Merdeka Cup Tournament 2008 (40th Merdeka Cup), in Malaysia from October 15 - 25

SPASTICZ
post Oct 29 2008, 09:59 AM

889 posts

i dun see they goin forward. all i saw is backward all the time.
Ichighost
post Oct 29 2008, 10:54 PM

358 posts

The best malaysian player for me at the final was...Daudsu..that all..nice overlap..and penalty..
MariMo
post Oct 30 2008, 02:43 PM

- El Nino -
706 posts

hahaha this is damn funny man. we lost our cup , our bm named cup " merdeka " what the heck?
ahnien
post Oct 31 2008, 03:26 AM

PanDA Enthusiast
2,308 posts

lol..... the game against vietnam was quite... unlucky gua...

i saw the game. we took control of the game from the starting minute till the end of extra time.

but vietnam defended nicely....
n somehow.... our offense is kinda dunno shud say unlucky or INEFFECTIVE.

the penalty is a bit bout luck la.
overall, i think our keeper dint handle the penalty well.
while the vietnam keeper kinda try harder to block all the penalties. n finally he saved 1.....
gry
post Oct 31 2008, 05:19 AM

Red Warriors
780 posts

Vietnam already showing that they want to defence and want to settle the game through penalty but i dont understand why our coach still want our player to cross the ball even though there are 6 or 7 player in penalty box.

Apis_LuaLua
post Oct 31 2008, 09:51 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

i m confused here.. i thought that is one way to break up to the opponents penalty box if they did park the bus in front of goal.. with such numbers of defenders.. u expect our player to making a pass?? they are not scholes/anderson/fletcher dude.. hehe.. sory.. biased here.
Ichighost
post Oct 31 2008, 08:52 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Oct 31 2008, 10:51 AM)
i m confused here.. i thought that is one way to break up to the opponents penalty box if they did park the bus in front of goal.. with such numbers of defenders.. u expect our player to making a pass?? they are not scholes/anderson/fletcher dude.. hehe.. sory.. biased here.
agreed...hahhaha but still for me...get a international overseas...coach and our local become the asst.coach...learn from them...then take over lah...after that...
hasique
post Nov 6 2008, 03:24 PM

88 posts

haiyaa..
xkesah maa lost penalty...
d main thing is our playing style is more offensive
than before..
we used to play defensive style before..
anyway gudluck malaysia
for d coming suzuki cup rclxm9.gif

11 Pages « < 9 10 11Top

0.0427sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:05 PM