance.
Curious, why u buy 2 type of insurance from 2 different company?
Aren't it complicated? Then you have to separate your payment to 2 different company?!
As I know you only allow to do 1 claimed from 1 insurance company for a times..
Just assume that you kena an accident.. you only can claimed 1 insurance shj. Therefore, why buy 2?

chichibaibai
post Nov 20 2015, 10:58 AM

198 posts

Same same here. We all know that it is important to own a insurance. But somehow, insurance is too complicated already. That I direct buy friend one of my good friend. He settle everything for me.
chichibaibai
post Nov 20 2015, 10:59 AM

198 posts

QUOTE(konchesky @ Nov 3 2012, 10:34 PM)
1. Are you insured? Yes
2. How many insurance policy do you currently have? 3
3. What kind of insurance policy are those? 1 life, 1 saving, 1 investment
4. Which insurance company is preferred? HLA and ING
5. How much you pay for your premium monthly / yearly? RM2100 per month
1. YES for sure.
2. 1 insurance
3. Dun know. I guess should be all in one. Which for sure I got Medical card, PA & investment
3. I buy from Prudential
4. RM330 per month
you90
post Nov 20 2015, 11:09 AM

801 posts

1. Are you insured? Yes
2. How many insurance policy do you currently have? 1
3. What kind of insurance policy are those? Life + Medical Card + Investment
4. Which insurance company is preferred? Great eastern
5. How much you pay for your premium monthly / yearly? RM250 per month
ZurichVictorT