Discussion LYN Football Jersey Talk, Please read 1st page first for infos/R&R
jiunkei_46
Nov 6 2008, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(deitylord @ Nov 5 2008, 10:31 AM) OMG Did United Direct just conned me =.= Before confirming the order at the checkout page, total was 44.38 GBP. After I click confirm it shows 55.39 GBP at the receipt page. It seems they charged me delivery again.WTF Any of you encounter this before? I've already send an email to them. before   after   just now i tried at United Direct, it seems that the jersey is only cost GBP38.29.. without shipping, how come its different price from urs? so i guess i just place this item in my basket and when im back at msia only i checkout.. btw, my orders from kitbag has been sent out and awaiting it to arrive..
deitylord
Nov 6 2008, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Nov 6 2008, 11:51 AM) just now i tried at United Direct, it seems that the jersey is only cost GBP38.29.. without shipping, how come its different price from urs? so i guess i just place this item in my basket and when im back at msia only i checkout.. btw, my orders from kitbag has been sent out and awaiting it to arrive..
mine is long sleeve please let me know if after you confirm the discount is still there or not.
jiunkei_46
Nov 6 2008, 01:58 PM
QUOTE(deitylord @ Nov 6 2008, 01:52 PM) mine is long sleeve please let me know if after you confirm the discount is still there or not. erm, im not getting it yet until end of the month or early next month.. but for LS, the price stated at my basket is also GBP38.29. I do not get any discount like urs at the checkout..
the discount i got is 20% off the price.. coz the price is the same as what i got in Kitbag.. damn, i should hv got the CPL rather than the EPL from kitbag for the ronaldo one..
westthen
Nov 6 2008, 03:11 PM
i just placed my order for the new berba jersey, the price is really attractive with the much lower exchange rate. Btw the berba champions league jersey with the NN comes together with the patch rite? Cost me 46 pound including express delivery. It would have cost me 60 pound for the jersey alone with the NN if i bought it 2 months ago  Any idea wat delivery services that they would be using? Added on November 6, 2008, 3:14 pmand how long would it usually take for the jersey to reach? This post has been edited by westthen: Nov 6 2008, 03:14 PM
sinoffire
Nov 6 2008, 04:00 PM
guys, who knows which webbie got sell AC away jersey with Maldini + NN ?? i dun care which season la, long s got sell that & they got deliver to m'sia here.
akkmutd0711
Nov 6 2008, 04:01 PM

QUOTE(westthen @ Nov 6 2008, 03:11 PM) i just placed my order for the new berba jersey, the price is really attractive with the much lower exchange rate. Btw the berba champions league jersey with the NN comes together with the patch rite? Cost me 46 pound including express delivery. It would have cost me 60 pound for the jersey alone with the NN if i bought it 2 months ago  Any idea wat delivery services that they would be using? Added on November 6, 2008, 3:14 pmand how long would it usually take for the jersey to reach? If you're meaning using UPS, it would only take 2-3 max working days to reach your place. Added on November 6, 2008, 4:02 pmQUOTE(sinoffire @ Nov 6 2008, 04:00 PM) guys, who knows which webbie got sell AC away jersey with Maldini + NN ?? i dun care which season la, long s got sell that & they got deliver to m'sia here. Do check out on the first page la.. later TS sakit hati... This post has been edited by akkmutd0711: Nov 6 2008, 04:03 PM
rockalt1292
Nov 6 2008, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(enemyofgod @ Nov 2 2008, 09:10 PM) Yep, why? Any information needed? can i know usually how long does it take to receive the goods?
TSschmeichel7
Nov 6 2008, 04:16 PM
The JERSEYMAN
QUOTE(akkmutd0711 @ Nov 6 2008, 04:01 PM) Do check out on the first page la.. later TS sakit hati...  Thank you for understanding my pain... salute
whoopa
Nov 6 2008, 05:34 PM
hey now the NN only come in namesets ah ? can i buy my own alphabets ?
TSschmeichel7
Nov 6 2008, 05:36 PM
The JERSEYMAN
QUOTE(whoopa @ Nov 6 2008, 05:34 PM) hey now the NN only come in namesets ah ? can i buy my own alphabets ? Black and white.. can. Red and navy.. cannot.
whoopa
Nov 6 2008, 05:38 PM
like this season man utd home jersey de NN ... can i buy from ALI ? like WHOOPA 7 .. boleh ah >?
aw13
Nov 6 2008, 05:42 PM
Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
Yes, if it's EPL NN, as it's white in colour for the red home kit.
plokoon
Nov 6 2008, 06:01 PM
QUOTE(rockalt1292 @ Nov 6 2008, 04:10 PM) can i know usually how long does it take to receive the goods? 2-3 months.
sinoffire
Nov 6 2008, 06:44 PM
QUOTE(akkmutd0711 @ Nov 6 2008, 04:01 PM) Do check out on the first page la.. later TS sakit hati...  QUOTE(schmeichel7 @ Nov 6 2008, 04:16 PM) Thank you for understanding my pain... salute  sorry bosses.  my bad... but which one cheaper, quality better har?? me abit kiasu-ism punya.
aw13
Nov 6 2008, 06:59 PM
Forgive and Forget, Living in the Past is Time Consuming
If you're buying original, definitely all good quality, so no need to compare that.
As for cheap, sometimes some websites do offer discounts, for e.g. Kitbag. So maybe what you can do is bookmark such websites (as per page 1) and log on from time to time to see if any offers are made for the kit that you're looking for.
air_mood
Nov 6 2008, 08:53 PM
Just fooled around a bit with the United Direct website. Turns out those emailed offers, only works if you don't log in as a One United member. Apart from 10 pounds off offer, there's another one which offers 15% off. Tried it and it works although I'm not that confident during the final checkout considering what happened to another forumer earlier.
This post has been edited by air_mood: Nov 6 2008, 09:00 PM
deitylord
Nov 7 2008, 09:00 AM

QUOTE(air_mood @ Nov 6 2008, 08:53 PM) Just fooled around a bit with the United Direct website. Turns out those emailed offers, only works if you don't log in as a One United member. Apart from 10 pounds off offer, there's another one which offers 15% off. Tried it and it works although I'm not that confident during the final checkout considering what happened to another forumer earlier. wtf? get all the discounts without logging in as One United member? I thought you suppose to be a member in the first place to receive those discount in the email. grr geram at kitbag ! Btw, any idea how to track my shipment using UPS ? The status for my order is Shipped. No tracking number was given. Sigh
subpar
Nov 7 2008, 09:07 AM
QUOTE(deitylord @ Nov 7 2008, 09:00 AM) wtf? get all the discounts without logging in as One United member? I thought you suppose to be a member in the first place to receive those discount in the email. grr geram at kitbag ! Btw, any idea how to track my shipment using UPS ? The status for my order is Shipped. No tracking number was given. Sigh I think if you email Kitbag constantly they're going to refund the GBP10 to you. Nowadays their system getting crankier and crankier, so if it's shipped and the parcel doesn't arrive in about 4 days, then only email them for the tracking number. Sometimes they say it's shipped on this date, but it's actually shipped on a later date so it depends lar.
air_mood
Nov 7 2008, 09:53 AM
Ok, just fooled around a bit more with the other link that corez got from his email. Basically it's another pffer but instead of 10 pounds off, it offers 15% off. Same deal, for it to show you need to log off One United membership. Tried it last night and ordered 2 jerseys with it. A XXL Blue kit with Scholes 18 and the home kit XXL with Ronaldo 7. Both with the free UCL printing. The price was 32.55 per jersey as opposed to 34.46 when using the One United discount, and extra 5 percent. Catch is, when I confirmed the order I registered a new account. For which the discount remained and stayed.  So here's the link. http://store.manutd.com/stores/manutd/defa...portal=F5LRSFCREmail says it works until Friday 5pm, which should be around midnight or so here. So have fun.
deitylord
Nov 7 2008, 10:04 AM

So it means if you want to have that discount, you have to register as a new member? Nonsense by megastore =.= @airmood: Nice buys there