awesome! naw.. get some amp! xD
Guitars RE:Electric Setup for Intermediate guitarist, now need AMP!!!!! UPDATES!!!!!
Oct 30 2008, 12:16 PM
293 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
awesome! naw.. get some amp! xD
Oct 30 2008, 12:21 PM
1,782 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
jameschee : i have ibanez SAS32FM ...you got a PM ..
i think all of us can agree.. starter pack sucks ..mainly because.. the amp sucks epiphone , behringer , SX , squier , ibanez , yamaha..all of it ..the amp really tak boleh lah.. if you point a gun at me , and ask me to choose which is the best of the worse.. i think i would go for behringer.. |
Oct 30 2008, 12:52 PM
293 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
JUST shoot me! i not gonna LIE~! hahahaha!! XD
Oct 30 2008, 01:24 PM
91 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(oxalato @ Oct 30 2008, 10:34 AM) just barely rm15xx...hardcase is el cheapo gator(usa brand, made in china).others thing i got meself was new strings, 0.011 ernie's, strap also ernie's and cables. didnt like the cable that comes wif it. QUOTE(mushimushi88 @ Oct 30 2008, 12:16 PM) yesh...very interested in roland microcube rx...QUOTE(gapnap @ Oct 30 2008, 12:21 PM) jameschee : i have ibanez SAS32FM ...you got a PM .. erm, fyi if u have read my previous posts, i have gotten myself the guitar already. and anyways 32fm aint my style cos double humbuckers.i think all of us can agree.. starter pack sucks ..mainly because.. the amp sucks epiphone , behringer , SX , squier , ibanez , yamaha..all of it ..the amp really tak boleh lah.. if you point a gun at me , and ask me to choose which is the best of the worse.. i think i would go for behringer.. thanks anyways |
Jan 10 2009, 11:17 AM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Where can I find dealers that carry Samick Greg Bennett's Avion 3 ?
Jan 10 2009, 07:17 PM
3,396 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: KL |
You'll find it in DoReMi in Chow Kit if I'm not mistaken. Check their website.
Jan 11 2009, 07:27 PM
12 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
They dont have that :[
Jan 11 2009, 09:09 PM
3,396 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: KL |
Last I check the music store near the IT centre in MidValley sells them also. The price tag was kinda steep though.
Jan 12 2009, 09:37 PM
355 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
i checked in doremi last month or so and i found the samick AV3.. cant say i liked the feel of the guitar though, felt very artificial and just, well.. ughh! oh well its alot of self preference also
Jan 12 2009, 09:44 PM
348 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Kepong |
Samick AV3, with the new Vox VT30.
If you have $$$, change the pups to 2nd hand SDs or DiMarzios. |
May 5 2009, 03:30 PM
now to bother everyone again...
now looking for amp. i had a lame laney amp, but already sold it to a fren of mine. its either the cube/cube rx or da15 or vt15.....which 1? any dealers here selling any of these? |
May 5 2009, 03:33 PM
197 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
QUOTE(jameschee @ May 5 2009, 03:30 PM) now to bother everyone again... IF I'm not mistaken gapnap and deadeye sell cube amps..... not sure exactly what models, but you can probably find out more by contacting them. Their prices are pretty goodnow looking for amp. i had a lame laney amp, but already sold it to a fren of mine. its either the cube/cube rx or da15 or vt15.....which 1? any dealers here selling any of these? |
May 5 2009, 03:52 PM
406 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: Kuala Lumpur |
oh n vox = pm satchman
is he trustable....i dunnoe..LOL |
May 5 2009, 03:57 PM
2,650 posts Joined: May 2005 |
i personally like the cube...nice tones for metal
May 5 2009, 04:30 PM
13,063 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Toronto |
I prefer the VT15 because:
a) I own it, (duh) b) It has more versatility c) Better Valve sounds d) More options to play with But the best way to decide is just to try it out for yourself. Head to Bentley for the Cubes, and CK Music for the Vox. |
May 5 2009, 04:32 PM
298 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
i found that vox modelling is better then the cube.
i never like the cube. it never turned me on even with the recto modelling. sorry all cubes lover vox all the way. VT15 like blacktrix suggested go to ck music. This post has been edited by m3er: May 5 2009, 04:38 PM |
May 8 2009, 01:19 PM
so erm. VOX VT15 vs. Roland Cube RX...?? got any differences aside from vox having a tube, cube rx having 4 stereo speakers, etc?
im just looking for an amp which has damn alot of effects. btw, has anyone been to damansara utama music shop? the one same row as the ship? |
May 8 2009, 01:53 PM
the rx seems pretty expensive... i'd go for a microcube or cube30 instead..
and that shop is harmony music, not a bad place. i usually go there to get picks and strings |
May 8 2009, 01:53 PM
390 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Somewhere |
What you are actually looking for here is dynamic headroom in these small practise amps... Most of them like the original microcube, breaks up very easily at medium volume. What this means is that the small speaker found in these amps can't really handle the power and starts distorting badly.. This ruins the tone of the amp.. The original microcube can only sound good with the volume below halfway..
Unless you are planning to play at very low volumes or through a headphone, you need a bigger amp with at least an 8 inch speaker. Btw, the microcube rx however, sounds a lot better, punchier and louder.. But at double the price of the original cube, not really worth it if you ask me.. Modeling amps rated at 15 watts above like Cube15, Vox VT and Line6 Spider series should do the trick.. |
May 8 2009, 01:55 PM
my microcube's volume is usually at 9oclock or 10 oclock, for bedroom practice only
| Change to: | 0.0419sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:45 PM |